Cute Cakes
Life Is Sweet! Celebrate Tastefully.
    31 Reviews
Cute Cakes: 1320 East Valley Pkwy
Heavenly Cupcakes: 518 6th Ave
Escondido and San Diego, CA 92027  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free, Lactose Free
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (31)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gorgeous, delicious, and SO easy to work with!!! Cute Cakes created the EXACT cake that I envisioned in my mind. They were so nice and had so many options and examples - I found them a joy to work with. Our cake was PERFECT :)
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
We were pretty particular with the type of cake we wanted. My husband and I went to rival universities and we wanted our cake to represent both, which could be a difficult task. Not only did they execute it perfectly, but it proved to be even better than we had imagined! People were taking pictures of it all night and we still have people talking to us about it. Further, the actual cake was DELICIOUS!! We ended up eating the entire top over the course of the next two weeks, which just extended the excitement. I'm truly convinced they can do anything!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The most delicious cake we have EVER tasted. I will forever order cakes through Cute Cakes. Our wedding cake came out exactly how I imagined and tasted even better. Red velvet and the lemon were our favorites.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding cake was made by Cute Cakes and I was beyond thrilled to see it on my wedding day. My cake was so beautiful and turned out so much better than I imagined it in my head! They went above & beyond for sure. Everything was perfect even during the very first tasting, my fiance & I loved so many flavors that we literally had 4 different flavors in our wedding cake. They let us do each tier a different flavor which was great for our guests since everyone has different favorites. All the flavors were delicious. Jill & the whole staff are always so wonderful and made my time as a bride very easy. They showed up on my wedding day & made my cake dream come true. Thank you forever Cute Cakes :)
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
We had a six inch cake done for us and over 300 cupcakes for the guests. Our cake's design turned out even better than we could have expected. We ordered over 3 different types of cupcakes and each one was delicious and moist. We had a lot leftover so at the end of the night, guests were asking to take some home. We saved a box for ourselves and one week later, they still tasted delicious. The staff is so nice and responsive whenever we had to make changes. Thank you to Jill, Lauren and the rest of the staff.
Cute Cakes responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the lovely review, and I'm thrilled that both of you, and your guests loved the cupcakes! Cutting cakes and guest cupcakes are becoming so popular because of the ease of serving, as well as the available flavor options. Thank you for putting your faith in Cute Cakes for your special celebration desserts and we wish you both much happiness as you start your new lives together.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

CallmeV 5 Reviews
When I found this bakery through a general area search I was very excited by the selection of flavors offered. My fiancé and I arranged to have a tasting, which was $25 but that went toward the cost of the cake when we ordered. During our tasting we were served a large selection (of our choice) of the menu offerings; I requested to have the cake, fillings and icings all separate so we could mix and match, but having the cake varieties filled and iced was also an option. I was pleasantly surprised that every single cake we tasted was not only delicious, but melt in your mouth moist! And the buttercream and fondant, made in house, is real (not made with “fake” ingredients) and exceptionally delicious! The cakes are made fresh for each event, and not frozen before icing or for storage like at some bakeries (this is important for quality).
They have a large collection of prior works to look through if you need some inspiration, and Kristina was very helpful and accommodating when we described the design we wanted. The cake turned out beautifully, even after we had some last minute sizing and flavor changes, and everything was delivered on time and as ordered. The cake was not only beautiful but delicious as well!
Wedding: 03/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cute Cakes is fantastic! My husband was in charge of the cake (that's right - he insisted on taking the lead on the cake!) We were planning a destination wedding, so we didn't have the opportunity meet with the team or do any taste tests, but they were able to work with our "vision", make recommendations, and ultimately created the PERFECT cake! The frosting was to-die-for and the cake was moist and delicious. Our caterer told me that Cute Cakes is their very favorite baker in the San Diego area because their cakes are aways beautiful and delicious. Every bride should have confidence in knowing their vendors will take care of everything, and Cute Cakes is that vendor! I would recommend them to anyone getting married in the San Diego area!
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Cute Cakes is Awesome! I loved everything they had to offer. I wanted a 3 teir wedding cake, but couldn't decide on just one flavor of cake and icing/filling. When I was informed that we could choose a different icing/filling and cake flavor for each tier I was beside myself. The cake was declisious!!! It was beautiful cake. We had a custom cake. It was more thant I was hoping for. Deffinatly a great choice!!!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 5 Reviews
We worked with Kristina, and she was absolutely wonderful!!! She was very patient with my husband and I, answered all of our questions and worked with our budget!

Our cake was absolutely beautiful and perfect! Even more importantly, it tasted INCREDIBLE! It was so delicious!! Cute Cakes is about 2 hours from where we live, but my husband and I plan to visit Cute Cakes again to get another cake from them to celebrate our first year anniversary! We love Cute Cakes!! Definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding cake vendor! They can do anything, the cakes always look gorgeous and taste amazing!!

