Celebrations D.J. Service
152 e. 9th st.
Oswego, NY 13126  | map
Style: Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling...
Packages: Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, Montage...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (22)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 1 Reviews
Everything you could want in a D.J. service! I can’t say enough about our experience and neither could our guests! From the great playlist that kept EVERYONE dancing all night, to the classy up-lighting and events that flowed seamlessly... we couldn’t have asked for more!

It was a pleasure working with Randy from the start- he was very professional, personable, responsive and detail oriented. The reception planner he sends you to work though with him awesome- it allows you all to be on the same page and to make sure that nothing is overlooked. It covers the formal introductions, timeline of events, music selections, the ‘must play’ and the ‘do not play’ list. From our music selections, he got a sense of the style we were going for and nailed it!! As for the order and timing of events, he was a fantastic emcee and kept everything moving without rushing through. I never had to worry about a thing; just that peace of mind alone is enough to go with Celebrations D.J. Service!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Celebrations DJ Service for our October 19, 2013 wedding. Jeff was our DJ for the day. Our wedding was at 3:00 PM and when I arrived to the venue at 12:00 PM, he was already there setting up. He was extremely professional and thorough. He was very good and keeping things moving, yet did so in an unobtrusive way. I received SO many compliments from guests wanting to know who he was and how they could book him! Jeff did an awesome job of keeping the party moving and sticking to the do / do not play lists. When guests made requests, that were on the "do not play" list, he always made sure to double-check with either myself or my husband before playing / denying the request. Prior to the wedding, I e-mailed back and forth with Randy. He always made sure to get back to me, almost always the same day, even into the night. Ultimately, it was his communication that was the deciding factor in booking Celebrations. I was talking with two other DJs, and their poor grammar and lack of response, made me hesitate. I am just so glad that I went with Celebrations .. was not disappointed in the slightest!!
Celebrations D.J. Service responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for taking the time to offer a review on our services Andrea. We really appreciate it. We are very happy to hear you were pleased with the service we provided you with. Thank you again for choosing us to be a part of your special day!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chrystal 1 Reviews
We planned our wedding in just 3 months and Randy was such a HUGE help with giving us ideas and suggestions based on his experiences at other weddings. He did a great job both before, and during, the wedding!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Telia 1 Reviews
This is a bit overdue, but most definitely needed!

We hired Celebrations DJ for our wedding in September. We like to support local business, but were having a wedding out of town. Our photographer had recommended we talk to Randy. We couldn't be happier with our decision to go with him and were glad he was willing to travel at no extra cost. He was extremely easy to talk to and would get back to you very quickly. His personality was exactly what we were looking for. Someone with a positive outlook, fun personality, and excited and proud of what he does. We knew we could trust him with our big day!

Randy did our ceremony and reception. He sat us down and went through every detail of the day with us. At our last meeting, we still didn't have "our song" and he was able to guide us to the perfect choice. He had a great presence as the M.C. of the wedding. He kept things on track for scheduling, but was also flexible enough to take our "little" moments into consideration.

If you are looking for a DJ service to give you everything you would ever need at your wedding or event, definitely chose Celebrations DJ. We were so happy:)
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Randy was a great DJ and master of ceremonies at our wedding. We had lots of specific songs that we requested and songs that were forbidden and he did a great job balancing our requests with what the crowd wanted to being dancing to all night. The uplighting and monogram dance lights were fabulous. Randy made the reception feel very special for the both of us and we know he will make any wedding a night to remember.

Thank you Randy!
Megan and JP Scullin
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Randy was a great DJ. Before the wedding date we filled out a timeline of events for the reception and listed songs that were to be played. Randy was very easy to talk to and really cared about knowing all the details of our wedding so he could do a great job. He helped us when we were stuck on some of the songs we should play, what order our events should be in and he made sure he understood the pronunciation of people's names. He was flexible, considerate and listened to what we wanted. During the reception he kept the party going! He had lots of people on the dance floor and knew what to play when. He made sure the focus was on the bride and groom as well. Randy was great and I recommend Celebration DJ Service for any event. Thanks Randy!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jim 1 Reviews
Randy with Celebrations was great!! We had our entertainment back out on us a little late in the process and we were lucky enough to find Randy who had our date open. My wife and I were coordinating everything from out of state and Randy made sure to keep in touch throughout the process. He tailored the music to what we initially asked him to play and mid way through the ceremony, when we could tell the younger guests were ready to cut loose, he switched things up and had everyone out on the dance floor. I'd definitely recommend Randy & Celebrations for any occasion.
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danielle 1 Reviews
He was absolutely great last minute we needed to change the time and he did it no problem! So much fun really kept the crowd going!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: DJ
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kevin 1 Reviews
Randy made our Reception perfect, and was able to read the guests mood perfectly. Our guests didn't want to leave!!!!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jenni 1 Reviews
Great job! Highly recommend to others!
Wedding: 10/05/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Randy did an amazing job crafting our playlist to our tastes and keeping the dance floor packed throughout the evening. Many people complemented how well our reception flowed along with how great the music was. He really gave our reception that extra boost of fun!
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Randy was very patient with me even though I was not at all organized. He picked the great music with 80s and Top 40 like I requested. Everyone including me had an awesome time! People kept talking about how they loved the music selections after the wedding. He is easy to reach, very easy to talk to, and very patient and flexible.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Randy was awesome for both our Ceremony and Reception. Very easy to work with, not a single blip or problem with the sound or music and great selection. Our wedding was a hit and he was a very big reason for it!
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Randy was fantastic throughout the entire process! He was very friendly and made us feel comfortable while working with him. Randy also was very easy to get ahold of if I had any questions before and during our special day. Celebrations DJ service provided us with an amazing night of dancing and celebrating and I didnt have to worry about a thing! Thanks so much Randy!!!
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were very pleased with Randy! From the very beginning on the day when we contacted him to be a part of our wedding. He is easy to work with, knowledgeable and professional. He stayed in contact with us the entire time, answering all questions, and believe me I had lots of them! Randy was able to honor all of our requests with various music artists and genre's. On the day of our wedding, everything went so smooth and perfect, right from the start of the processional song, until the very last minute when the wedding was over. Our guests were happy and dancing! We are so lucky to have had such an amazing DJ!! Thanks Randy!!!!
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have worked with Randy on numerous occasions and he always done an outstanding job. I highly recommend his DJ service.
Wedding: 04/13/2012
Services Used: DJ
 315-342-7101
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0