Crown DJs, Uplights & Photobooths
Couples Choice Award '11/12/13/14! DJs/VJs, uplighting, unique talent separate us from the rest.
    61 Reviews
8 Maple Road
Westford, MA 01886  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (61)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I wouldn't change anything. I had the photobooth for my wedding and everything went well and the guy was very friendly.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ronald 1 Reviews
Crown Entertainment was a pleasure to work with from the very first meeting. Terry listened to everything we wanted and planned an event that perfectly matched our preferences and the preferences of our guests. We have received so many compliments from our family and friends on the music and videos at our wedding. Every single minute was perfect. We were enjoying the entertainment so much we extended the event. We can't say enough nice things about Crowne Entertainment. If you are lucky enough to secure their time do not hesitate. Book immediately!
Crown DJs, Uplights & Photobooths responded with the following comments:
Ronnie your wedding was a fantastic experience all the way around. I'm glad we could tune into what you wanted to execute and give you exactly that. Great people and great musical picks by you made it a night to remember. Thanks again.
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Pia 2 Reviews
We are very happy with how the wedding turned out. Our guests enjoyed themselves very much :)
We were running a little late because of the photo shoot and the fact that it was so hard to bustle my dress! Chris was very personable and tried to keep everything on time. He was great at making us feel at ease too. As you said, he is good with the mic and comfortable in front of a big crowd.
Many guests said the song selection was very good. It seemed to have catered to majority of the people at the wedding. I honestly was too busy to have noticed it but the mere fact we had people always on the dance floor was a good sign.
The lighting was phenomenal. it was absolutely breathtaking and just turned the entire evening magical. We saw the colors change from outside the room, and it was so beautiful. Jordan and Katie did a phenomenal job.
The monogram border was very sharp and clear, the names not so much. I am guessing it was because it was the pink color I had chosen.
There were some slight technical difficulties like the First Dance video not starting on time and the Parent Video ending too soon before the last few slides were shown. The song for the Last Dance also was different from what we had requested, but it worked well for the group of people (better than our initial choice, I think) that were still with us at that time.
Overall it was a wonderful experience. Thank you so much Terry!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Terry did an absolutely perfect job at my wedding! He played every song that my husband and I asked for and kept everyone on the dance floor! He even took over the role of event coordinator, as mine was missing in action for most of the night. He made sure every part of my wedding went smoothly from the ceremony, to the cutting of the cake, to making sure all the guests were where they needed to be to share in each moment with us and most of all...be entertained!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

