Carl Alan Floral Designs Ltd.
Passion * Perfection * Dedication
    216 Reviews
1700 Market St
LL48
Philadelphia, PA 19103  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (216)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This Florist is fabulous! My daughter and I went there last Friday, we were early for our appointment, but they saw us anyway! Carl personally greets you, and make you feel like family! Arleen is so professional, patient, talented and has great ideas! We never looked at boring books, just real flowers all around us! The smell is intoxicating, they are the best, look no further!
Wedding: 11/07/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Where do I start...I cannot say enough good things about this company. I met with Heather, one of the design artists, who dissected every picture I had on hand. Every idea I had, she had something to contribute that made it even that much better. An amazing aspect of this company is that they will actually create your centerpieces before your wedding and give you the opportunity to change anything you aren't happy with. Both times I visited the office even the owner, Carl, made it a point to stop in and say hello. The whole company deserves a million thank you's from me because they made my entire floral experience of my wedding flawless. My bridal bouquet was one of the most gorgeous bouquets I've even seen -- and I'm not just saying that because it's mine. I wish I could upload pictures to show. I promise every bride out there, you will not find a single thing wrong with your flowers if you go with Carl Alan!!!!! Thank you Heather, Kathleen, Vito and Carl for being such a vital part of my wedding. xox

Katie & Sean
Wedding: 10/25/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I wanted to write you a note to thank you for such an outrageous, spectacular, gorgeous, wonderful and (any other positive adjective I can think of) wedding!! The flowers were above and beyond anything I expected, fresh, beautiful and huge! The lighting, candles, gobo, crystals, chuppah, chandelier in the chuppah were unreal!! The bouquets were amazing too!

I already sent your phone number to a friend and my hair stylist for the wedding who is getting married at cescaphe in 2016. I'm sure there will be many more based on Saturday nights beauty!

It was such a pleasure working with all of you! You helped to make my dream wedding a reality and I can't stop crying every time I think about it!! Vito your designs and creativity are superb and Kathleen, your patience and positive attitude made the process even better.

All of my love and appreciation!

