Charizma Entertainment
Enchanting & Refined. Detailed & Personalized. Elegant Special Event DJ Entertainment.
    110 Reviews
3186 Doolittle Drive
Northbrook, IL 60062
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (110)   Photos   Videos   FAQ    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mars and Charizma entertainment made the wedding I attended this weekend the most AMAZING time of my life. Everyone- every single person- was commenting on how awesome Mars is. His energy had EVERYONE on the dance floor having the time of our lives! He is extremely professional, personable, and TALENTED. If you are looking to have a wedding to remember, go with Mars and Charizma, you will be so happy you did!
Charizma Entertainment responded with the following comments:
Kate

Thank you for taking the time to dance with me. As a bridesmaid I know you are looking out for your girl the bride Kathleen. And by participating and encourage the people around the dance floor to join you, made it a success. I wish you the best in health and happiness.

Your Dj dancer partner

Marz
Wedding: 10/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the moment I met Marz at the wedding shows I knew he was the dj I wanted. Very professional responsive and such a pleasant person. He went beyond his way to entertain our little ones and guest just had nothing but great comments regarding his service would recommend him and company and if need be use again
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa &... 2 Reviews
If you are looking to make sure your guests have the night of their lives, look no further because Charizma Entertainment is where it's at! Jason & I met Marz (owner) at a wedding expo & instantly clicked with him. We met with other vendors & while it's great when they show you their equipment & music inventory, what you really should pay most attention to is their personality & how they interact with you. Out of everyone we met with, Marz was obviously the best. He was very attentive, professional, had great suggestions/ideas & you could just feel his passion & excitement for what he does. That man truly prides himself in making your reception an affair to remember. The day of our wedding he made sure that every single one of our guests was up & dancing, having a good time. He made it fun & interactive without making anyone feel awkward or "on the spot". We loved how he was getting our guests pumped before it was time to officially start dancing. He did these little "one minute dance parties" where he got everyone waving their hands, dancing in their seats. We were also very happy at his attention to detail & how he kept checking in with us to make sure we were happy & having a good time. We keep getting compliments on how fun our reception was. Even our photographer complimented us on our DJ selection! I don't think I've ever been to a wedding where everyone in attendance stays dancing until the very end, but that was exactly the case on our night. No one wanted to leave! Everyone that started the night with us ended the night with us & it was just so much fun. We even had a few "wedding crashers" from the weddig next door because our reception "was where the party was at". We decided that they're stuck with us for life. Any future parties that require DJ services, we will be giving Marz a call. He truly is the best in the biz. Thank you Marz!!!
Charizma Entertainment responded with the following comments:
Melissa & Jason,

Wow!! I felt the same connection when we sat down to discuss your wedding. I loved the look on Jason's face when he saw the cake that you got him. As a father having the kids there was a blessing and so much fun. From the house, cumbia, bachata, and reggae music that you to requested the evening was magic on the dance floor. I hope Jason has recovered from his break dance battle. EPIC!! I want to say thank you for the kind words and having me be a part of the Caban family history. Have a great honeymoon!
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lindsay 1 Reviews
Walt was amazing!!! He was the most amazing DJ/MC ever and kept everyone dancing the whole time! All of my friends have asked for his name and company so they can request him for their future events! Thank you Walt for making our wedding so memorable and fun!!!
Charizma Entertainment responded with the following comments:
Lindsay,

It was and honor and a privilege to share you wedding day. From the ceremony cocktail hour and reception, Charizma and I were committed to having you be in the moment. It's not everyday that you see the bride on the stage doing the Souja Boy Dance. You go girl. Much success, and love in your new life.

Never stop dancing

Walt D.

Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelly 2 Reviews
Charizma did a fabulous job on our wedding! I will definitely be referring anyone in need of dj services. The guys kept our crowd dancing til midnight, which every bride & groom hopes for at the end of the night.
Wedding: 08/15/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ron 2 Reviews
I will be forever Grateful to Charizma Entertainment staff and Marz for their professionalism during our wedding at the Wilder Mansion in Elmhurst. Marz had attention to detail that surpassed any other professionals that we could have chosen. On our wedding day, he not only entertained our guests, but he contributed to helping my husband and I "stay in the moment" and enjoy our wedding day with people who meant the most. Marz has an amazing ability to engage people and help them feel special. We loved how he also took time to understand what was important to us as a couple. Plus, we had the best party ever at our wedding! All of our guests were on the dance floor having so much fun. Our guests commented to us how much they enjoyed Marz's presence... and so did we.
Wedding: 08/10/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I knew that we wanted to make the music the biggest part of our wedding reception. When thinking of DJs we both thought of a DJ Marz that would come to our grammer school and do our school dances. We both remembered him as being the most amazing part of any dance we ever had. So when it came to finding someone for our wedding we hoped that his company was available. We called and were able to schedule an appointment right away. We met with Walt and he did not dissapoint our memories of Charizma. From the start he got that we just wanted to have a super upbeat, dance party wedding. We never had any doubts that he would deliver the best. The day of, I cant say how perfect he made everything. He had the crowd going from the second we walked through the door. During dinner he made sure to keep everyones energy up, and by the time dinner was done he got everyone and i mean EVERYONE on the dance floor. He made sure he played music to fit every generation at the party without letting others feel left out. My favorite was when he had everything doing "choreography" during certain songs! Everyone from that day until now can not stop talking about his energy and how amazing he did keeping the party going. I cant honestly say not a single dull moment happened, and the dance floor was full the ENTIRE time! They made our day everything I dreamed and i can not recommend Charizma enough!! Thank you for making our day " The best wedding ever" according to all our guest and especially US!!!!

P.S. The lighting effects they did for us made our room look spectacular and was so fun while it was changing during songs!
Charizma Entertainment responded with the following comments:
Molly

Thoughts of doing a wedding reception for someone that I did their school dances is an honor. Charizma is committed to the belief in " Spontaneous Perfection" Walt is a rising star and he was so exciting when talking about how much fun he had. His words were " One of my best wedding ever" So I can see you two were on the same page. Thank you for believing in Charizma and we wish you the best in our new life.

Sincerely

Marz
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you want a boring "game show host" style DJ/Emcee, DO NOT book Charizma Entertainment...well, on second thought, I'm sure they would accommodate you if that's what you really want! But if you want a fun, energetic, INTERACTIVE and memorable night that everyone will be talking about for weeks afterwards (probably longer, it's only been three weeks)...look no further...Charizma is your company! Seriously, my wife and I were lucky enough to book Marz (Founder/Owner/Emcee Extraordinaire) as our Emcee and D.J. Flo as our DJ. We also chose to have Charizma do the wireless up-lighting (beautiful and we highly recommend) and photo booth (awesome as was everything else). We could not be happier with their services.

We met with Marz twice before the wedding (he would have met with us more if we felt we needed to...heck, he even came to our food tasting, when invited, to meet with us for the first time). He got to know us on a personal level and stressed that he wanted to tailor his services to meet our personal needs (which he did very well). He seriously absorbed everything we told him and made it happen at our wedding...impressive...

Charizma's receptionist, Elena, is great! Ultra pleasant and responded promptly to every request and question.

I really don't know what else to say...there are certain things I feel you can cut corners on and get away with, but an excellent Emcee/DJ is not one of them...I can't stress that enough...the food at our reception was excellent, the cake was excellent...but all everyone has talked about is how much fun they had and how awesome Marz and DJ Flo were...they are not all about business...Marz REALLY enjoys doing what he does and it shows...look online, you can watch videos of Charizma Emcees and DJs in action...

Disclaimer: We received no discount or incentive to write this review. Everything was paid for, the event is over...we are just THAT HAPPY with the services Charizma provided...perfection!








Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
From the moment we met Walt, we knew our dream of having a packed dance floor was going to become a reality!!! Then we saw Charizma again at the Breast Cancer walk, and they had the entire city of Chicago jamming!!! The day of our wedding was no different!! They played music that suited all ages and fed off the crowd the whole night!! The guys were energetic, fun, professional and extremely friendly!! The entire process was so easy and seamless! The entire staff stopped in to introduce themselves and see if we needed anything along the way!! Charizma was by far one of our favorite vendors for our wedding!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Maureen... 1 Reviews
Marz was amazing. My daughter doesn't even like to dance and she and all of our friends and family danced the entire night. We set up the D.J. outside on the patio of a country club, and even though it was humid that night, both Marz and Walt were an awesome team and never once complained about the set up.

