Craig David Butler Studios
Unique ~ Creative
410 E. Main Street
Northville, MI 48167  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Flush Mount, High...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (24)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Craig was wonderful! He captured every moment of our wedding so beautifully. We will definately recommend him in the future!
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend Craig. If there is one vendor that you have to have as a bride... it is him. His style of capturing your wedding day is absolutely breathtaking. The creativity and thought he puts into capturing the moments make you feel the actual emotions that are happening in the picture. Craig, Allyson and Matt are who worked our wedding. Their personalities helped make the day fun, silly, and organized. I remember anytime they pulled me aside for pictures throughout the day... it was a breath of fresh air and calmness between all the wedding day chaos. They kept everything running smoothly and made everyone in the wedding party feel extremely comfortable. I can't say enough fabulous things about Craig and his team. BOOK THEM NOW!!! If you want anyone to capture the most special day of your life... it's him!
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Craig and his wonderful daughter showed up on time and ready to go. During the planning process he was always quick to respond and help with any questions or ideas I had. I just saw the first of my pictures and can not be happier. I am a plus size girl and was very worried I would hate all my pictures.. He was able to capture in ways that make me look and feel beautiful.. Thank you CRAIG!!!!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Photography
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  3.5

Private User 3 Reviews
I highly recommend the day-of video! It made the night!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
An absolute joy to work with! Craig was truly a delight to work with and the photos were amazing. The day of wedding video is a must! I wasn't sure I wanted it, but it was by far one of my favorite things. Excellent!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When my now husband and I were planning our wedding there were a few things we wanted to splurge on. Food was one. Flowers were another. But we both knew that we were not the wedding video type couple so we wanted excellent photos. We interviewed several photographers and while they were all really nice something wasn't thrilling us. We were referred to Craig by my husband's mother, he had done his sister's wedding so we decided to contact him and see.

Craig made us feel immediately at ease. We met at his studio in Northville and the sample photos he had hanging were beautiful. He took us through a few weddings he had done, we were blown away. After we left we knew there was no way we could go any other route.

We are so happy with our photos, what Craig provides is more than just photography, when he's finished its work of art.

I will be honest, he charges a bit more than other photographers out there but his talent is worth the extra cost. Your wedding photos are your memories, they last you a lifetime and we wanted to have something we were proud to show and look back on and remember how good we felt (and how good we looked ;) ). If I had to do it all again I would pick Craig every single time.

He's awesome, go hire him!
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Craig and Bonnie wonderful at what they do. They capture truly amazing photos and video. They capture all the moments that you want to remember for a lifetime.

We were blown away by our Same Day Edit, and so were our guests. It was amazing seeing parts of our day for the first time with all of our family and friends. Then to be able to share this with people who were not able to be there is a great bonus.

We just had our album review and were once again amazed at how our day was captured and displayed. We can't wait to get our album!

Hands down Bonnie and Craig are the best at what they do - if you select them as your photographer and videographer, you will be thrilled with your images!!
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: Photography, Videography
1.3 out of 5.0
1.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  1.0
  • Flexibility:  2.5
I would not suggest using this company unless you want to pay over $5,000 on pictures with NO DIGITAL copies, a contract that doesn't get you a copy right release form of pictures of you that you paid for, but with "small" additional fee of $900 (after the fact) you can get them copied onto a disk. But instead get a useless proof book. Don't waste your money because of the simulated glitz and glamour at the first meeting! Will be misinformed and milked for money! $$$$! Do your research! Sad day when you go to FedEx to print an 18x24 picture, because to don't want to pay an additional $120 to order from company and they ask for a copy right form that you didn't even know you needed or even had to have! Once you pay; copy right should be released?!?! At least with most photographers. Can't hang a proof book, put it's photos on Facebook, or sent pictures to family now can you?
Wedding: 08/05/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Craig and Bonnie are wonderful. The pictures that they take are wonderful. The Same Day Edit that was shwon at our reception was wonderful. Everyone commented on how great it was and how fast Craig was able to put it together. I highly recommend Craig and Bonnie for your wedding pictures.
Wedding: 08/07/2010
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Craig and Bonnie are wonderful to work with! Our same-day edit wedding video was completely priceless and so moving! Also the photos they took were great--Craig really knows how to capture a bride's beauty. My husband and our families were very pleased with our overall experience and would recommend them to anyone looking for a photographer for their wedding and beyond! PS. Check out their photo booth for a fun favor for your guests!
Wedding: 07/24/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Craig and Bonnie were amazing to work with and their work was incredible:) Great people and a fantastic job on our big day! Thank you so much you two!!!!
Wedding: 07/16/2010
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The photo booth was awesome, our guests had so much fun. The most incredible thing of the evening was the same day edit of our wedding being played at the reception. The photos are amazing.
Wedding: 07/03/2010
Services Used: Photography, Videography, Unique Services (Other)
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

mlmamo 2 Reviews
I saw Craig's work a few years ago at a bridal show and was stunned by how gorgeous and creative the photos were. In addition, he was so friendly and approachable and that stuck with me.

When it was time to select a photographer for my wedding, he immediatley came to mind. I checked out his work and, once again, found it breatakingly beautiful. However, as a researcher by profession, I spent countless hours investigating other photograhers in the area.

Needless to say, none of them compared to the quality of Craig's work. Although he is pricey compared to some new photographer start-ups, it's due to the equipment, time and care he takes and the overall quality and experience of what you're getting. Craig David Butler studios is worth the money.

In addition to the most beautiful photos ever, he also produces a same day edit which is displayed at the wedding reception. This features photos and video captured earlier in the wedding day that he amazingly assembles and puts to music during dinner! It is unreal and beyond compare! Your wedding guests will LOVE it and rave about it. Check out my video here for an example: http://cdbsi.net/2010/06/19/plymouth-michigan-wedding-photography-michelle-dave/

Overall, my husband and I couldn't belive how wonderful our video is! We could not be more pleased with his work. He perfectly captured the special moments and all the emotions of the most important day of our lives. In addition to his creative talent and extraordinary photos and video, both Craig and his wife, Bonnie, were a pleasure to work with and helpful professionals every step of the way!
Wedding: 06/18/2010
Services Used: Photography, Videography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The pictures came out great, and we were both impressed. Was well worth the money we put in, great service and quality.

Wedding: 02/11/2010
Services Used: Photography
This review is currently being verified This review is currently being verified.
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Craig and Bonnie are two of the most wonderful people I have ever had the privilege to work with. They are creative, innovative, and truly talented artists. Thee are so easy to work with and fun to be around!! Our pictures captured every moment and feeling we wanted. We know the video will be spectacular. They have a beautiful studio. The examples on the walls speak for themselves and so does their website. I changed my wedding date just to have them! I love them!!!
Wedding: 11/07/2009
Services Used: Photography, Videography
 734-560-3220
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0