Carl Alan Floral Designs Ltd.
Passion * Perfection * Dedication
    211 Reviews
1700 Market St
LL48
Philadelphia, PA 19103  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (211)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This Florist is fabulous! My daughter and I went there last Friday, we were early for our appointment, but they saw us anyway! Carl personally greets you, and make you feel like family! Arleen is so professional, patient, talented and has great ideas! We never looked at boring books, just real flowers all around us! The smell is intoxicating, they are the best, look no further!
Wedding: 11/07/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
And just got marry this past Saturday, I use Carl Alan for my wedding and so happyyyyy we my centerpieces they come out so beautiful. I personal want to thanks Vito for make my day so full on memory. Thanks vito you are amazing
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Carl Alan Florist was an amazing experience. I received everything I asked for and they were extremely accommodating. I worked specifically with Vito and he was absolutely amazing in every way!!!!! He has the best eye for design, was so friendly and could not be more helpful and attentive! Every guest was amazed by quality of flowers/center pieces/bouqets/etc. I highly recommend for anyone looking for extraordinary work.
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding flowers were so beautiful! I brought photos and ideas to Vito for an initial consultation. Pretty much right on the spot he created a bouquet that was exactly what I was going for. He worked with me within my budget, and since he knew my venue, how to save some money (i.e. the venue will put candles on the cocktail tables so you don't need flowers there, etc.) He was super friendly, really accomodating, and all the staff was very responsive. A month prior to my wedding I visited the studio to see a sample of centerpiece. I felt something wasn't quite right and he fixed it right away. When the flowers arrived the day of my wedding I was bowled over by how beautiful they were. They exceeded my expectations and I received many compliments. Thank you Vito, and the entire Carl Alan staff!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Adam 2 Reviews
This was not the first time that my wife and I have used Carl Alan. They have done everything for us from a bouquet for birthdays or holidays to the flowers for my grandfathers funeral. When we decided on who to use for a wedding, we had no question it would be Carl Alan. Carl and Vito took wonderful care of us. The flowers were amazing and even better than we imagined them to be. Vito is a ball of energy, who somehow finds a way to make you even more excited about what you imagined. Carl has the personality of your best friend whom you haven't seen in a long time and welcomes you into his home. Carl Alan has been a wonder company to work with and they will definitely make you happy.
Wedding: 10/03/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carl Alan provided our wedding flowers. Everything, from the boutonnieres to the bridal party bouquets to the table centerpieces to the cake topping flowers to the ceremony canopy, was EXCEPTIONAL. The flowers really set a beautiful tone for the event. Our coordinator was easy to work with and I appreciated that they offered an opportunity to see samples of the designs we chose before the wedding day. I would recommend them highly to anyone!
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Heather did a fabulous job making my dream centerpieces! I am thrilled that we chose Carl Alan for our wedding flowers. Our wedding bouquets and centerpieces were perfect and Heather was great to work with! She knew exactly what we wanted based off of a few photos and a meeting and then she made the vision for our flowers come to life. It honestly felt like she cared as much about our wedding as we did, we didn’t feel like just another client to her or the rest of the Carl Alan staff. I was very particular about my floral arrangements and Heather did not seem to mind my pickiness at all. Rather it felt like she shared my vision for my flowers and she executed flawlessly.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Choosing Carl Alan to create such AMAZING centerpieces for my wedding day was the best decisions I could've made!!! Upon entering my reception area and seeing each setup for the very first time I was blown away, each centerpiece was made with love and they were done exactly the way I asked! VITO is the absolute BEST!!!
Wedding: 09/14/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the very beginning Carl Alan's Team was so amazing, helpful, and easy to work with. They made my ideas come to life more beautiful then I had imagined. I worked closely with Kathleen from the start, who handled my million bridezilla emails with ease! She is the best :) Vito, the designer, really listened to our theme and ideas. I couldn't of asked for more beautiful flowers. Every single person (bridal party, guests, & staff) all complimented them, saying they were the most unique, beautiful arrangement of flowers they have ever seen :) THANK YOU
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Where to even begin - they were phenomenal, absolutely phenomenal. The flowers were the most beautiful pieces of art I have ever seen. I was literally speechless when I walked in (and I'm not a flower person normally) but it was perfect. I'm still getting compliments on our center pieces and bouquets. In addition to their amazing talent, Carl, Vito, and heather were a PLEASURE to work with. They were fun, detail oriented, responsive to emails and calls immediately and just overall wonderful. The day of was seamless and they went above and beyond to add the little personal touches that meant a lot to my family and I. If you haven't booked a florist, please use them. You will be so happy you did
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rachael 4 Reviews
Vito and his team are AMAZING! After meeting with him for 5 minutes I knew that I was in good hands. A month before the wedding we met with Vito again and he showed us samples of what our center pieces would look like and I was absolutely floored by how beautiful everything was. He kept us involved in the process and made sure that everything was PERFECT and the way that I wanted it. I would absolutely recommend Carl Alan to anyone in a heartbeat!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carl Alan rocks!!!!!! They are extremely creative! They made our wedding beyond elegant and romantic at a very reasonable cost. They also put together our chuppah, which was absolutely stunning! They paid so much attention to detail- we even had small arrangements in the bathrooms! We have received the nicest compliments from all of our guests! My bouquet was stunning! Carl Alan also recommended bouquet preservation for me as well. They are extremely attentive! You will not be sorry picking them to do your event!!!!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The floral arrangements, courteousness of all involved and service overall were the best that I have ever experienced. I would recommend this florist to anyone and cannot say enough about how exquisite the ballroom looked after their staff completed the arrangements. I received numerous compliments from our guests on the floral arrangements.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 5 Reviews
Flowers were absolutely beautiful!
Heather was our designer and she was so sweet and awesome to work with.
She has a great eye and captures what you want.
Carl Alan worked with our budget and the flower design were more than what we expected.
We highly recommend Carl Alan!
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough good things about the team at Carl Alan! From my initial visit where I received a tour and saw actual wedding flowers being designed, to meeting Carl Alan himself, to having an easy relaxing meeting with my designer Heather! My experience was fun, beautiful and I was always treated with the utmost respect and professionalism. I feel like everyone that works at Carl Alan befriends you and really listens to your desires and needs for you wedding day. Heather took my inspiration pictures and ran with them and I honestly think my centerpieces and bouquets turned out a million times better than my inspiration pics! I was overwhelmed with how beautiful everything was and how it made the venue complete! Heather even took time out of her busy working day to come to my hotel and put charms on all the girls bouquets when I wasn't able to drop them off at the studio. What business do you know goes out of their way to make sure YOU are their priority!!! Go visit Carl Alan today! You will not question you decision after your first meeting with them!!
Wedding: 08/29/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I want to start by saying a HUGE Thank you to the Carl Alan team, especially Heather who was my main designer, for a truly magical job with our wedding!! Everything from my gorgeous bouquet, to the elegant and stunning centerpieces and oh my our ceremony space was soooo beautiful !!! I was left speechless when I saw everything come together.
In the process of looking for a florist, I knew I wanted the best,one who would understand my vision, and I know I did! Everyone is extremely talented, they are so responsive, and well worth every penny you spend.
Thanks again Heather and team!!! Xoxox
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Flowers
 215-246-0171
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0