brideface
go from blushing to stunning.
    122 Reviews
2009 Elm St
Cincinnati, OH 45202  | map
Services: Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (122)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Penny at BrideFace was so great! My daughter got her trial make-up visit just prior to her engagement pictures and we were so happy with how she photographed on that big day. Penny was knowledgeable, friendly, and put us at ease as she talked to us and answered any questions we had along the way. A true professional but so kind, helpful, and fun we knew this is who we wanted to go with on wedding day. Penny had 7 women looking their best using makeup that would enhance everyone's best features and helping them to look beautiful for the big day. We would most certainly be calling BrideFace and Penny for any of our special makeup needs. Thanks, Penny!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I ADORE Brideface!!!!! I had heard so many great things about the entire Brideface team from my friends and family over the last few years so when it was my turn to get married, I went straight to Brideface! It was a GREAT decision! Not only did Mollie to an absolutely amazing job on the make-up for my entire bridal party on our wedding day but she also did my make-up at the 11th hour for our rehearsal AND did a trial run for our couples shower. I cannot even tell you how many compliments I got on my make-up for all 3 events! Mollie was so much more than just my "day-of make-up girl" - she became my beauty advisor for months leading up to the wedding. She recommended a facialist and spray tan vendor that both turned out to be amazing, she provided suggestions for my beauty routine to prepare my skin for the wedding and even consulted on questions from my sisters on products and treatments. It was evident that she truly cares about her clients and went completely above and beyond her contracted services. The ladies of Brideface exemplify customer service at its finest and do incredible work! I cannot recommend them enough!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I wish Jasmine could do my makeup everyday! She was amazing. Very professional and easy to work with. She did the makeup for my sisters wedding a couple years ago. I felt absolutely beautiful :) I would highly recommend!
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I wanted to send out a huge "Kudos" to our make-up artist "Danielle D." from BrideFace who provided the absolute "BEST" service and quality results for my daughter's wedding day 1/25/14. She was so warm and personable with everyone and by the end of 8 make-up applications she felt more like a friend than a vendor. All the bridesmaids, my daughter and myself all felt "so beautiful" and ready for the big day. Thank you Danielle for being such a special part of Megan's BIG day:) Holly (mother of the Bride)
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brideface is by far the best makeup vendor in the Cincinnati area!! I cannot say enough about Mollie and the wonderful job she did on every member of my bridal party. She is incredibly kind and understanding and that was evident from the beginning. I am still in school and needed to schedule most trials and wedding appointments during the summer before classes began in the fall. Knowing that Summer is truly wedding season, I knew it was a long shot when I asked. Mollie never hesitated a bit. Not only did she schedule my makeup trial on a SUNDAY afternoon in July, she also allowed me to bring my mother in for a trial as well (she was nervous about having her makeup done by someone else)! Both my mother and I walked away from that trial loving Mollie and the gorgeous look she gave us!

On the day of the wedding, Mollie and her co-worker Jasmine, arrived and made all twelve members of the bridal party look absolutely gorgeous! They were professional, fun and worked quickly and efficiently. Each one of my girls loved their look and raved about the work. The entire day went off without a hitch. We took pictures all afternoon in raining conditions and arrived at the church thirty minutes before the ceremony was going to start. When I walked into our bridal suite, there stood Mollie ready to touch us all up again before the ceremony! I was so touched that during a busy holiday season (Four days before Christmas), she was willing to give up even more of her time to come and make sure we looked perfect once again. I cannot tell you how much I appreciate and value great customer service and vendors that go above and beyond. That is exactly how I describe Brideface to everyone. Mollie is the best and will be my makeup artist for every big event in the future. Thank you Brideface for making us look perfect!
brideface responded with the following comments:
thanks so very much for taking the time to write this! We so appreciate you and were honored to be a part of your Big Day!
Wedding: 12/21/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brideface went above and beyond the call of duty for my early morning wedding (11:00AM) at Wiedemann Hill Mansion. I had myself, three bridesmaids and my mother and mother in law all getting makeup. We were on a very tight time line so Brideface sent out an assistant, Stacey as well. Jasmine did a wonderful job with my make up trial and wedding day makeup. I loved how I looked! The airbrush and fake eyelashes looked so natural and not that overdone look that you sometimes see after visiting a mall make up counter. Stacey did an amazing job as well and all of my bridesmaids, mom and mother in law were very happy with the results. My mother in law loved the fake eyelashes and has even thought of taking FACEing classes with Brideface. It was an expense, but well worth it to feel pampered on your wedding day! It was also a nice treat for all of the special women in my life!!
Amanda
brideface responded with the following comments:
Thank you, Amanda, for taking the time to write such a fabulous review! It was our pleasure and we do hope to see you in for that makeup class! ; )
-Nancy
owner, BRIDEface
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stacey was wonderful! Her attention to detail was perfectly balanced by her flexibility. There were 6 faces in addition to the Bride, and Stacey never broke a sweat tending to every opinion, question, and request. And, even when all of those faces broke a out into a sweat in the surprisingly warm fall sun, they still looked flawless! At a location well off the beaten path, Stacey managed to accommodate our schedule by travelling to us, all while making everyone look and feel beautiful. Thanks to her and the brideface team, for providing such an excellent option for Bride's on their most special day.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Mollie's personality, professionalism, responsiveness, and flexibility made her one of the best people we worked with all day. She was early on the day of and made everyone look and feel beautiful. She nailed the elegant-natural-glow look for my bridal make-up and I am still getting compliments on it. I would highly recommend her!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We absolutely LOVED, LOVED, LOVED the makeup services provided by Ranee of Brideface! I simply can’t say enough about how great our experience with this company and makeup artist was…. But I’ll try… ;)

Our bridal party had the pleasure of getting our full make-up done by Ranee twice! We first had our makeup done as a trial run/part of a pre-bachelorette party and then again on the day of the wedding.

