Classic Cakes
Anyone can make a pretty cake but the real art is in the taste.
100 Ne Tudor Rd. Suite107
Lee's Summit, MO 64086  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free, Organic
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Groom's Cake, Pastries
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (45)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andrea did our wedding cake for our wedding on 11/2/13, and it was absolutely perfect! We received so many compliments not only on how beautiful it was but also how great it tasted. The applesauce, red velvet, and fleur de sel were our guests' favorites. Andrea was extremely professional, and it is obvious how passionate she is about her work when you meet with her for your consultation. She was a little more pricey than some of the other cake vendors that we looked into, but it was worth every penny. Her designs are gorgeous, and she offers a wide range of flavors which allows you to truly customize your cake any way you want. This is her full time business instead of a hobby on the side, which shows in the quality of her work. She was impressive in every way, and I would recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding cake vendor in the KC metro area.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Perfect!!! Applesauce, red velvet and lemon poppy seed were our three layers with a butter cream frosting. Andrea was a breeze to work with. Beautiful cake, no complaints. Healthy and made from scratch, couldn't ask for anything more. Thank you andrea for making our wedding cake dreams come true.
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Natalia 1 Reviews
Words cannot express how great my wedding cake was. Not only was it beautiful, but the flavors were amazing as well. People are still talking about my cake and my wedding was 3 months ago! Andrea was absolutely great from beginning to end and. Her talent and level of professionalism is top notch and it would prove hard to find anyone who compares.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andrea makes everything from scratch using high quality ingredients and you can tell - the cake was delicious. She offers so many great flavors and gluten free options as well. We chose White Chocolate Raspberry Chambord, Salted Caramel, Hummingbird, Sugar Cookie and gluten free Chocolate. She was able to re-create the lace pattern from my dress onto part of the cake and it turned out beautifully. Thanks Andrea!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake was absolutely beautiful! All of her flavors are delicious!
Wedding: 06/07/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Beautiful cake! Tasted great and everyone loved it! I would recommend them to everyone. Thanks Andrea
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Classic Cakes did an absolutely amazing job on our wedding cake! Andrea took the lace pattern from my dress and made that the design on the cake...impressive! And it looked amazing! It was one of the most beautiful cakes I have ever seen and was everything I had ever dreamt of. And not only was the cake BEAUTIFUL but it was one of the most delicious cakes as well!! People have told me WEEKS after the wedding how they STILL want another piece....and so do I! Her flavors are unique, delicious and vibrant! I was so happy to be able to offer my guest something a little different than just traditional wedding flavors! I would HIGHLY recommend Classic Cakes to ANY bride/groom! They were amazing!!!
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andrea is a true artist! Her cakes are amazing in every way! She helped me surprise my groom with his favorite cake as one of our layers- German chocolate. When he sliced into it and found it was his favorite he said " you really do love me!". Sublime! By the way- everyone loved the German chocolate so much it was the first to go!
Wedding: 12/27/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Mollie 5 Reviews
After sampling some cakes from the more traditional bakers in town, we were overjoyed to discover Classic Cakes. Andrea has a delicate touch with organic flavors, and her cake creations are delicious, not heavy and over-iced. We had a hard time selecting cake flavors; they are all amazing. She also was able to take our hand-sketched design and turn it into a beautiful complement to our wedding theme. Our cake was lovely and delicious. Only complaint: she does not cut her own cakes, and our caterer had to fumble through dismantling the cake and cutting it. Ask her to instruct your caterer when she delivers the cake! Otherwise, a great wedding cake vendor!
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My cake was amazing!!!!! It couldn't have been anymore perfect from the taste to the look! I even told her to do what she thought would look good and just told her my colors! She did amazing! I highly recommend Classic Cakes!!
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
The only issue we had with Andrea and Classic Cakes is that everyone LOVED the specialty flavors that we picked out SO MUCH...the cake was gone before we got any! (Other than our first cutting of the cake, of course!)

She gave us lots of tasty choices that made our cake stand out for our guests, and she did a fantastic job in answering the questions we never knew we had about wedding cake planning. She's the best!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andrea is amazing. She is full of ideas and is extremely flexible. My cake received so many compliments and everyone raved about the quality of the ingredients. Don't hesitate.....book her today.
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

ayomee 5 Reviews
Andrea was the most professional cake artist we met with. She knows the science of cake-making probably better than the back of her hand, and she has a back-up plan for every situation. Our cake was beautiful and delicious. Even my photographer (who has had her fair share of wedding cakes) said this was the best wedding cake she has ever eaten. We loved every last bite!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Andrea at Classic Cakes was AMAZING!!! She is a reliable person with a kind and caring personality. She has a variety of unique and delicious cake and icing flavors to choose from. Andrea made our wedding cake and my husband’s groom cake, which were exactly what I envisioned. Classic Cakes I found to be reasonably priced compared to other vendors, especially taking into consideration how much more delicious Andrea’s flavors were compared to the others. A year later the guests at our wedding are still talking about how wonderful our cake tasted! :) My husband and I loved our cake so much we decided to have an anniversary cake made for our 1 year anniversary!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stunning to look at and delicious to eat! Can’t get better than that! Andrea did a fabulous job at making the cake of my dreams! She matched the swirls on the cake to our wedding invitations; the detailing on the cake was exquisite!! The cake was moist and flavorful, and the buttercream . . mmmmm SO GOOD!! Andrea is very talented, professional and sweet and I would certainly go with her again! The only hiccup with the cake was that when she arrived with it she placed the cake topper to the side and not on top of the cake. I’m not really sure why she didn’t place the cake topper on top when she set up the cake, or why she didn’t leave instructions on how to properly place it on. After she left the wedding venue attempted to place the cake topper on, but did it incorrectly, and it tumbled down the back and shattered on the floor! It just so happened that we had brought a cute little novelty cake topper . . . the one with the bride straddling the groom. We were going to put on a cupcake in the background, but it ended up front and center on the main wedding cake . . . . Unexpectedly it has made a cute little story for our wedding.
Wedding: 06/05/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Our cake was AMAZING! Andrea worked with our florist to match up the flowers from the ceremony and the centerpieces. But that's not what's so amazing--it's the flavor and texture of her cakes. It had an amazing dense texture with yummy smooth butter cream icing. Each layer was a different flavor and Andrea uses only the finest ingredients, which was a huge selling point. We ate some of the left over cake for nearly two weeks and it was still as dense and moist as it was the first day keeping it in the refrigerator. YUM! Highly recommend Classic cakes.
Wedding: 05/21/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 816-525-3224
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0