Carl Alan Floral Designs Ltd.
Passion * Perfection * Dedication
    189 Reviews
1700 Market St
LL48
Philadelphia, PA 19103  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (189)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This Florist is fabulous! My daughter and I went there last Friday, we were early for our appointment, but they saw us anyway! Carl personally greets you, and make you feel like family! Arleen is so professional, patient, talented and has great ideas! We never looked at boring books, just real flowers all around us! The smell is intoxicating, they are the best, look no further!
Wedding: 11/07/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Vito was amazing! The flowers were absolutely perfect. They even sent me a picture of my bouquet the night before to make sure I absolutely loved it and, of course, I did!! They even held up for a long time in the hot July weather. Thanks Carl Alan!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved working with Heather at Carl Alan. From the moment we met, Heather and Carl Alan worked within my budget to create floral arrangements and bouquets that perfectly fit my vision. I was able to see the arrangements ahead of time to approve them and received pictures of my bouquet as it was being made. On the day of, everything arrived on time and the arrangements were beautifully prepared at my venue. I loved everything about my flowers and Carl Alan. Everyone I met there was friendly and they did an amazing job. I'm so happy that I worked with them.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have no words for how amazing Vito and everyone at Carl Alan was. We used them as our florist and everything was PERFECT. I sent Vito pictures of everything I liked for center pieces, chuppah and bouquet and they executed it all so beautifully. I was worried as I was planning my wedding from Florida and I was getting married in the Philly area but even after I moved back to Philly I could have gone without even meeting Vito and his team and I know it would have been absolutely amazing. We had originally thought we would do some short center pieces and some tall, but after realizing that instead of 220 guests and 22 tables that we were going to have 350+ guests and 32 tables we went with all small. They were absolutely exquisite. Vito listened when I said I did not like a lot of greenery and "filler" flowers and he made the bouquet EXACTLY as him and me had discussed and based on the pictures I had sent him. My husband had a bouquet of red roses sent to me from Carl Alan at my parents house the Friday before the wedding and they were utterly beautiful. The hardest part is giving people center pieces to take home! I want to keep them all forever. I would 1000% recommend Carl Alan to any bride. My budget was not huge and not small but they were able to do everything we discussed and stayed within our budget. Such a pleasure to work with!!
Wedding: 06/15/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Vito and the team at Carl Alan Florals created the most beautiful Bouquets and Center Pieces for my Wedding. From the very first consultation phone call (because I live out of town from where my Wedding was being held), I knew instantly Carl Alan Florals was who I wanted to use as my florist because of how much I connected with Vito and the level of energy and passion that came through our conversation from him. I had full confidence he would deliver exactly what I wanted just from the way he was able to read my mind on the different flowers I was trying to describe to him, etc. He more than took my designs and ideas and turned them into a stunning masterpiece. The way Carl Alan charges for arrangements works in the customers favor so that you are still able to get the look you want and the types of flowers you want, I was more than pleased. The assortment of vases, props and pieces that are available to choose from for your centerpieces are endless and top quality!

The tears were instant when the bouquets showed up at my hotel room because of how happy I was with what he created for me. The man who delivered them was so professional and patient with me as I sorted through everything. All of our guests were blown away with how they turned out and kept saying they were the most gorgeous arrangements of wedding flowers they have ever seen. And the Cake - Absolutely amazing. I could not stop staring at it all night and kept making sure all our guests went up to see it before it was cut!! The clusters of flowers were perfect the way they were arranged. Kathleen was so thorough with all of her constant follow up and patience with all of the last minute changes I had made with some arrangements and total counts. She really made the entire planning experience that much more relaxing for me and I really appreciate it.

I will absolutely recommend Carl Alan Florals to any Bride getting married in the area not only because of the quality of arrangements that are crea
Wedding: 06/13/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carl Alan did an absolutely amazing job with the flowers for my wedding. Heather was a blast to work with, and is extremely knowledgeable and passionate about her job. The flowers were beautiful and every detail was flawless on the day of my wedding. Heather made sure to get me everything that I wanted and spent a lot of time making sure I was 100% happy. I cannot recommend Carl Alan enough!
