Dezember Photography
real people...real moments...real stories...
    28 Reviews
423 West 800 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84101  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (28)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Doing business with this company made my wedding amazing wouldn't of been the same without them!!!!
Wedding: 06/03/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When my husband and I got engaged and were trying to figure out who to choose as our photographer, someone recommended Dezember Photography to us. We are so happy that we went with these guys because we couldn't be MORE PLEASED with how all of our pictures turned out! We worked with Randy who did our Engagements, Groomals, and the entire Wedding day. He listened to everything we wanted and the pictures turned out even BETTER than we ever imagined! We also worked with Deja, who helped us design our wedding invitations. We got SO many compliments on them about how great they looked and how unique they were! Randy and his team work so hard to make their customers happy and they are so easy to work with! If you are looking for some talented photographers, then these guys are definitely the way to go!!
Wedding: 04/24/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
For my wedding day every picture taken is gorgeous. They did a magnificent job of capturing all the special moments as well as lining everyone up and organizing all the photo shoots. Randy was so helpful on my wedding day, he was fun and easy, but also professional and knew how to take charge.
The photos afterward are the kind of photos you print out huge and hang them everywhere - they are great quality and there are so many to choose from it's impossible to pick just one! They were well worth every penny spent, even if you live far away. If I got married again they would be my choice! Great photographers!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We discovered Dezember Photography over 3 years ago when my oldest daughter fell in love with their images on display at a local bridal show. She and her fiance/husband had a wonderful experience working with Randy, who shot their engagements/bridals/wedding. The next year we hired Randy to photograph our family and a year after that he shot our second daughter's wedding. Randy is not only very talented and creative, but he is fun and energetic. The finished product is classy and well presented, whether its the case that holds the disks, or the wrapped canvas that hangs on our wall.
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
To start off, let me tell you about me. My name is Emily and I am one of the PICKIEST people in the entire world. I like things a certain way, things placed a certain way; I guess medically you could say that I am OCD. My sweet Matron of Honor led me to Dezember Photography so I made an appointment! I met Randy Despain in September of 2012 at his office with his assistant Jennilyn there. I was shown HUNDREDS of photos, asked TONS of questions, and made to feel completely comfortable in knowing they were going to make the pictures the way I wanted them. To make a very long and touching story short, I am the MOST PLEASED bride in the world. The pictures came out amazing. My bridals are something that truly fit a magazine, my engagements are still receiving compliments as the adorn my home, and the actual wedding day photos? There are NONE that I do not like/love. They truly captured the LOVE that was felt that day and that is what meant the most to me. Anything that I brought to their attention they truly did take care of me. They even asked me to make a pinterest board to show the types of “styles” that I would like in my pictures! I also had the pleasure of working with Brody Dezember himself and I could not be more excited than to have booked him as well to do my wedding video. The three of them together on my wedding day were AMAZING. They were discreet and quiet, yet captured some of the most raw and intimate photos between my spouse and I. Randy sure know how to bring peoples attention right to him; he was able to bust out the group wedding photos in a matter of minutes (the only part that I was dreading were those family group shots and they were so easy!)Down to the last detail, the company is dedicated to pleasing you. Thank you for everything you three, you are the BEST photographers in Utah!!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had the priviledge of working with Randy from Dezember Photography for our daughters wedding. We were so impressed with his professionalism and creative ideas. He worked well with large groups and made sure to capture what was important to us. It was the busiest time of the summer, but every time he was with us, he made us feel like we were his only clients. Print quality was incredible and will be cherished pieces of art. Jennilyn at the studio was so helpful to answer questions and make all of the arrangements. Definitely a 5 star company!
Wedding: 06/07/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I got married a few months ago and choosing Dezember Photography was the best decision we could have made. Planning a wedding can be super stressful, but Randy and Jennilyn were willing to work with us and our crazy schedule. Our pictures turned out perfect! Randy shot our engagements, our groomals, our wedding day at the temple and our reception. He was very professional and so much fun to work with! We had a blast on every shoot. Thanks so much Randy and Jennilyn for making the most important day in our life perfect. I would recommend Dezember photography to anyone!
