Carl Alan Floral Designs Ltd.
Passion * Perfection * Dedication
    197 Reviews
1700 Market St
LL48
Philadelphia, PA 19103  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (197)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This Florist is fabulous! My daughter and I went there last Friday, we were early for our appointment, but they saw us anyway! Carl personally greets you, and make you feel like family! Arleen is so professional, patient, talented and has great ideas! We never looked at boring books, just real flowers all around us! The smell is intoxicating, they are the best, look no further!
Wedding: 11/07/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I want to start by saying a HUGE Thank you to the Carl Alan team, especially Heather who was my main designer, for a truly magical job with our wedding!! Everything from my gorgeous bouquet, to the elegant and stunning centerpieces and oh my our ceremony space was soooo beautiful !!! I was left speechless when I saw everything come together.
In the process of looking for a florist, I knew I wanted the best,one who would understand my vision, and I know I did! Everyone is extremely talented, they are so responsive, and well worth every penny you spend.
Thanks again Heather and team!!! Xoxox
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing! Heather was my designer and she absolutely listened to my every request and managed to stay within our very tight budget. The flowers for the bridal party and my bouquet were lovely. Heather emailed pictures as she was arranging them and asked for my feedback which was much more than I expected! The reception flowers and table arrangements were just lovely. You can't go wrong with Carl Alan!
Wedding: 08/03/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely loved working with Carl Alan. From the initial phone call to the day-of, they were always prompt, friendly, and extremely helpful. They took care of everything from delivery to clean up and I never had to worry any logistical details. Vito's recommendations on specific flowers to use exactly fit my vision - he was great to work with and the whole team is very talented! I definitely recommend using Carl Alan as your florist for your wedding.
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carl Alan Floral designs exceeded my expectations for my wedding at the JG Domestic/Cira Center at Garces Catering. Our designer, Vito was amazing at making my ideas and inspirations come to life. He was very flexible and incorporated changes to my floral design. Everyone at my wedding commented on our how beautiful and vibrant my flowers were on my wedding day. The venue was a blank space at the the flowers really made the venue shine. I choose an unusual bridal bouquet and I was in love with the floral combination. Vito made my Pinterest dreams realistic. He incorporated rustic elements through a beautiful chuppah. Vito was very professional and I would highly recommend Carl Alan Designs Ltd,.
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The whole experience of planning a wedding can be overwhelming until you find the right vendors! Carl Alan Floral Designs, LTD., was amazing! By far, the highlight of planning my wedding was working with Vito. He was enthusiastic, accommodating, creative, professional, and most importantly, so much fun! Vito took his time through the consultation, I basically told him I wanted a romantic/classic wedding, and he suggested various kinds of flowers to meet my vision. He even created a live sample so that I could see, smell, and touch the flowers discussed (not something that many, if any, florists do for their clients!) Huge perk in my book! I left the consultation excited about working with him and even went back to add lighting, additional draping and furniture rentals (increasing my budget, but well worth it). From consultation to execution on my wedding day, a bride wants to have full trust in her vendors, and I had no worries or disappointment with Carl Alan Floral Designs. Vito and his staff did a wonderful and amazing job! I can't thank them enough. Vito even went above and beyond ensuring that my escort card door was draped beautifully, so thank you. Even Uncle Carl was a delight throughout the whole process. I only wish I had another event to do it all again! ~Wedding Date 7.05.14 in Philadelphia PA~
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Vito was amazing! The flowers were absolutely perfect. They even sent me a picture of my bouquet the night before to make sure I absolutely loved it and, of course, I did!! They even held up for a long time in the hot July weather. Thanks Carl Alan!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved working with Heather at Carl Alan. From the moment we met, Heather and Carl Alan worked within my budget to create floral arrangements and bouquets that perfectly fit my vision. I was able to see the arrangements ahead of time to approve them and received pictures of my bouquet as it was being made. On the day of, everything arrived on time and the arrangements were beautifully prepared at my venue. I loved everything about my flowers and Carl Alan. Everyone I met there was friendly and they did an amazing job. I'm so happy that I worked with them.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have no words for how amazing Vito and everyone at Carl Alan was. We used them as our florist and everything was PERFECT. I sent Vito pictures of everything I liked for center pieces, chuppah and bouquet and they executed it all so beautifully. I was worried as I was planning my wedding from Florida and I was getting married in the Philly area but even after I moved back to Philly I could have gone without even meeting Vito and his team and I know it would have been absolutely amazing. We had originally thought we would do some short center pieces and some tall, but after realizing that instead of 220 guests and 22 tables that we were going to have 350+ guests and 32 tables we went with all small. They were absolutely exquisite. Vito listened when I said I did not like a lot of greenery and "filler" flowers and he made the bouquet EXACTLY as him and me had discussed and based on the pictures I had sent him. My husband had a bouquet of red roses sent to me from Carl Alan at my parents house the Friday before the wedding and they were utterly beautiful. The hardest part is giving people center pieces to take home! I want to keep them all forever. I would 1000% recommend Carl Alan to any bride. My budget was not huge and not small but they were able to do everything we discussed and stayed within our budget. Such a pleasure to work with!!
