Cipriano Productions
DJ's and Live Ceremony Music at a reasonable price. Voted one of NE. Ohio top 6 wedding vendors.
    148 Reviews
214 W. Main St.
Ravenna, OH 44266  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (148)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved my ceremony musicians . They played what I wanted and they sounded great ! The up lighting looked amazing and I can't wait to see the photos !
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 1 Reviews
Steve Cipriano Productions Trio played for my daughter's wedding entertainment,they were wonderful! These were highly professionally trained musicians! We were very pleased about this magical night. I truly recommend Steve Cipriano Productions for any event!
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I was a bit upset when I was told 2 weeks before the wedding that the DJ we had hand picked would no longer be able to work our wedding (I really didn't want a cheesy, showy DJ). Our replacement, Manny Anderson, was awesome though! The dance floor was full all night, and he even showed our guests how to do some dances. His laid back but fun style were exactly what my husband and I were looking for in a DJ. Steve, the owner, was great to work with despite the last minute wrinkle.

If you use Cipriano Productions I highly recommend requesting Manny if you want a fun DJ who is not obnoxious.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Wayne 1 Reviews
We had such a great event with Cipriano Productions. The DJ they provided (Andrew Grace) did a superb job of including the songs we wanted to have played, as well as avoiding ones we didn't. The software they used ensured that our wedding went according to plan and everything went in order. Mr. Grace also did a wonderful job playing classical guitar for our ceremony. Thanks so much to Cipriano Productions for an amazing job.
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Couldn't be happier! Mike is awesome. He went above and beyond my expectations. Also, the photo booth was A HIT!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Justin Fiser was our DJ. he played music during the ceremony and reception. He helped the wedding run very smoothly, was very flexible and responsive with scheduling, and was a great time when it came to open dance floor! I would highly recommend him!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Josh 2 Reviews
MIKE WAS AMAZING!! We are still getting amazing comments from guests on the wedding. One thing tha alot of people had to say was that Mike was one of the best DJ they have experienced. I would give him a 100 out of 10 stars if i could, cause he really helped make the night special! I definitely would not recommend the photo booth to anyone though. The two gentlemen running it weren't very enthusiastic, one of the guys was on his phone alot and just sitting while the other worked. Compared to other booths that i have seen and experienced this was the least professional, picture quality was wretched on the prints. overall the booth was a great disappointment.
Cipriano Productions responded with the following comments:
Cipriano Productions strives to always do our best. Our goal is to NEVER do less then that. Although we are delighted the client is happy with our DJ (Mike McBride) we are very concerned about the Photobooth situation. It was brought to our attention that the photobooth soft wear was not working properly on the evening of the clients wedding. We have completely removed this soft wear and up-graded our photobooth operation. We had 2 photobooth operators there because we are training new operators. Our lead operator ran the machine while the new operator watched. The reason one was on the phone is because he was trying to correct the problem with the machine. After reading this review we've made several attempts to contact the client. If ANY client is not completely satisfied we will return there money. The client has not emaiedl us, texted us or called us. We would like to resolve this with the client ASAP. I'd like to add the client asked the photobooth operator to stay longer and offered to pay him for the extra time. Things most have not been that bad if he wanted extra time

This is a email from the client we received 9/8/14
Steve, I was not unhappy at all, I dont care about the photobooth, it was such a small thing on such a wonderful day that it doesn't matter. I was super pleased with your company overall and would recommend your DJ services in a heartbeat to anyone. WE had such an incredible night and a large portion of that is thanks to Mike. Dont worry about the booth Kelli and I are not the people to sweat the small stuff, I was merely being honest on the review.

Thanks,

Joshuah Bencke
Show message history
Wedding: 08/15/2014
Services Used: DJ, Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 1 Reviews
He was great! The site didn't unlock the power outlet box and he was prepared with a cordless amp. He saved the ceremony
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Michael Mcbride as our DJ. I cannot say enough GREAT about him! We chose him because he DJ'd my sister's best friend's wedding as well as my sisters and was outstanding at both! He made our day absolutely pefect. Every tiny detail was covered and he was a huge blessing! You won't find anyone better for the job than cipriano! We reccomend him/ them over and over!
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rena 1 Reviews
Steve/Cipriano Productions was the number one choice for my wedding. We had booked a jazz trio for the cocktail hour and his band for the reception. Everyone raved about the live music and found it very refreshing. I haven't seen the videography footage, but he blended in so well that it was like he was never there! Everything was absolutely perfect and we wouldn't have changed a thing.
Wedding: 08/08/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would recommend them to everyone! Our DJ was Mike McBride and he was awesome! He went above and beyond to make our day special. He was always watching, looking for ways he could help. At one point he grabbed a mop and soaked up a drink someone spilled! Mike met with us the week before the wedding and he was so pumped for our wrestling theme and got us even more excited! Thank you Mike for being there for the best day of our lives!
Wedding: 08/08/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sara 1 Reviews
The Dj service was beyond amazing. The entire night was filled with great music for everyone to dance and enjoy. Very professional and easy to communicate with. Would recommend to anyone.
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were great. Mike and Steve helped us with a lot. They are a great value and did a great job, this is coming from a perfectionist bride. People really like the ceremony music and thought the guitar was a nice touch. We did a first look of the room and I wanted the uplighting behind the head table and mike did it, no problem! People used our photo booth the first hour but then they were out on the dance floor till the end and they wanted more music! Mike was extremely helpful and did all our special music request, like a mix song for our intro and garter toss.
Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: Band, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 2 Reviews
The DJ I originally requested became unavailable the week before my wedding. Manny was selected to do my wedding and he was great. All my guests loved him! Our wedding was outdoors on one of the hottest days and he had no complaints and went with the flow.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amelia 1 Reviews
We had Steve Cipriano play the guitar for our ceremony, the jazz trio during our cocktail hour and Mike McBride as the DJ for our wedding. The musicians were fantastic! The music was so beautiful during the ceremony. We were told several times that the trio did an incredible job as well. Mike met with us the week of the wedding to discuss the type of reception that we wanted. He was absolutely fantastic! He really look the time to know exactly how we wanted our reception to go. We would definitely recommend Cipriano Productions to all family and friends looking for entertainment.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Angelique 1 Reviews
Josh was a wonderful DJ. Was professional and attentive. Got the guests up and dancing while sticking to my "do not play list" !
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
 330-687-7210
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0