Cipriano Productions
DJ's and Live Ceremony Music at a reasonable price. Voted one of NE. Ohio top 6 wedding vendors.
    130 Reviews
214 W. Main St.
Ravenna, OH 44266  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (130)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were great. Mike and Steve helped us with a lot. They are a great value and did a great job, this is coming from a perfectionist bride. People really like the ceremony music and thought the guitar was a nice touch. We did a first look of the room and I wanted the uplighting behind the head table and mike did it, no problem! People used our photo booth the first hour but then they were out on the dance floor till the end and they wanted more music! Mike was extremely helpful and did all our special music request, like a mix song for our intro and garter toss.
Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: Band, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amelia 1 Reviews
We had Steve Cipriano play the guitar for our ceremony, the jazz trio during our cocktail hour and Mike McBride as the DJ for our wedding. The musicians were fantastic! The music was so beautiful during the ceremony. We were told several times that the trio did an incredible job as well. Mike met with us the week of the wedding to discuss the type of reception that we wanted. He was absolutely fantastic! He really look the time to know exactly how we wanted our reception to go. We would definitely recommend Cipriano Productions to all family and friends looking for entertainment.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Angelique 1 Reviews
Josh was a wonderful DJ. Was professional and attentive. Got the guests up and dancing while sticking to my "do not play list" !
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 2 Reviews
The DJ I originally requested became unavailable the week before my wedding. Manny was selected to do my wedding and he was great. All my guests loved him! Our wedding was outdoors on one of the hottest days and he had no complaints and went with the flow.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cipriano Productions was the best choice we could have made for our wedding day. Steve, who played guitar during the ceremony, and our DJ, Mike, are excellent at what they do and went above and beyond to ensure our wedding was perfect.

Everyone has been to a wedding where the DJ finally gets a good party going and then plays a song that makes everyone quickly exit the floor... repeatedly. Well that was my worst nightmare and in reality, was the complete opposite of my reception. Mike was a fantastic DJ, who played all the right songs and helped make the reception of my dreams. Mike and I made plans to speak the Monday before our wedding. He called on time, but right in the middle of a pre-wedding freak out, and completely made me feel at ease. We went through all the important details of the wedding day and he executed flawlessly. He was flexible when I went running to him with requests and helped us avoid dealing with family members who wanted to hear a polka.

We got so many compliments on our reception and the music played, as well as the guitar during the ceremony. I'm so glad I went with Cipriano Productions and recommend them to anyone.
Wedding: 06/27/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our daughter and son in law are both pursuing their doctoral degrees in music performance.
We booked the Steve Cipriano trio for the cocktail hour at the reception. When we walked into the reception, we were so delighted to hear the trio playing and see our guests enjoying themselves. There were several guests and family with backgrounds in music who were very impressed by the trio.The price was very reasonable for such top notch professionals.
Our DJ, Michael was friendly, professional, and entertaining. He visited with the bride and groom prior to the wedding, providing reassurance things would run smoothly. The online planning system is helpful to those who enjoy planning ahead. The aqua up lights enhanced the room decor. Thank you, Cipriano Trio and Michael.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Band, DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our DJ was Manny. He was excellent. In spite of a few hiccup he got us back on track. We were not nickeled and dimed for having him move from the ceremony to the reception hall. Manny was fun and very respectful and courteous. If we ever have another event we will contact Cipriano Productions. I have recommended them to everyone I know. All of my guests were impressed. I cannot say enough about Manny and Cipriano Productions. Thank you Thank you Thank you
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sara 1 Reviews
My husband and I were very happy with our DJ, he did a great job and was very flexible with the timing of everything.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ali 1 Reviews
My husband and I were married a month ago and we hired Cipriano Productions for our DJ services. I cannot recommend them enough! The value for the price was unbelievably awesome and they were super flexible. I originally hired a musician and DJ, but 7 weeks before the wedding my original venue cancelled on us. Steve Cipriano was very professional and helpful. He made last minute changes to the location and dropping the musician that the New location did not require. Josh P was our dj and he was awesome! He flowed everything so nicely and played everything on our must have list. He even mixed in songs that were like the songs we chose. My bridesmaid is getting married in July and hired Cipriano as well. We already know the reception is going to be great! Thanks Cipriano Productions!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lindsey 1 Reviews
Steve and his team were great!! Jason Hanson was our DJ and he really made the Wedding. We had a couple hiccups trying to meet with Jason right before wedding. This was my fault because I mixed the times/days up but he was very understanding. GREAT JOB!! :)
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christine 1 Reviews
Manny was wonderful! The mix of music and volume was perfect. He brought others onto the dance floor by dancing himself and making others comfortable. We would definitely recommend for anyone seeking this service.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mike the DJ was fabulous! live guitarist for ceremony wonderful! No worries when it came to Cipriano Productions!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
We loved working with DJ Michael McBride for our wedding. Mike took the time to talk to us and get to know us and our style. The personal touch that Cipriano's brings to the table is what helps to make it so special. Our guests are still telling us what an amazing night they had, and it wouldn't have been the same without Mike.

We also used the photobooth services from Cipriano's and WHAT A HIT! Tyler did an amazing job with our guests and the entire set up was just so much fun. Thank you!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
This is a great company;very professional and wedding went great.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We used Cipriano Productions for the following services: DJ, Jazz Band (Trio), Classical Guitar during ceremony, and uplighting.

I simply cannot say enough about this vendor, they absolutely exceeded our highest expectations. Michael McBride was our DJ and he drove 45 minutes to meet with us the week of the wedding. We wanted a more traditional DJ who would not try to steal the show and he was the perfect compliment to our reception.

The differentiator between vendors like Cipriano and some of the others that we dealt with was their focus on "doing the right thing" and client satisfaction.

I would highly highly recommend their services, in retrospect using this vendor is a no brainer.

Thank you Steve, Michael and the rest of the Jazz Trio.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mandy 1 Reviews
Very knowledgeable and helpful with planning the reception. Song list was great. Dance floor was never empty.
Wedding: 05/23/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
 330-297-6804
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0