Central Continental Bakery
101 S. Main Street
Mount Prospect, IL 60056  | map
Desserts: Cheese, Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (95)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Future AKV 8 Reviews
My cake was absolutely beautiful! It also tasted phenomenal. We had tons of compliments. The value was unbeatable as was the very sweet, helpful Katie. I am thrilled we chose to use them as our baker!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Best Cake I ever had, looked amazing and tasted amazing too! My cake was ordered through Pine Manor :)
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were required to use Central Continental Bakery since our wedding cake was included in our wedding package. I had e-mailed inquiring about dates and times to set up a consultation. They were very fast and efficient on setting up the meeting. Once we arrived we had the pleasure of working with Christine. She was so friendly and helpful that is made the process of choosing our cake so much easier. Since our cake was included we had restrictions to what we could do unless we wanted to spend more money out of pocket. They did not push us at all to add anything, they just wanted to make sure we had what we wanted, and of course everything we tried was amazing. I love this bakery!
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LOVEEEEED my cake!!!!

It was gorgeous and looked EXACTLY like the picture i showed them. Not only did the cake look amazing, but it tasted BEYOND amazing as well!! My MOH has been in and attended what seems like a 100 weddings and even she was super impressed with how delicious our cake was.

The cake was so delicious that my family had a replica tier waiting for my husband and I when we returned for our honeymoon (since we only got a bite or so the night of!)

I can't say enough amazing things about my cake-- look no further, Central Continental should be your first and last stop for all your cake/bakery needs.
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Absolutely delicious! In the past I have tried many different wedding cakes and most of the cake were disgusting. When my wife and I did a taste test of this bakery we were blown away. The day of our wedding not only did our cake taste incredible. The bakery did a fantastic job decorating it the way we wanted.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Italia 6 Reviews
We absolutely loved our bakery for our wedding. They did a fantastic job with putting four different layers in our cake and we especially loved the white cake with apricot filling!
Wedding: 06/29/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our cake was part of our package from Bridges of Poplar Creek Country Club. We heard on the news that a fire had nearly burned down their building so we were really nervous about how they would be able to fill all of the orders coming up for Easter and wedding season. Even though this massive fire required them to move locations, you would never know anything this horrible happened! They had staff contacting us to reschedule our tasting and even got personal calls to our cell phones from their staff's cell phones after they were still organizing all of the chaos that comes with moving locations.

We chose a four-tier cake that included a blue ribbon and two simple broaches. We met with the bakery to go over all of our choices and again to have the tasting and drop off our cake accessories. The day of our cake arrived on time and exactly as requested. We think they may have upgraded our frosting just to make it exactly how we wanted it! The cake tasted great, looked great, and they were extremely accommodating and helpful! Thanks again! We also have a FREE one-year anniversary cake that came with our package so we don't have to let a cake sit in our freezer for a year! A+++++++. Will do business with again.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Our wedding cake looked just like the picture I gave them from pinterest! The bakery is great to work with as well!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
This was one of the best wedding cakes I have ever tasted! It was beautiful and delicious. The cake was a hit at our reception.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
The cake was exactly what I wanted! They did a nice job with the cake sampling too. We got to choose either mini cups or small cakes. We did the small cakes and it was a great dessert for later.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding cake was beautiful! We picked one of the designs and brought the ribbon in to layer around it. I can't wait to see the pictures of it. And it tasted great too! Happy to get our cake through Central Continental.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our cake came with the package at Fountain Blue, but it was yummy, yummy, yummy!! Our cake was so beautiful - my husband was impressed on how it came out! At the end of the night, everybody was asking where we got the cake from and because we had cake left over, it was all gone by the time we wanted a late night snack! It was that good!!
Wedding: 05/16/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

LivelyBride 7 Reviews
Our wedding cake was TO DIE FOR! Exceptional bakery in the NW suburbs of Chicago. We've used them for years but the wedding cake surpassed all expectations.
Wedding: 05/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used your services through Rev Pam at Pine Manor. The cake was beautifully decorated, moist and delicious. The "to go" container was a great added touch and made taking the left overs a breeze! Thank you!
Wedding: 04/01/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
my wedding cake was absolutely exactly how I pictured it! I provided them with inspiration pictures, and they created it beautifully! The taste was amazing (although, I wish I would have eaten more of it)!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved my wedding cake from Central Continental. It was beautiful and was absolutely delicious! I dropped off some rhinestone ribbon to go around each layer and when I saw the cake, it was flawless! Can't wait to order from CC in the future!
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 847-870-9500
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0