CJ Sound
When you want your guests to have the time of their lives.
    91 Reviews
10 Cidermill Ct
Depew, NY 14043  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (91)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AWESOME !! AWESOME !! AWESOME !! I usually do not write reviews but I must with this company. First of all Vinny and Mike made us feel like we have known them forever ,they helped us make our day just perfect.We did a lot of shopping around and we made the best choice in CJ Sound. Our reception was Amazing .The room looked perfect with the accent lighting we picked out and everyone had a blast with the photo booth . but what made the whole night perfect was our DJ , Mike. From the time we arrived till the last song , Mike was like our own personal wedding planner (lol).He had us dancing all night long , we even had to extend the night because no one wanted it to end. I hope this review helps you in a choice for the services from CJ Sound. We totally recommend Thier services
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Pat Booth was an awesome DJ! He kept the party going and was very easy to work with! So happy I went with CJ Sound! Thank you!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Pat did a fantastic job for me at Pearl St for the 60 th birthday party that I threw for my wife.

I always use CJ sound as they do what they say and are professional and timely
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dj Pat O'Brien was amazing. I am so happy that we had Cj sound for our wedding On 9/22/13. They did such a wonderful job and the lighting set a great atmosphere. They were able to match my colors perfectly. My guests kept giving compliments on how beautiful it made the place. I would HiGHLY recommend them for any event. Thank you cj sound :)
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had DJ Tim for our wedding and he was fantastic! He was super nice and accomodating. He played the music for our ceremony and it turned out perfect. He also played our reception music and got everyone in the room involved. We wanted classic rock to be played during dinner and that is just what he played, everyone loved it! The dance floor was always filled with people and he played all of our 'must play' songs throughout the night. The green uplights they provided for behind our head table made the room look beautiful. They did run into a technical difficulty with the photobooth, which happens, so it started an hour or so late, but CJ Sound made it right and refunded us for the time we were shorted.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired DJ Patrick Booth from CJ Sound. We were very happy with his services! He maintained contact with us through the entire planning process and met with us in person to finalize details. He was on time, prepared, friendly and professional. He served as our MC for the evening, put up beautiful uplighting to match our wedding colors, and kept our bridal party organized during the announcements, speeches and dances! We had several comments throughout the evening, and even days later, from friends and family saying how great they thought the music was and how much fun they had. Patrick took all kinds of requests, and played exactly the type of music we asked for. He also played music at our ceremony earlier in the day, and did a flawless job. I would not hesitate for a moment to recommend Patrick Booth from CJ Sound as a DJ for any event! We will be telling all of our friends and family about him!!!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dan was our disc jockey for our 8/10/13 wedding and we could not be happier! Dan is very cool, organized, and knows how to play great music throughout the entire evening.... One of the things that impressed me most aside from his great demeanor was that he improvises. Dan makes hilarious comments at just the right time. It made our guests enjoy themselves even more! Dan consulted my husband Harris and I before our wedding day to ensure that he had all of our requests clearly indicated and went over the pronunciation of each name in our bridal party so that he pronounced everything properly. It may seem like a no-brainer but I just attended a wedding where the DJ did not know the name of the bride and groom and kept pronouncing the maid of honor's first name wrong. It was awful. So this goes without saying that Dan goes ABOVE & BEYOND to make your wedding amazing. We highly recommend him for your wedding and had the best time at ours!!!!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
CJ sound made my wedding day absolutely wonderful, not only were they flexible and very fair in pricing, they were also willing to go out of their way to make my night perfect. I had DJ Dennis as my master of ceremony and boy was he fun! He got everyone in the mood to dance and was such a pleasure to work with. His amazing energy kept everyone's spirits up and I would recommend CJ sound to anyone who wants everyone at their wedding to have a good time. They really are so wonderful to work with, and easy to get ahold of. Thank you again for making my night memorable!

