Carl Alan Floral Designs Ltd.
Passion * Perfection * Dedication
    169 Reviews
1700 Market St
LL48
Philadelphia, PA 19103  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (169)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Absolutely breathtaking! My bouquet was exactly what I wanted. The flowers were so fresh and lasted for days. The centerpieces were perfect and we got so many compliments on them. We worked with Vito and he made it a stress free, fun process. We highly recommend their services!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a wedding reception at Water Works restaurant and Carl Alan provided the flower and candle table arrangements . How beautiful the room looked when I walked it! Everything was exactly as we had discussed and actually looked better than I imagined. I live out of state and all plans had to be done via email or over the phone. They were and I never felt like I wasn't heard or that I was being ignored. Thank you everyone at Carl Alan.
Wedding: 03/30/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carl Alan was one of the recommended vendors by our venue, and after seeing their display table at a bridal show we decided to set up a consultation for our wedding. Our initial meeting was with Adam and we were really impressed with how much time he took with us and how he listened to my ideas and offered his opinions to help us execute them within our budget. He was also familiar with our venue which was a huge help because he could help us determine what sort of arrangements and centerpieces would work best. Three or four months before the wedding, we had an appointment to see our centerpieces. At this time we learned that Adam was no longer with the company, but after seeing that Vito easily picked up where he left off, we weren't worried- the centerpieces were just as we had designed them with Adam. The day before the wedding, they emailed me photos of the bouquets. Although they were beautiful, I was concerned that my bridal bouquet wasn't unique enough from the bridesmaids - I wanted mine to have more color and the bridesmaids to have more whites and ivories. I got an email back saying that they would take care of it and suggested adding a different deeper colored flower. I told them to do what they thought looked best since they know better. When I saw my bouquet the next day I was thrilled- most beautiful one I've ever seen! The ribbons around the bridesmaids bouquets were the wrong colors when delivered- something most would never notice- but one of Carl Alan's staff members actually left and came back with the correct ribbons on my very very rainy wedding day. I got so many compliments on my centerpieces and bouquets throughout the night. I have already recommended Carl Alan to several of my engaged friends!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just had my wedding on 3/22 and my flowers and centerpieces were done by Carl Alan, Heather was my designer and I had a great experience with them. My now husband is very particular about budgeting and such and my planner has worked extensively with this company and recommended them, among others. I went for an appointment with them and met with Heather and they definitely exceeded my expectations. They were able to work with the pricing we were aiming for. I'm not a particular person, but Heather walked me through the whole process and helped me realize and conceptualize a vision I was aiming for. I wanted the floating candles look with just a few flowers and the centerpieces looked amazing. My bouquet was also gorgeous. She was also very helpful in terms of tips on how to save on stuff, etc (very much appreciated by my husband). They did not disappoint on the big day and I've gotten a lot of compliments on the centerpieces and my bouquet. Corresponding with them was also very easy, emails were answered promptly, etc. Overall would highly recommend them!!!!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Carl Alan did a beautiful job with the flowers. We had some tricky situations around the church as it did not have pews but they made a way to make it work with the pew flowers. Additionally we were on a boat, and some of the centerpieces had tipped over and broke. They were immediately replaced and were found for another place on the boat where it still looked beautifully decorated but was stable.

They were flexible and professional. Our designer Vito did a great job helping us pick out flowers that matched our scheme. The bouquets were flawless.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
We met with Carl and his team in November. They created beautiful bouquets and centerpieces for us that day, and delivered a very comprehensive and competitive bid that same day. They were very responsive during the interim, and always very pleasant and professional. We had a very high degree of confidence in them that what we saw in November would be what we received on our wedding day, and it was. If anything, they over-delivered, the flowers were beautiful and exactly what we wanted.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Patricia 4 Reviews
We worked with Vito. He was amazing. My daughter, the bride, shared her vision with him, and he got it right away. At our first meeting, after hearing our ideas, he pulled flowers to help us visualize the look for the table arrangements, boutonnieres, and bouquets, He and Kathleen were very easy to work with. He decorated 2 Trellis towers we had for the ceremony and helped us coordinate our candle votives with the table arrangements. The results on the day of the wedding were breath-taking! The colors of the bouquets were very delicate and the centerpieces were fabulous - curly willow branches in tall mercury glass vases with mercury glass candle votives hanging from the branches. From the beginning to the end, there were no problems, and they delivered on everything we asked for.


Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelly 4 Reviews
Vito and the team at Carl Alan are simply amazing. Vito is passionate and welcoming. He gets an idea of your vision and then shows you his take, creating arrangements, in the very first appointment, which some other florists fail to do. I was excited and confident from the get-go in working with him, and had a strong idea of what our arrangements would look like on the big day. Kathleen and the staff are responsive and supportive, and make sure that everything is in perfect order leading up to the big day. Carl Alan Floral Designs is 100% the right choice for your big day!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
All I have to say is WOW! My mouth dropped when I walked into my wedding at the Crystal Tea Room. Decor and ambiance were at the top of my list, and I had extremely high expectations, and Vito knocked my socks off! My guests were shocked and couldn't stop talking about how beautiful the event was. They thought my center pieces were over a thousand dollars each, and one person even asked me if the place card table piece was over two thousand. It obviously wasn't, but it was absolutely stunning and I've never seen anything like it.

