Chris Grasso Music, LLC
Featuring Amaretto and DC Fusion, the area's top high-energy dance bands!
    73 Reviews
1614-D Beekman Place NW
Washington, DC 20009
Agency or Band: Agency
Band size: Large (6+ musicians)
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Blues...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (73)   Photos   FAQ    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hiring DC Fusion was one of the best wedding decisions we made. Chris Grasso was consistently prompt, responsive and incredibly helpful in answering all of our (many) questions and addressing any concerns from the first time we inquired about the band through the day of event (ranging from whether the band could adjust their volume in our small venue to when and how long the band breaks should be). This was important since we planned the entire event ourselves and had a special performance from the MOH -- the band was very willing to learn a new song, practice with her just before the event, and accompany her. The band was phenomenal. Our guests danced the entire night away and continue to rave about them still today. They were also affordable with options to expand or decrease band size based on preference/needs. I'd give infinite stars if I could (talent, value for money, experience, Chris/DC Fusion has it all). Thanks Chris and DC Fusion for making our day incredible.

One more note (no pun intended), after we hired DC Fusion, Chris provided us with several options for ceremony music. Ultimately, we hired Chelle with Music by Anthem to play violin. We really liked working with Chelle to put together an appropriate musical set for our wedding ceremony. Chelle was versatile, responsive, and had helpful ideas. She was the perfect touch to our simple, but personalized ceremony. Thank you, Chelle, for being a very special part of our wedding day.
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely fantastic band! DC Fusion played for my daughter's wedding reception. The dance floor was full all night long. We received so many compliments about the band. Thank you DC Fusion for making the reception a memorable one!
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired DC fusion for our wedding, and they were amazing!! They played all of the music we requested and were very easy to work with leading up to the wedding. They got everyone to dance, and are all extremely talented. I recommend DC Fusion for a wedding 100%
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I always say the band (or dj) makes the party and for our wedding, Amaretto was perfect. The dance floor was full the entire time and the band picked just the right songs for our crowd. Everyone had a great time! Could not have been happier with the band. Also, the band director, David Fletcher, was pleasant to work with and very responsive to our requests/questions. We asked the band to learn two new songs and they performed those songs flawlessly. We highly recommend Amaretto.
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Many of our guests remarked on how much fun they had dancing and that our wedding was the "party of the year". Chris and the band were very professional in all aspects of planning, exceptionally well-organized, and easy to deal with.
Wedding: 11/17/2012
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lynn 11 Reviews
We had the pleasure of having DC Fusion play at our wedding in Hallam, PA in November, and we couldn't have been happier with the band! They traveled from Maryland and played for our five hour reception, taking only about a total of an hour-long break the entire time. The group had everyone who was able to be on their feet dancing - on the dance floor the entire evening! I don't think I left the dance floor for more than 5 minutes! Their musical repetoire was huge - including songs from the 40s - today's pop hits...and they played everything that evening, just as we had requested. Each of the band members, including the singers, were so talented and energized throughout the evening. Our guests, from all over the country and the world were asking if DC Fusion would travel near and far to play at a private party or corporate event - they were truly top notch! Chris, the band's manager, and Benjie Porecki, the band's leader were also fabulous to work with as we neared the wedding date. No request was to big for them. They were organized and extremely helpful, as well as professional. I would work with Chris and DC Fusion again in a heartbeat!
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amaretto is AMAZING! They played at our wedding in October and they were the hit of the party! From the first song to the last they were perfect and full of energy. Our guests did not leave the dance floor all night! The playlist was terrific, a mix of everything, it was just right. The band is professional, on time, interactive and they make the bride and groom feel so special! For weeks following our wedding day we had texts and emails from our guests asking about the band and how we found them. I highly recommend them because they are so easy to work with the they are an absolute MUST for a memorable wedding night :)
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough good things about DC Fusion. They provided the music for our reception, and they seriously made the entire evening. Not only were they extremely professional, they are RIDICULOUSLY talented. They worked with us on creating a set list that would appeal to all of our guests, and played the best collection of songs, from motown to current hits. We have not stopped receiving calls and emails from our guests about the band, and everyone said it was the first wedding they attended where literally everyone stayed on the dance floor the entire time. BOOK THIS BAND. Hands down the best decision we made in wedding planning.
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Amaretto was the most amazing band ever!!! Chris Grasso and David Fletcher were so professional and helpful through the entire process. I can't thank David and Amaretto enough for the performance at our wedding, it was unbelievable!!! The band never stopped playing and all of our guests enjoyed every minute on the dance floor. I highly recommend this band to any bride and groom that is looking to dance all night long!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had DC Fusion for our wedding at the Willard in Sept 2012. The Band MADE our evening the best wedding ever! We jsut got our wedding video...and confirms even more that this band was the reason our wedding was such a fun time! Literally...from the moment they started playing ...i think our dancefloor was never empty. There was even a poitn in the night when the sax player came out on the dancefloor and started playign! it was awesome. In addition, for our first dance...they learned how to play a song that was not on their list...and made it sound perfect. I can't thank you enough.
We (and all our guests) had a blast! They are definitely worth the money (and honestly, probably more!)
Wedding: 09/02/2012
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DC Fusion was awesome. Responsive over email with recommendations and very accommodating. Everyone had a blast, dance floor was packed all night.
Wedding: 09/02/2012
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 2 Reviews
We had Amaretto play at our wedding and they were fabulous! Chris Grasso Music, LLC and Amaretto were easy to work with and communicated effectively before the wedding. The musicians were very professional, energetic and talented. Amaretto has an expansive play list which we enjoyed and they were willing to learn a few new songs upon request. They are by far the best wedding band I have ever heard or worked with and those comments were echoed by all of our 200 guests!! We are still receiving notes and comments from people telling us they loved our wedding and they loved our band!! We strongly recommend this band and would book again through Chris Grasso Music!
Wedding: 07/27/2012
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amaretto MADE my wedding! From the moment they began, my guests were on the floor dancing away! Even 6 months later I still have guests telling me it was the best wedding they have ever been to (music to my ears!). It is absolutely true that if you want your wedding to be spectacular, Amaretto is the way to go. Chris was so responsive to my emails, my head spun. The band played beautiful background music during dinner (at which point some of my older guests got up to dance) and then kicked it up into high gear for the rest of the night. There was not a single guest that didn't make it out onto the dance floor and the smiles on their faces will live in my memory forever. Although they are more expensive than a DJ, the experience you and your guests will have is absolutely worth it. In a nutshell, if you want a wedding that will go down in the history books as the best wedding ever, hire Amaretto.
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We highly recommend Chris Grasso and Amaretto. (Chris also arranged for a string trio for the ceremony (Anthem), who were superb.) From beginning to end, Chris was an absolute pleasure to work with -- attentive, well-organized, accommodating, and thoughtful; he answered all of our (many) questions promptly and thoroughly and made the entire process painless. He is a true professional, and a warm and kind person.

