Cipriano Productions
DJ's and Live Ceremony Music at a reasonable price. Voted one of NE. Ohio top 6 wedding vendors.
    107 Reviews
214 W. Main St.
Ravenna, OH 44266  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (107)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marina 2 Reviews
Wish I could have a reception every week! Manny was the best DJ, and even some of my friends who already got married told me they wish they had my DJ. He was entertaining, helped us learn some of the dances, and was the best part of our reception!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just got married last Friday, and I chose CIPRIANO PRODUCTION to DJ. Not only were they the best price BY FAR,(& I called every DJ company around northeast ohio!) but they did an amazing job! I had Michael for both my ceremony & my reception. He did exactly as I requested at the ceremony which was beautiful, and he had everyone out on the dance floor at the reception! This was the best day ever and it was all thanks to him! I would recommend them to anyone & everyone I know! Thank you so much for making my day so perfect!
Wedding: 04/04/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mike McBride really helped me to be able to relax. I decided very last minute to hire a DJ for my small wedding. Mike and Cipriano were right on it. I contacted them on Saturday night and by Sunday had secured them for my wedding which was in 2 weeks! Mike really worked hard to make sure that my husband and I were happy during the ceremony and reception! Thank you Mike!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Michael McBride as our DJ on 10/19 and he went above and beyond our expectations. He met with us for almost 2 hours the week before the wedding to ease our mind. We went through every aspect of our reception before hand and catered it to our liking. The day of he was at the site hours beforehand setting up. At the event everything went flawlessly. Even through some on the fly changes, Michael was accommodation to everything. Even after the reception was finished, he was helping us clean up all of our decorations and other items. He didn't have to help us, it's just the type of person he is.

We could not have asked for a better DJ and would recommend him to anyone.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: DJ, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Emily 5 Reviews
Cipriano Productions REALLY helped me out after the first DJ we hired suddenly passed away before our wedding! I was really stressed but a friend who had gotten married recently recommended Cipriano Productions and I'm so glad they did because Steve Cipriano assured me that he would be able to provide us with a professional and reliable DJ. In fact, the price with Cipriano was less expensive than the first DJ we hired and the level of professionalism with Cipriano was way better. I especially enjoyed using the online planning tools that were provided which allowed us to customize our wedding reception schedule and music. Our DJ, Justin, was awesome! He was one of the most professional people I've ever dealt with in any capacity. He met with us personally ahead of time to walk through our wedding reception and go over every detail. He was very reliable - on time with all equipment including uplighting - and did a great job at our reception! He played the music we had asked for as well as requests from our family and friends. The flow of the reception was great and he created a fun and energetic atmosphere. Plus, he was willing to travel about an hour and a half away from Cipriano Production's office in Ravenna to our reception location in order to meet our needs. I would absolutely recommend Cipriano Productions to anyone looking for quality DJ services for a wedding or other event.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 5 Reviews
Steve Cipriano was very friendly and easy to work with over the phone and online, we had our uplighting service for the reception with him. His uplighting gentleman, Adam I believe the name was, was extrememly friendly and very knowledgable in what he was doing. The uplighting was gorgeous and helped to make our wedding a successful evening!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Party Supplies, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dan 1 Reviews
I bought the package that included the Jazz Trio, Guitarist and DJ. They all did a great job! Everyone was early/on time and helped the event go smoothly and as planned. A special shout-out to our DJ, Michael McBride, who far exceeded the high expectations I already had for him based on previous reviews I have read. I'd recommend anyone to use them.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Mike as the DJ for our wedding, and he was absolutely excellent. He worked so well with us and incorporated all of our specific musical requests (even hard to find requests such as Jesse and Rippers from Full house and one of the bride's favorite zumba routines). He was professional, courteous, and worked well and coordinated with the photographer and the event hall staff. The Jazz Trio we had was great as well. It was great to be able to get both a live band and a DJ for a very competitive price from the same company.

We would recommend Mike to anyone looking for a great DJ for their wedding. We couldn't have had a better time.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Band, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

marina 3 Reviews
I had John as my dj. He exceeded expectations. Between the dinner music and dancing music and keeping the night flowing he did an amazing job! I couldn't have asked for better and recommend cipriano to anyone looking for a dj! They are very professional and you won't find a better price out there!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Mike was wonderful! My fiance and I just got married and I could not get to a computer fast enough to proclaim how professional and great the DJ services of Cipriano Prod. was. Mike was our DJ and was amazing. He played great songs, kept the timeline of the night on track and was instrumental in the success of our wedding. We met with Steve Cipriano approx. 6 months before the wedding, he kept in touch with us throughout the process and we had our final meeting with Mike (our DJ) about 10 days before the wedding. Throughout the process, the team at Cipriano was courteous, helpful and excited for our big day. They offer an online tool which gives you access to their music and let's you identify songs you want and don't want to hear. You can not beat the value! We also hired the jazz trio, which unfortunately, my fiance and I missed, because we were out taking pictures, but everyone in attendance loved them. Words can not justify how satisfied I was with the team the night of our wedding.
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would highly recommend Cipriano Productions. Steve played the guitar for our ceremony. He also played as part of the jazz trio for our cocktail hour. Josh was our DJ. We thought it was too good to be true because Cipriano Productions provided so much more for so much less. They did not disappoint!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had DJ Mike McBride and he was Absolutely wonderful! He met with us a week before and went over songs and name pronunciations to make sure there would be no mistakes. At the wedding he actually dished up my dinner plate so I wouldn't get anything on my dress! He also would check in with us to make sure we were happy with the way events were progressing and he kept the guests happy and entertained! We had many compliments on our DJ! seriously DJ Mike is amazing!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melanie 1 Reviews
We wanted a professional DJ to provide the music for our wedding ceremony & reception. Cipriano Productions was on point from start to finish. Truly an exceptional experience, we were kept informed of when/where we needed to be to keep on schedule & the DJ handled last minute changes & on the spot requests/changes like a total pro. We did not have to think twice about anything it was all handled perfectly, our guests had a wonderful time, and we could not have asked for more.
Wedding: 08/04/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Suzanne 4 Reviews
Working with Cipriano Productions for wedding ceremony and reception music was such a pleasure! Our DJ, Jason, thoughtfully went through our whole wedding plan and made very helpful suggestions. The ceremony musician did an amazing job as well. Jason really listened and made every effort to fulfill all of our needs and make us feel at ease. Everyone (Steve and Mike as well) we worked with at Cirpriano Productions was very responsive and helpful. Cipriano Productions was very easy to work with and I would highly recommend their services!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Angela 1 Reviews
Josh was extremely great at His job! He was super friendly, very professional and was able to pick music that made our outdoor wedding flow perfectly!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erin 1 Reviews
From beginning to end, Cipriano Productions met and exceeded our vision for our wedding celebration. Steve Cipriano met with us personally, responded immediately to phone and email inquiries and most importantly, set up and delivered on-time in a truly professional manner. The entertainment was top notch all the way through and budget friendly for all of the different services we desired to include a solo guitarist for the ceremony, a 5 piece jazz band for cocktail hour and the smooth Mike McBride as "DJ". Our guests were wow'ed by the live entertainment and because Mother Nature went along, the Jazz Quintet was able to play outside so guests could enjoy the view and relax into the music. The transition into the dinner hour and thereafter was seemless. Mick McBride, The DJ, also met with us and MC'd the event graciously as he led the guests to an evening of music that had 6 to 86 year olds dancing. We had considered several companies when selecting our entertainment and we could not be more pleased with our selection, Cipriano Productions was truly a Class Act.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
 330-297-6804
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0