Wedding: 11/24/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jennilyn is the BEST photographer ever!!! She was our photographer for our Engagments, Groomals and our Wedding day. Both her and Randy are very nice and amazing photographers. Jennilyn took the time before each our sessions to see and understand what kind of vision we had. We are so so so happy that we chose Jennilyn to be a HUGE part of our special day. She has an amazing eye for those special shots and for the traditional ones aswell. She makes you feel like you are her only bride, always returning my calls, text, Facebook messages. She has become so much more than our wedding photographer. She has become a great friend of ours. I will recommend Jennilyn at Dezember Photography to all my family and friends for any of there photography needs that's for sure :)
Wedding: 09/28/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Dezember photography team was amazing, especially Randy and Jennilyn! They were very professional yet fun at the same time! The pictures turned out amazing and I would highly recommend them for any wedding!
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Brody and Stacey shot our wedding . . . and it totally rocked! We were a destination wedding and met with them the day we arrived into town. Brody did a great job of understanding what we wanted with such little time to talk to us etc. They turned the pictures around with in 3 weeks and they captured everything we wanted. The last thing I wanted was to spend my night posing and staging the moments. We did the first look before the ceremony and did a few family portraits, which are great to have! After the ceremony we walked down the aisle and spent the entire cocktail hour with our family and friends!
We also had a video guy that we knew little about and was probably hard to work with for a photographer because he had huge equipment and lights all over. Brody handled everything extremely professionally and had our best interest in mind and did what he needed to get great pics!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gorgeous photos. Brody is not your run-of-the-mill photographer, he has a wonderful artistic vision that translates incredibly well into photographs. Highly recommended.
Wedding: 07/05/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brody is amazing!! He is so talented at what he does. The pictures are amazing and unique. You get so much for what you pay for. I would highly recommend them!
Wedding: 08/11/2007
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brody took our pictures when we got married in 2006. My husband now won't let anyone else take them! He has shot our Christmas Card/Family pictures every year since and never ceases to amaze us! Brody definitely has a talent and can see what will work, whether it is lighting, background, or the clothes we wear! Oh, and did I mention he is FAST?!?! We have never shot for over an hour (except at the wedding of course) and always end up with no less than 300 pictures to choose from, which we have online access to within a week, if not a couple days. He understands how long kids will last during a shoot and is awesome with our 2 and 5 year old. Any pictures that we have requested editing have been done so fast, I sometimes wonder if Brody sleeps at all! We have pictures all over our house and offices showing off Brody's work and we get so many compliments on them. We are lucky we ended up with a photographer who is so amazing and who is also so easy to talk to and fun hang out with!! I can promise you the quality is worth the price, we have yet to be disappointed and would very highly recommend hiring Brody to capture your special day! The one thing you will be able to look at after the day is over is your pictures... Ü
Wedding: 08/05/2006
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brody is such an amazing photographer! We had such a great time working with him. The photos are PRICELESS and we have gotten tons of compliments on them! We love our unique photos which truly capture our personalities and wedding atmosphere. We highly recommend Brody Dezember Photography!!
Wedding: 07/21/2006
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Brody Dezember Photography was a great experience. Randy did a fantastic job with our engagement and wedding photos, and Jennilyn did a wonderful job designing our invitations. Jennilyn was very nice, and anytime I emailed the office to ask a question she was very prompt getting back to me. Randy did an excellent job capturing the important moments of our wedding day, and was very professional and enjoyable to work with. One thing to be aware of, they don't release the rights to any of your photos to you, including engagements, until after the wedding. You are only able to order prints through BDP, and prices are steep. As long as you are okay with that they are fantastic and I would recommend them to anyone.
Wedding: 12/29/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so happy with all of my pictures! For the value they really provide a lot!
Wedding: 08/06/2011
Services Used: Photography
 801-580-9564
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0