CJ Sound
When you want your guests to have the time of their lives.
    113 Reviews
10 Cidermill Ct
Depew, NY 14043  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (113)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We have used CJ sound multiple events we have planned out. Again, we were not disappointed. Our event was at Marygold Manor; our DJ was Chip who arrived and had the site set up before the event began. From the moment he had started playing we knew it was going to be a great time! The music was exactly what we requested. He played soft dinner music, new country music, many favorites from the 50's, 80's, Elvis to Pink! Our DJ blew away the other DJ in the other room. So much so the other room bunny hopped their way into our event, The music could be heard through the entire facility; it was so awesome!!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Jim Lecksell from cj sound was amazing! He was extremely professional and accommodating and went above all our expectation. The props were sooo cool! We loved the strobe light. He is experienced and his interaction with the crowd was amazing. I would highly recommend him for any event. Way to go jim! !!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our DJ, Dan, was so fun yet professional and made every effort to deliver exactly what we were imagining for our wedding reception. We received so many positive comments about Dan from our friends and family throughout the night and we were so pleased with his work. Vince was also great to work with from the moment I inquired about their services through the week of the wedding.
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our DJ was Jim Lecksell and he was an integral component to making our night flow smoothly. Jim took time to speak with us 15 days prior to the event and then meet the week of the wedding to review playlists as well as names and pronunciation of the wedding party. Jim also played the keyboard for us during the cocktail hour and it was a nice addition to the services he provided. I would highly recommend CJ Sound and requesting Jim Lecksell as your DJ.
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
DJ Jimmy was awesome! He took the time to meet with us the day before the wedding and help us plan the night. He is enthusiastic and friendly and genuinely seemed to care about us and our wedding and was very accommodating of our somewhat nontraditional requests. We and our guests had a wonderful time!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Without Dennis from C.J. Sound
our party wouldn't have been the incredible success it was! Dennis is such a pro; he came to our event incredibly prepared and seemed to anticipate our every need, knowing what to do at all times. Dennis was also a hit with all the guests with his sense of humor, graciousness and complimentary way.
Thanks so much!
Phil & Toni
Wedding: 07/06/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved our dj Jimmy Lecksell! He was fantastic. Played everything we asked for. Very upbeat and enthusiastic. We hired him to play piano as well as dj and also did our ceremony music.we also had the photo booth and that was a huge hit . I recommend this company to anyone who asks.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Jimmy was phenomenal! He had our entire wedding out on the dance floor all night. I would highly recommend him!!
Thank you again Jimmy!!
Wedding: 06/20/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mike Erickson from CJ Sound kept the dance floor full all night long with his great selection of music. Everyone was extremely happy and we have had many comments on how much fun they had. Would highly recommend his services for any type of events.
Thank You Mike!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mike Erickson helped to make our son and now daughter-in-law's wedding awesome. He is amazing how he get's everyone up on the dance floor with the first song he plays, the dance floor was packed the entire night. I will always recomend Mike to Dj anyone's wedding.I am still getting people telling me how much they enjoyed the reception and that Mike played a huge part in it...cudos to CJ sound for having such a great dj on board..thank you again...sincely Kim Alianello
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Brian was assigned to DJ our wedding 6/7/14 at the Niawanda Park Pavillion & he was wonderful. He had called to go over our wedding pamphlet they have you fill out several days before the wedding & discussed how we were planning the evening to go. I had requested oldies music (60s & 70s) for pre-dinner & dinner service instead of classical and we were very happy with the selection that Brian played. I had a special request to be played as a dedication to my husband & Brian made sure to download it before the reception. I did a few things that didn't stick to normal tradition & Brian made sure he understood what I had in mind (such as my father had passed away & I gave a speech, presented my bouquet to my mother & then asked everyone dance in honor of my dad) to make sure everything ran smoothly. My husband were very clear on what type of music we didn't like & there was not one song we hated. Brian played great music all night that kept the reception up and dancing. I was told by one friend that our wedding was the best wedding she had ever been too. I truly believe it was due to Brian.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough how fantastic dj jimmy was! He had everyone on the dance floor the entire night it was one HUGE dance party! I gave him some songs that we liked and he did the rest. I would recommend dj jimmy a million times over great dj great party no complaints here the whole wedding raved about him!!! FABULOUS! !
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
CJ Sound was our SAVIOR! We had scheduled a DJ from New York City to play at our wedding months in advance and he cancelled on us ONE WEEK before our wedding. I was completely crushed and thought we would never find a DJ in such short notice for a holiday weekend. CJ Sound had an opening and booked us on the spot and we could not be happier with the turn out. DJ Jimmy was a BLAST! We told him that we were looking mostly for a club/dance feel to our wedding with some slower country songs for our older guests to dance to and we wanted old school Italian music played during dinner. He NAILED it. We met with him less than a week before our wedding and bombarded him with all of our song choices, bridal party and family names, specific songs we wanted played for specific people and he performed on every task. He made our wedding a night to remember and a party that no one will forget!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Our dj for our wedding was great! We had dj Dennis and he literally had everyone on the floor from the beginning until the end! No regrets at all with picking them. Highly recommended!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 3 Reviews
David was awesome. He had no problem changing things up and keeping everything going all night. It was extremely easy to get in contact with him and i would definitely do business with him again
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Angela 2 Reviews
Great company to deal with. My guest all loved the music!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: DJ
 716-668-5412
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0