DDM Entertainment
New Jersey Wedding DJ
    76 Reviews
12-36 River Road
Fair Lawn, NJ 07410  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (76)   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danielle 1 Reviews
I met Bryan from DDM at a bridal expo about two months before our wedding. The exuberance of the guys from DDM was contagious. All the women at the expo started dancing. I knew then that they were the DJ for us. Bryan Sean was our main contact. He was able to work with us when we had some issues. Bryan promptly responded to any emails or phone calls. His customer service skills are excellent and he makes you feel like your business is really important to them. We had MC Chris and DJ Omar for the wedding and we received so many compliments. People were dancing all night at my wedding which is exactly what I wanted. We were also able to hire our videographer through DDM. I haven't gotten the video yet but everyone keeps telling me that they think he got some great clips so I am excited to see it. I would recommend DDM Entertainment to everyone because never once did I worry about a thing. They run a great business and you can sit back, relax, and know that what you asked for will be executed by them.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: DJ, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Chris as our DJ and he was very accommodating and easy to work. He set up on time, made sure we were happy with the schedule, and got the party going all night! We had a mixture of pop songs, club songs, old time favorites, and salsa music. My husband and I were dancing the entire night and were so pleased at how happy our guests were as well. I highly recommend DDM (especially Chris!).
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carmen 1 Reviews
DDM was AMAZING!! They really know how to throw a party. They brought down the house. My dance floor was packed even before dinner was served. People are still talking about it.. So glad I found them.
Wedding: 08/30/2013
Services Used: Band, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I met Bryan at a bridal show. Like most newly engaged girls, I had no idea what I was looking for and what questions to ask the vendors. Bryan made choosing a DJ the easiest decision I made during my entire time planning. He's a very down to earth, easy to get along with kind of guy, and that's definitely something I was looking for. He was informative and helpful with out being pushy and just trying to close the deal like MOST of the other vendors are. So naturally my fiancé and I made an appointment at the DDM office to go over prices and reserve our date. The prices are very reasonable and they have packages that include pretty much anything you could think of wanting from an entertainment company. We even booked a violinist for our Ceremony. DDM made the whole process stress free. We signed the contract and didn't have to worry about a single thing after that. They were helpful with song selections and made sure every detail was covered. On the day of our wedding Bryan and his team completely delivered! They had everyone out of there seats, and we've had so many compliments about how great a job they did. DDM was the very first vendor we hired and the only one we never had to think twice about. From my very first meeting with Bryan to the follow up texts and emails after the wedding, every step of the way DDM did an absolutely amazing job and I would recommend their service to any bride that is looking for an entertainment company that's on top of their game. DDM takes the cake!
Wedding: 08/25/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
DDM did an amazing job on the day of our Wedding! Marcus is hands down the best MC around and kept the party going! All of our guests were raving about the music and how great Marcus was!! Thank you DDM! You guys are the best!!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Band, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so so so so happy that we went with DDM for our wedding music. We had Emcee Chris and DJ Bryan and they were amazing. Chris was meticulous about making sure all of the names were pronounced correctly and helped us figure out the best way to get the formalities done so we could get the party started. And started it did... Everyone was on the dance floor the whole night. The music was so good and flowed so perfectly that although I was getting tired, I just kept dancing!!! Chris kept the party atmosphere going and got right into the dancing. Bryan did a fantastic job at keeping the music going and reading the crowd. He was also able to perfectly integrate a few of the Russian songs that I had requested. After the wedding, we got tons of compliments on our music and our Emcee. They did an amazing job and I would recommend them and the company 100% with no hesitation! Thanks again Chris and Bryan! They made our wedding so much fun!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ruth 6 Reviews
I can't say enough about Bryan and Jimmy and the great job they did for my wedding. I had them do ceremony, cocktail and reception music, with intelligent lighting and up lighting around the room. It was great. They mixed in all the great songs we wanted and got everyone up and dancing, the kids were dancing and having a great time. We had a mix of top 40, Springsteen and heavy metal and it was phenomenal! I can't wait to use them again!
Wedding: 07/21/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nada 1 Reviews
We actually accidentally found DDM through another one of our vendors and it one of the best choices we made. Bryan was extremely nice & easy to work with. He invited us to hear a showcase of 2 bands in NY and it was absolutely worth it; we were able to see & hear exactly how the band sounded and how they would interact with people (we hired Big City Swing....awesome!!!) They had people on their feet by the second song of their showcase!!! The band members were phenomenal!! So talented; our guests were exhausted by the end of the night since everyone danced their feet off!! The band leader, Phil B, is great to work with; a couple of calls & emails and we were good to go. During our reception, Phil came up to us and asked how we liked everything & to see if we wanted anything changed. He really wanted to make sure we were happy with their performance. Let's put it this way....our guests were yelling & cheering for an encore at the end of the night.....how often have you seen that at a wedding??!! (BTW, the encore ROCKED!!!)
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

