Charleston Virtuosi
Bach, Beatles, Beyonce - Unique Classical, Jazz & Bluegrass bands by finest Charleston musicians
    51 Reviews
130 Magnolia Ave
Charleston, SC 29403  | map
Arrangements: Acapella, Brass - Quartet, Brass - Quintet, Brass -...
Instruments: Cello, Drums, Flute, Guitar, Harp, Organ, Piano...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (51)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved working with Charleston Virtuosi! Affordable and easy - but certainly a perfect choice for our park wedding. As the bride, the actual event was a bit of a blur, but I had countless people telling me how beautiful the music was. My mother in particular continues to talk about how much she loved it. Charleston Virtuosi helped us select music and made everything seamless. Very Fortunate to have them!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The music was great and they were so easy to work with. Very flexible and great with communicating too!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
They were wonderful! The responses were always quick and professional and the music was beautiful for cocktail hour and the ceremony itself. They were also very helpful for music selection. Would definitely recommend!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Great service, highly recommend!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Peter was fantastic to work with! He took care of all the music needs for our wedding, from the awesome gypsy jazz duo during our cocktail hour to the DJ during the reception afterwards. But the string trio during the ceremony really made the event for me! I would highly recommend Charleston Virtuosi to anyone who wants a professionally organized event.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Having Charleston Virtuosi play during my ceremony and cocktail hour was hands down the right decision! Peter was quick to respond to any emails/questions I had and even helped me choose my music selections. During our ceremony, they played "Close Your Eyes" by James Taylor while we were lighting our unity candle-- which was a big deal because I literally told Peter with a days notice we wanted the song played. Needless to say, they delivered a flawless performance. Thank you Charleston Virtuosi for adding that magical/romantic flare to my wedding-- we thoroughly enjoyed having you there! -Caroline & Sam
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a violin and cello duet that were absolutely amazing. Incredible sound and super professional. They even played for an extra hour at the crowds request. They played all the classics as well as Coldplay and Sweet Child O' Mine when the occasion called for it. Would highly recommend them for any occasion.
Wedding: 02/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Charleston Virtuosi was wonderful. So easy to work with and played beautifully . I would hire them again. They did exactly what we agreed upon and made the wedding "magical".
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Charleston Virtuosi provided beautiful Baroque chamber music for our daughter's marriage ceremony and following cocktail hour. The cellist and violinist arrived early and exhibited professionalism throughout the evening. They performed a special request of the bride for the Recessional. The bride and groom and guests felt that the lovely music was an important part of the evening and truly enhanced the occasion. I would recommend CV to anyone looking for a solist or chamber music group to play at an event. You will be very pleased.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Charleston Virtuosi, played both at my wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. Simply put, they were INCREDIBLE. They are a group of extremely talented muscians and they added pure magic to my Charleston wedding. My guests raved all evening about about the musical selection. I highly recommend Charleston Virtuosi.

~Theresa
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing group! I had very specific wants in terms of music, ranging from contemporary to classical to old hymnals and they made it all happen. I heard nothing but great reviews and I could not be have been happier with the money we spent. I would recommend them to anyone for any event.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Peter was very professional and easy to work with. He and I worked together to select the prefect pieces for our ceremony; Peter was great with offering his professional opinion. Charleston Virtuosi is neat in that they play modern music was well as classical. Truly enjoyed them!
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Charleston Virtuosi was amazing to work with! Peter was my main contact, he was great, so flexible and easy to work with. My uncle is a musician and they let him play in the ceremony with them which was really special for my family. Not very many groups in charleston would have been that easy going and flexible and that is something that is much appreciated when planning a wedding. The music was absolutely gorgeous and flawless. I would 100% recommend them for any event and especially for a wedding, you won't regret it!
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a desitination wedding so all communication was via phone and/or email; regardless their services were flawless and everything I envisioned.
Wedding: 04/11/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The music was beautiful. They were so pleasant to work with-one of the few stress free parts of my wedding planning!
Wedding: 03/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Charlesto Virtuosi/ Peter kiral was absolutely amazing!! I am still getting comments on what a wonderful touch that was to my wedding!! I highly recommend them!!
Wedding: 03/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
 843-270-7158
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0