Central Continental Bakery
101 S. Main Street
Mount Prospect, IL 60056  | map
Desserts: Cheese, Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (82)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used your services through Rev Pam at Pine Manor. The cake was beautifully decorated, moist and delicious. The "to go" container was a great added touch and made taking the left overs a breeze! Thank you!
Wedding: 04/01/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
my wedding cake was absolutely exactly how I pictured it! I provided them with inspiration pictures, and they created it beautifully! The taste was amazing (although, I wish I would have eaten more of it)!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved my wedding cake from Central Continental. It was beautiful and was absolutely delicious! I dropped off some rhinestone ribbon to go around each layer and when I saw the cake, it was flawless! Can't wait to order from CC in the future!
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The bakery is amazing. The staff are amazing. The cake was SO TASTY!! We had a 5 tier cake and they gave us exactly what we asked for. Each tier had a different cake flavor for variety. The buttercream was delightful and they decorated it so perfectly. I mailed ribbon into them and they used it around the bottom of each tier and placed "bling" around the ribbon. Their cooperation with my dream idea for our cake made the cake turn out better than I could have ever imagined!

- Kim (Stanek) Waters
Wedding: 02/21/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
I personally am not a huge fan of cakes and was really not planning on having one at all for my wedding but it was included in our banquet hall package. I didn't have any at the actual wedding but I did eat the top tier of the cake the day after the wedding with my husband and it was beyond delicious. It was beautifully decorated in a winter theme as well. They do a wonderful job.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

SF85 2 Reviews
My cake was GORGEOUS, delicious, and CCB delivered it to the venue on time and in perfect condition! I highly recommend Central Continental Bakery for your wedding cake. Simply FANTASTIC job!
Wedding: 11/29/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved our wedding cake. The were able to make 3 different flavored tiers and one of them was pumpkin with cream cheese. They also provided our sweet table and all of our guests raved about how good the cake and the desserts were. I want my birthday cake from here! We worked through the Arboretum Club and the bakery was responsive in providing the answers to them.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Central Continental Bakery provided our wedding cake for our fall wedding. My parents have been using this bakery since I was born in '86 and we have loved them and their cakes since then. The wedding cake came out gorgeous, I gave them a photo of an idea that we liked, but I told them to use their creativity a little and make it into their own as long as the cake was ivory and had leaves and branches on it. The cake was better than I expected, and way better than any photo I could find! The cake was also delicious and very rich in flavor. The only downside was that my husband originally wanted fresh banana cream filling for half the cake, but they quoted us $1.50 per person for the banana cream filling, so we went with a more basic filling for the whole cake since we ended up having about 185 people. Other than that, the cake was still awesome and I would definitely recommend this bakery to anyone looking for a great wedding cake.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marissa 10 Reviews
Central Continental Bakery baked and designed our wedding cake. It already looked so gorgeous on paper, but when we walked into our reception and saw the cake on the cake table, we were floored. It was so beautiful and well made! Not to mention delicious! They added a ribbon and some other touches to make the cake stand out, which I really appreciated! Can't wait to eat our top tier on our 1st wedding anniversary!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our cake was part of the package deal that we had with our hall and therefore was built into the cost over-all, so while I put 5 as value... I hadn't priced them out. Even if we had, it would have been worth a higher price!

We chose to order extra sample cups prior to the wedding to help narrow down our decision. Ultimately, we went with a white cake with a combination of bavarian custard and buttercream for the filling (YUM) and buttercream frosting over-all. In place of a cake topper, we chose fondant flowers, which we then needed to pay extra for.

The cake was delicious! My only complaint was that the box that they gave us to take home the top tier wasn't tall enough at all, and came no where near to closing. If that is the worse you have to deal with... who cares!?

I highly recommend this bakery.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have great things to say about CCB.
First of all, my cake was absolutely beautiful. I had a rustic theme and I wanted a textured cake, so I gathered some inspiration and CCB recreated exactly what I wanted. It also tasted delicious! (combination cake flavors with buttercream filling).
The staff was also very helpful. I ordered the cake through my venue that is partnered with the bakery, but I had to get in touch with the bakery personally so I could talk about details.
Candice was the one who worked with me, and I was extremely impressed with her speedy responses. We chatted throughout the day, and I got emails back within minutes from her. It was so nice to get everything settled in just one day, and relieved a lot of stress.
She was also super flexible, and shared in my excitement to have the cake I wanted.

When I saw it on my wedding day as I entered the reception, I couldn't have been happier. My guests loved it as well. Thank you CCB!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
For our wedding we opted to have cupcakes opposed to a cake. Not only were the cupcakes delicious, but they were beautiful as well. After doing our cupcake tasting we now take random rides out to this bakery just to try all of their other delicious treats!! This place is delicious, and everyone is so friendly.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
This was the bakery that was included in my wedding reception site's package. I cannot tell you how many little cake testers we tried to FINALLY get our cake ordered! They give you a LOT of testers for FREE and even when you exhaust those....there testers are CHEAP. I was very worried about the cake being dry and the piece Bob and I fed to one another (the only cake we got all night....) was VERY moist! We went with the WHITE cake. We did different fillings in each layer. It was YUMMY!
Wedding: 10/07/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone raved about the cake! Very impressed!
Wedding: 10/05/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Cake was delicious and looked perfect! Couldnt have asked for a better service!!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We originally were getting my cake elsewhere, but that baker backed out just over 2 weeks before my wedding. Central Continental is the Bakery that my reception hall works with so we decided to go with them. So, props to them for making our cake on such short notice! I had a lot of specifications that were not included in the package that we paid for extra, but we were not disappointed. The cake was delicious! We got so many great reviews from everyone. The buttercream frosting was to die for! Definitely recommend!
Wedding: 09/14/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 847-870-9500
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0