Carl Alan Floral Designs Ltd.
Passion * Perfection * Dedication
    228 Reviews
1700 Market St
LL48
Philadelphia, PA 19103  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (228)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Not only were the floral arrangements and the lighting beautiful for my ceremony and reception, but Carl Alan (Vito in particular!) masterfully made the concept for the entire event I had in my head come to life. From the moment I sat down with him originally, he was able to see the vision of the atmosphere we were trying to create and he flawlessly executed it.

When I came to see the sample arrangements there was only one word to describe what I saw.... perfect. It was astounding how my descriptions came to life right in front of me in the exact way I was hoping for!

I have received numerous comments on how beautiful and professional the décor was and how amazing the chuppah looked!

Thank you so much to Vito and the entire staff for everything! It was absolute perfection!!
Wedding: 11/15/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with these guys was great. They worked with my ideas as well as my budget and helped me create the best arrangement for my special day. They were very creative and very easy to work with, highly recommend.
Wedding: 11/14/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you Vito ! We loved everything you did on my daughters wedding day ! We loved lived working with you as well
Wedding: 11/08/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This Florist is fabulous! My daughter and I went there last Friday, we were early for our appointment, but they saw us anyway! Carl personally greets you, and make you feel like family! Arleen is so professional, patient, talented and has great ideas! We never looked at boring books, just real flowers all around us! The smell is intoxicating, they are the best, look no further!
Wedding: 11/07/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Vito is the best! Especially for a bride like me who does not know anything about flowers! He was very helpful and the floral designs came out great!
Wedding: 11/01/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Words cannot describe how happy we were with our wedding flowers. My husband and I were speechless when we walked into our reception room by ourselves and were able to see visions come alive. Vito and his team are so creative and exceptionally talented when it comes to transforming words or my pinterest page to life. I have received countless praises and compliments for the design of the room, but I have to admit, it was truly the work of Carl Alen. I cannot thank them enough for their stunning creations, and wish I could get married again, just to see our room again for the first time. Absolutely amazing.
Wedding: 11/01/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved Carl Allan! Heather is the best. We had a semi-limited budget and they worked with us to achieve our vision within that budget. Heather was super helpful, attentive, and made us feel like we were the only couple getting married that day:). The overall effect of the flowers was exactly what we wanted. As a note- we didn't want the overly 'flowery' effect and wanted a combination of wildflowers and gerber daisies. They struck a good balance of this and also allowed us to use our own mirrors and vases, etc. (wedding tip- go to ikea for these to save money). The team was also super friendly on the day of the wedding and we can't say enough about them. Look no further, we got 3 other bids from vendors in Philly and Carl Allan was more competitive and customer-focused than the other ones.
Wedding: 10/25/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I wanted to write you a note to thank you for such an outrageous, spectacular, gorgeous, wonderful and (any other positive adjective I can think of) wedding!! The flowers were above and beyond anything I expected, fresh, beautiful and huge! The lighting, candles, gobo, crystals, chuppah, chandelier in the chuppah were unreal!! The bouquets were amazing too!

I already sent your phone number to a friend and my hair stylist for the wedding who is getting married at cescaphe in 2016. I'm sure there will be many more based on Saturday nights beauty!

It was such a pleasure working with all of you! You helped to make my dream wedding a reality and I can't stop crying every time I think about it!! Vito your designs and creativity are superb and Kathleen, your patience and positive attitude made the process even better.

All of my love and appreciation!