I have never seen a more beautifully decorated event than what Vito created for my wedding. He totally understood my vision and truly went above and beyond. I would recommend him to anyone, especially brides who are really serious about the event decor who have a unique vision in mind.

I went to another place, Table Art, and they said they couldn't achieve my vision for my budget. Carl Alan (Vito) was able to do this AND THEN SOME!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 7 Reviews
From our very first appointment, we were very impressed with the team at Carl Alan!! Vito is absolutely amazing to work with. He is a great listener and takes everything that you say into consideration when creating a design. The flowers at our wedding were exquisite! When we walked into the room for the first time, we were floored! They really took our vision and made it a reality. Our bouquets were also STUNNING! I really had no idea what I wanted for a bouquet, but Vito took all of my ideas and pictures I had showed him and made the most beautiful bouquet I could have ever asked for. I highly suggest using Carl Alan at your event!!
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow. Amazing. From first consultation to wedding night, everyone on staff here is committed to making your vision come to life. Best of all, if you're like me and you don't have a vision, Vito and other designers will suggest great ideas far beyond what you could ever think of - and they are all unique. If you're looking for something more memorable than a "a mix of white shades" then this florist is your answer. I never had to worry or second guess a thing! "Wow was all I could say (and all I heard from my guests) all night!
Wedding: 11/22/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough amazing things about Carl Alan! From the first time we met Vito the whole experience was virtually flawless. Vito listened to what I wanted, made suggestions, showed us different floral combinations during our meetings (two face to face) and helped get to a place where we both felt great and I always felt like my vision was communicated and received. Communicating with the office was by far the easiest of all of my vendors- Kathleen was fantastic, responsive and helpful. I appreciated the quick responses, always updating the contract to be sure everyone was on the same page. The flowers for our wedding turned out absolutely perfect- and I've gotten so many compliments on the beautiful chuppah! I highly recommend Vito and Kathleen and will use Carl Alan for any floral needs in the Philly area!
Wedding: 11/17/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

TreeG 12 Reviews
Vito was amazing. He and his staff took my "vision" and ran beyond the horizon with it. The personal flowers were so beautiful and I was blown away by just how gorgeous my bouquet turned out. I am such a minimalist that I was just a little concerned with how a bridal bouquet would turn out, but Vito's design was a perfect blend of size, color, and flowers. I was so pleased. The room was so beautiful and elegant without seeming ostentatious. Their method of managing my order made it easy for me to adjust my flowers to make sure I was getting the most out of my budget. The staff, Kathleen especially, was so great to talk to and work with. I could not have chosen a better florist.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I hired Carl Alan Event Creations for my wedding on 11-9-13 at Ballroom at the Ben. From the very first meeting with Vito, our designer, I felt very comfortable and knew he understood my vision for my wedding. Not only did we talk about options for bouquets and centerpieces, but he actually created samples throughout the meeting in order for me to better visualize everything, which was different from other florists I had met with. They were also responsive and organized and got back to me quickly if I had any questions leading up to my wedding day. The day of the wedding, they dropped all of the flowers off at my house in a timely manner and everything was organized perfectly. And when I walked into Ballroom at the Ben before my reception started, I was blown away by how beautiful all the centerpieces looked! Thank you to Vito and Carl Alan Event Creations for making my wedding day that much more special!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Robyn 6 Reviews
We used Vito for our wedding & loved him! Vito was SO fun to work with from the second I met him! I didn't have a theme going into the appt-I'm an older bride(38) & wanted to keep it elegant, yet fun. I'm not a bright color person, I like more monochromatic (whites/grays) w/ maybe a touch of color/fun/humor thrown in there somewhere! We looked at pictures & by the time the appointment was over, I was so excited about what we chose! And every decision seemed so easy to make, it all just worked! I chose not to go with any flowers, instead we had different length white candles filling up the table centers, with some fall leaves sprinkled around them. No one can stop talking about the candle centerpieces... seriously! We had elegant candles bordering the ceremony runner & a beautiful chapuh draped with white material around 4 poles w/ a beaded chandelier in the middle... which no one can stop talking about either. I bought some fun Halloween decorations (fall colored candles, sparkly spiders, bride and groom frankenstein statue, skull cocktail napkins) for the bar area for Vito to put out as he saw fit, and that gave the bar the fall fun I wanted to incorporate! The feedback from guests is overwhelming!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As a repeat customer I was pleased to do business with them and looked to no other vendor to provide this service for my special day. They worked with me and hung in there with last minute changes. All flowers were fresh and delivered as promised and set up lovely! My guests loved the centerpieces.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Flowers
 215-246-0171
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0