Colorado Commitments
Custom Ceremonies to reflect your life!
Boulder, CO 80310  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Agnostic, Buddhist, Christian (no denomination)...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (28)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have nothing but great things to say about Colorado Commitments. Kristen was beyond amazing and helpful in anyway she could. Always quick to respond and accommodated my requests best to her ability. She was very professional and made our day although small, very special and made us feel important. I would recommend Colorado Commitments to everyone!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cheryl 6 Reviews
Kristen was wonderful. The ceremony turned out exactly the way we wanted it to. She is very personable, upbeat, cheerful and a great writer snd speaker. Ceremony site and rehearsal times had be to changed because of the floods and she was very flexible. Alittle 'flub' happened in the middle of one of the vows on our part and she was able to smooth it over and keep moving and it even got a laugh. It was wonderful.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was a perfect wedding. We had planned a place that didn't have rain coverage. Kristen found us another venue that had a gazebo, where we could still be outside. Mother nature gave us a break though. It was all we could hope for and more. Thanks again for helping make our dreams come true.
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Officiant, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristen did such a great job with our ceremony! Even though we had only met once before the wedding, it seemed like she knew us so well. The ceremony was beautifully written and had a little bit of each of us in it. We chose to do a hand fasting and I'm so happy we did! It was so unique and everybody told us they loved it and had never seen that at a wedding before. Kristen was so organized and was great at communicating with us through email. She ran a perfect rehearsal the night before the wedding and assured us that everything would run smoothly! She gave us just what we wanted and we couldn't be happier. Thank you, Kristen!!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristen was wonderful. We spoke with her in person once a year out from the wedding and she took care of everything after that over e-mail. Our service was personal and lighthearted and our guests really enjoyed it. She was very professional at the rehearsal and kept everything going with the flow even though I was stressed to the max. She even offered to wear her family's kilt to match my husband's kilt (we had a Scottish handfasting). Our hand-calligraphed wedding certificate is beautiful. I was so pleased with her and I would absolutely recommend her and her services to any other bride.
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was held at a little inn in Evergreen and Kristen Hepp was our officiant. She was so wonderfull! She customized our ceremony to suit us perfectly and everyone loved the service she performed! Kristen kept us organized and created a serene flow to the proceedings. She is professional. flexible and very personable. We have nothing but positive things to say about her and thank her for making our wedding incredible! Jamie and Scott
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We used this company for Officiant and Day of Coordination services and couldn't have been happier! Everyone thought our ceremony was beautiful! The flow of the day ran pretty smoothly considering our large and crazy crowd. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristen made planning a destination wedding so easy. She helped us to choose a perfect location. The flowers were exactly what we envisioned and the cake was fantastic. Sharon took great pictures of the ceremony. We wouldn't have changed a thing. We highly recommend Kristen/Colorado Commitments to anyone looking to get married in the area. Thanks again Kristen!! Feel free to send our information to anyone who wants a reference.
Wedding: 08/09/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristen really made our ceremony enjoyable for us. All of our guests loved her too. It was the right mixture of seriousness and lightheartedness. She was very easy to work with, had great ideas, she really personalized the ceremony for us and got it right on. We would highly recommend Kristen for your ceremony.
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristen calmed our nerves and went with the flow, even when we decided to go bare foot at the very last moment. The ceremony was lovely, she wrote it beautifully. She helped us with our vows, and included all of the little things we wanted, which included prayers and handfastings.

Ours is a joined family, so it was important that our kids were included, and she did a wonderful job of that as well. Thank you Kristen, for all of the details, and for every email offering me advice!
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely stellar, Kristen! Thank you thank you thankyouthankyou! Our wedding was amazing and fun and perfect and everything we hoped it would be! The ceremony you wrote and performed was totally "us". You are our rock star! Please use our names in your references because we LOVE YOU!

Always,

Mahalia and Brandon
Wedding: 04/07/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Please forgive our long delay in sending you our thank you! We have been incredibly busy recovering from our wedding, honeymoon, holidays, kids, and our crazy lives!


Despite these pressures on us we have been extremely happy in our married life! :) We credit much of the joy we feel to the extraordinary sensitivity and spirituality you brought to our ceremony and the opening moments of our lives together. Your expertise and knowledge was much appreciated as we relied on you to begin our special day and set the right tone for all our guests – which you did perfectly! Your words and presence made our ceremony joyous and beautiful and we are still getting compliments from our friends and family …it is a moment we will treasure always. We would gladly recommend you to anyone seeking someone to officiate their wedding.


We wish you well in everything, and send you once again, our heartfelt thanks! We love you!
Wedding: 11/11/2011
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When we met Kristen, we felt a comfortable connection immediately. She was warm, and professional and she helped us structure a ceremony that fit us. We have multiple religions in our family and complicated step-situations. She was very helpful, and very flexible with our tight schedules and our isolated wedding site. The ceremony was beautiful, and very special. I highly recommend Colorado Commitments.
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so happy that we chose Kristen Hepp to be our officiant! The ceremony she wrote was original and perfect for who we are and what we wanted. She was extremely prepared on our wedding day and everything went flawlessly. We would not have changed a single detail. Kristen did a really great job orchestrating the guests before and after the ceremony - we didn't have to worry about anyone or anything on our day!
Wedding: 08/20/2011
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristen was wonderful!!! I couldn't have asked for better. My husband and I pulled together a small family wedding in two months. Luckily, we found Kristen and she was available. She is very willing to customize and make your wedding ceremony perfect for you. We chose her traditional package and we were very pleased with it. Kristen is very personable and helpful. She even suggested the musician that played at our wedding. I would recommend her to anyone! Thank you Kristen for making Jeremy and my wedding day a fabulous day!
Wedding: 06/12/2011
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristen was great and was very accommodating to all of our changes. She wrote a very special ceremony for us and we've gotten tons of great feedback from our guests about her. I would definitely recommend her to anyone.
Wedding: 05/28/2011
Services Used: Officiant
 303-579-3102
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0