jill 3 Reviews
Terry was awesome to work with! very professional, and listened to exactly what i wanted! Everyone at my wedding, was so impressed with him. My bf is now using him as well for her wedding! the dance floor was never empty! thank you! highly recommend!!
Crown DJs, Uplights & Photobooths responded with the following comments:
Thank you Jill! It was great working with your family again after spinning at your sister's wedding. Please keep in touch.
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jon did a marvelous job at my daughter's wedding. He kept the event moving along and was a lot of fun. Thank you very much for making my daughter's day memorable.
Crown DJs, Uplights & Photobooths responded with the following comments:
Thank you Evelyn - we were glad to be a part of this great day at the Harris Pelham Inn! Keep in touch. -Terry
Wedding: 01/03/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Paul 1 Reviews
Terry and his crew did an unbelievable job at our wedding. He is very professional and extremely flexible. He truly has your best interests in mind and will work with you to ensure that your wedding is exactly how you want it. Not only did he provide the entertainment for our reception, but he also set up all of the sound and took care of the music ques for our ceremony. At the reception, the dancefloor was packed all night. Terry kept it moving with an eclectic mix of old school, new hits, classic party jams, and slow songs to dance to with loved ones. We had a lot of special music requests that Terry was able to find and integrate into his set flawlessly. The lighting he set up was perfect and the video screens added a unique dimension to our party. The photobooth was also a big hit with our guests. Not only did each guest get their own photos to take home, we also got a beautiful, personalized book with everyone's photobooth pictures and well wishes. At and since our wedding, we have received nothing but positive feedback and many compliments on the elegance of the room setup, the photobooth, and especially the music. A very big thank you to Terry and his crew for helping to make our day a huge success!
Crown DJs, Uplights & Photobooths responded with the following comments:
PJ, thank you for the nice words. I knew the DJ/Video Screen/Uplight/Photobooth combination would be great for a crowd of your size at the Renaissance Hotel. I appreciate you trusting us with your big day. Please keep in touch and good luck with the baby!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I saw DJ Chris McClure perform a friend's wedding back in 2012 and I knew right away that I had found my DJ. Chris was so easy to work with! We wanted a classy, yet fun reception and Chris proved to be the best man for the job!
We had a small ceremony outside, which we had Crown Entertainment provide the music, extra sound system, and wireless mics for. The music suggestions Chris had were very tasteful and elegant. The ceremony went perfectly!
On to the reception....Chris was AWESOME for our intros! He had the crowd excited and ready to go for our entrance, which personally made my whole night. To see all of my family and friends up and dancing to our intro song (What is Love? which he timed PERFECTLY) was the highlight. Chris had people on the dancefloor all night, which was exactly what I had wanted in a DJ. He was professional, yet fun which made it easy for our guests to interact with him. He played music that all of our guests (ranging 97-6 in age) were able to dance to. He was simply amazing.
We also used Crown's photobooth which came with a personal attendant. Becky was so much fun and my guests LOVED interacting with her. If it wasnt for my husband and I, I would say Becky was the most popular person of the night! The photo album we recieved at the end of the night was so amazing and the perfect keepsake of the night. My friends loved being able to see their photos online too, something not a lot the other companies I looked at did.
Having a company that offered ceremony services, a DJ, uplighting, dance lighting, and a photobooth made everything so much easier and less stressful for us. I reccommend this company and DJ Chris McClure to everyone I know.
Crown DJs, Uplights & Photobooths responded with the following comments:
Kaitlin, Thanks for taking the time to write this. Chris often doesn't get the recognition that he deserves for the way the plans and executes at events. I'm glad you were happy. We love what we do! -Terry
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Terry Moran was fantastic and we couldn't of asked for a better DJ at our wedding. He was there from the beginning open to questions and we loved how he set up video chats with us to make it a more personal meeting. His goal is to make you happy and set the perfect flow of your wedding day. That is exactly what he did. Terry knew exactly when to play music to please all generations and the dance floor was rocking all night! He played all the songs on our "must play" list. The guests that I talked to were so amazed with Terry and his assistant with the whole wedding process. I was told many times that it was the best wedding that they have gone to in a long time! (That compliment made me ecstatic). I highly recommend Crown Entertainment to those who are looking for stress-free planning and a wicked fun time!!! Thank you Terry!!

Amy & Shaun- 10.13.13 Waterville Valley
Crown DJs, Uplights & Photobooths responded with the following comments:
Amy, What a fun day this was! Your crowd was fantastic and the setting at WV was just beautiful. Thanks for requesting such a great set of tunes for me to play. - Terry
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Adam 1 Reviews
Jon was so professional and made our wedding amazing. He kept us on time, played a great mix of music. When the wedding was done everyone was still dancing and did not want to leave the dance floor. He got everyone, and I mean everyone to go out there and dance and made the flow of the night great. I have already told a few friends about him and if you want a nice talented DJ go with Jon.
Crown DJs, Uplights & Photobooths responded with the following comments:
Adam, Thanks for giving us your feedback, it means a lot. We are lucky to have Jon on our team.
- Terry
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding just would not have been the same without Terry as our DJ! I have never seen so many people who don't usually dance, rip up the dance floor all night! My husband and I included! We also got the photo booth through crown and it was the best investment we made! The photo scrapbook we got to look at after the wedding allowed us to really see how much fun people had! Awesome candids as well as blackmail for later ;-) Everyone that I have spoken to that came to our wedding said it was the best one they've been to in a long time! I truly cannot thank Terry and his assistants enough for all they did!
Crown DJs, Uplights & Photobooths responded with the following comments:
Kaitlin, all the planning worked out perfect! So happy for you and Derek. It was sweet to see him get 'iced' during the garter! 8 years together and you planned a perfect day. The crowd was so fun, and the photobooth and lights really made the tent at the Colonial Hotel take a on a new look. I hope you like the video log on youtube. Thanks for trusting us and keep in touch!
-Terry
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had DJ Becky for our wedding reception and I have NO regrets. Becky and the Crown Entertainment team made our wedding a huge success. All of our guests were up and dancing the entire night! Becky was very easy to work with. She was able to set up webcam meetings that made planning our wedding extremely easy since my husband and I have virtually opposite schedules. During our reception, she kept all of our intros and other pleasantries on schedule. She ROCKED the dancefloor! There was such a variety to the music and she was very accomadating to every music request we had.
Our photobooth attendant Jordan had all of our guests laughing and was such a pleasure to work with.
The lighting we selected matched our colors perfectly and truly transformed the reception hall. I would reccomend Crown Entertainment and specifically Becky to anyone who is looking for the night of a lifetime and I will deffinetly be using this company for any event I have in the future.
Crown DJs, Uplights & Photobooths responded with the following comments:
Nicole, thanks for taking the time to highlight DJ Becky & Jordan. They are a great team and have a lot of fun at our events. Becky has been very successful with us because of positive and fun attitude. I'm glad the production you chose helped your day be exactly what you wanted. -Terry
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Terry & Crown Entertainment were fantastic! It has now been a little over a month since our wedding and we are STILL hearing rave reviews from all of our guests! The dance floor was packed from beginning to end - one perfect song selection after another. From our first conference call straight through the wedding night, Terry made sure we wouldn't have to worry about a thing! We were even surprised with custom up lighting :) One of the most important investments for your big day is entertainment, and Crown Entertainment is the best choice!

