Classic Filmworks
Classic yet modern
    42 Reviews
1415 lisa Way
Escondido, CA 92027  | map
Style: Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling...
Packages: 8mm Movie Film, Ceremony, Edited Video, High...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (42)   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I should start by saying that I initially thought having a videographer wasn’t a necessity since we were having a photographer. My mother-in-law disagreed and I am so glad I listened to her, because getting to watch and listen to the vows and speeches all over again is PRICELESS on its own. We spent months planning this day and getting to relive it was worth every penny especially since, as the bride and groom who are on a cloud all day, you are bound to miss or forget some of what happened. Also, getting to share this day with friends and family that weren’t able to make it was an absolute joy.

We had a full-day Indian fusion wedding, with a Sikh ceremony in Escondido in the morning and a vow exchange ceremony in Carlsbad in the afternoon. As the bride, I was hidden away for the “groom’s parade” and “meeting of the families” that happened before the first ceremony. I was bummed to miss my husband ride in on a horse (which is just one of the awesome Punjabi wedding traditions), but knowing that Nan was capturing it all meant I was going to get to enjoy it later, which was such a comfort.

As a multi-cultural wedding, our focus was to celebrate our two cultures and unite our two families. When I met with Nan before the wedding I told her that this was the “theme” of our wedding and the highlight video she created expressed this beautifully and perfectly. She is such an artist!

We are extremely grateful for the hours of hard work Nan put into creating what we will most definitely cherish our whole life.
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alexis 1 Reviews
I would absolutely recommend Classic Filmworks to anyone! Nan & Alexis are a dream to work with. They are professional, punctual, friendly, & gave us everything we wanted. Most importantly, our wedding video is absolutely gorgeous!! They totally captured the happiness of our special day, & now we have an amazing video for the rest of our lives. We can't thank you enough!!!!
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Classic Filmworks did such an amazing job with our wedding!!! They were able to catch so many great moments throughout the day and we could not be happier with our decision to go with them. Nan was so sweet, professional, and easy to work with. We didn't have to worry about a thing on our wedding day! The quality of our wedding video is even more beautiful than we could have ever imagined. In fact, our final video came out so well that when it was shown to a friend getting married she changed her mind on her previous decision to not use a videographer. I would highly recommend Classic Filmworks!!!!
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nathan 3 Reviews
Really loved working with Nan and Classic Filmworks. They did videography for my brother's wedding, and I loved the product so much that I wanted them for my wedding! I appreciate that they have a very fair, reasonable price and that I could trust in their final product. They are friendly and professional, quite a delight to work with. We had an outdoor, evening wedding and wanted a sweet, memorable, low-drama day, which Classic Filmworks certainly contributed to. They worked with me on choosing songs (listening to my suggestions or offering suggestions when I asked) for our video/highlight reel as well as including a clip that I really desired to have in our highlight reel. I highly recommend Classic Filmworks as they deliver quality service and product.
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 2 Reviews
Classic filmworks did an excellent job, during the wedding, they were great to work with, and the final product turned out better than I could have imagined. They created a great film that I will have forever!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Nan and Alexis did an incredible job with our wedding a couple months ago. They coordinated really well with our photographer, making our lives easy and everything stay on schedule. The video was finished within a few weeks of our wedding and the quality is truly amazing. Everyone to whom we sent our highlights has commented on how beautiful it is. We are so happy that we have such wonderful documentation of our big day to enjoy for years to come.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
love love love working with Nan!!! She was such a breeze to work with and was so attentive to details! she absolutely fits our personalities and taste into her masterpiece! She really puts in SO MUCH dedication on her work! She was very professional and she really knows her stuff!! we only had a few edits and it turned out so awesome that my friends and family loved it sooo much! she made the process so simple and straightforward for us and that really is a big help for me. i never had to worry at all on my wedding day :-) would never have wanted it any other way!!
Wedding: 11/25/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shari 1 Reviews
We are so happy to have found Classic Filmworks. They did the most incredible job on our wedding video. The final products were truly amazing. All of our friends and family shared that our highlight video was the best they have every seen. One of my closest friends is a professional wedding photographer and she shared that she is so happy that she finally had a top-notch videographer to send her clients to.

Not only was our wedding video perfect in every way but Nan and Alexis are consummate professionals and an absolute pleasure to work with leading up to our wedding, the wedding day itself and throughout the production phase of our video.

