Cozy Caterers
Delicious, Unique, Unforgettable
15 Montrose St.
Providence, RI 02908  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors...
Bar services: Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium...
Maximum capacity: 850
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (17)   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The team at Cozy Caterers was incredibly accommodating from our first communication. I am gluten intolerant, and Christine helped me customize a menu that would please the guests at our Welcome BBQ, and also be safe for me to eat. The presentation of the buffet was polished and elegant, and the food was awesome. Especially the gluten-free strawberry-rhubarb crumble.
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

stephanie 1 Reviews
Cozy caterers were the absolute best!! Mark was so nice and very helpful in coordinating everything we needed. From the tent, tables and chairs, lighting and even recommending and working directly with the bakery, I do not know what I would have done without them! The food was excellent and at a very reasonable price, much more value than anyone else we looked into. If you do not select Cozy caters for your event you are making a huge mistake!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 2 Reviews
My many gracious thanks goes out to Mark and his team of professional food and liquor servers for truly making our wedding day excellent for all. Mark accommodated us generously by cooking all food gluten and dairy free as we had just simply requested a few special diets. He made it really simple and super healthy for all. This was a terrific surprise to fit alls needs.
Not one complaint just thanks for a delicious meal that fit the budget and our crowd in the most fitting wonderful way. So praise God and you Mark for providing excellent correspondence, a tasty meal and years of expertise which really allayed fears and anxieties. His and his teams professional eye for detail was noted by all. We would highly recommend Mark as he can work with your budget in a simple manner and make it deliver it with grace. We look forward to working with Cozy caters for all our event needs.
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: Catering
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Matt 1 Reviews
After a long search for a caterer, Cozy Caterers came out on top as one the more unique menus in the area as well as the most easy-going. Mark guided us beautifully through the whole process and helped ease any anxieties we may of had. The folks at Cozy went above and beyond expectations. We received raves from our guests about the food, both in quality and selection. They took on roles that made our wedding much simpler and problem-free. Everyone in the team was very professional and super friendly.

Do yourself a favor and trust Cozy Caterers for your event. We can't recommend them enough.
Wedding: 09/08/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding this August at the Narragansett North Clubhouse and Mark and his team at Cozy Caterers made our wedding a dream and a breeze! We had met with several Rhode Island caterers and we knew as soon as we talked to Mark he was the caterer for us! His experience brought suggestions that made our big day better than we envisioned. Mark took care of each detail he knew was important to us. The food was spectacular and all my guests are still raving! Mark took into account our budget and our vision and worked with us every step of the way. He was always available by phone or email when we had questions. But the biggest praise would have to be how Mark thoroughly coordinated our whole reception so we could just enjoy our wedding day! It was an unforgettable day and we were overjoyed our choice in caterers! Thanks again to Mark and all his hard working team!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danielle 1 Reviews
Cozy Caterers went above and beyond to make such a stress free wedding day for me! Their attention to detail and organization of the event was flawless. The food was out of this world delicious! All the guests are saying "best wedding food ever"!!! Thanks to Mark and staff for such a wonderful event!
Wedding: 06/21/2013
Services Used: Catering
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Hayley 1 Reviews
My husband and I were thrilled with the quality of service we received from Cozy Caterers for our May 26th wedding! We have been receiving non-stop compliments from our family and friends about the food and level of professionalism exhibited from the Cozy Caterers staff.

The whole team, especially Mark, were creative and flexible when it came to our needs; we wanted a family style BBQ dinner. Not only did they execute flawlessly, they suggested creative ideas to take our "boardwalk" theme to the next level!

