Canyon Gate Country Club
    33 Reviews
2001 Canyon Gate Dr
Las Vegas, NV 89117  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (33)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

None at... 1 Reviews
Everything was wonderful and more than we expected! Thank you!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Just beautiful venue and the back dropped of the mountains were incredible! Keri was easy to talk to!
Wedding: 09/29/2013
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I toured a lot of venues and had narrowed it down to Canyon Gate and Red Rock Country Club. When I toured CGCC I was instantly greeted with smiles and friendliness. Kerri spent a lot of time with me and even showed me picture albums full of other weddings held there. This is part of why I chose CGCC. The other reasons were the gorgeous golf course and terrace where the ceremony was held. Breathtaking.

I had to book 13 months out because they were literally booked solid that far out. Good sign. I was disappointed because the first available was November 2 and I had really wanted a Sept or Oct wedding while the pools were still open on the strip. About 6 months before the wedding, Kerri called me with the good news that a September weekend day had opened up! I thought it was pretty awesome that despite all the other brides she was working with, she had remembered this about our initial meeting.

The day of Kerri and her assistant, Kristen set EVERYTHING up and did an amazing job! They even arranged my candy bar for me!I have to admit I was super nervous of the fact that she was leaving after the announcement of the couple. But she assured me the banquet manager would take care of everything. And she was dead on. The service was seriously AMAZING! I was literally blown away! They handled everything and it went off without a hitch! And for my rowdy group that is truly impressive!
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nothing but good things to say about Keri and the staff at Canyon Gate. From the moment we booked our wedding with them, everything was very smooth. Time flew by and the next thing we knew, we were at our tasting and discussing our decor details. Keri handled all of this and she is so friendly an personable. We couldn't decide on what salad we wanted because I wanted Caesar but we figured all the guests would like a garden salad more, as Caesar can be iffy with some people. Keri said that since I loved the Caesar so much, they could give the guests the garden salad and me the Caesar which was awesome (and they totally came through!). We had our rehearsal the day before the wedding which was a lot of fun! We gave Keri all of the decor we made ourselves (centerpieces, favors, guest book etc) with instructions how to set everything up and they did perfectly! Everything looked amazing! We had our ceremony out on the balcony and it turned out beautiful! The reception was perfect and once Keri left, she assigned someone to help us out the rest of the night (Roger) who was very attentive and helped us with everything we needed and any questions we had. The food was amazing; my steak was cooked perfectly and everything else was so delicious. We figured we'd have a good time, but everything was 10x better than we expected and we had way more fun than we could have imagined! I have nothing but good things to say about the staff at Canyon Gate and would recommend them 100%!
Wedding: 05/03/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff at Canyon Gate Country Club were amazing. They walked us through the entire process and were there for us any time we had questions or concerns. The venue is absolutely breathtaking and we have received multiple compliments on how beautiful it was from those who attended. On the night of our wedding the staff was very attentive and made sure my husband and I were taken care of while we mingled with family and danced the night away. I can not say thank you enough to Kari and Shelley for making my wedding day perfect.
Wedding: 10/14/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Linda 5 Reviews
There is so much I can say about this venue but there is not enough time or space in the world to express my sincere gratitude. Originally, I had my venue with Griffin Mansions who went bankrupt and did some fraudulent actions with myself and many other brides. Just imagine yourself in my shoes. I was stressed, emotional, crying, and heartbroken. I had spent over 1 year planning this wedding, did the tasting, and everything a normal bride should do. When news broke of this situation, I was scrambling trying to find the right venue at the right price. I received a call from Shelley..that was the day my life changed. She cheered me up and had the right attitude to make me feel at ease. Shelley and Keri were like angel's (seriously..wedding planning angel's!) and always kept in contact with me. I had about 2 months to plan this again. They sent me a list of vendors to work with (which were absolutely wonderful!) and they got the ball rolling. From the tasting, to the ceremony, and reception everything was amazing. The venue is absolutely breathtaking and gorgeous. The scenery, the ballroom, the ceremony, the driveway, the entrance, the bathrooms!! Everything was beautiful. The food was great and all my guests were pleased with everything. Keri held my hand through the process and on my special day, she kept my nerves down and made me breathe! If I could do it all over again, I would. I will use this venue again and recommend this venue to everyone I know. Thank you for making my special day a memory to last forever.
Wedding: 08/12/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The venue, staff, professionalism, quality and value was absolutely amazing at Canyon Gate. They really made our special day happen without any flaws in the overall experience. Shelly and Kerri were our wedding coordinators and they were awesome! They were extremely flexible and accomodating to our needs and budget. They allowed us to bring virtually all of our props and decorations several days before the wedding. Shelly's office was literally stacked with boxes from floor to ceiling!

