Chantilly Cakes
    310 Reviews
13533 65th St. N
Largo, FL 33771  | map
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (310)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I LOVED my cake!!!! I wish I could have just kept it intact forever! It was so beautiful :)

My then fiance and I had walked in and had no clue what we wanted - only the number of people at the wedding. We went through several books, picked out what we liked and Chantilly cakes helped us through every step of the way.

We created our very own cake, and they even added little flowers similar to our florists and in our wedding colors. Could not have been happier! Oh and the cake was delicious!

Highly recommend!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Seriously the best cake ever!!!!!!!!! Desiree is awesome! She was recommended to me by my wedding coordinator and I could not of been happier. When you go and cake test with her all I have to say is OMG - her bakery smells like heaven. She is very personal and makes sure youre cake turns out exactly how you imagine. She delivers to your venue and is very easy to work with. The cake flavors are amazing. I recommend the raspberry mouse ;)
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding venue (Safety Harbor Resort & Spa) suggested that we use Chantilly Cakes and we were not disappointed! We met with Desiree in person for a cake tasting and, not having our minds made up by the end of our meeting, she allowed us to pick up a few more samples at a later time to make our final decisions. We had tons of cake designs to choose from thanks to their website, facebook page, and their numerous cake photographs in the bakery itself. My husband and I went into our planning meeting armed with some design choices / ideas and Desiree helped us put them together beautifully. The cake came out exactly as we hoped it would and everything - from the intricacy of the royal icing flowers to the shape of the hearts on each tier - was perfect. Plus, the cake was really, really delicious, too! Their flexibility and willingness to answer our questions made them incredibly easy to work with!
Wedding: 06/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danielle 3 Reviews
The cake that Chantilly Cakes made for my wedding was not only beautiful, but it was delicious :) All of our guests loved the cake, as well.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding cake was so beautiful and delicious. All of our guests loved the cake, as well. We received many compliments. Definitely recommend the almond cake with vanilla creme filling.

Chantilly Cakes was very professional and helpful. We were coordinating from another state and she made the whole process easy. Also, she was very responsive with any questions/emails or concerns. Also, she coordinated with our florist for the flowers for the cake.

Highly recommend!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chantilly listened to what we wanted and came up with a beautiful cake! They matched our colors perfectly and had our cake delivered on time! The cake was DELICIOUS! Highly recommended!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Chantilly Cakes made me the most beautiful coconut cake for my beach wedding. I had a definite look that I was going for, and Chantilly Cakes absolutely delivered. The cake turned out just like the picture. And it was incredibly delicious! I cannot recommend Chantilly Cakes highly enough!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We could not have asked for a better cake! Chantilly Cakes did an amazing job incorporating our cake top, which was an angel that has been in the family for years. The colors of the decorative flowers matched our color scheme perfectly. And the taste -- it was fantastic! Creamy frosting, moist cake, and fantastic flavor combinations! The Oklahoma State key lime cheesecake for the groom's cake was also amazing. We received a lot of compliments for both desserts, Would absolutely recommend Chantilly Cakes!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful cake!!! So many compliments about how delicious it was, too!! I absolutely loved it, thank you so much!!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
AMAZING!!!! Not only was our wedding cake beautiful it was delicious!!!! We received many compliments on both the appearance and the taste.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My cake turned out awesome! The design was perfect! Exceeded my expectations. Highly recommended! The cake was so yummy and moist!
Wedding: 04/25/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cakes were delicious!! We didn't have the usually white and chocolate cakes, we thought why not get something fun! We had lemon cake, almond and raspberry swirl cake and a pineapple cake. What more could you ask for!! Desiree was great to work with and can do almost anything you ask. Our grooms cake was and Atlanta Braves cake and she was spot on!!
Wedding: 04/18/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding cake turned out absolutely beautiful! We had so many compliments on it. Not only was it beautiful, it was delicious! I am normally not a fan of cake.. I loved it and so did our guests. I actually just ordered another cake for my friends bridal shower because of how amazing it turned out.
Desiree you were amazing to work with and so helpful! Thank you so much!
Wedding: 04/18/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We absolutely LOVED our cake! Not only was it delicious it was beautiful. It was exactly what we wanted. I would highly recommend chantilly cakes
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake beautiful and so delicious... Great price. I would definitely recommend them.
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so pleased with our wedding cake for our beach wedding! We went to our consultation with pictures of what we wanted and Desiree made it so easy! The cake was moist and delicious! Of course the bride and groom wanted different flavors so they accommodated and made each layer a different flavor! Instead of using a cake topper or fresh flowers on the cake we asked Desiree to make some and she did a beautiful job!
Wedding: 04/06/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 727-530-0300
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0