Cartwright & Daughters Tent & Party Rentals
Let Our Family Create Lasting Memories for Yours
    16 Reviews
1707 Route 6
Carmel, NY 10512  | map
Rentals: Aisle Runners, Altar / Arch Arrangements, Barware...
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (16)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Cartwright & Daughters provided us with everything we needed for our wedding. Jill was incredibly helpful when we needed to make decisions, bounce ideas off of her, and in getting everything perfect on the big day. Our tent and all of our rental equipment from Cartwright was exactly how we wanted.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michael 1 Reviews
Cartwright & Daughters Tent Co. was beyond our expectations!! From the beginning to the end their professionalism and sensitivity to our daughter's wedding was an amazing experience for our family. They were always available for any questions or concerns we had and their attention to detail was extrodinary!
We highly recommend anyone who has a forthcoming event to seek out their expertise, they will be very very happy with the end result from start to finish!!!




Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
My wedding planner, Ashley Douglass Events, rented a tent and lighting from Cartwright. Because the tent was, "just in case" of rain, I rented what I thought was a barebones tent. However, the tent from Cartwright was absolutely beautiful. The ceiling was beautiful and the poles were covered... people thought I wanted a tented event the whole time. In the pictures, the tent is stunning. The service was also personable and friendly. Hopefully, I will be able to have an event in my backyard that will include using Cartwright again. Thanks for making my wedding beautiful, between the drops of rain.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you want a company that you can completely depend on the day of your wedding, hire Cartwright! Everything was in perfect condition, it all arrived on time, and compared to other companies, a great value! I felt their prices were very fair for the great quality of product we received! I had a great experience from the time we picked out everything in the showroom. Jill was our contact person and she couldn't be nicer, she's very professional and will work things out to fit your budget. I would recommend getting the damage waiver. It was expensive but well worth it - I heard the crashing of glasses during the cocktail hour and never had to worry because of my waiver! If I ever need a rental company again, I will only hire Cartwright & Daughters!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lindsay 9 Reviews
Jill was a pleasure to work with - very responsive and flexible when changing the size of the tent/adding lighting. We had a great experience!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Not only was everyone at Cartwright professional and helpful with the 'routine' rentals (linens, dishes, etc.), but they were enormously helpful for our rental of a Quebbie DJ in a Box. I'd never used or even seen one before, and they were very accomodating and patient letting us experiment and set up play lists before our wedding.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michael 1 Reviews
We chose Cartwright because they worked with our caterer in the past and came highly recommended. They knew what we needed, got there way early to deliver and picked up the next day. They were invisible during the party. I would certainly user Cartwright again.
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 9 Reviews
Wonderful staff - all of our correspondance was over the phone and they were able to help me with the rental of charger plates and the card box. Saved me a lot of stress and travel the days before the wedding by delivering and picking up the items to and from the catering hall. I really think the charger plates added and classy and beautiful touch to our table settings. Thank you for your help and professionalism!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cartwright & Daughters was one of my absolute favorite vendors for our wedding - and I had great vendors! Jill was so helpful and organized. She provided feedback and guidance and made sure we had everything we needed! One of the most helpful things is that they're open to change - so you can reserve what you think you'll need and once final guest lists come in, adjust the quantities to trim the expense. They're honest and fair and make sure that you're renting only what you need! I loved working with Cartwright and would recommend them to anyone getting married in the Hudson Valley!
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very easy to work with and very willing to please. will use again
Wedding: 10/10/2009
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone at Cartwright & Daughters Tent & Party rentals was an absolute pleasure to work with. From the moment I began planning for my wedding to the day of the event, their staff was there with the knowledge and experience I was looking for. Their tent and rentals were clean and beautiful and everything was delivered and set up on time. They are a family company and you can see the pride they take in their sevice. I would highly reccommend their services to anyone!
Wedding: 07/02/2005
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Trish 3 Reviews
My husband and I were very happy with Cartwright and Daughters service. Our event was beautiful and they helped make it so. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to use an event service.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excellent customer service...had rented dinner and dessert/salad plates and received phone call week prior to wedding to make sure I had enough of each because numbers were different. The staff is extremely professional and helpful in planning/ideas. Check them out!!!
Wedding: 10/09/2010
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jean 1 Reviews
Our event was made very special with the tent we had at Waccabuc Country Club from Cartwright Tent. Our daughter asked the week before if special twinkle lights could be added to the tent lighting. Jill Cartwright called the manufacturer, who did not have the type of lights in stock that we needed. Jill worked very hard to find them - and the day before the tent went up they obtained them. The tent looked beautiful
and we appreciated all of the work and efforts done by Cartwright Tent. The tent and lighting made the night
magical!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cynthia 4 Reviews
I dealt with Jill during the entire process and she was patient and accessible through to the end. I changed my mind about my selections several times and she never made me feel that I was a bother. She worked with my caterer to ensure that my rentals were complete. She was honest and made great suggestions when I needed direction. She seemed genuinely interested in ensuring I had the event I wanted but never tried to "sell up." I remember one holiday weekend when I came into the showroom for the second time to change my linens. Everyone in the office had left and she remained to walk me through my options. She never rushed me and I appreciated that. I was initially going to book with a competitor before I spoke with Jill about a special arrangement. I'm happy I went with her instead.
Wedding: 10/07/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rick 1 Reviews
Cartwright did a really good job with the tent and chairs. They delivered on time and the setup was good. They seemed a bit expensive, but in the end the product and service was good enough for the expense.
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
 845-225-9200
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0