Dino Petrocelli Photography
    61 Reviews
872 old albany shaker rd
Latham, NY 12110  | map
Style: Traditional / Posed
Packages: High Resolution Images
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (61)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dino is an amazing photographer. As we were taking our engagement photos at my family farm you could see him analyzing different locations to pose. He has unique ideas that were natural for Tom and I to pose. He had an impeccable eye for lighting and setting. He was open to our photo ideas and made recommendations for improvement that enhanced the photos quality. It is one thing to work with someone that takes amazing pictures but another to have someone that you can see really enjoys what he is doing and is good at it. He took great pictures of the two of us with my horse who is not very photogenic. I can say with confidence that Dino was a great choice for our photographer and look forward to seeing the photos of our big day next year.
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can I possibly say about Dino and Lori? They were amazing. Dino was so down to earth, and so helpful. The best advice he gave us was to make a photo list for group pictures. I wish we spent more time on that. We rushed it at the last minute and spent more time than I wanted taking group pictures. But through it all Dino was awesome. He worked with us and did an amazing job. He knew what he wanted and how to do it with as little time as possible. He made my husband and I feel so comfortable and relaxed. He took some amazing candid pictures that made me remember exactly what i was thinking even 2 weeks later. We would have him do it all over again...He was that spectacular. I was so blessed with Dino and how he took the extra time time to take pictures of our children and even had Olivia helping him hold up the lights. He was always just a quick email or phone call away. He was so helpful with all my questions and answered them to make me relax and enjoy the day. I can not say enough wonderful things about Dino and his work. The work stands on its own also. It is breathtaking. He is an outstanding photographer.

Thank you again,

Heather and Will
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I could not have made a better decision in choosing a photographer for our wedding. Dino is the best! He and Lori were phenomenal, They were both extremely professional, creative, and a lot of fun. We never felt uncomfortable and had a blast as one of the first weddings of the season for Dino.The turn around time was extremely fast and we absolutely love all of the shots taken. We were so excited to work with Dino and he did not disappoint. It was a relief to be working with one of the best professionals in the business!!
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dino was an excellent photographer. My wedding was on the coldest day of the year and Dino along with Lori were more than accomodating. They never rushed me and were wonderful in capturing photographs with my ring bearer (2 years old) and flower girl (3 years old). Contact with Dino was extremely easy and he provided me with a few shots edited the very next day! I am beyond happy with Dino's personality and his quality of work and would recommend him to anyone.
Wedding: 01/03/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved Dino. He was awesome. Great personality and loved his ideas for pics. Can't wait to see pictures.
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dino and his team were amazing. So easy to work with. Our photos are beautiful.
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dino and his crew are amazing!! They work well to make sure you get AMAZING shots and still make sure they don't take up your time to enjoy your wedding. Letting Dino's amazing mind run you will not be disappointed! His imagination and ability to see shots is crazy. Our pictures (and we have only seen a couple) exceed our expectations! They are a great crew to have hanging around you at your wedding--a blast!! Your crazy not to book Dino! His quality is beyond those who you pay 9K for and his prices are actually in budget!

I wanted to update my review because we just got our pictures back! (SO QUICK I may add! we got back from our honeymoon and there they were waiting for us!!) Dino's photos are beyond anything we expected! ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! The shots are amazing and we were able to relive our wedding all over again. Choosing which to put into an album may take us longer than it took to plan the wedding because they are all great!