Thank you to Cozy Caterers for making our wedding a success and a party that all our friends and family will remember!
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jaimie 1 Reviews
Mark was always willing to meet with me or respond to my emails (even if they were at 3am!). Him and his team went above and beyond to make my wedding gorgeous, with awesome food, and friendly service. I would absolutely recommend Mark and Cozy Catering to anyone.
Wedding: 05/17/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Peter 1 Reviews
I was so pleased with the service and the food of Cozy Caterer's! Mark was a joy to work with, they helped make the day perfect and exactly as envisioned. Our guest's were very happy and are still talking about the food and how much they enjoyed it. Definitely will use them again for other occasion's!
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mark and Christine were nothing short of wonderful throughout our entire wedding reception planning process! They were very attentive to our dietary requests (lactose intolerance as well as vegetarian options) and were always quick to respond to our emails and phone calls. The food was amazing for the budget we had set. Mark was very flexible when it came to the linen rentals as well! We would very much recommend this company to anybody who was looking for a referral! (:
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cozy catered our wedding 9/23/12 and my wife and I could not have been happier. Everything was top notch, the food, the service, highly professional and higly motivated to make the bride and groom satisfied. Our friends and family all raved about the food and service and many said it was the best wedding they had ever been to. Kudo's to Cozy as they were a huge part in this! Mark (our planner) was on top of every detail from the moment the door opened to making sure our leftovers/cake/wedding stuff was properly packaged and going home with the right people. Mark LISTENED to us in the planning and gaves us everything we wanted while using his experience to help guide our decision making. Christine the chef did an amazing job, I only wish I could have eaten more!

If you are looking for a caterer that will work with you, listen to you, and do so within YOUR budget, look no further.

Mark, Christine, and Cozy Staff - our sincerest thanks for making our day special. Joe & Lisa
Wedding: 09/23/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Janine 1 Reviews
I was very happy with the services provided by Cozy Catering. When planning the wedding the staff were very attentive and flexible. The day of the wedding, the staff went above and beyond to provide great service and excellent food. I would highly recommend Cozy.
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Catering
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cozy Caterer is the company we hired for our wedding May 27, 2012. After our first meeting with Cozy we just knew that they were going hire them for our wedding. Marc the manager was soo polite and helpful. The prices were beyond reasonable for the quality of food that was delivered. And what sold us was the fact they allowed us to include our ethnic food into it. My mother-in-law made some ethnic desserts and they were more then happy to allow us to do so. We had searched other vendors and all of their menus were fixed but Cozy allows the flexibility of mixing things up. I love that!! The Cozy staff at our wedding was on top of everything at every table. Our guests gave us numerous compliments about how the staff was smiling the whole night. That made us feel great about choosing Cozy....Service with a smile! :)
Wedding: 05/27/2012
Services Used: Catering
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
I love the staff and my event manager Mark Brown i love him!!!
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Catering
2.7 out of 5.0
2.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.5
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  2.5
  • Value:  2.5
  • Flexibility:  3.0
The day of our wedding, we got pulled away for photos, and when we returned our food was gone. I only had a bite of each thing on my plate prior and hadn't ate all day. It was hot out, I had a glass of Sangria and no food in my stomach so I got sick! My husband asked for another plate of food, only to find out that they threw away all of the food!! So, I went on feeling awful the rest of the night. Very disappointing!! We were denied a typical food tasting because we were not spending thousands and thousands of dollars like most of their customers. Dennis told us that it would not be cost effective for them. We had a small wedding of 50 people, it was a buffet style with paper plates, so our budget was small for them ($2k). Dennis did end of arranging to take us to Wes' to try some things, but we didn't get to taste our cake till we cut the cake, and we did not like it. During our very first meeting with Dennis, he went on to tell us all about the different table cloth options they had for us, napkins, plates, etc. He told us that would be included and that I would not need to confirm that with him until about a month before. So, a month before the wedding, I confirmed with Dennis the final details regarding the table cloth colors, etc. and that was when he told me, colored table cloths, etc. would be an extra charge! Seeing as it was so close to our wedding and we had already budgeted down to the last penny, we could not add in anything extra. We ended up getting tan table cloths, which he managed to work out for us with the same price, he originally gave us. We really felt like they stopped "impressing" us, the second they realized we were not spending thousands & thousands of dollars on their service (our total was $2k). I feel like regardless of price, we should still have had the same service as a higher paying Bride & Groom.
Wedding: 10/10/2011
Services Used: Catering
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
They were very helpful while planning. There was a ton of food for a very fair price.
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: Catering
 401-351-3111
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0