Deep Focus
    12 Reviews
Philadelphia, PA  | map
Style: Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling
Packages: 8mm Movie Film, Ceremony, Edited Video, High...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (12)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rachel 2 Reviews
Deep Focus pictures did an AMAZING job with our wedding video. Both videographers were extremely professional, kind, caring and dedicated to capturing our day perfectly. They were so easy to work with and flexible with anything we needed. I had seen other wedding videos before that were nice but these guys are incredible and far surpassed our expectations. If you are looking for videographers who will take time to get to know you and help you remember your special event, look no further. My husband and I would recommend Deep Focus pictures to anyone and are so grateful to them for our special, thoughtful video.
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jonathan and Crystal were amazing to work with! My experience with them was great! They spent the whole wedding day from start to finish with us and were able to capture every detail. They are extremely professional and personable and made me feel completely at ease. When I received my wedding video I was completely blown away. The packaging was personalized to my wedding and was placed in a nice wooden box. They also included popcorn and candy to go along with the movie experience! The time and thought spend was completely evident in all the details. The home screen to the movie was even personalized with scenes selections and special features which included the whole ceremony, theatrical trailer, reception and the special choreographed dance done by my husband and groomsmen! It felt like the beginning to an actual movie!

Watching the movie brought tears to my eyes because I felt like I was reliving the whole day. On our wedding day everything went by so fast and everything felt like a blur but having this video allows me to relive all the details of our special day anytime I want! I most definitely recommend Deep Focus Pictures to any bride looking for a videographer. Their quality and attention to detail is impeccable! You will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Where to even start. This couple did an AMAZING job catching those special moments throughout the day. When we received our "trailer" everyone who has watched it has said it brought tears to their eyes. It was absolutely beautiful!
Throughout the day the did their own thing, didn't get in the way and worked great with the other vendors! A videographer is someone that brides tend to cut when it comes to budget but they are affordable and do a great job!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 12 Reviews
Deep Focus Pictures were an amazing in everything!!!! Very professional couple!!!! An artist need freedom to create and we gave them full freedom, in return, they surprised us with amazing video!!! Highly recommend their services!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jonathan and Crystal were the videographers for our Feb. 16th wedding. They were absolutely fantastic!
If you are looking for a videographer, look no further! This team went above and beyond to make our wedding all we wanted it to be. They listened to what WE wanted, and made it unique to us. I was also extremely impressed by how "invisible" they were during the wedding and reception. They were never in anyone's faces (including ours!), and you didn't even know they were there. They ran the evening exactly as I had hoped they would.
In addition to all that, this is a truly nice and thoughtful couple. They LOVE what they do, and it is evident in the heart and soul they pour into their craft. Hire them! You will love them, too!
Wedding: 02/16/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wish I could give this great couple more than 5 stars for everything. My husband wasn't initially convinced that we needed a videographer, but after our wedding, he couldn't stop raving about how wonderful they were to work with. Having two videographers on their team allowed them to capture all the moments of our big day!
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Deep Focus Pictures exceeded our expectations, and I HIGHLY recommend them for all of your wedding videography needs. When planning a wedding, there are obviously areas where you need to sacrifice, but videography should not be one of those areas. I am so grateful that we will have a priceless piece of art of our special day that will last forever. With Deep Focus Pictures, you can trust that every single special moment will be captured. Jonathan and Crystal were extremely professional, kind, and went above and beyond for us both prior to our wedding day and on the day of. We have heard so much positive feedback on their work from friends and family already - the trailer they created is absolutely beautiful, and everyone who has viewed it has been very touched (everyone cried :) It was amazing to see details of our wedding day that we missed in all of the craziness - I can hardly wait to see the final video because I know it will be more amazing than anything I can even imagine. Jonathan and Crystal really care about the couple and what is important to them - the communication is wonderful, they work very quickly, and they are very focused on completing their work in an efficient yet timely fashion. Their passion for weddings is obvious, and their creativity shines through in every shot. We are so impressed with everything they have done for us. Thank you SO much Deep Focus Pictures - we will recommend you to every couple we know!
Wedding: 04/15/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My oldest daughter had attended a wedding where there was a videographer and when she witnessed the online trailer, she said, " I definitely want a videographer for MY wedding." Of course, our younger daughter was getting married first. So, I began to research many wedding videographers who definitely varied widely in prices and work. I wanted to make this a gift to our daughters for each of their weddings. Deep Focus was very prompt at response and many questions regarding videography jargon and what they had to offer; and my daughter and her fiance also loved them as soon as they got to Skype with them. The prices and packages were more than reasonable for all that I had examined and found that many videographers would not share more than 15-20 mins of the day as they were "short film specialists". Deep Focus Pictures expressed passion in capturing the entire day's events to have to look back on forever. Jonathan and Crystal are such a lovely and meek couple who definitely just blended in for 'the day' and obviously made sure to keep an artistic eye open to capture every possible special moment and much much more than you would even think. My husband was not a fan with me to offer this expensive a gift for our daughter for her wedding; however, when he viewed the online trailer, he said, "Wow! That was awesome and definitely worth having done." He shared that comment with many others. After we witnessed the 'wedding story', we know that Jonathan spent many, many hours of editing that brought back deep emotions of that splendid day. Our family, including our lovely bride and daughter, along with her new husband, would definitely recommend Deep Focus Pictures to capture your special wedding day! We already have invited them to do our next wedding with another daughter in June, 2012!
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Deep Focus was an amazing blessing in our wedding. My husband and I have been married for 2 1/2 years and we've watched our wedding video more at least 15 times. It brings tears to our eyes each time. They highlighted every beautiful part of our special day and now we will have that as a keepsake for the rest of our lives. I highly recommend using Deep Focus for your wedding needs- you will not regret it!!!!!
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We could not have been more pleased with Wet Paint Films, they did an excellent job in every aspect (from filming and planning to editing and production). the final product was amazing and we would strongly recommend Wet Paint Films to anyone looking for a great videographer.
Deep Focus responded with the following comments:
In October 2009 we became our own company, Deep Focus Pictures.
Wedding: 07/06/2008
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excellent quality and service! While they primarily focus on adventure sports, they are great at wedding photography. check out http://www.wetpaintfilms.com/index.php?links=weddings.html for more information! Contact Mark or Jonathan.
Wedding: 06/09/2007
Services Used: Videography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jonathan and Crystal have been so wonderful to work with throughout our entire wedding process and we are so happy we chose them to shoot our wedding. Our finished wedding video is by far better than I ever expected. Great communication also...Jonathan always responded to my emails and phone calls very promptly. They were very open to all of our ideas and incorporated everything we wanted into our wedding slideshow and video. We were on the fence about hiring a videographer in the first place but after seeing the final video, my husband, myself and my parents all couldn't imagine not having such a beautiful reminder of our special day. Thank you, thank you, thank you to Deep Focus Pictures and we will recommend you to all our friends who are getting married in the future!!
Wedding: 06/11/2011
Services Used: Videography
 267-777-9877
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0