Jen
Wedding: 10/25/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Heather at Carl Alan could not have been more enjoyable. From our very first appointment, she made it obvious that she was truly listening to what our vision was for the day but, also very importantly, keeping our budget in mind. She made very helpful suggestions all along the way about what would give us the right look for our budget without compromising the design or overall look. She was incredibly responsive even if I had questions not directly related to the floral aspect of the wedding. She went above and beyond to make sure that everything was absolutely perfect and just as we had envisioned. Our venue in general is a pretty blank canvas so it can be difficult to see how beautiful it can be with the right decor. We received so many compliments the night of our wedding on how gorgeous and romantic the space was and I would choose to work with Carl Alan again in a heartbeat. They really took the stress right out of the floral and decor planning and the overall look was really breathtaking.
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carl Alan Florists are the best in the area! I met with them about a year before my wedding and they discussed the types of flowers I wanted for my wedding day - colors, types of arrangements, theme, etc. By the time I left, I knew my flowers were something I would DEFINITELY love and not even have to worry about (thanks to Vito of course!). They bring you in about three months before the wedding to view the arrangements fully put together so you can make any changes and/or see them in person - it is amazing!! They also send you photos while they are in the process of putting together your bridesmaids/bridal bouquets to ensure they are perfect - I HIGHLY recommend Vito and the rest of the Carl Alan team - they were amazing to work with and made my wedding day that much more amazing!!
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
And just got marry this past Saturday, I use Carl Alan for my wedding and so happyyyyy we my centerpieces they come out so beautiful. I personal want to thanks Vito for make my day so full on memory. Thanks vito you are amazing
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Carl Alan Florist was an amazing experience. I received everything I asked for and they were extremely accommodating. I worked specifically with Vito and he was absolutely amazing in every way!!!!! He has the best eye for design, was so friendly and could not be more helpful and attentive! Every guest was amazed by quality of flowers/center pieces/bouqets/etc. I highly recommend for anyone looking for extraordinary work.
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding flowers were so beautiful! I brought photos and ideas to Vito for an initial consultation. Pretty much right on the spot he created a bouquet that was exactly what I was going for. He worked with me within my budget, and since he knew my venue, how to save some money (i.e. the venue will put candles on the cocktail tables so you don't need flowers there, etc.) He was super friendly, really accomodating, and all the staff was very responsive. A month prior to my wedding I visited the studio to see a sample of centerpiece. I felt something wasn't quite right and he fixed it right away. When the flowers arrived the day of my wedding I was bowled over by how beautiful they were. They exceeded my expectations and I received many compliments. Thank you Vito, and the entire Carl Alan staff!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Adam 2 Reviews
This was not the first time that my wife and I have used Carl Alan. They have done everything for us from a bouquet for birthdays or holidays to the flowers for my grandfathers funeral. When we decided on who to use for a wedding, we had no question it would be Carl Alan. Carl and Vito took wonderful care of us. The flowers were amazing and even better than we imagined them to be. Vito is a ball of energy, who somehow finds a way to make you even more excited about what you imagined. Carl has the personality of your best friend whom you haven't seen in a long time and welcomes you into his home. Carl Alan has been a wonder company to work with and they will definitely make you happy.
Wedding: 10/03/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carl Alan provided our wedding flowers. Everything, from the boutonnieres to the bridal party bouquets to the table centerpieces to the cake topping flowers to the ceremony canopy, was EXCEPTIONAL. The flowers really set a beautiful tone for the event. Our coordinator was easy to work with and I appreciated that they offered an opportunity to see samples of the designs we chose before the wedding day. I would recommend them highly to anyone!
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Heather did a fabulous job making my dream centerpieces! I am thrilled that we chose Carl Alan for our wedding flowers. Our wedding bouquets and centerpieces were perfect and Heather was great to work with! She knew exactly what we wanted based off of a few photos and a meeting and then she made the vision for our flowers come to life. It honestly felt like she cared as much about our wedding as we did, we didn’t feel like just another client to her or the rest of the Carl Alan staff. I was very particular about my floral arrangements and Heather did not seem to mind my pickiness at all. Rather it felt like she shared my vision for my flowers and she executed flawlessly.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Choosing Carl Alan to create such AMAZING centerpieces for my wedding day was the best decisions I could've made!!! Upon entering my reception area and seeing each setup for the very first time I was blown away, each centerpiece was made with love and they were done exactly the way I asked! VITO is the absolute BEST!!!
Wedding: 09/14/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carl Alan Designs was a pleasure to work with for my wedding. Vito was our designer and he is absolutely amazing!!!!!! We would recommend Carl Alan to all of our friends and family!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the very beginning Carl Alan's Team was so amazing, helpful, and easy to work with. They made my ideas come to life more beautiful then I had imagined. I worked closely with Kathleen from the start, who handled my million bridezilla emails with ease! She is the best :) Vito, the designer, really listened to our theme and ideas. I couldn't of asked for more beautiful flowers. Every single person (bridal party, guests, & staff) all complimented them, saying they were the most unique, beautiful arrangement of flowers they have ever seen :) THANK YOU
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Where to even begin - they were phenomenal, absolutely phenomenal. The flowers were the most beautiful pieces of art I have ever seen. I was literally speechless when I walked in (and I'm not a flower person normally) but it was perfect. I'm still getting compliments on our center pieces and bouquets. In addition to their amazing talent, Carl, Vito, and heather were a PLEASURE to work with. They were fun, detail oriented, responsive to emails and calls immediately and just overall wonderful. The day of was seamless and they went above and beyond to add the little personal touches that meant a lot to my family and I. If you haven't booked a florist, please use them. You will be so happy you did
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The floral arrangements, courteousness of all involved and service overall were the best that I have ever experienced. I would recommend this florist to anyone and cannot say enough about how exquisite the ballroom looked after their staff completed the arrangements. I received numerous compliments from our guests on the floral arrangements.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
 215-246-0171
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0