CaliforniaRabbi.com
Rabbi Michael Mayersohn, Jewish & Interfaith Wedding Officiant, Los Angeles to San Diego & Dest.
    26 Reviews
3664 Toland Avenue
Los Alamitos, CA 90720  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Jewish
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (26)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rabbi Mayersohn was outstanding. You need not look further for your Jewish wedding.

1) We had our wedding in Southern CA but live in Northern CA, so we were not able to meet in person prior to the wedding. He was very responsive to emails (within minutes even in middle of night) and available for skype chatting routinely. He was early to wedding day and 100% reliable through everything. He took time to get to know us, and the ceremony had a very personal feel to it as opposed to a generic one size fits all.

2) The groom was of reformed Jewish background, and the bride was half Jewish by blood but not very religious. The rabbi was very accommodating in building a unique ceremony that fit us perfectly. He really works with you and listens to your desires and does not try to impose any dogma on what your wedding should be.

3) Our audience was half Jewish with the remaining not religious or Christian. We received compliments from both Jewish and non Jewish friends and family. Some said it was the best ceremony they've ever attended. I of course am biased but agree!

My best advice with Rabbi Mayersohn is to be open and express what you want for your wedding, and let him take care of the rest.
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rabbi Mayersohn is amazing!!! I was so stressed about finding a rabbi who would accommodate to my Christian faith and my fiancee's jewish heritage. He completely went beyond my expectations and was so entertaining and made my wedding ceremony so special. All my fiancee's family was so impressed by the Rabbi and my Christian side adored him. Most of my guests had never experienced a jewish ceremony and stated it was so beautiful how the rabbi explained all the concepts of the importance of the wedding. He was professional, Handsome, & enduring. If you are searching for a Rabbi to accommodate to sensitive family members and to give you a beautiful ceremony, look no further! Rabbi Mayersohn set the tone for my magical night! -Jaclyn & Jon (Oct 5, 2013)
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rabbi Michael was great! Both me and my wife have busy schedules and he really went out of his way to work around our schedules. I had several of our attendees both Jewish and non Jewish who specifically mentioned the service being great after the wedding. I can't recommend him highly enough.
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jewel of... 3 Reviews
Rabbi Michael Mayersohn is truly a menshe’. He deserves a Gold Medal for his hard work. We are very blessed to have had him lead our wedding Service; he is one in a million and deserves the best recognition for his services. Our wedding was destination which can make wedding planning even more overwhelming but Rabbi worked extremely hard to make our special day go smoothly in all aspects. Our service was personalized according to our unique story of how my husband and I met. Rabbi Mayersohn takes the time to really get to know his couple in order to lead an amazing service. Not only is his kind nature one of the things we love about him, but he also provided humor to our service. Rabbi was a great moral support through the process and reassured me that everything I have worked so hard to plan for will make our big day fantastic. We appreciated how organized he is about his role in the wedding. He provides a service outline that you can create into your personal handbook for your guests (which I personalized and created myself for our guests). Rabbi Mayersohn is professional and prompt about returning phone calls/emails. He provided helpful resources purchasing ketubah’s. He kept our beautiful Ketubah safe and sound and brought it with him the day of our wedding. (My husband and I had it shipped to his business address for personalized signing) which made our Ketubah even more special.
We found Rabbi Michael Mayersohn online just as my husband and I found each other online. Thank you to wonderful technology in this day and age for bringing me beautiful gifts in our lives.
Forever grateful for the best Rabbi around
God bless.
“You never know what you can find online.”

Diana E. Goldsmith Hauk & Heath Hauk, Phoenix Arizona.

Wedding Oct 4 2013
Yacht of Eternity
Newport Beach, California
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We highly recommend Rabbi Michael!
He officiated our wedding on Aug.25th at Malibou Lake in Agoura Hills and it was amazing!!! My husband and I live in Israel but decided to have our wedding in California to be closer to my family on our special day. We wanted to have an interfaith ceremony with a Rabbi since my husband is Jewish and I am Catholic. Rabbi Michael made the process very easy, and made me very comfortable during the whole planning explaining every step of the way. Due to our distance we met Rabbi Michael first via Skype then in person once we were in California. During the ceremony Rabbi Michael made my side of the family very comfortable and happy explaining why we do certain things during a Jewish wedding ceremony, while keeping up with tradition and honoring my in-laws faith and family.
We could not have asked for a better ceremony, with a Rabbi that understood our special bond and spoke about us as if we had known him for years instead of months.
You will not be disappointed!

Best of Luck!,
Tiffany & Nathan




Wedding: 08/25/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We thought we would never find a Rabbi for our interfaith wedding, then enter Rabbi Mayersohn to save our BIG DAY! He was kind and so enthusiastic to make our wedding about us. He listened and really helped us to form the perfect Jewish-Catholic ceremony. We have received so many compliments on how beautiful our wedding was and how fantastic Rabbi Mayersohn is! We highly recommend him!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rabbi Michael Mayersohn was truly great to work with. I'm so glad my partner and I found him. Being lesbian, it is still a little uncommon to find a Rabbi to officiate a wedding ceremony. He is very kind, professional, and personable. He made our ceremony personalized with things we had told him about us. Bottom line.... great Rabbi for any couple, gay or straight.
And remember to have fun.

