CJ Sound
When you want your guests to have the time of their lives.
    109 Reviews
10 Cidermill Ct
Depew, NY 14043  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (109)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our DJ was Jim Lecksell and he was an integral component to making our night flow smoothly. Jim took time to speak with us 15 days prior to the event and then meet the week of the wedding to review playlists as well as names and pronunciation of the wedding party. Jim also played the keyboard for us during the cocktail hour and it was a nice addition to the services he provided. I would highly recommend CJ Sound and requesting Jim Lecksell as your DJ.
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Without Dennis from C.J. Sound
our party wouldn't have been the incredible success it was! Dennis is such a pro; he came to our event incredibly prepared and seemed to anticipate our every need, knowing what to do at all times. Dennis was also a hit with all the guests with his sense of humor, graciousness and complimentary way.
Thanks so much!
Phil & Toni
Wedding: 07/06/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved our dj Jimmy Lecksell! He was fantastic. Played everything we asked for. Very upbeat and enthusiastic. We hired him to play piano as well as dj and also did our ceremony music.we also had the photo booth and that was a huge hit . I recommend this company to anyone who asks.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Jimmy was phenomenal! He had our entire wedding out on the dance floor all night. I would highly recommend him!!
Thank you again Jimmy!!
Wedding: 06/20/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mike Erickson from CJ Sound kept the dance floor full all night long with his great selection of music. Everyone was extremely happy and we have had many comments on how much fun they had. Would highly recommend his services for any type of events.
Thank You Mike!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mike Erickson helped to make our son and now daughter-in-law's wedding awesome. He is amazing how he get's everyone up on the dance floor with the first song he plays, the dance floor was packed the entire night. I will always recomend Mike to Dj anyone's wedding.I am still getting people telling me how much they enjoyed the reception and that Mike played a huge part in it...cudos to CJ sound for having such a great dj on board..thank you again...sincely Kim Alianello
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Brian was assigned to DJ our wedding 6/7/14 at the Niawanda Park Pavillion & he was wonderful. He had called to go over our wedding pamphlet they have you fill out several days before the wedding & discussed how we were planning the evening to go. I had requested oldies music (60s & 70s) for pre-dinner & dinner service instead of classical and we were very happy with the selection that Brian played. I had a special request to be played as a dedication to my husband & Brian made sure to download it before the reception. I did a few things that didn't stick to normal tradition & Brian made sure he understood what I had in mind (such as my father had passed away & I gave a speech, presented my bouquet to my mother & then asked everyone dance in honor of my dad) to make sure everything ran smoothly. My husband were very clear on what type of music we didn't like & there was not one song we hated. Brian played great music all night that kept the reception up and dancing. I was told by one friend that our wedding was the best wedding she had ever been too. I truly believe it was due to Brian.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough how fantastic dj jimmy was! He had everyone on the dance floor the entire night it was one HUGE dance party! I gave him some songs that we liked and he did the rest. I would recommend dj jimmy a million times over great dj great party no complaints here the whole wedding raved about him!!! FABULOUS! !
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
CJ Sound was our SAVIOR! We had scheduled a DJ from New York City to play at our wedding months in advance and he cancelled on us ONE WEEK before our wedding. I was completely crushed and thought we would never find a DJ in such short notice for a holiday weekend. CJ Sound had an opening and booked us on the spot and we could not be happier with the turn out. DJ Jimmy was a BLAST! We told him that we were looking mostly for a club/dance feel to our wedding with some slower country songs for our older guests to dance to and we wanted old school Italian music played during dinner. He NAILED it. We met with him less than a week before our wedding and bombarded him with all of our song choices, bridal party and family names, specific songs we wanted played for specific people and he performed on every task. He made our wedding a night to remember and a party that no one will forget!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Our dj for our wedding was great! We had dj Dennis and he literally had everyone on the floor from the beginning until the end! No regrets at all with picking them. Highly recommended!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 3 Reviews
David was awesome. He had no problem changing things up and keeping everything going all night. It was extremely easy to get in contact with him and i would definitely do business with him again
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Angela 2 Reviews
Great company to deal with. My guest all loved the music!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
This company is great! Everyone is very friendly and helpful! They truly want to make your wedding the best day of your life!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Dennis was great! We had our wedding off season and we were worried all the good DJ would be on vacation as it is not a busy time for them. We gave him very little direction and did not give him our important song playlist (first dance, etc) until a few days before. He has a great personally and interacted great with our guests. I have been to wedding where the DJ have been pushy or just flat out annoying and I was worried about this but Dennis was neither. He by far exceeded out expectations. When we booked with CJ we did not request him we just got lucky to have him. The photo booth that was given to us as a free add on was a huge hit and it was hard to get some guests out of it.
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AWESOME !! AWESOME !! AWESOME !! I usually do not write reviews but I must with this company. First of all Vinny and Mike made us feel like we have known them forever ,they helped us make our day just perfect.We did a lot of shopping around and we made the best choice in CJ Sound. Our reception was Amazing .The room looked perfect with the accent lighting we picked out and everyone had a blast with the photo booth . but what made the whole night perfect was our DJ , Mike. From the time we arrived till the last song , Mike was like our own personal wedding planner (lol).He had us dancing all night long , we even had to extend the night because no one wanted it to end. I hope this review helps you in a choice for the services from CJ Sound. We totally recommend Thier services
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Pat Booth was an awesome DJ! He kept the party going and was very easy to work with! So happy I went with CJ Sound! Thank you!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: DJ
 716-668-5412
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0