Wedding: 08/09/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
I had CJ sound for my July 27 wedding and Im sister also had CJ sound at her wedding years ago...I went with them because the guy we had at my sister wedding was so much fun and got things going, everyone love him and had a awesome time..so at my wedding we had a different guy we was so serious and really not fun at all was very disappointed in that.So then they have us sheet to fill out(befor the wedding) of what songs we wanted played at the wedding and he did not play most of the songs i requested like all them fun songs.So I dont get the point of the sheet if there not going to follow it....so it all depends on what DJ you get.but we still had fun and made the best of it..
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I wish I could give CJ sound more than a 5/5 because they were that great. We had an issue with our original DJ, so a week before our wedding, Vinny from CJ sound came to the rescue and got us DJ Jim. I couldn't have been any happier or more grateful. Jim met with me three days before he wedding and we went over everything - what to play, what not to play. He was even able to find the Disney songs I wanted for our first dance and introductions. He customized the music played during dinner to match the theme of our tables and more disney was played - it was wonderful and some of the guests were thrilled to hear sound of music during dinner. Jim was great the whole night, spoke during the dancing just the right amount and played music we liked. He is extremely personable and professional and I would more than recommend him and CJ sound. A week later and we are still raving about our awesome DJ!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Pat O' Brien was WONDERFUL on our wedding day. I knew hiring CJ Sound I would get great service but Pat really went above and beyond anything I had ever expected. He played the songs we asked for and all the songs he chose were perfect!

Our ceremony music went even better than I expected it to go! I didn't have any requests for dinner music so I told Pat to play anything and so many people have told us how much they LOVED that it wasn't classical and boring dinner music it was different & really good!

By the time dancing rolled around I felt he really connected with the crowd and every song he chose and the ones we requested were played at the perfect times! For example my two brother in laws came out in tuxedo shirts and he played "Too Sexy for my Shirt" right away. I'm not sure if he knew they were coming out in those but either way he was the perfect DJ to entertain the crowd and keep them on the dance floor.

Throughout the whole night he learned guests names, he interacted with the crowd and kept the party going. Our wedding day was so special to my husband & I. Pat put so much effort into showing us that he knew it was important to us and it was important for him too!

Not only have our family & friends told us it was the best wedding they've ever been to we are not hearing it from other people who didn't attend that they heard from someone else how fun it was, the DJ really entertained the crowd and kept everyone dancing & laughing! Our goal during the whole planning process was to not only put on an amazing wedding for ourselves but put on a party for our guests and without Pat we could not have done that! It was truly the best night of our lives and we are so thankful for all the fun memories we will have from our wedding night I'm sure we will still be talking about it 50 years from now!!

We will forever refer him and if we ever need a DJ again we will no doubt be requesting Pat!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Dennis went above and beyond to make our evening a memorable one. He was able to fulfill my request to sing my wife and I's "walk-in" song. Everyone was surprised and really enjoyed that. He was energetic and fun. It will be a night I will not forget. Thank you DJ Dennis and CJ Sound.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Renee 5 Reviews
CJ Sound made my wedding into the party of the year! The music was amazing, Dennis really listened to our wants and made it happen. There was not a second that our guests were sitting at their tables. They are so professional and made my night one to remember! We did up-lighting through them also and if you want your venue to light up beautifully you need to get this! I recommend Dennis and CJ sound to everyone I Know is getting married! If you want a night full of great music you NEED to go with CJ Sound, and request Dennis!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Within a month of being engaged, we knew we wanted Pat Booth from CJ Sound to be the DJ on our special day! I had heard a lot of good things about the company and read some pretty great reviews about Pat specifically. Even though we had booked a year in advance, Pat was available and helpful to us each step of the way. He even met us at a local Tim Hortons to go over each aspect of our wedding, so this was definitely going above and beyond. I can honestly say that we had no fears or concerns prior to the wedding, and Pat did go beyond our expectations. He really made our wedding a party! The music he played was exactly what we had envisioned and everyone had a great time! We also used CJ Sound for some uplighting which Pat installed for us as well - Phenomenal! The dining room looked amazing! Bottom line- I would book CJ Sound again and again if we had to do it all over again! If you want a stress-free vendor who really delivers - stop here!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had CJ sound for our wedding and they are an excellent company. They were beyond helpful and friendly. DJ Dennis was our DJ, and all I can say is wow. Not only did he play a great variety of music that kept everyone on the dance floor, just like we asked, but his personality is great and he truly helped make our day extra special. I've never heard so many people comment on how much they liked the DJ at a wedding. We loved our experience with them, and would recommend them to anyone looking for an excellent DJ service for any event!!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our dj was amazing so so sweet yet professional he had that dance floor bumpin and it was appropriate. He had hits from all times. Loved him!!!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: DJ
 716-668-5412
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0