Comments even weeks after the wedding were...."Wow - where did you find the D.J."???
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are a bride-to-be in the Chicago area and looking for a DJ, drop EVERYTHING you are doing and BOOK CHARIZMA!!! I cannot say enough amazing things about this team. I was recommended to Marz and his team by my family members who had seen them at two prior weddings. They couldn't say enough about how awesome they were. I contacted Charizma within the next month and got an immediate response. One of our biggest concerns was finding a good DJ that would provide great entertainment, and I have to say we hit the jackpot. Booking with them was incredibly easy, and I can confidently say it was one of my best decisions I made in the wedding planning process. They are there to cater you and help you, and as many brides can attest, you want a vendor that is easy to work with.

Once you book you can control your music choices through a very easy-to-navigate website where you can even create a do-not-play list (this was huge for us!). The week before our wedding I was in close contact with the team to finalize our plans, and everything went very smoothly. I even booked their photo booth last minute. I'm incredibly happy that I did as it was not only one of the cheapest options for a photo booth in the area, but it was a great hit at the wedding.

Everything with Charizma was as close to perfect as you can get, beginning to end. Every single one of my guests talked about how amazing Charizma was, and even a month later, I'm still getting compliments on our choice of a DJ. Our DJ kept our party going all night long. Literally there was not one moment where the dance floor wasn't packed!! He even exited the DJ booth and came to dance with us…AMAZING. My favorite part of the night was when he played "Thriller" and got all of our guests to do an impromptu dance. As someone who hates group dances, this absolutely amazed me and it was so much fun. There isn't one thing I would've changed about our DJ!

BOOK CHARIZMA!! They are worth every penny and more!
Charizma Entertainment responded with the following comments:
Thank you Kim for the kind words. I want you to know my success belongs to the team that I have around me. Watching you and Ryan do your first dance with you family and friends on the edge of the floor was my favorite moment. Lastly to all the Buckeyes at your wedding reception all I have to say is OH IO. Much love and success in your life.

Grateful to be a part of your life

Marz
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Charizma owner Marz met with us at our venue well before our date to look at the space and discuss staging. We then filled in his online site for our music requests, and later spoke by phone with the DJ Marz assigned to us. We were completely pleased with every aspect! Our DJ was full of personality and played exactly the type of music we wanted. He also set up staging to customize the size of the space to our group. Everything was top-notch, and we would recommend Charizma to anyone who wants a fabulous, highly professional DJ.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen... 1 Reviews
Marz was awesome! He kept the dance floor busy by doing different things all the time. He got several different group dances going through out the night. All of our guests couldn't stop raving about him for several months after. He really made our wedding a special event.
We highly recommend Marz and Charizma Entertainment for any event.
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Angela 2 Reviews
These guys were great to work with. They were fun and absolutely amazingfor our wedding. So glad we went with Marz
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have no words to describe the appreciation I have for our MC Walt and DJ Flo... They seriously made our wedding the talk of the town! They listened to everything we asked of them and went above and beyond our expectations... We will always be so thankful to them for making our wedding The Party of our dreams!! We love u guys and Thanks again!!!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough about how great Charizma and the MC Walt were at my wedding. I came into searching for a DJ/entertainment group completely skeptical that I would find a business that would work with me to the level of specificity I was hoping for, and doubted very much that I would find a MC whose personality, professionalism, adaptability and general awesomeness would meet the bar I was aiming for. I'll admit it, I was going to be a very picky bride when it came to my music. I had a clear idea of what I wanted to hear on my wedding day, and more importantly what I did not want to hear. While other companies boasted to me how customizable they were, I never felt a real connection or empathy for the vision I had in mind. That is, until I met Walt. From the moment I met him I knew no one else could possibly work in my wedding, and he was a complete hit. I am still hearing from my guests how wonderful Walt was, from my elderly grandparents to my cousins who travelled from different continents to be there, to the building manager who insisted that now Charizma would be her DJ and lighting service of choice after the amazing job they did. People danced throughout the entire reception and our lighting was extraordinarily beautiful. As I mentioned before, my do not play list was a non-negotiable item, and not once did Charizma fall into the over 40 songs I banned, and we still had a fantastic party. I am so grateful to have had Walt and Charizma there. They made the night so special and I am looking forward to seeing them again at the other parties and weddings my guests assured me they'd book them for. Thank you Charizma, and thank you Walt. You rock!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
 847-480-7210
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0