Additionally, Shelly surprised us with a gift on our wedding day, which was totally unexpected and sooooo cool! I also gave Kerri specific instructions of how to set up every table and they followed the directions exactly as planned. All of our guests were so impressed with how reception turned out. They loved food (coconut shrimp and sliders were off the hook!!). All this would not be possible without the guidance, support and professionalism of Canyon Gate's staff! Thank you for a wonderful and memorable wedding reception!!

Sincerely,
Charmaine and Roe Belzer
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 4 Reviews
Being that I had just recently moved to Las Vegas I has to completely start from scratch. I must have toured every single wedding venue in town. Then I met Melissa at one of the bridal expos and fell in love with her. She was so sweet and so informative. At last we had picked Canyon Gate.

The grounds were wonderful for our wedding photos and the venue and food were amazing! We had 110 guests and fit comfortably.

Melissa made this wedding so seamless and I would highly recommend this venue.
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't sing enough praises about Canyon Gate. Everybody is still talking about the lovely venue, amazing food, quality service and amazing staff. I worked with Melissa. She is an absolute angel! She is extremely professional, flexible, responsive and has the ability to put your mind at ease. They take care of everything for you which enabled me to have the most perfect wedding day. Thank you so much!!!!
Wedding: 06/08/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
WOW! That is what I heard from everyone of my guests, this place was amazing and worth every penny. From the free round of golf which was a great way to spend the morning before the ceremony, to the food and venue. They took all the stress out of our event and enabled us to focus on the most important thing, US! Would and have recommended them to everyone we know.
Wedding: 04/05/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This IS the place to get married!!!! Friendly, helpful and supportive is how I would describe the staff. Canyon Gate Country Club is beautiful and provides you and your guests your own private area so you can party in private. Melissa is amazing and will make sure that your wedding day is amazing and unforgettable. Food, excellent, bar service, excellent, and fairly priced. I was very happy when Melissa accommodated all of the "last minute" changes and with no attitude at all! All of my guests loved the club, the course and the view. A round of golf is also included with your signed contract. We are one happy wedding couple!
Wedding: 10/09/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melissa and Shelley were amazing...last minute questions and changes and a million phone calls...they helped me with it all! The venue was simply elegant and lovely and the food was amazing! I highly recommend Canyon Gate for your event...I was a happy happy Bride!
Wedding: 09/23/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely perfect. I planned a full wedding in 6 weeks and can honestly say that Canyon Gate was fantastic. Shelley and Melissa were fantastic, as was the catering and banquet manager and I can't for the life of me remember her name. It was the easiest and most stress free day because of the staff at Canyon Gate.

The location is beautiful, the staff fantastic and it's an exceptional value for what you get. My guests were blown away at the beauty and quality of my "vegas wedding". It was amazing. Thanks!
Wedding: 07/16/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Malissa and Shelley did an amazing job for our wedding. They were always responsive and helpful. Everything turned out perfect and beautiful. Our guests raved about the location, the views, and the food. Everything went according to plan and we were able to be stress free on our wedding day. We even got to enjoy our food!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The most beautiful venue, the most amazing staff, and a wedding to remember. We were treated with nothing but class and poise, and as a part of the Canyon Gate family. The food was delicious, the accommodations were exceptional and our money was well spent. I wouldn't pick a different place for the next family wedding.
Wedding: 06/12/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
Shelley was wonderful, organized, efficient-I felt like I was planning my wedding with a long time friend. The room was beautiful and the view during the ceremony was as well.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 702-363-0303
ext. 223
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0