Classic Filmworks is absolutely THE wedding videographer to hire. Cheers to your wedding!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Felicity 2 Reviews
Honestly we could not have been happier with Nan filming our wedding! Nan went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable, we NEVER felt like we were being "filmed" and the quality of our wedding video is even more beautiful than we could have ever imagined. Nan made us feel like she was just another loving guest at our wedding who truly cared not only about the quality of her work that day but sincerely cared about our happiness as a couple on our wedding day.
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got married in San Diego last August (2012) and found Classic Filmworks through WeddingWire. You can also find our wedding video short (“A Poetic Wedding Story”) on the Classic Filmworks site.

We think their work speaks for itself, but we had so many friends “like” and write comments on our Facebook post with adjectives such as: beautiful, tear-filling, amazing, and touching. More importantly, we loved it so much, we probably watched the video more than 10 times when we first received the link.

Anyways, if you agree that you love the style of their editing, then read on for more details that hopefully will help you evaluate Classic Filmworks as your next videographer:

1) Team players: you may read or hear that photographers and videographers can be like oil and water on the wedding day and rightfully so, as they both are vying for the right shots to make their clients happy. But Nan and Alexis were such wonderful team players as they knew exactly when to take a back-seat and allow our photographer to take point and when to step up to get the shots they wanted.

2) Professional: Nan and Alexis exude professionalism. They arrived early for every scheduled appointment. Asked all the questions they needed to understand their client’s priorities. And they really have a knack for capturing all the key video shots they needed without having to shove their cameras in our or our guests faces, which we’ve experienced at a lot of other weddings.

3) Prompt & Responsive: all our email communications with Nan were met with prompt and courteous replies. We even received our teaser and full-length videos earlier than we had anticipated (we still have friends waiting for their videos). Nan even made some edits to our full-length video at my husband’s request to make sure that we were 100% happy.

Anyways we couldn't be happier with Classic Filmworks and we can't thank Nan and Alexis enough for capturing our wedding memories so beautifully.
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were able to find Nan and her crew here at Wedding Wire. We met with her once, about 8 months before the wedding. We saw her work on vimeo and we concluded she would be a good match for us. We were not misled by the reviews and the work she had posted. Nan did an awesome job filming our wedding, capturing everything that photographs couldn't capture. Watching our highlight video made me cry for at least the first ten times I watched it (LOL), with the emotions that they were able to elicit from the video. I am so glad they were available for our day, and their pricing is also very reasonable. Nan was also very professional and responded to our communications very promptly.
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Classic Filmworks did a fabulous job! They captured moments that our photographer missed, that can't be replaced! You're wedding day goes by sooo fast, and they provided a memory I can watch over and over and over again! I'm so happy with our video/videos!
Wedding: 06/22/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

William 1 Reviews
The centerpiece of our wedding memories is -- without question -- the wonderful video created and produced by Nan and Classic Filmworks. The photo album is nice, but the video is nothing short of amazing. Even the 4 minute "sneak peak" that Nan sent us shortly after the wedding generated so many views and comments on Facebook that I am fairly certain it now has its own page. And deservedly so. Not only was the work exceptionally good and extremely professional, Nan was kind enough and flexible enough with her time to make herself available to the Groom a couple of weeks AFTER the weeding for some last-minute additions and editing....making the finished product all the more special for its grateful recipients!
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nikki 1 Reviews
Classic film works was amazing! They did a great job at my wedding and I couldn't be happier with te quality and care they put into everything - my highlight and full edit, as well as being super nice and professional!
Wedding: 04/27/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I give Classic Filmworks our highest respect and gratitude. Nan and Alexis are an absolute joy to work with and their quality of film is unreal. They both traveled all the way from San Diego to Mukilteo, WA for our April wedding. They made us feel very comfortable in front of the camera and captured us really being us. The footage we received will be treasured as a keepsake forever. Not only did they film our wedding but they turned our love story into a full documentary, filling us with such happiness and tears of joy! We HIGHLY recommend their services. You will not find any other videographer with such professionalism and with the pristine aesthetic eye. Look no farther, your wedding will forever be remembered in Classic Filmwork's hands.
Wedding: 04/07/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nan and Alexis were such a pleasure to work with! Months before our wedding, Nan met us for coffee to discuss the wedding timeline, our music choices and to simply learn about us as a couple. Nan was always quick to return calls or emails and answered all of our questions. The day of the wedding, Nan and Alexis arrived on time and with such positive attitudes! They were able to catch every moment, but we never felt bombarded with cameras.
We received our videos just four weeks after the wedding--they included popcorn too! I couldn't believe how quickly they were able to put it together. Our friends and family thought it looked like something out of hollywood! We are so happy that we used Classic Filmworks and would recommend them to anyone!
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: Videography
 760-213-1420
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0