Chantilly Cakes
    290 Reviews
13533 65th St. N
Largo, FL 33771  | map
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (290)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful and delicious cakes! She takes her time to really understand what you are looking for!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding cake was beautiful.Chantilly Cakes thank you.
Wedding: 03/19/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Aviva 5 Reviews
My cake was a beautiful heart shaped pool blue cake and it was perfect. Oh yeah, and it tastes especially exceptional, too. So Good! Edited to note: We stayed in town with friends for 3 days before our honeymoon. They sent us home with our cake topper (to freeze) and another full cake. That full cake was gone by the Sunday after our wedding. mmmm SO GOOD!
Wedding: 03/16/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake was both beautiful and delicious!!! I will definitely be ordering future special occasion cakes from Chantilly!
Wedding: 03/16/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake for my daughter's wedding was beautiful. My daughter knew what design she wanted and took a picture to the tasting and Desiree made exactly what she wanted. It not only looked beautiful but was delicious also. Many guests told me that it was "by far" the best cake they had ever eaten. She also had made a Groom's cake that we had at the Rehearsal Dinner. It was an exact replica of the groom's golf bag and turned out awesome and delicious. Thank you Desiree!
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bailey 9 Reviews
Working with Desiree from Chantilly Cakes was very easy and stress free! I live in Illinois so I wasn’t able to taste test or see anything in person until our actual wedding day. I was extremely happy with our cake! It tasted delicious and looked exactly like the picture I sent! I would highly recommend Chantilly Cakes!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Natalie 7 Reviews
Chantilly Cakes was a recommended vendor through my caterer, but I already knew they have a great product because they also did my sister's cake 6 years ago. My husband and I picked out a cake design and flavors 8 months ago, and the day of our wedding, the cake was just as perfect as we had imagined. I highly recommend Chantilly Cakes!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
First let me say that I was SUPER excited that Chantilly Cakes was one of the vendors included in my reception package because I had read so many great things about them. I loved going through their gallery of cakes online before we met up with Desiree for our cake tasting. We were able to choose two flavors as well as the filling, from a variety of yummy types. They also offer specialty types such as red velvet and carrot cake, but we decided to stick to something more simple.

Our flavors were raspberry swirl & vanilla almond, with vanilla mousse filling. I don't know how to explain the vanilla mousse other than it was like the best POSSIBLE vanilla pudding on the planet. Our guests even complimented the cake and how good it tasted, saying that "this tasted so rich and sweet--usually wedding cake is so 'blah'."
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so happy with the look and taste of our wedding cake. The staff here were great to deal with and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for an amazing cake for their wedding.
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ang 4 Reviews
Our wedding cake was delicious and beautiful!
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Desiree, you out did yourself! We absolutely LOVE, LOVE, LOVE our wedding cake. Thank you so much for seeing our vision and making us the best wedding cake of the century! The outside of the cake was fabulous, but the inside was just AMAZING!! I normally don't like cake but that was delicious. Thank you so much for incorporating Mike & I's love of superheroes into our wedding, with the making of our wedding cake.

Thank you so very much! You have an amazing gift with wedding cakes :)

~Mike & Tracey Bureau
Wedding: 02/16/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elaine 4 Reviews
The cake was gorgeous. Exactly what we had designed at the consultation. But the taste was amazing! The groom (my son) is not a cake person and he stood there and ate the entire piece! Everyone raved about the flavors and the moistness - no cardboard cake here.
They did an outstanding job.
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What sweet elegance! Our cake was delicious and looked like a million bucks (i wish i could've added a photo of this thing)- bravo!
Wedding: 02/01/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Okay - so, my husband and I aren't really cake people so we didn't have a lot of ideas about what we envisioned for our cake. Chantilly Cakes was SO easy to work with and they made sure to present a lot of options so that we could design the perfect cake for us. I liked that we could make each layer different so that we had some variety.

The cake turned out to be really beautiful. They worked with the florist to decorate the cake. It was just perfect to smash in my new husband's face (ha). Chantilly was really professional and easy to work with. Chantilly Cakes was simply great.
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely loved my cake; it was stunning in person. I had servers at our venue come up and tell me that they have seen a lot of wedding cakes and displays before, but this one was one of the most beautiful. Credit is also given to Events in Bloom for the amazing live flowers used in the flower cascade. The taste was also amazing; we had a hard time narrowing flavors, as they were all so delicious.
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Desiree did such a great job on our cake! It turned out beautiful and tasted delicious! I would definitely recommend her to other brides!
Wedding: 12/21/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 727-530-0300
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0