Cute Cakes
Life Is Sweet! Celebrate Tastefully.
    41 Reviews
Cute Cakes: 1320 East Valley Pkwy
Heavenly Cupcakes: 518 6th Ave
Escondido and San Diego, CA 92027  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free, Lactose Free
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (41)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We could not have asked for a more beautiful cake. The design of our cake was slightly more expensive than expected, but we definitely received what we paid for. Taste was amazing, and it was almost a shame cutting the cake up because it was like artwork! We had an outdoor wedding in the hot sun so we chose a fondant so that it didn't melt, but if your wedding isn't subject to heat I would suggest without the fondant.
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife and I went to a few tastings before we decide on our wedding bakery. We finally picked Cute Cake because 1) their cake taste really yummy and very moist, 2) they have a huge selection of cake and filling, and we can customized our cake with different combination in each layers, and 3) their price is reasonable.

Through out the process, we change our design for the few times, and did some fine tuning at the last minutes. They have quick response time and very accommodating. And when our guest list is more than we anticipate, they help us save money by suggesting to add a sheet cake instead of another layer of the cake too.

The end result on our wedding cake is much prettier than we imagined. They make it better than the pinterest pictures we sent them. And the cake tastes yummy and is still very moist 4 days after the wedding. (we brought all the leftover home). We highly recommend them.
Wedding: 06/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Irena 7 Reviews
I loved how they let you taste different options for filling & cake combinations, we definitely took advantage of changing things up a little. They were very helpful in giving us a lot of options for size & etc for our wedding. It was also a very good value for the decorations we wanted for our cake. It came out exactly as I had envisioned it and it was delicious!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Leslie 2 Reviews
Beautiful cake and decorated exactly how I imaged for my wedding day. Actually tasted great too! Our tasting was so fun and they catered to our every need. Highly recommend.
Cute Cakes responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the feedback Leslie!

Congratulations to you and your husband on your new life together! We are thrilled that you loved your cake and we enjoyed being a part of your special day!

Please let me know if there is anything Cute Cakes can do for you in the future!
Allie & The Cute Cakes Team
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The ladies at this bakery are awesome and professional! Jill Reilly , the owner and cake artist was so helpful and gave me many choices. I had just been in a horrible car accident and my decision making skills were horrible. Jill was so patient with me and helped me through this process. My cake turned out beautiful and was exactly what I wanted. Whether you are having a small or large wedding, I definitely recommend this bakery. Their prices were VERY reasonable. I will back to order cakes here for my next special occasion.
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Krysten 3 Reviews
Cute cakes was wonderful! Jill the owner was wonderful - she created a great tasting for us and answered all of our questions. She explained to us what our size/price options were and totally understood my idea for the decoration of our wedding cake! Her employees were also super helpful when I called to ask questions/change things about our order. Seriously, so great which made it so easy for a stressed out bride!!! It turned out BEAUTIFUL and delicious of course! Cute cakes is awesome!!!!!
Wedding: 03/09/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We chose Cute Cakes to provide our dessert buffet and cake for our wedding at Twin Oaks House and Gardens. We had mini apple and pecan pies, red velvet cake truffles, tirimisu cupcakes, white chocolate and macadamia nut cookies, in addition to our wedding cake. All of it was BEAUTIFUL, and tasted amazing. We got sooo many compliments on our desserts! The initial meeting at Cute Cakes was casual and easy. I had brought pictures of how I wanted the desserts to look and they helped me fine tune everything. I really didn't have to do much of anything in between our meeting and the wedding except call them with a final guest count. Once I saw the finished baked goods on our dessert table at the wedding I was beyond excited. I have no problem recommending them for any wedding. The flavors, textures and look of everything was perfect!
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cute Cakes did an awesome job with our wedding cake. We were recommended by our wedding venue and we were not disappointed. We had a yummy tasting with a variety of flavors and frostings. We could mix and match to see what we liked best. Their buttercream frosting is dangerously divine! I could eat just that. The cake was moist and delicious. We were able to do a cake table and had a variety of cake flavors and frosting. We had a different idea of the cake decoration and they did an amazing job and turning our idea into reality. We were so impressed. We took the leftovers home and it was gobbled up quickly. I still stop by the shop for a cupcake which is just as delicious as the wedding cake was. We are happily awaiting our anniversary to have the cake again. Highly recommend Cute Cakes for wedding or any other cake you are planning on getting. Great staff, eager to help out and seriously yummy cake. YUM!
Wedding: 11/04/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gorgeous, delicious, and SO easy to work with!!! Cute Cakes created the EXACT cake that I envisioned in my mind. They were so nice and had so many options and examples - I found them a joy to work with. Our cake was PERFECT :)
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
We were pretty particular with the type of cake we wanted. My husband and I went to rival universities and we wanted our cake to represent both, which could be a difficult task. Not only did they execute it perfectly, but it proved to be even better than we had imagined! People were taking pictures of it all night and we still have people talking to us about it. Further, the actual cake was DELICIOUS!! We ended up eating the entire top over the course of the next two weeks, which just extended the excitement. I'm truly convinced they can do anything!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The most delicious cake we have EVER tasted. I will forever order cakes through Cute Cakes. Our wedding cake came out exactly how I imagined and tasted even better. Red velvet and the lemon were our favorites.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding cake was made by Cute Cakes and I was beyond thrilled to see it on my wedding day. My cake was so beautiful and turned out so much better than I imagined it in my head! They went above & beyond for sure. Everything was perfect even during the very first tasting, my fiance & I loved so many flavors that we literally had 4 different flavors in our wedding cake. They let us do each tier a different flavor which was great for our guests since everyone has different favorites. All the flavors were delicious. Jill & the whole staff are always so wonderful and made my time as a bride very easy. They showed up on my wedding day & made my cake dream come true. Thank you forever Cute Cakes :)
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
We had a six inch cake done for us and over 300 cupcakes for the guests. Our cake's design turned out even better than we could have expected. We ordered over 3 different types of cupcakes and each one was delicious and moist. We had a lot leftover so at the end of the night, guests were asking to take some home. We saved a box for ourselves and one week later, they still tasted delicious. The staff is so nice and responsive whenever we had to make changes. Thank you to Jill, Lauren and the rest of the staff.
Cute Cakes responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the lovely review, and I'm thrilled that both of you, and your guests loved the cupcakes! Cutting cakes and guest cupcakes are becoming so popular because of the ease of serving, as well as the available flavor options. Thank you for putting your faith in Cute Cakes for your special celebration desserts and we wish you both much happiness as you start your new lives together.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

