Cipriano Productions
DJ's and Live Ceremony Music at a reasonable price. Voted one of NE. Ohio top 6 wedding vendors.
    136 Reviews
214 W. Main St.
Ravenna, OH 44266  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (136)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 1 Reviews
He was great! The site didn't unlock the power outlet box and he was prepared with a cordless amp. He saved the ceremony
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rena 1 Reviews
Steve/Cipriano Productions was the number one choice for my wedding. We had booked a jazz trio for the cocktail hour and his band for the reception. Everyone raved about the live music and found it very refreshing. I haven't seen the videography footage, but he blended in so well that it was like he was never there! Everything was absolutely perfect and we wouldn't have changed a thing.
Wedding: 08/08/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would recommend them to everyone! Our DJ was Mike McBride and he was awesome! He went above and beyond to make our day special. He was always watching, looking for ways he could help. At one point he grabbed a mop and soaked up a drink someone spilled! Mike met with us the week before the wedding and he was so pumped for our wrestling theme and got us even more excited! Thank you Mike for being there for the best day of our lives!
Wedding: 08/08/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sara 1 Reviews
The Dj service was beyond amazing. The entire night was filled with great music for everyone to dance and enjoy. Very professional and easy to communicate with. Would recommend to anyone.
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were great. Mike and Steve helped us with a lot. They are a great value and did a great job, this is coming from a perfectionist bride. People really like the ceremony music and thought the guitar was a nice touch. We did a first look of the room and I wanted the uplighting behind the head table and mike did it, no problem! People used our photo booth the first hour but then they were out on the dance floor till the end and they wanted more music! Mike was extremely helpful and did all our special music request, like a mix song for our intro and garter toss.
Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: Band, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 2 Reviews
The DJ I originally requested became unavailable the week before my wedding. Manny was selected to do my wedding and he was great. All my guests loved him! Our wedding was outdoors on one of the hottest days and he had no complaints and went with the flow.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amelia 1 Reviews
We had Steve Cipriano play the guitar for our ceremony, the jazz trio during our cocktail hour and Mike McBride as the DJ for our wedding. The musicians were fantastic! The music was so beautiful during the ceremony. We were told several times that the trio did an incredible job as well. Mike met with us the week of the wedding to discuss the type of reception that we wanted. He was absolutely fantastic! He really look the time to know exactly how we wanted our reception to go. We would definitely recommend Cipriano Productions to all family and friends looking for entertainment.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Angelique 1 Reviews
Josh was a wonderful DJ. Was professional and attentive. Got the guests up and dancing while sticking to my "do not play list" !
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cipriano Productions was the best choice we could have made for our wedding day. Steve, who played guitar during the ceremony, and our DJ, Mike, are excellent at what they do and went above and beyond to ensure our wedding was perfect.

Everyone has been to a wedding where the DJ finally gets a good party going and then plays a song that makes everyone quickly exit the floor... repeatedly. Well that was my worst nightmare and in reality, was the complete opposite of my reception. Mike was a fantastic DJ, who played all the right songs and helped make the reception of my dreams. Mike and I made plans to speak the Monday before our wedding. He called on time, but right in the middle of a pre-wedding freak out, and completely made me feel at ease. We went through all the important details of the wedding day and he executed flawlessly. He was flexible when I went running to him with requests and helped us avoid dealing with family members who wanted to hear a polka.

We got so many compliments on our reception and the music played, as well as the guitar during the ceremony. I'm so glad I went with Cipriano Productions and recommend them to anyone.
Wedding: 06/27/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sara 1 Reviews
My husband and I were very happy with our DJ, he did a great job and was very flexible with the timing of everything.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our DJ was Manny. He was excellent. In spite of a few hiccup he got us back on track. We were not nickeled and dimed for having him move from the ceremony to the reception hall. Manny was fun and very respectful and courteous. If we ever have another event we will contact Cipriano Productions. I have recommended them to everyone I know. All of my guests were impressed. I cannot say enough about Manny and Cipriano Productions. Thank you Thank you Thank you
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our daughter and son in law are both pursuing their doctoral degrees in music performance.
We booked the Steve Cipriano trio for the cocktail hour at the reception. When we walked into the reception, we were so delighted to hear the trio playing and see our guests enjoying themselves. There were several guests and family with backgrounds in music who were very impressed by the trio.The price was very reasonable for such top notch professionals.
Our DJ, Michael was friendly, professional, and entertaining. He visited with the bride and groom prior to the wedding, providing reassurance things would run smoothly. The online planning system is helpful to those who enjoy planning ahead. The aqua up lights enhanced the room decor. Thank you, Cipriano Trio and Michael.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Band, DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lindsey 1 Reviews
Steve and his team were great!! Jason Hanson was our DJ and he really made the Wedding. We had a couple hiccups trying to meet with Jason right before wedding. This was my fault because I mixed the times/days up but he was very understanding. GREAT JOB!! :)
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christine 1 Reviews
Manny was wonderful! The mix of music and volume was perfect. He brought others onto the dance floor by dancing himself and making others comfortable. We would definitely recommend for anyone seeking this service.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mike the DJ was fabulous! live guitarist for ceremony wonderful! No worries when it came to Cipriano Productions!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ali 1 Reviews
My husband and I were married a month ago and we hired Cipriano Productions for our DJ services. I cannot recommend them enough! The value for the price was unbelievably awesome and they were super flexible. I originally hired a musician and DJ, but 7 weeks before the wedding my original venue cancelled on us. Steve Cipriano was very professional and helpful. He made last minute changes to the location and dropping the musician that the New location did not require. Josh P was our dj and he was awesome! He flowed everything so nicely and played everything on our must have list. He even mixed in songs that were like the songs we chose. My bridesmaid is getting married in July and hired Cipriano as well. We already know the reception is going to be great! Thanks Cipriano Productions!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
 330-297-6804
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0