Citrus Club
Something Old, Something New, Something Downtown with a View
    13 Reviews
255 South Orange Avenue
Suite 1800
Orlando, FL 32801  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (13)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
Having had my wedding reception at the Citrus Club was the best decision and one of the best vendors.
Aside from their professionalism and exceptional quality, the moment I signed a contract with them I centralized many of the components (and potential headaches) in one place (food/catering, tables/linens/silverware, wedding cake).
Teresa Elsayed, the coordinator, was an excellent and vital component to the success of this reception. She was there every step of the planning process and the day of, coordinating with the DJs, our entrance, keeping us fed/hydrated and comfortable before introducing us to the crowd. I couldn't say more positive things about this place or else you'll think I'm getting a commission for this.
The food was the main reason why we chose Citrus. It was excellent! We had the Grove, top menu with a 4-course meal. Drinks were great! The room is elegant, not the typical over-ornamented ballroom cheese/tacky place. It made it much easier to coordinate the colors to decorate the place, which didn't need much in all reality. The chiavary chair do make a difference, though.
It may have not been the cheaper option (although maybe cheaper than next door, and certainly better), but the quality we got in return was ALL worth it and I wouldn't have done it any other way.
Thank you so much for this special day in our lives.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Linda 1 Reviews
Fabulous staff at the Citrus Club!!! Thank you Teresa!!!!!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Maria 2 Reviews
I had the best experience booking at the Citrus Club. If you are looking for a beautiful indoor venue to get married in, The Citrus Club is the way to go. We had a party of around 50 people. We had our ceremony and dinner there, it was beautiful. The food was also amazing! Everyone at the Citrus Club made sure that everything ran smoothly. I couldn't recommend better coordinators for any kind of event.
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tinessa 11 Reviews
The views of downtown are what intrigued us to take a tour and the club’s sleek décor is what assured us that this venue was the one. The spectacular staff continuously confirmed throughout the planning process that using the Citrus Club as our venue was the best decision we made for our wedding! Teresa, Jeannelle, and Gabriel were always so prompt and extremely detailed in their e-mail responses. They are the dream team of event staff. If one person wasn't available, another didn't hesitate to step in to help. There was never an absence of professional attitudes and helping hands! I didn’t imagine planning my wedding would be SO easy. Wedding day was even better! The reception/serving staff were so kind and polite. We’ve received endless compliments on how amazing the food was. I honestly could not have asked for more. My husband even felt that the amount of money we spent was truly a bargain for what we got. It is a fabulous venue and the staff is a direct reflection of it!
Wedding: 06/30/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeannelle at the Citrus Club was amazing! She was easy to work with, quick to respond, and great with our vendors. She met with us multiple times prior to the wedding and was there the day-of to make sure everything ran smoothly. She was always checking in to see if there was anything we needed (including to-go food by the end of the night). The venue itself was beautiful - even though it rained during part of our reception we got multiple comments on how awesome the view was. The food was also great - when anyone makes 150+ of any item there's always the concern the quality won't be the best but we were told by a ton of our guests that they enjoyed their meals. We used the bar area for our cocktail hour and the full ballroom for our reception. Between the venue and the staff you'll get to work with, I would definitely recommend the Citrus Club.
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelly 1 Reviews
This was a great wedding made possible by the Citrus Club! The venue is beautiful, the food was amazing and everyone had a great time. I would recommend the Citrus Club to anyone having an event.
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LOVE LOVE LOVE them! We worked with Jaenelle at the Citrus Club and were so pleased! She was very knowledgeable and a joy to work with! We felt well taken care of at the Citrus Club; they even accomodated our request for a vegan menu and did such a great job.
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelly 1 Reviews
Jeannelle Rossano coordinated my event and it was amazing. The level of service she provided both before and during the wedding was exceptional.
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot rave enough about the quality of service and attention to detail provided by the Citrus Club. I fell in love with the Citrus Club from the first time I visited- no other wedding venue that I found offered such amazing all-inclusive packages along with a beautiful view of downtown Orlando.

I need to especially recommend Teresa- one of the private events directors at the Citrus Club. I booked the venue around a year and a half before my 12/15/12 wedding. I knew that there would be some challenges planning an Orlando wedding while living in South Florida but she truly made it as painless as possible. From linen and hors d’oeuvres choices to designing the floor plan- Teresa was there to help me every step of the way. I did not have to spend countless hours trying to hire separate vendors for catering, linens, chairs, wedding cake, etc- they were all included in the package we chose! My parents, as well as my new husband, were all thrilled with the way everything elegantly came together!

If you are looking for an upscale, classy, and very romantic venue to wed in, look into the Citrus Club!
Wedding: 12/15/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 31 Reviews
We hosted our rehearsal dinner social for our wedding guests at the Citrus Club in the Hamlin and Murcott Rooms. The view was beautiful, particularly since we had a view of the nightly fireworks during our event. We served beverages and a dessert selection and truly the desserts were utterly amazing. The Citrus Club did such an amazing job of displaying the desserts and even helped us set up the room and the décor at not extra cost. They were very accommodating with the music/acoustics we needed for our event, including a microphone. The staff was truly helpful and responsive and we couldn’t be happier with how the night went.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Planning a wedding can be as stressful as it is exciting at times, but I have nothing but praise for everyone at the Citrus Club. Teresa was wonderful, extremely helpful, and professional. My experience with the Citrus Club was fantastic from beginning to end. The reception was beautiful, the food was great, and it was such a fun celebration! I would recommend the Citrus Club to anyone planning a wedding in the Orlando area. Thank you to everyone at the Citrus Club for all the hard work and for making my wedding reception so beautiful and memorable!
Wedding: 03/24/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough good things about having our wedding reception at the Citrus Club. Jeannelle was amazing to work with, she was so professional and helpful - she truly helped us make our vision a reality. The view is SPECTACULAR. Our guests were blown away by how beautiful it was as the sun was setting and once it was dark and the city lights were sparkling through the windows. Also, the food was DELICIOUS! All of our guests were blown away by their meal. I wanted food that was as good as my guests would expect when they went out to dinner for a fancy meal - and the Citrus Club delivered. Incorporating the crab cake somewhere is a must - one of the best crab cakes I've ever had! Overall, we couldn't have been happier with the Citrus Club - I highly recommend it to all the Orlando Brides-to-be!!
Wedding: 02/11/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Teresa at the Citrus Club was a joy to work with; she understands the modern bride and what it takes to make a large scale wedding come to life. The venue is beautiful and the food was delicious; the service is always professional and accomodating. If we had a request - the Citrus Club made it happen. If I were to plan the whole wedding all over again I would DEFINITELY choose the Citrus Club AGAIN. They have "packages" but we chose to customize a package so we could really make it our own.
Wedding: 03/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 407-843-1080
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0