CallmeV 5 Reviews
When I found this bakery through a general area search I was very excited by the selection of flavors offered. My fiancé and I arranged to have a tasting, which was $25 but that went toward the cost of the cake when we ordered. During our tasting we were served a large selection (of our choice) of the menu offerings; I requested to have the cake, fillings and icings all separate so we could mix and match, but having the cake varieties filled and iced was also an option. I was pleasantly surprised that every single cake we tasted was not only delicious, but melt in your mouth moist! And the buttercream and fondant, made in house, is real (not made with “fake” ingredients) and exceptionally delicious! The cakes are made fresh for each event, and not frozen before icing or for storage like at some bakeries (this is important for quality).
They have a large collection of prior works to look through if you need some inspiration, and Kristina was very helpful and accommodating when we described the design we wanted. The cake turned out beautifully, even after we had some last minute sizing and flavor changes, and everything was delivered on time and as ordered. The cake was not only beautiful but delicious as well!
Wedding: 03/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cute Cakes is fantastic! My husband was in charge of the cake (that's right - he insisted on taking the lead on the cake!) We were planning a destination wedding, so we didn't have the opportunity meet with the team or do any taste tests, but they were able to work with our "vision", make recommendations, and ultimately created the PERFECT cake! The frosting was to-die-for and the cake was moist and delicious. Our caterer told me that Cute Cakes is their very favorite baker in the San Diego area because their cakes are aways beautiful and delicious. Every bride should have confidence in knowing their vendors will take care of everything, and Cute Cakes is that vendor! I would recommend them to anyone getting married in the San Diego area!
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Cute Cakes is Awesome! I loved everything they had to offer. I wanted a 3 teir wedding cake, but couldn't decide on just one flavor of cake and icing/filling. When I was informed that we could choose a different icing/filling and cake flavor for each tier I was beside myself. The cake was declisious!!! It was beautiful cake. We had a custom cake. It was more thant I was hoping for. Deffinatly a great choice!!!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 760-745-5278
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0