Thank you Cute Cakes!!
Wedding: 10/19/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful cake! They did a wonderful job creating our dream cake. They were both professional and friendly. :)
Wedding: 09/02/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
WOW! Amazing cake!! We had fresh flowers arranged, cascading down the tiers, white fondant with black ribbon. It was so beautifully simple and elegant. And not to mention DELICOUS! First tier was chocolate cake with raspberry jam, second tier was a simple white cake with lemon cream and oh my was it good. My step-mother said it was the best lemon cake she'd ever had. Even the fondant which is mostly for looks tasted great! We are so happy we used Cute Cakes for our wedding. Fantastic!
Cute Cakes responded with the following comments:
Congratulations Jenny and Justin, and thank you so much for including Cute Cakes in your big day. I'm thrilled that you loved the look of your cake, as well as the taste! The look of fondant is hard to beat, so by making our own fresh in our bakery, we can ensure that it tastes great both inside and out! I personally wish you many wonderful years of happiness together and hope to help you celebrate many happy occasions to come.
Wedding: 01/28/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
gnarjqrnthkw57ymjt,l6e8lu,.o8;e68uk,yil;6esy,lu79lkrfmntudk68mkym6uol5t,
Wedding: 11/12/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Diane 8 Reviews
Cake tasting is probably one of the best parts of wedding planning. Cute Cakes lived up to my expectations and made the experience so much fun and the decision to go with them for my wedding cake...a no brainer. I found Cute Cakes through a general Google search. I had flipped through several wedding magazines that advertise the main wedding cake bakeries...the ones used most often for weddings but most of those places were either too far from my venue or really expensive. I decided to take a chance on the tiny "mom and pop" shop and discovered that Cute Cakes was a real hidden gem.

Amanda helped us during our cake tasting appointment and she is so sweet, very sincere and helpful. We were given a folder with a cake tasting flavor sheet for notes, a brochure and business card. We were able to taste every cake flavor they had on the menu along with the fillings and frostings. Everything was labeled too. This impressed me as it seemed that they were very organized, which made me feel like they wouldn't lose my cake order (this has happened to me before at another bakery for a friend's baby shower). We were also even able to get an ice cold cup of milk to go with all the cake we were tasting! Yum!

Not only was the price very reasonable at Cute Cakes, but the level of service was beyond exceptional. Every time I called or emailed them with a question or concern, they responded. I brought a picture of the design I wanted and they made it exactly the way I wanted. I got so many compliments from my guests about how moist and delicious my wedding cake was (I had red velvet with the cream cheese buttercream). I've had my share of wedding cakes and I have to say that Cute Cakes knows what they are doing.

I really can't say enough about Jill, the owner and her staff (in particular Christine and Amanda). The day after my wedding, I discovered that my cake top somehow got destroyed and ended up in the trash. Other than the first bite, my husband and I didn't get to enjoy our cake at the wedding. Since we weren't leaving for our honeymoon until a week later, we had planned on eating our cake top with a bottle of champagne while we opened our gifts at home. Trying to track down what had happened, I spoke with Christine and told her what happened. They offered to make a new 8" cake top for me which meant so much to me as I was heartbroken over what happened. In today's time, there aren't a lot of places who care as much as these folks do at Cute Cakes.

So if you want exceptional customer service, delicious cake, friendly and caring staff, and someone you can trust for your special day...I highly recommend this wonderful bakery.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jill from cute cakes makes such delicious cakes! There are so many flavors to chose from. I loved the deep south chocolate and my husband loved the carrot cake. She makes a homemade fondat that tastes good. Our cake looked awesome for the wedding...just like we pictured it to lookl The cake went quickly at our wedding. My husband and I didn't get a piece! We received so many compliments at how good it was!
Wedding: 06/11/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carrie 2 Reviews
Cute Cakes to the rescue!!! I had a horrible experience with another baker and ultimately found and used Cute Cakes for my big day!

We went to a tasting, which was super delicious and very well organized! Jill is so sweet and very helpful! I ordered my cupcakes just in time, because the price was going up. So thankful! They were delicious and everyone at the wedding thought they were fantastic!

Thanks Jill for yummy cupcakes! We even went back and order our 1 year anniversary cake from Cute Cakes!
Wedding: 04/16/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jill at Cute Cakes made my dreams come true.
I brought in a few pictures just to help guide her and she took it and ran with it.
We got the lemon cake with lemon buttercream and strawberry cake with a cream icing. it was overall covered with a buttercream icing as we opted not to do the fondant, because of the type of look we were going for.
As far decorations go we had gumpaste flowers cascading down from the top. I had forgotten to bring in the color samples so they could match the flowers to it but with only 4 days left, Jill made it work.
The cake was PERFECT. I couldn't have come up with a better cake. It was a dream come true and it tasted amazing.
It was so tastey I couldn't resist, so my husband and I ate the top tier the day after the wedding.
Wedding: 02/19/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 760-745-5278
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0