CJ Sound
When you want your guests to have the time of their lives.
    126 Reviews
10 Cidermill Ct
Depew, NY 14043  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (126)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Pat Booth was amazing! He listened to all of our requests. We had a lot of older guests who wanted to dance and he made sure to play a perfect mix in which everyone enjoyed dancing to! He did such an awesome job with every detail to make sure everyone enjoyed themselves! I would recommended DJ Pat and CJ sound to anyone!
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cj sound did an amazing job at our wedding reception! Pat was our dj and he was phenomenal! We had so many great complements on the dj and the photo booth was a big hit! They helped make our wedding day perfect! Thanks CJ sound!
Amber & Paul
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sara 5 Reviews
CJ sound came highly recommended to us by out catering vendor and those who live in the Buffalo area. We are from the PA area therefore had to do the majority of our communication over the phone. They are very throughout, professional, and well organized. Everything was clear cut from start to finish. Their online wedding planner helps you organize the songs you want, order of events, and plans you have for the day coordinated with your DJ. I love that they link you with a DJ who meets your specific wedding vibes/needs. The week of the wedding DJ Jimmy actually came to us at the hotel Wednesday before the wedding to meet with us face-to-face and make sure he had all the details correct. He was super easy going, professional and organized! He was the PERFECT DJ for our event- he even played the outdoor music for our ceremony and timed it with the reverend. Our dancing was a hit- he successfully got all of our guests out on the dance floor and kept the party hopping! He made our night. Our package included free dance floor lighting which really added to the "dance party" vibes. CJ sound we will always recommend you! Thank you for making our wedding a success <3
Wedding: 09/19/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brian did a fantastic job and kept the dance floor moving. Helped make our day extra special!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thanks Mike, Vinny and of course Dennis. You guys are the best!!! From the first call with Mike, meeting with Mike, meeting with Vinny and Christina Perry, and of course the best DJ we got - Dennis, we really enjoyed and we are very happy about all the arrangement. Our guests were all on the dancing floor, which was so unexpected to us as i know most of them don't really dance!!! Thank you for making my day so memorable!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Our DJ was amazing! He kept the party going and even got right in the crowd to show everyone the cupid shuffle. He was very flexible with requests and whatever the bride and groom needed. Worth every penny!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I would recommend this company to any bride. They are very organized and they make sure they give you the right DJ for your event.
They send an outline you need to fill out asking all the important questions about your wedding and then they have the DJ call you and review songs, bridal and grooms names, bridal party names, times for first dance, entrance songs, etc.
If you are looking for the right DJ you found it in CJ Sound
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We have used CJ sound multiple events we have planned out. Again, we were not disappointed. Our event was at Marygold Manor; our DJ was Chip who arrived and had the site set up before the event began. From the moment he had started playing we knew it was going to be a great time! The music was exactly what we requested. He played soft dinner music, new country music, many favorites from the 50's, 80's, Elvis to Pink! Our DJ blew away the other DJ in the other room. So much so the other room bunny hopped their way into our event, The music could be heard through the entire facility; it was so awesome!!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Jim Lecksell from cj sound was amazing! He was extremely professional and accommodating and went above all our expectation. The props were sooo cool! We loved the strobe light. He is experienced and his interaction with the crowd was amazing. I would highly recommend him for any event. Way to go jim! !!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our DJ, Dan, was so fun yet professional and made every effort to deliver exactly what we were imagining for our wedding reception. We received so many positive comments about Dan from our friends and family throughout the night and we were so pleased with his work. Vince was also great to work with from the moment I inquired about their services through the week of the wedding.
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I saw CJ Sound at one of my girlfriend's weddings last year and I was so impressed that I booked them for mine this past July! DJ Pat was amazing and went way above and beyond to make the night special. He played exactly what we wanted and I received so many compliments on how much fun the night was and how great the music was! We also had lights around the room which matched the colors of my wedding, which made the room look incredible.

Though I did notice that CJ Sound was a tiny bit more expensive than other companies, they are definitely worth the extra little bit. Another friend of mine who recently got married went cheaper with another company that specializes in photobooths. Her DJ was a little less expensive as an add-on, and turned out to be a young guy who definitely did not know how to entertain all age groups, texted durning the reception, and barely took any requests. She even said that the owner told her he would give her $25 to write a good review... talk about tacky!

Advice to other brides: an extra $50 is worth the class!!!! Music makes the event!
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our DJ was Jim Lecksell and he was an integral component to making our night flow smoothly. Jim took time to speak with us 15 days prior to the event and then meet the week of the wedding to review playlists as well as names and pronunciation of the wedding party. Jim also played the keyboard for us during the cocktail hour and it was a nice addition to the services he provided. I would highly recommend CJ Sound and requesting Jim Lecksell as your DJ.
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired CJ Sounds to provide the entertainment, lighting and photo booth for our wedding and we couldn't have been happier. Our DJ Pat Booth was outstanding and kept the party going all night long, with the perfect variety of music genres to keep please everyone! I highly suggest this company and Pat as your DJ if you want a worry free, fun and relaxing wedding reception ! I have referred their services to all of my friends who are getting married! Thank you so much!

Kristen and Mark Wolbert
CJ Sound responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for that kind review! Pat does a great job and I will be certain to pass this along to him. Thank you for choosing cjsound and photo booth and congratulations.
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
DJ Jimmy was awesome! He took the time to meet with us the day before the wedding and help us plan the night. He is enthusiastic and friendly and genuinely seemed to care about us and our wedding and was very accommodating of our somewhat nontraditional requests. We and our guests had a wonderful time!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Without Dennis from C.J. Sound
our party wouldn't have been the incredible success it was! Dennis is such a pro; he came to our event incredibly prepared and seemed to anticipate our every need, knowing what to do at all times. Dennis was also a hit with all the guests with his sense of humor, graciousness and complimentary way.
Thanks so much!
Phil & Toni
Wedding: 07/06/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved our dj Jimmy Lecksell! He was fantastic. Played everything we asked for. Very upbeat and enthusiastic. We hired him to play piano as well as dj and also did our ceremony music.we also had the photo booth and that was a huge hit . I recommend this company to anyone who asks.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
 716-668-5412
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0