Chantilly Cakes
    321 Reviews
13533 65th St. N
Largo, FL 33771  | map
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (321)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Desiree did a great job with our delicious cake and groom's cake-- both LOOKED and TASTED amazing. We had a 3 layer cake with almond/strawberry filling, chocolate/raspberry filling, and a grooms cake with red velvet. Our tasting felt a little rushed but only because we showed up late due to traffic, but Desiree was very responsive during our email exchanges and we so appreciate her work! I only wish we could have taken our leftovers home (no idea what happened to them).
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Chantilly Cakes made the most beautiful, tasty wedding cake for our wedding reception. The cake was beautiful and made exactly as we had ordered. The cake was a definite hit with the guests; it was light, moist, and delicious. we couldn't have asked for more.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We love Desiree and her staff at Chantilly, every cake I have ever recieved from them has been delicious and gorgeous. From wedding cakes, to baby shower, to birthdays. We love Chantilly!
Thanks!
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Desiree is the best in the business for a reason. If you have your cake made by anyone else you are wasting your money. Our wedding cake was an outstanding four tier cake with bling and champagne ribbons with such detail on each tier. For my grooms cake she made a replica of the Gators Football field made up of NY Cheesecake. Need I say anything more. Cakes were delivered on time and every guest raved about it.
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 2 Reviews
Great service and attention to detail. Delicious wedding cake. Highly recommend
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our cake and cupcakes designed by Chantilly Cakes for our wedding earlier this month. Desiree was amazing and captured our ideas into our perfect cake! She gave us plenty of ideas and listened to what we had to say. We were able to have several flavors of cupcakes and she decorated each flavor differently. The flavor of them all was outstanding. We had extras so our guests took a ton of them home. Honestly, I never even got one cupcake, they liked them that much! We recommend the red velvet and the vanilla almond flavors, but all of them are great. We would definitely use Chantilly Cakes for events in the future!
Wedding: 08/08/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Gorgeous cake. I showed her a picture and she matched exactly. The most delicious cake I tasted. Everyone asked where did I get it from and they wanted more.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Desiree, made the most AMAZING grooms cake and wedding cake for our daughter's wedding. This was a destination wedding - we did not get to try the cakes until the night of the rehearsal dinner and it was delicious! We are definitely going to have her make another cake for us while we are there next summer on vacation!
Wedding: 07/24/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Desiree did an amazing job with my wedding cake. The cake she created looked exactly as the picture I had given her. She is a true artist. The cake was delicious and moist. All of my guest raved about how beautiful and delicious the cake was. Thank you Desiree.
Wedding: 07/11/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Desiree from Chantilly Cakes was such a pleasure to work with! She made sure that we got exactly what we wanted! We had a cupcake tower display along with a small cake for us to cut. The cake was DELICIOUS. I'm not a big cake person, but I loved this cake. The cupcakes and cake were beautiful and exactly like we wanted them - everyone loved them! She also made our groom's cake. My husband is a huge Houston Texans fan, and she made us a brownie cake in the shape of their logo and decorated it with their colors. It was awesome! (And also delicious.)

Thank you, Desiree and Chantilly Cakes, for helping to make our wedding day truly beautiful and memorable!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Seriously the best cake ever!!!!!!!!! Desiree is awesome! She was recommended to me by my wedding coordinator and I could not of been happier. When you go and cake test with her all I have to say is OMG - her bakery smells like heaven. She is very personal and makes sure youre cake turns out exactly how you imagine. She delivers to your venue and is very easy to work with. The cake flavors are amazing. I recommend the raspberry mouse ;)
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I LOVED my cake!!!! I wish I could have just kept it intact forever! It was so beautiful :)

My then fiance and I had walked in and had no clue what we wanted - only the number of people at the wedding. We went through several books, picked out what we liked and Chantilly cakes helped us through every step of the way.

We created our very own cake, and they even added little flowers similar to our florists and in our wedding colors. Could not have been happier! Oh and the cake was delicious!

Highly recommend!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding venue (Safety Harbor Resort & Spa) suggested that we use Chantilly Cakes and we were not disappointed! We met with Desiree in person for a cake tasting and, not having our minds made up by the end of our meeting, she allowed us to pick up a few more samples at a later time to make our final decisions. We had tons of cake designs to choose from thanks to their website, facebook page, and their numerous cake photographs in the bakery itself. My husband and I went into our planning meeting armed with some design choices / ideas and Desiree helped us put them together beautifully. The cake came out exactly as we hoped it would and everything - from the intricacy of the royal icing flowers to the shape of the hearts on each tier - was perfect. Plus, the cake was really, really delicious, too! Their flexibility and willingness to answer our questions made them incredibly easy to work with!
Wedding: 06/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danielle 3 Reviews
The cake that Chantilly Cakes made for my wedding was not only beautiful, but it was delicious :) All of our guests loved the cake, as well.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding cake was so beautiful and delicious. All of our guests loved the cake, as well. We received many compliments. Definitely recommend the almond cake with vanilla creme filling.

Chantilly Cakes was very professional and helpful. We were coordinating from another state and she made the whole process easy. Also, she was very responsive with any questions/emails or concerns. Also, she coordinated with our florist for the flowers for the cake.

Highly recommend!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chantilly listened to what we wanted and came up with a beautiful cake! They matched our colors perfectly and had our cake delivered on time! The cake was DELICIOUS! Highly recommended!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 727-530-0300
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0