Also, people should know when we looked for a photographer we had only a couple requirements-- (1) they are original/fun/willing to go off the beaten path with photos taken AND (2) they wouldn't be seen throughout the night (as awful as that sounds--but we have been to so many weddings where the photographer is in videographers shots, is in the way of guests seeing the ceremony and just all over the place). I will say with Dino we got everything we were looking for! I have guests that have been asking me--where was the photographer? I didn't even see him? Did he stay the whole night? And he did and was all over the place getting those fun shots out on the dance floor! That's exactly the way a professional should be and Dino is! BEST VALUE ALL AROUND!
Dino Petrocelli Photography responded with the following comments:
Thank you! and you guys were awesome to work with. So we got in a little trouble for climbing on the bar, we got the shot. Dvds should be done today or tomorrow.
Wedding: 11/08/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dino is an awesome photographer and great person. He is sooo easy to work with. Most of the night I didn't even realize he was there but the shots he got of our wedding where BEAUTIFUL. I don't know how he did what he did but I highly recommend him. You will not be sorry, unless you don't want awesome pictures. He may not be the cheapest around but honestly, I feel he really is.
If you look at the quality and you receive all the rights to all the photos and they truly will be wonderful pictures without a camera in your face all night so you can actually enjoy your day, he is worth every cent and more. I would fully recommend him to every and anyone with no doubt in my mind you will be completely satisfied. Plus it didn't take long to get the disk of all our photos by not long I mean weeks not months like it took my sister. Trust me, that makes a difference too, who wants to wait forever just for your wedding photos. You shouldn't be having your first anniversary while picking what photo you want on your wedding thank yous. That's right ladies all the rights mean you can make everyone a 5x7 thank you with a professional photo. When it comes to a once in a life time day, that you want the very best photos you can get, get Dino.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dino recently photographed my wedding, and although his pictures speak for themselves, working with him totally surpassed my expectations. He is so easy to work with; the perfect combination of fun and professional. His photos are simply breathtaking. He managed to get several stunning formal shots, as well as hundreds of fun candid pictures. He ever interrupted the ceremony or reception, but always seemed to be in the right place at the right time. His prices, in my opinion are more than reasonable considering the amazing quality. I honestly couldn't imagine trusting anyone else to capture all of the important moments of such a big day. If you are looking for a wedding photographer you simply cannot go wrong with Dino!!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dino and his team were fantastic to work with! His expertise and experience is second to none and they were all so much fun! We had an amazing day and Dino and his team completely captured the spirit of the day. We are beyond happy with the photos!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Dino was great! Loved the pics he took with our classic car and Harley's
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dino is amazing!! From the start we just clicked! The year before my wedding we were so busy but I knew I wanted to do engagements photos at some point...he was so flexible and able to work with me on making that happen. My photos came out amazing. He just knew all the right angles and shots that would be amazing. He's so creative and you know he's thinking of the next shot before he even finishes with the first! We LOVED all of our photos and couldn't wait for the wedding!

On my wedding day he was so amazing and relaxed! He just knew what to do and did it! All the photos were flawless! I am so happy with them all! He was so quick at getting them back to us it was unreal!

Dino is very well priced and to be honest he could be charging more for his work but he doesn't because that is the kind of guy he is. Words can not express how great Dino is. I would recommend him to everyone if I could! Thanks Dino for capturing our day!! You were great!

Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 2 Reviews
Dino couldn't have done a better job. He was friendly with all of our guests and made no fuss at all when I changed the time of my event by an hour. He was extremely professional and friendly. His photos speak for them selves. I knew how amazing all of his work was and was so happy he was available to shoot my big day. He was my FIRST choice for a photographer and I can't thank him enough for all the beautiful photos. On a day when you don't get to see the end result up front and you can never re-take the photos, trusting Dino Petrocelli to capture every moment is a safe bet! I love every one he took.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had a BALL with Dino and Lori. From the moment I met with Dino in his studio , through our engagement photos and our wedding it was SO MUCH FUN! I had ideas of what kind of pictures I may have wanted and gave them to Dino. He made them so much more than what I wanted. He puts his own spin on things and they're like pictures you have never seen before. His photos are so original and are not like "every other wedding picture" that you see on facebook, pinterest, etc. In fact we had just gotten our CD of wedding pictures today ( only 3 weeks after our wedding ) and I can not even believe how amazing they turned out. If you are thinking about a photographer, think no further, there is no other choice! Once you meet with Dino, and see his work you'll see why he is the BEST photographer! Thanks for everything you did Dino! We love our pictures!!!!
Wedding: 08/02/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Can't wait to see the proofs. Dino is a true professional. So happy that we chose him!! So very pleased that we chose him for my daughters wedding. Look nowhere else. He is number one in my book!!!
Dino Petrocelli Photography responded with the following comments:
Pics look awesome, maybe have it all done by tomorrow.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Both my husband and I had the most amazing time working with Dino and Lori. We used them for our wedding as well as our engagement shoot. They made taking all the pictures, including the not so fun family pictures at the church, a blast!! And because of that we have some of the more amazing pictures, better than we eve could have imagined. In fact we are having a hard time narrowing down our favorites to just 90 pictures for the photo book. I am looking forward to using Dino and Lori again!!
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
 518-229-6005
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0