Central Continental Bakery
101 S. Main Street
Mount Prospect, IL 60056  | map
Desserts: Cheese, Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (90)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Absolutely delicious! In the past I have tried many different wedding cakes and most of the cake were disgusting. When my wife and I did a taste test of this bakery we were blown away. The day of our wedding not only did our cake taste incredible. The bakery did a fantastic job decorating it the way we wanted.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Italia 6 Reviews
We absolutely loved our bakery for our wedding. They did a fantastic job with putting four different layers in our cake and we especially loved the white cake with apricot filling!
Wedding: 06/29/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Our wedding cake looked just like the picture I gave them from pinterest! The bakery is great to work with as well!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our cake was part of our package from Bridges of Poplar Creek Country Club. We heard on the news that a fire had nearly burned down their building so we were really nervous about how they would be able to fill all of the orders coming up for Easter and wedding season. Even though this massive fire required them to move locations, you would never know anything this horrible happened! They had staff contacting us to reschedule our tasting and even got personal calls to our cell phones from their staff's cell phones after they were still organizing all of the chaos that comes with moving locations.

We chose a four-tier cake that included a blue ribbon and two simple broaches. We met with the bakery to go over all of our choices and again to have the tasting and drop off our cake accessories. The day of our cake arrived on time and exactly as requested. We think they may have upgraded our frosting just to make it exactly how we wanted it! The cake tasted great, looked great, and they were extremely accommodating and helpful! Thanks again! We also have a FREE one-year anniversary cake that came with our package so we don't have to let a cake sit in our freezer for a year! A+++++++. Will do business with again.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
The cake was exactly what I wanted! They did a nice job with the cake sampling too. We got to choose either mini cups or small cakes. We did the small cakes and it was a great dessert for later.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding cake was beautiful! We picked one of the designs and brought the ribbon in to layer around it. I can't wait to see the pictures of it. And it tasted great too! Happy to get our cake through Central Continental.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our cake came with the package at Fountain Blue, but it was yummy, yummy, yummy!! Our cake was so beautiful - my husband was impressed on how it came out! At the end of the night, everybody was asking where we got the cake from and because we had cake left over, it was all gone by the time we wanted a late night snack! It was that good!!
Wedding: 05/16/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

LivelyBride 7 Reviews
Our wedding cake was TO DIE FOR! Exceptional bakery in the NW suburbs of Chicago. We've used them for years but the wedding cake surpassed all expectations.
Wedding: 05/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used your services through Rev Pam at Pine Manor. The cake was beautifully decorated, moist and delicious. The "to go" container was a great added touch and made taking the left overs a breeze! Thank you!
Wedding: 04/01/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
my wedding cake was absolutely exactly how I pictured it! I provided them with inspiration pictures, and they created it beautifully! The taste was amazing (although, I wish I would have eaten more of it)!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved my wedding cake from Central Continental. It was beautiful and was absolutely delicious! I dropped off some rhinestone ribbon to go around each layer and when I saw the cake, it was flawless! Can't wait to order from CC in the future!
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The bakery is amazing. The staff are amazing. The cake was SO TASTY!! We had a 5 tier cake and they gave us exactly what we asked for. Each tier had a different cake flavor for variety. The buttercream was delightful and they decorated it so perfectly. I mailed ribbon into them and they used it around the bottom of each tier and placed "bling" around the ribbon. Their cooperation with my dream idea for our cake made the cake turn out better than I could have ever imagined!

- Kim (Stanek) Waters
Wedding: 02/21/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
I personally am not a huge fan of cakes and was really not planning on having one at all for my wedding but it was included in our banquet hall package. I didn't have any at the actual wedding but I did eat the top tier of the cake the day after the wedding with my husband and it was beyond delicious. It was beautifully decorated in a winter theme as well. They do a wonderful job.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

SF85 2 Reviews
My cake was GORGEOUS, delicious, and CCB delivered it to the venue on time and in perfect condition! I highly recommend Central Continental Bakery for your wedding cake. Simply FANTASTIC job!
Wedding: 11/29/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved our wedding cake. The were able to make 3 different flavored tiers and one of them was pumpkin with cream cheese. They also provided our sweet table and all of our guests raved about how good the cake and the desserts were. I want my birthday cake from here! We worked through the Arboretum Club and the bakery was responsive in providing the answers to them.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Central Continental Bakery provided our wedding cake for our fall wedding. My parents have been using this bakery since I was born in '86 and we have loved them and their cakes since then. The wedding cake came out gorgeous, I gave them a photo of an idea that we liked, but I told them to use their creativity a little and make it into their own as long as the cake was ivory and had leaves and branches on it. The cake was better than I expected, and way better than any photo I could find! The cake was also delicious and very rich in flavor. The only downside was that my husband originally wanted fresh banana cream filling for half the cake, but they quoted us $1.50 per person for the banana cream filling, so we went with a more basic filling for the whole cake since we ended up having about 185 people. Other than that, the cake was still awesome and I would definitely recommend this bakery to anyone looking for a great wedding cake.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 847-870-9500
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0