Wedding: 06/15/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Vito and the team at Carl Alan Florals created the most beautiful Bouquets and Center Pieces for my Wedding. From the very first consultation phone call (because I live out of town from where my Wedding was being held), I knew instantly Carl Alan Florals was who I wanted to use as my florist because of how much I connected with Vito and the level of energy and passion that came through our conversation from him. I had full confidence he would deliver exactly what I wanted just from the way he was able to read my mind on the different flowers I was trying to describe to him, etc. He more than took my designs and ideas and turned them into a stunning masterpiece. The way Carl Alan charges for arrangements works in the customers favor so that you are still able to get the look you want and the types of flowers you want, I was more than pleased. The assortment of vases, props and pieces that are available to choose from for your centerpieces are endless and top quality!

The tears were instant when the bouquets showed up at my hotel room because of how happy I was with what he created for me. The man who delivered them was so professional and patient with me as I sorted through everything. All of our guests were blown away with how they turned out and kept saying they were the most gorgeous arrangements of wedding flowers they have ever seen. And the Cake - Absolutely amazing. I could not stop staring at it all night and kept making sure all our guests went up to see it before it was cut!! The clusters of flowers were perfect the way they were arranged. Kathleen was so thorough with all of her constant follow up and patience with all of the last minute changes I had made with some arrangements and total counts. She really made the entire planning experience that much more relaxing for me and I really appreciate it.

I will absolutely recommend Carl Alan Florals to any Bride getting married in the area not only because of the quality of arrangements that are crea
Wedding: 06/13/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carl Alan did an absolutely amazing job with the flowers for my wedding. Heather was a blast to work with, and is extremely knowledgeable and passionate about her job. The flowers were beautiful and every detail was flawless on the day of my wedding. Heather made sure to get me everything that I wanted and spent a lot of time making sure I was 100% happy. I cannot recommend Carl Alan enough!
Wedding: 06/08/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carl Alan Floral Designs is like a dream come true. Ever have a vision in your head but no one really "gets it"? Well, let me introduce you to Carl Alan! From the very beginning I knew I was in good hands. Vito is a creative genius, there is no other way to put it. He put together my vision, executed my vision and most importantly kept to my budget! I NEVER thought I would be able to afford crystal centerpieces or my dream of having peonies on my bouquet but Vito and Carl Alan Floral Designs came through for me!!!!! As a bride you are always emailing vendors looking for quick answers - well Kathleen was an angel!!!! Always getting back to me within the same day via email or phone (sometimes within 15 mins of emailing!) Again, I can not say enough about everyone there. Make an appointment and go in for a consultation - I PROMISE you won't be leaving there without signing a contract!!!!!!!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
When you start meeting with potential florists, I found you very quickly get overwhelmed. At least, those of us who don't know the names of every flower out there. Many other vendors would look at my Pinterest board and then list the types of flowers they would incorporate into our bouquets and centerpieces, and I would leave with a list as long as my arm to throw in to google image search to have even an idea of what they were describing. Then came Carl Alan. Vito is UNREAL. He went through every picture, excused himself, and returned 3 minutes later with dozens of different flowers. "Do you like this?" he'd say, holding up a flower? Yes! He added it to the makeshift tiny bouquet he was putting together. "What about this?" No! He'd toss it behind his back. It was such a fun way to pick my flowers while understanding the specific types. Carl Alan was a terrific vendor - I'd recommend them any day.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Vito was creative, receptive, reasonable, personable and professional. Every single thing you could hope for in a florist!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carl Alan Floral Designs is amazing. I could not have been happier with our floral design for our wedding day. Heather is truly a professional and wonderful to work with. She spent hours with me figuring out exactly how I wanted our room and bouquets to look, drew it out, re-created it for a trial run then on the big day made our wedding reception look incredible. Heather and the team at Caral Alan are so professional and so genuine in that they really want their clients to be happy with every single detail. I will never forget how wonderful this place, especially Heather was to me and my family and can not recommend them highly enough!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Vito at Carl Alan and he's the best!!! He took my vision (through what I told him and photos from my Pinterest Page) and ran with it so my flowers and centerpieces looked even more amazing than anything I could have come up with on my own!! He nailed it and I can't wait to have my photos back! My bridesmaids all said they thought their (and my) bouquets were more beautiful than any bouquets they've seen at weddings before!! They are so easy to work with at Carl Alan and make the whole process so much less stressful! They have so many wonderful ideas and will work as close to your budget as they can.
Wedding: 05/18/2014
Services Used: Flowers
 215-246-0171
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0