Jen
Wedding: 10/25/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Where do I start...I cannot say enough good things about this company. I met with Heather, one of the design artists, who dissected every picture I had on hand. Every idea I had, she had something to contribute that made it even that much better. An amazing aspect of this company is that they will actually create your centerpieces before your wedding and give you the opportunity to change anything you aren't happy with. Both times I visited the office even the owner, Carl, made it a point to stop in and say hello. The whole company deserves a million thank you's from me because they made my entire floral experience of my wedding flawless. My bridal bouquet was one of the most gorgeous bouquets I've even seen -- and I'm not just saying that because it's mine. I wish I could upload pictures to show. I promise every bride out there, you will not find a single thing wrong with your flowers if you go with Carl Alan!!!!! Thank you Heather, Kathleen, Vito and Carl for being such a vital part of my wedding. xox

Katie & Sean
Wedding: 10/25/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Vito Russo you provided an unforgettable experience with the most magnificent flowers, table décor, lighting, Chupah and anything else I missed for my daughters wedding at Cescaphe Ballroom. Jennnifer and I fell in love with you from our first meeting and we knew you would deliver. Vito, you were professional and provided first class customer experience right up to Jennifer's wedding day. Everything was so gorgeous and you captured the elegance we were looking for. Your whole team did a superior job. You were an absolute pleasure to work with you, I can't thank you enough. Randi
Wedding: 10/25/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Loved Vito. He was great to work with. Listened to what I wanted and made sure he executed it. He's awesome. He understood exactly what I wanted and made it happen.
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Heather at Carl Alan could not have been more enjoyable. From our very first appointment, she made it obvious that she was truly listening to what our vision was for the day but, also very importantly, keeping our budget in mind. She made very helpful suggestions all along the way about what would give us the right look for our budget without compromising the design or overall look. She was incredibly responsive even if I had questions not directly related to the floral aspect of the wedding. She went above and beyond to make sure that everything was absolutely perfect and just as we had envisioned. Our venue in general is a pretty blank canvas so it can be difficult to see how beautiful it can be with the right decor. We received so many compliments the night of our wedding on how gorgeous and romantic the space was and I would choose to work with Carl Alan again in a heartbeat. They really took the stress right out of the floral and decor planning and the overall look was really breathtaking.
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Vito and his team were absolutely amazing from the first time I met with them until the very end of the evening of my wedding!! Everything looked stunning. Everything looked exactly as I had envisioned and they did everything they had said they would. I couldn't recommend them any higher - just great! A month after the wedding I am still having people tell me how gorgeous the flower arrangements looked!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gorgeous. Breathtaking. Amazing. LOVE. Carl Alan and his team are like little flower fairies that make magic. Working with Heather at Carl Alan was one of the best decisions of my wedding. From the moment I met with her in their studio I knew I was exactly where I needed to be. Heather made all of our appointments fun and super informative. She never hesitated to answer questions honestly and even brought in flowers so that I could see my vision in person before the wedding. She worked within my budget and was super creative in making the most of it. Heather made beautiful samples for us to see and even made changes on the spot when asked. Even when I wasn't meeting with Heather in person, Kathleen's communication via email was the quickest I've ever seen! She never once batted an eye in returning my emails the same day, even if my question was redundant or silly.
2 days before my wedding, Vito emailed me photos of my bouquets, something that I've never even heard of. Through the pictures, I could tell that they were stunning.
Working with Carl Alan was amazing. If I ever need flowers for an even again, I know exactly where to go.
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Carl Alan Florist was an amazing experience. I received everything I asked for and they were extremely accommodating. I worked specifically with Vito and he was absolutely amazing in every way!!!!! He has the best eye for design, was so friendly and could not be more helpful and attentive! Every guest was amazed by quality of flowers/center pieces/bouqets/etc. I highly recommend for anyone looking for extraordinary work.
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carl Alan Florists are the best in the area! I met with them about a year before my wedding and they discussed the types of flowers I wanted for my wedding day - colors, types of arrangements, theme, etc. By the time I left, I knew my flowers were something I would DEFINITELY love and not even have to worry about (thanks to Vito of course!). They bring you in about three months before the wedding to view the arrangements fully put together so you can make any changes and/or see them in person - it is amazing!! They also send you photos while they are in the process of putting together your bridesmaids/bridal bouquets to ensure they are perfect - I HIGHLY recommend Vito and the rest of the Carl Alan team - they were amazing to work with and made my wedding day that much more amazing!!
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Flowers
 215-246-0171
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0