Bridal Reflections
    205 Reviews
260 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10001  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the...
Accessories: Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Veils
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (205)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.4/5.0)
Value:
 (4.3/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.4/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone at the Massapequa store that I encountered was an absolute pleasure to work with. I highly recommend Jodi, Leslie and seamstress Zizi. They were knowledgeable, helpful, and made me feel like I was important to them. Zizi does incredible work and made the dress 'sing' on me. They were never pushy and they were patient in helping me select the perfect wedding gown. I was so happy with my James Clifford (J1820B) and received numerous compliments. They recently renovated and expanded their store so its a luxurious space to find your dress. Prices were very reasonable, too. I only wish I could relive the enjoyment of picking out my dream dress with them again!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I got my seven bridesmaids dresses and two junior bridesmaids dresses at the Massapequa store. The dresses were beautiful and the service is absolutely impeccable. The girls working the front desk are so helpful and on top of everything, and the seamstresses are tough but they really know their work. Every dress came out perfectly! They also added on a sash for my Matron of Honor that we had purchased from Etsy. I even had two cousins come from Germany and they only arrived two days before the wedding and Bridal Reflections did all their alterations within hours, no problem at all. Would definitely recommend!
Wedding: 08/15/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wonderful service and selection. I found the same dress I wanted from a store in the city for much less. I was very happy with the entire process.
Wedding: 08/03/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Catherine 3 Reviews
Bridal Reflection did an amazing job helping me find my dream dress! They were so helpful. I never felt rushed to make a decision which is very rare in this industry. My dress alterations came out great and I loved the way I looked on my wedding day!
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
My daughter had an appointment Saturday 07-19-14. Her bridal attendant was Jackie. She was very patient, understanding, and friendly. It was a great experience. There was no pressures about buying any of the bridal gowns. All they were interested in is was pleasing my daughter with the gown of her style. During the middle of her appointment we were introduced to the manager of the Carle salon, whose name is Jackie. She was just as accommodating and as pleasant. Incredible service and staff here..We felt very welcomed and enjoyed the whole experience. Thank you ladies for a great time at your salon!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jeannine 7 Reviews
From my first shopping experience to the day I picked up my dress my experience with Bridal Reflections in Massapequa was a breeze. When I first went dress shopping I knew I wanted the boutique experience where I wasn't rushed and I was able to try on dresses with no pressure. My consultant Jody was so nice and pulled amazing dresses. She knew from my pictures which dresses I would like and pulled dresses that she felt would look good on me. I never felt rushed and actually closed out the store! My dress was the first dress that Jody pulled from her own picks and it was stunning! In addition, Bridal reflections was so accommodating with my schedule and even let me exchange a pair of earrings 11 days before my wedding because they did not go with my hairstyle. To top it off their seamstresses are top notch and made my dress fit like a glove! If you want a personalized experience with beautiful dresses and great prices look no further and shop at Bridal Reflections Massapequa.

Jeannine
Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 10 Reviews
I fell in love with a dress at another bridal store, unfortunately the material of the lace on the dress was extremely itchy. Luckily, I learned that the designer made the same dress in a different lace. Unfortunately, the original bridal store didn't carry that version of the dress. I searched all over the internet to find a store that carried the dress I wanted and Bridal Reflections was one of the first I called. We immediately set up an appointment. As soon as I arrived, I fell in love with the store, beautiful and spacious. The staff at Bridal Reflections were so sweet, professional and accommodating. They brought the dress, Legends by Romona Keveza L854, out and immediately fell in love with it. I ordered it on the spot and never looked back. All my subsequent appointments at Bridal Reflections were great. I went back for 3 fittings (kept losing weight!) and they did a great job each time. The seamstress I worked with was excellent. I'm pretty petite (5'2" and wear a size 2/4) and most dresses are made for much taller people. The seamstress fit the dress exactly to my body, and did the perfect alterations to make the dress look like it was made for me. I was so happy with my dress, and never wanted to take it off. I'd recommend Bridal Reflections to any bride for their professionalism, quality, value and service.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 12 Reviews
Bridal Reflections made it simple to shop, get alterations, and pick up the dress. The seamstress is extremely knowledgeable and was a savior when I lost weight right before the wedding! They are extremely professional.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

aristakat23 4 Reviews
Warm. Welcoming. Attentive. Supportive. They were very patient with me as I looked for the "dress." After several failed attempts with other bridal boutiques I felt at home the moment I walked in.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I bought a Stephen Yearick dress for my wedding at Bridal Reflections on Fifth Ave in NY. The service was OUTSTANDING. Not only is the place stunning, but the variety of dresses was incredible. I felt so special there. They really listen and help you figure out which is the best type of dress for you. They are patient and super friendly. I highly recommend taking the trip to NY to check out the selection. You will not be disappointed. I live in South Jersey and they even shipped my dress from NY to South Jersey overnight and it was in perfect condition. They are so efficient there. It was actually my favorite part of wedding planning. They made me love my body and trying on these dresses. I love my dress. It was flawless. It was perfect. It was me. I can't thank them enough for picking this dress for me!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
I used Bridal Reflections for my Bridesmaid dresses. They were very easy to work with and accommodated several group appointments. The dresses were stunning and the place itself is very nice. I cannot comment on their alterations because we used our own personal seamstress. We went through the Massapequa location.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Purchased my dress at the Bridal Reflections in Carle Place, NY.
I was there with one of my bridesmaids, looking for bridesmaids dresses when a Lazaro caught my eye. They allowed me to try it on since they weren't busy at that moment.

I fell in love with it (a couple of weeks before we even picked the wedding date) and they advised me the Lazaro trunk show ended the day before but would honor the discount for me.

The ladies here are very accommodating, some more professional than others, luckily, I only dealt with the better half.

Very clean salon and easy to get to from Queens.
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very stylish and gorgeous wedding gowns at Bridal Reflections! Love their quality and customer service.
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I got my dress and veil at the bridal reflections in massapequa and LOVED both. First off, they are no pressure, and so friendly. I had been to countless other stores but couldn't find anything to my liking until I found so much of a selection at good prices at BR. They are affordable, and have a great selection! I was so pleased with my dress and veil and the service I received at Bridal Reflections. Look no further!
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I went to the Bridal Refelctions in Massapequa being on live on Long Island so it is more convenient. Everything was great! My dress fit like a gem the day of my wedding.. The seamstress ZiZi was great to work with! She came the morning of my wedding to dress me and my bridesmaids and she was so amazing. We wouldn't have been dressed and ready to go if it wasn't for her. My whole experience at bridal reflections was amazing. Staff is very friendly and I would recommend them to anyone! Thank You again!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Such an amazing/easy experience I had with the entire staff. My consultant was super helpful and made me feel so comfortable during the entire appointment. They even gave me a better price than another store that I originally found my dress at.

Jen was my seamstress and she was amazing and very talented! I bought a strapless sweetheart dress, which was not originally what I wanted but after seeing that 90% of the dresses were strapless, I realized that I did not have a choice. However after my 3rd fitting, I started realizing that the dress sat very low and I really wanted something with straps. I saw a picture of another dress that I liked with straps and Jen was able to recreate it on my dress. After a couple more fittings, it was exactly what I wanted! She added lace and straps to the top of my dress. Not only did it look beautiful, but it was truly my own dress. I would highly recommend bridal reflections and most of all Jen is the best seamstress you will find.
Wedding: 11/01/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 212-764-3040
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0