Wedding: 06/08/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carl Alan Floral Designs is like a dream come true. Ever have a vision in your head but no one really "gets it"? Well, let me introduce you to Carl Alan! From the very beginning I knew I was in good hands. Vito is a creative genius, there is no other way to put it. He put together my vision, executed my vision and most importantly kept to my budget! I NEVER thought I would be able to afford crystal centerpieces or my dream of having peonies on my bouquet but Vito and Carl Alan Floral Designs came through for me!!!!! As a bride you are always emailing vendors looking for quick answers - well Kathleen was an angel!!!! Always getting back to me within the same day via email or phone (sometimes within 15 mins of emailing!) Again, I can not say enough about everyone there. Make an appointment and go in for a consultation - I PROMISE you won't be leaving there without signing a contract!!!!!!!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
When you start meeting with potential florists, I found you very quickly get overwhelmed. At least, those of us who don't know the names of every flower out there. Many other vendors would look at my Pinterest board and then list the types of flowers they would incorporate into our bouquets and centerpieces, and I would leave with a list as long as my arm to throw in to google image search to have even an idea of what they were describing. Then came Carl Alan. Vito is UNREAL. He went through every picture, excused himself, and returned 3 minutes later with dozens of different flowers. "Do you like this?" he'd say, holding up a flower? Yes! He added it to the makeshift tiny bouquet he was putting together. "What about this?" No! He'd toss it behind his back. It was such a fun way to pick my flowers while understanding the specific types. Carl Alan was a terrific vendor - I'd recommend them any day.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Vito was creative, receptive, reasonable, personable and professional. Every single thing you could hope for in a florist!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Vito at Carl Alan and he's the best!!! He took my vision (through what I told him and photos from my Pinterest Page) and ran with it so my flowers and centerpieces looked even more amazing than anything I could have come up with on my own!! He nailed it and I can't wait to have my photos back! My bridesmaids all said they thought their (and my) bouquets were more beautiful than any bouquets they've seen at weddings before!! They are so easy to work with at Carl Alan and make the whole process so much less stressful! They have so many wonderful ideas and will work as close to your budget as they can.
Wedding: 05/18/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Vito took care of my wedding flowers and center pieces and did an AMAZING job!!! He worked with some of the ideas I had and made my vision better than I could have ever imagined. It was such a pleasure working with Vito. He has a bubbly and positive personality that shines when he works with you!!!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 2 Reviews
Carl Alan was amazing!! They made all of my bouquets and centerpieces exactly how I envisioned them to be! They were very caring and worked with you and your budget and still made everything amazing!! I got so many compliments on everything and can't thank you guys enough for all of your hard work!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you to Vito for creating gorgeous centerpieces and bouquets. We looked at MANY florists and within the first few minutes of meeting Vito, I knew I would use him. He's so creative and read my personality and style without me telling him what I was thinking of doing...which is something I highly valued in a florist. I completely trusted his ideas and everything came out beautifully. He also made a feathered/glass arrangement for my picture table which complimented my wedding theme and venue. If you're looking for someone with talent who can do exactly what you want or create arrangements based on a few general ideas/pictures, then Vito is the guy.
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Absolutely breathtaking! My bouquet was exactly what I wanted. The flowers were so fresh and lasted for days. The centerpieces were perfect and we got so many compliments on them. We worked with Vito and he made it a stress free, fun process. We highly recommend their services!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carl Allen florist is a fun and friendly place to choose your flowers for your upcoming wedding.
Vito, is very passionate about his work and is very helpful in helping you choose beautiful flowers and colors for your table arrangements. The staff is very professional and accommodating to work with your schedule. I highly recommend doing business with this florist.
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a wedding reception at Water Works restaurant and Carl Alan provided the flower and candle table arrangements . How beautiful the room looked when I walked it! Everything was exactly as we had discussed and actually looked better than I imagined. I live out of state and all plans had to be done via email or over the phone. They were and I never felt like I wasn't heard or that I was being ignored. Thank you everyone at Carl Alan.
Wedding: 03/30/2014
Services Used: Flowers
 215-246-0171
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0