We honestly can't thank you enough! We are recommending you to everyone we know!!

Mike & Shaunna
Crown DJs, Uplights & Photobooths responded with the following comments:
Shaunna, thanks so much for trusting us with your big day. The crowd and musical choices were absolutely fantastic. Waterville is great for fall weddings and the day was perfect. DJ Jon and I had a great time with your crowd, playing a lot of non-traditional wedding stuff is always nice. Mike just might be the tallest groom I have ever worked with! I hope you like the youtube video log. Please keep in touch. -Terry
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Terry provided excellent DJ services and uplighting for my wedding. I believe music is one of the most important aspects of a wedding and I was very impressed with Terry. The dance floor was packed all night. Terry is excellent at reading a crowd, pleasing all generations, and providing a good flow to the event. Very professional and responsive company. Listens to what you want.

I would recommend Terry and Crown Entertainment in a second.
Crown DJs, Uplights & Photobooths responded with the following comments:
Ali - I love it when a bride wants to include all of the different genres and decades of music in her wedding. Crowds that show up want to have fun at any age, and you giving me great choices made the day a great success! Your family and friends were terrific and I was happy to work with them all again after your brother's wedding. Tell everyone I said hello and thanks again. - Terry
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jeremy 1 Reviews
Crown entertainment is always there for you! They did an amazing job through the whole process! Not only was the dancing/music/games set up perfectly, but even when our venue messed up on little things, Terry and Crown Ent. were there to help! (getting tables pushed together, drinks, being served, you know, little things) They go above and beyond for you and your day, they are not just there to set up, play music, and leave. They make it personal and strive to make you happy. They are there to make your wedding day perfect and make it exactly how you want it. My new wife could not stop talking about how Terry would ask, "is your day perfect? Is it everything you wanted?" She really appreciated that, and like they say Happy Wife, Happy Life! Thank you Crown for everything!
Crown DJs, Uplights & Photobooths responded with the following comments:
Jeremy - thanks so much for trusting me with your big day. I know you had other options and I'm glad you went with us. Weather was great, and your happy, stress-free bride made it a perfect day. I'm glad we got to incorporate all the elements you wanted, and the pics came out fantastic. DJ Jon and I had a blast that day. Let's get together up the lake this summer. Take care. - Terry
Wedding: 08/18/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Request Jon for your DJ! He was knowledgable and helpful ahead of time. He absolutely went out of his way to meet our needs and answer all of our questions and concerns. Jon really made it easy and stress free. He was prompt and timely on our wedding day, and had a bright personality that all the guests enjoyed. The music was definitely a highlight of the event for our guests. I would gladly hire Jon again for other events.
Crown DJs, Uplights & Photobooths responded with the following comments:
Thanks again for this feedback, lady! Jon was raving about the fun that your guests had all night. -Terry
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
 888-632-1207
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0