Distinctive Designs Floral
    27 Reviews
Minnetonka, MN 55345  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (27)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ariel 1 Reviews
I went through Distinctive Designs Floral for my wedding and was SO happy with the service. I ordered bouquet, flowers for centerpieces, and a couple of arrangements for the head table. Heidi was incredibly helpful in making my vision a reality, and she was able to work with me to make sure I stayed within my floral budget. The day of my wedding the flowers were delivered on time and were gorgeous! I would recommend Heidi to everyone!!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Heidi was great to work with!! She had some great ideas to get the most out of our budget !


Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anna 1 Reviews
I could not have been happier with my wedding flowers from Distinctive Designs Floral! Heidi was wonderful to work with, and the flowers were exactly how I imagined them!

In my initial meeting with Heidi, My mom and her best friend came with me. I brought pictures of what I wanted, but my mom’s best friend took over the meeting with her vision. Heidi called the next day to make sure she understood what I wanted. I definitely knew I was in good hands with Heidi!

Once Heidi understood what I was looking for, she had some great ideas that made the flowers really come together into exactly what I wanted. We did a garden theme at the beginning of May, so Heidi actually had to order some of my flowers from Holland to make my vision happen out of season in Minnesota. She also worked in Bells of Ireland throughout the flower arrangements to tie in my husband’s Irish heritage. Heidi’s attention to detail is outstanding!

On our wedding day, all the flowers were fresh, organized and delivered on time. Heidi did all the flowers for the bridal party, the church and reception. She does not leave until everything is perfect! It was such an amazing thing to walk into the church and reception and see exactly what you dreamed about! And, my mom and aunts weren’t spending time arranging flowers on the wedding day. Heidi took care of everything and let us enjoy the day.

Heidi is reliable, creative and her flowers are high quality. You are in good hands with Distinctive Designs Floral!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michele 1 Reviews
Heidi was amazing to work with from start to finish. She worked with my budget very well and made beautiful suggestions that worked for our wedding theme. She was prompt the day of the wedding and what she delivered was beyond my expectations. Highly recommend!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tara 2 Reviews
We met Heidi at a vendor event at our venue. From her pictures alone we decided to use Distinctive Designs Floral and we couldn't be happier. She did a great job offering her suggestions while listening to our likes and dislikes. She was very organized which made it easy to make sure we had a plan for everything. When it came time to decide on flowers for the bouquets I simply showed her a picture of what I liked. She went with it using the flowers that were in season for our wedding and they turned out GORGEOUS. Everything from the bouquets, bouttenieres, cake flowers, centerpieces, etc were absolutely perfect. They were exactly what we envisioned and were very fresh with no wilting or browning issues. We were extremely happy and received many compliments on how great all of the flowers looked! Thank you Heidi!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would highly recommend distinctive designs floral. Heidi was great to work with. Even though I wasn't sure exactly what I wanted for flowers, she had great ideas and in the end they looked gorgeous!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Heidi was fantastic to work with! She met with me one year before my wedding date, we discussed what I was looking for and budget, she had many wonderful ideas to get me started with. A couple of months before my wedding we met again and hammered out the details. Heidi really worked with me on my ideas and had great suggestions as well. She dropped the flowers off at the venue the afternoon of my wedding and they were absolutely beautiful!!! I could not have been happier. I would highly recommend this florist!!!
Wedding: 08/23/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Heidi at Distincitive Designs Floral made the most beautiful arrangements for our wedding. She was very communicative and helpful. We had no idea where to start - just gave her a budget and color, showed her a few pictures of what we liked and she exceeded all of our expectations! We shopped around alot for vendors and Distinctive Designs Floral gave us the most beautiful flowers for our money.
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Heidi was a dream to work with... answering my frantic questions and meeting with me prior to the wedding to make sure the color scheme was correct. She came up with ideas that I wouldn't have thought of. All the flowers were as fresh as could be and lasted beautifully throughout the ceremony and beyond.
Wedding: 09/14/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Heidi Honey at Distinctive Designs Floral is absolutely amazing to work with!! We looked at a couple different florists for our wedding, but Heidi was the clear front-runner. She was very professional, endlessly creative with her ideas and suggestions, and her prices are unbeatable. My husband and I got married at the McNamara Alumni Center this past summer, and we had a picture of how we wanted the ceremony room to look. Heidi took that photo and brought the image to life for us on our wedding day, making sure each detail was perfect. She is also very flexible with her schedule (which is incredibly important when you also have to meet with five or six other vendors within a couple weeks of your wedding). Thank you, Heidi for all you have done for us!! You are extremely talented - I wish I could throw another huge party just so I could work with you again! To all future brides: Distinctive Designs Floral is the place to go!! :)
Kendra DiNatale-Mertens
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Heidi Honey was great to work with from the first meeting until the actual day of the wedding. Heidi is friendly, professional, prompt and passionate about her business. She can complete with anyone as far as value for the dollar and working within a budget. I would tell anyone who is shopping for flowers to give Heidi a call and once you do, the deal is done! The flowers were absolutely amazing and we received compliments from everyone on them. If I had the chance to rate Heidi higher than a "5" I would certainly do so. I have referred her on to many family members, friends and brides to be. Check her out!
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 1 Reviews
Heidi was great! I was an out of town bride and she went above and beyond by helping me obtain an aisle runner that I would not have been able to get otherwise. The flowers were beautiful and really make our pictures pop. Distinctive Designs Floral is a must for any occasion!
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kari 1 Reviews
I went into my wedding having flowers on the low priority list. Heidi's flowers were honestly one of the highlights for me on my wedding day!!!! I absolutely loved working with Heidi and my Mom did too. I kept changing my mind and Heidi was so incredibly flexible. I highly recommend that you choose Heidi with Distinctive Designs Floral - I am so thankful I did.
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

KMHMN 4 Reviews
Heidi was very helpful in answering our questions and helping us determine what our floral needs were and what we wanted. She took the time to meet with the logistics coordinator at our church to ensure the flowers/vases she used would work within the church's guidelines.
Our wedding flowers were GORGEOUS. I never would have imagined the pop of magenta pink and bright purple in the mix of traditional fall colors - orange, dark red etc would have looked good together but it did. We got a ton of compliments on the flowers.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They really listened to what we wanted rather than trying to sell us on what they've done for others. The final product was absolutely perfect - they took our vision and made it happen. The flowers were fresh, and stayed that way throughout the wedding, dinner and reception. We had many compliments and would highly recommend Distinctive Designs to anyone.
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would highly recommend Heidi to any family member or friend. She did an amazing job with my flowers!
Wedding: 07/30/2011
Services Used: Flowers
 612-810-5848
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0