Amaretto was fabulous. They had our guests dancing all night long! They performed just the right mix of music, and our guests (from all over the US) commented that Amaretto was the best wedding band they had seen. They were very accommodating with respect to the songs we wanted played, as well adding a song that was not on their playlist. Our only regret was that we couldn't continue the music and dancing at the the night's end! We would hire Amaretto again without hesitation.
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Every guest at our wedding who commented on the music said that Amaretto was the best wedding band that they had ever seen. We couldn't agree more, and suffice it to say that we have been to our fair share of weddings. As we had hoped would be the case, Amaretto had everyone up and on the dance floor from start to finish, with an incredible range and remarkable judgment as to what would keep the party going. They nailed the songs we asked them to learn for us (with very little lead time) and were extremely professional and responsive throughout the entire planning process. We wouldn't change a single thing about our experience with Amaretto.

We know that hiring a big band to play at your wedding is a sizeable investment, but hiring Amaretto is an investment that you most certainly will not regret. Thank you, Chris Grasso and the entire band, for giving us a fantastic evening of music that we will never forget.
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the Bride: I can't say enough or express enough how wonderful it was to have DC Fusion (Chris Grosso Music) play for my wedding. You all were incredibly professional and added such a Magical component to my special day. All of your beautiful faces and instruments plus wonderful attitudes served as an essential backdrop to the reception. I assure anyone who goes with this group will not be disappointed as DC fusion adds such class, fun, and elegance to any occasions. Thank you all again! - Kito

From the Groom: I happen to be a longtime fan of DC Fusion, having the opportunity to hear them on quite a few occasions. All I can say, This band has a track record of being phenomenal. I am a true music lover and I am always impressed with this band's extensive repertoire and mostly their ability to "Wow" the crowd, my wedding was no different. I am still receiving calls and emails about DC Fusion. These guys are "TRULY AMAZING" and I'm sure their calendar is filling fast, as they are in very high demand all over the east coast. If you are considering having live entertainment for your event, make it DC Fusion; anything else would be settling for less than excellence! I love you DC Fusion, can't wait to see you again! - Marcus
Wedding: 04/15/2012
Services Used: Band
 202-387-2675
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0