We first met Ranee at Brideface’s studio in Ft. Thomas. First, just let me say that their studio is beyond adorable! It was a perfect setting for a girly get together! Ranee was warm and funny and completely clicked with our group. We laughed and had a blast the entire time! Regarding the actual makeup application, Ranee was an absolute pro! She was able to create exactly “the look” each one of us wanted. If we weren’t exactly sure what we wanted, she gave us suggestions. If we wanted to try something different, no problem. Completely laid back. No stress. When everyone’s makeup was done and it was time to go out for the night, I knew that our choice to use Ranee and Brideface for our bridal party’s makeup had been an excellent one. My friends looked ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!

Day of the Wedding- Since we already had a trial run with Ranee the week prior, we were 100% confident that Ranee would make us look gorgeous on the day of the wedding. I cannot overstate how wonderful it was to have NO anxiety over getting ready. Ranee arrived on time at the home of the bride’s parents and got to work. Again, her unique personality made her genuinely pleasing to be around and added such a positive vibe to the environment. She got all of our makeup done in plenty of time. When we arrived at the venue for the wedding everyone was gushing about how great our makeup looked! The makeup held up through all of our happy wedding crying and crazy, sweaty dancing. The fake eyelashes were fantastically applied and lasted several days!

Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brideface sure does know how to make a girl feel beautiful on her wedding day and every other day before and after it! Nancy did my wedding makeup. Her and I had did a trial run before the wedding, and I ended up deciding to go with a different look after the trial. Nancy could not have been more understanding. The great news is that she is so talented that she can give you any look you could ever possibly dream of! I absolutely loved the way I looked on my wedding day. And, the makeup stayed on long after I shed a few joyful tears and danced the night away! I did a FACE'ing class with Nancy for my birthday. I learned all the secret tips of the trade and left feeling more confident about how I use and apply my own makeup. Jenny from Brideface did my engagement photo makeup. She came to my house and got me looking and feeling amazing...ready to take on any camera lens that came my way! They say beauty is in the eye of the beholder. I say hand your beauty over to Brideface and behold - you'll be more beautiful than you ever imagined!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had Stacey from brideface do my makeup on my wedding day, and she was absolutely wonderful from the day I first contacted her up until I walked down the aisle. I have vitiligo, and I was worried about a couple white patches on my face showing up on the wedding day, and she reassured me that it could be covered up. When I had my practice run, I was stunned. I did not believe I could look this way! On my wedding day, I felt like a million dollars, and it's all because of Stacey! She was sweet, professional and reliable. I got so many compliments on my makeup that I wish I could carry her around in my pocket everyday so she could do my makeup! I would definitely recommend brideface and Stacey to any upcoming brides. Absolutely worth every single penny!!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nancy was absolutely amazing from the time that I booked with her to my wedding day! She was the easiest vendor to work with during my whole wedding planning process. It didn't matter when I sent her an email she would respond promptly and answer any question that I had. My mom and all of my bridesmaids LOVED their makeup and got tons of compliments on the work that BrideFACE did. We all got ready at my Gramma's house and my Gramma (who barely wears makeup) hopped in a chair and asked to have her makeup done as well. I am recommending BrideFACE to any friend who is getting married in the future. You won't regret it!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stacey Sweet was AWESOME!!!! She is very personal and creates a fun environment with her sense of humor when things are stressful. Her work was top notch! She did make-up for me (the bride) and 2 of my guests, and even had time for an add on! Thanks Stacey for being great, and making me beautiful on my special day!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have had the pleasure of using BrideFace so many times as a bridesmaid...so the choice was a no brainer when it came to my own wedding! The results speak for themselves in the wedding photos, so needless to say their makeup techniques and ideas are brilliant. I want to emphasize how much fun it is to work with these ladies! I was lucky enough to have Nancy for my wedding, and she makes the entire experience to much fun! She's quick and witty, all while working her makeup magic without missing a beat. If and when I need my makeup done or even some tutelage via a FACEing class, I will not hesitate to book with them again :)
brideface responded with the following comments:
thank you so much, Keli; it was my pleasure! I do hope I see you in for a FACEing class soon. : )
-Nancy (owner, BRIDEface)
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mollie did my makeup for the wedding and it turned out beautifully!!!! I couldn't recommend her more. In fact, she did my makeup for my sister's wedding in 2010 and I loved the way my make up looked so much that I knew I wanted Mollie to do my makeup for my wedding. I'd recommend her for sure!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chrissy2013 1 Reviews
Danielle Dishner is amazing!!! She worked on my makeup for my July 2013 wedding and I am super happy she did my makeup. Danielle was super sweet and very accommodating ( it was hot, raining, and I was runny 1 hr. behind). Being Asian i was hesitant to have a non-asian artist do my makeup (previous bad experiences with other artists) but after our trial her expertise and personality totally set me at ease. Danielle is amazing at her craft! Everyone told me I looked amazing and my flower girl said I looked like a princess (can't get better than that). Despite the rain and humidity my makeup was still flawless at the end of the night. I am a super fan of Danielle. I would highly recommend Danielle to anyone bride that wants to look beautiful and flawless on her big day!
Wedding: 07/19/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 513-305-9723
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0