Thank you Rabbi!
Wedding: 08/04/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Rabbi Mayersohn went above and beyond our expectations! He was so easy going and relaxed that it put us at ease throughout the entire ceremony. I have had so many comments from friends and family who were amazed at the loving ceremony he presented and the intimate personalization that made it feel as if he had known us for years.
We both thank you for the time and attention to detail that you gave to us on our most special of days!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
What an amazing person Rabbi Michael is! He spent time getting to know us and made our service tailored to who we are! He was flexible and accommodating and we found it a pleasure to work with him. As an interfaith couple it was important that the service be spiritual rather than super religious and he did a incredible job!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow! Where to begin? Rabbi Mayessohn officiated our daughter's wedding and he was amazing! Rabbi performed an intermarriage and was sensitive to everyone. He has a warm and gentle way about him and the ceremony was a true reflection of the young couple. The ceremony was very traditional and Rabbi Mayerssohn made sure everyone understood the different aspects of the service. We received so many compliments about the service. Rabbi went above and beyond and exceeded all expectations! We were all thrilled and he set the tone for the evening! We cannot thank him enough!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I are an interfaith couple and we were looking for a Rabbi to co-officiate our ceremony with my husband's uncle, a Protestant Minister. Rabbi Mayersohn was the ONLY Rabbi that was flexible and open to co-officiating. He was wonderful to work with! Very kind and personable, full of ideas for creating a ceremony that could equally represent each of our faiths. He worked directly with my husband's uncle and the two of them came together on the day to give us the perfect ceremony.

Since the wedding we have received many compliments on our ceremony from all of our family and friends. They all said that Rabbi Mayersohn's portion of the ceremony was both interesting and intense, as he described all the Jewish elements of the ceremony and the rituals we were performing.

I would recommend him for any Jewish or Interfaith couple in need of a Rabbi. He is kind, open minded and supportive, witty, funny, and genuinely interested in creating a ceremony that is tailored to the couple, while still honoring all the Jewish wedding traditions.
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
We were looking for a rabbi who would implement both traditional as well as modern elements in our ceremony. Furthermore, we had to have a Rabbi who was willing to officiate a Jewish wedding a bit before subset on a Saturday night. Well, Rabbi Mayersohn at californiarabbi.com came through for us. He met us a few times, listened to our requets and was instrumental in being available for any questions or concerns pertaining to the ceemony all the way up to the day of the wedding. On the day of the wedding, Rabbi Mayersohn was on-time, prepared and willing to listen to our last-minute questions/concerns with total patience and understanding. And, then, the ceremony. Well, we could not have been happier. Rabbi Mayersohn conducted the ceremony exactly the way we discussed. He officiated a ceremony that appealed to both the traditonal as well as the more conservative of Jewsih listeners. All in all, the wedding guests raved about the ceremony and we were so happy with Rabbi Mayersohn that we would recommend him wholeheartedly for any future couples who are looking for a Rabbi.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rabbi Michael was AMAZING! He took the time to listen to our needs and was very flexible. He met with our pastor to ensure that our interfaith ceremony was as seamless as possible- they both worked wonderfully together! Our ceremony was truly beautiful and so unique, it meant so much to my husband and me! We would recommend Rabbi Michael to all interfaith couples looking for that personal touch, he was very helpful, responsive and lent much insight to any questions we had. Our day couldn't have been better! Thank you Rabbi Michael!!
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Rabbi Michael was excellent at coaching us through the options of our interfaith wedding. We felt comfortable after knowing he had worked closely with our other officiant in the Catholic Church. Ultimately the two provided us with the perfect blending of cultures and customs. Thank you!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stefanie 1 Reviews
We really enjoyed working with Rabbi Michael Mayersohn. He made us both very comfortable throughout the whole process, was willing to work with us on adding in funny personal content, ensured that everyone in attendance felt like part of our big day (regardless of religious background), and even dressed to match our wedding theme! I would highly recommend him to any friend in need of a Rabbi :-)
Wedding: 11/04/2011
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I recently was at a wedding that was officiated by Rabbi Michael Mayersohn and a Roman Catholic priest. It was beautifully done and tastefully handled. Everyone was very pleased with the result of this unique union of religions. I was a guest at the wedding and had located Rabbi Michael Mayersohn for the bride and groom since they wanted to have the service represent both faiths. The bride and groom met with the rabbi and both agreed that he would be an excellent choice for this very interfaith wedding. I had actually tried to get him for my step-daughter but he was unavailable. The rabbi's cost is a bit more, but totally worth it if you want a beautiful affair with respect for the religions, no matter which one where one person is Jewish and for the families involved. Additionally, if you are in another city where no rabbi will conduct the service, you can feel good about flying him in for the day-he will make the difference for you.
The day was beautiful under a chuppah which is used in many religions now because of the great photos and the symbolism explained by the rabbi. There was the signing of the ketubah (the Jewish wedding contracts), reciting of the seven blessings and breaking of the glass at the end. The priest spoke beautifully about the parts shared by both religions. There were religious passages read from Genesis and Ecclesiastes and a references G-d whichever people believed in and wanted to think about. I don't believe there was anyone who felt uncomfortable about anything that might have been said or done and neither religion was slighted. I think you would be very happy with the rabbi if you are planning a wedding-interfaith or not. We may use him ourselves for a future mitzvah (happy event) whether both parties are Jewish or not.
Wedding: 10/29/2011
Services Used: Officiant
 562-522-9152
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0