N 5 Reviews
Awesome. Fantastic. Professional. Bryan at DDM is great to work with; he listens to what you're looking for and will give different options to fit your tastes and your budget. We wanted a band for our July 2013 wedding and went with Bryan to a band showcase. It was so fun to see the bands in action & to actually hear them live. We hired Big City Swing - what an AMAZING band!! Our dance floor was never empty. They even came back out after finishing to do an encore that our guests were crying for!!! Phil (the band leader) is as professional as they come. He came over a few times during the night to make sure we were happy with their performance. DDM & Big City Swing were among the best choices of our wedding!!! Well worth it!!! Thanks for helping make our day memorable!!!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Band, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
John and I along with the rest of our company at the wedding cannot stop talking about the amazing time we had! It all came down Bryan and the DJs. The atmosphere they created was amazing, and Bryan truly listened to everything that we wanted to be played! We wish that we could give your company a million overall star rating. We hope there comes a time that we would be able to use you in the future. Until that time we have not stopped telling other to use your service.

Thank you so much for making our wedding so memorable and fun!!!
Wedding: 07/19/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathryn 1 Reviews
Bryan and the rest of the DDM crew helped to make our wedding day absolutely perfect. They had our guests up and dancing the entire night. Every phone call and email was followed up in a timely manner and there were never any problems during the planning. Bryan told us that we wouldn't have to worry about a thing, and he was absolutely right. Our ceremony music was beautiful and our videographer Shawn was wonderful to work with. We couldn't have imagined our wedding reception turning out any better and we have DDM Entertainment to thank for a HUGE part of that. We would absolutely recommend DDM Entertainment for anyone wanting a party that they will remember forever.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mary Beth 1 Reviews
We got married on July 6, 2013. We chose to use DDM Entertainment as our DJ/emcee for our reception. We decided to check DDM out based on the amazing reviews we saw. As soon as we met with Bryan, we were sold on having them at our wedding. Bryan was friendly, professional and extremely accommodating. My husband and I are relatively easy I think when it came to our requests, but Bryan knowledgable about song selections, the flow of the reception and open to our vision of what we wanted at our reception. The last few weeks before the wedding are hectic for any bride, but Bryan made sure that everything was in place. He followed up and made sure we were all set and the last minute details were in place and finalized a few weeks before the wedding.

At our reception, Bryan did an amazing job!!!! Our wedding guests ages ranged from 5 to 93 years old! Everyone was raving about how wonderful the music was and what a great dj we had! Bryan really got our guests up and dancing the entire night. My 93 year old grandmother raved that the music was fantastic!! Months later friends are still commenting at how great DDM was.

I would highly recommend DDM and Bryan for your event. He made our wedding reception fantastic!!!

Mary Beth & Brian
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used DDM for my wedding this past April. We had a small wedding and I was worried that the DJ and MC would overpower the group. I was so wrong. Our MC Mike was GREAT. Since it was a small group, the dance floor was not packed, but Mike definitely kept the group going and kept the vibe upbeat. They followed to a tee the play and do not play list. Very professional and easy to work with.
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

KellyAnn 1 Reviews
I could not be happier with the job that DDM and Bryan did for our wedding. They were so easy to work with and made our wedding the once in a lifetime event we wanted it to be. From the music to the zap shot photography to the intelligent lighting they get an A++++
Wedding: 04/26/2013
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
My husband and I used DDM Entertainment for our Wedding on February 23, 2013 and we couldn’t of been happier! We worked with Bryan and he was great, he was able to follow our play list and keep our guests on their feet dancing! DDM also set me up with a great violinist for my ceremony, which I loved. All around my husband and I were so happy with our DDM package and working with Bryan. I highly recommend them and many thanks to DDM and their staff for all they did! :)
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amber 1 Reviews
I can NOT recommend DDM enough- they were AMAZING! Bryan was our contact, Marcus was our emcee, and Shaun was our DJ and all completely MADE our wedding. Marcus was so energetic and got the whole crowd involved and dancing and Shaun played everything we asked and more- he was wonderful!!! Bryan listened to everything we said from our first meeting to the week of the event and alleviated SO much stress for me (the bride!) DDM came highly recommended to us, and now I know why- they are amazing, professional, personable, and quickly showed why they are the BEST! I am happy to answer any questions for anyone thinking of booking DDM- you will be so happy you did!!!
Wedding: 12/29/2012
Services Used: DJ
 201-791-8873
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0