Bridal Reflections
    209 Reviews
260 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10001  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the...
Accessories: Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Veils
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (209)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.4/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.4/5.0)
Value:
 (4.3/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.4/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Meghan 1 Reviews
I had come to Bridal Reflections at Carle Place in July searching for my perfect wedding dress. I had the pleasure of working with Allie Salame.

I was amazed at how much she new about every single dress in the salon; she knew about the fabric, directed us to the correct price point sections, and even knew what I was looking for. After we pulled a few dresses, Allie had went to the back and also pulled this gorgeous dress that she said was new to the store.

We tried on about three dresses prior to the outstanding dress that Allie had picked, and when I tried on her pick, which was a Maggie Sottero dress, I knew it was the one!

Allie Salame is an absolute gem that Bridal Reflections has and that any and every bride should have the pleasure of working with. She was extremely friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable of all of the gowns and the entire wedding dress process. I will highly recommend Bridal Reflections, but especially Allie!
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Colleen 8 Reviews
I am so happy that I purchased my wedding dress from Bridal Reflections! I went in 9 months before my wedding not really knowing what I was looking for, but based on my description, they guided me to a stunning Romona Keveza gown. Their selection is top-notch. Once I had selected my gown, I really found the staff to be an absolute pleasure to work with. They truly went above and beyond to make sure I was happy. They were very responsive via email and phone call, and never made me feel silly/like I was bothering them (although in retrospect, some of my questions were a little silly :) My family lives in NYC, but I was getting married in the DC area. I can tell that they are very used to working with out-of-town brides. I came in for 3-days for my fitting in August to work with Jen, who did an amazing job on helping my gown fit me perfectly. I never once felt pressured to buy expensive accessories or anything (I have simple taste and didn't even wear a veil), which I heard can be the case in other boutiques. Thank you, Bridal Reflections! My only regret is that I don't really have reason to work with them in the future :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lorraine was absolutely amazing. She found me an amazing budget, and helped me stay within my budget by selling me the sample.
The day I went to pick up my dress, I didn't realize they were closed. Luckily some employees were inside and opened the doors for me to pick up my dress.
They were extremely accommodating!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone at the Massapequa store that I encountered was an absolute pleasure to work with. I highly recommend Jodi, Leslie and seamstress Zizi. They were knowledgeable, helpful, and made me feel like I was important to them. Zizi does incredible work and made the dress 'sing' on me. They were never pushy and they were patient in helping me select the perfect wedding gown. I was so happy with my James Clifford (J1820B) and received numerous compliments. They recently renovated and expanded their store so its a luxurious space to find your dress. Prices were very reasonable, too. I only wish I could relive the enjoyment of picking out my dream dress with them again!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I got my seven bridesmaids dresses and two junior bridesmaids dresses at the Massapequa store. The dresses were beautiful and the service is absolutely impeccable. The girls working the front desk are so helpful and on top of everything, and the seamstresses are tough but they really know their work. Every dress came out perfectly! They also added on a sash for my Matron of Honor that we had purchased from Etsy. I even had two cousins come from Germany and they only arrived two days before the wedding and Bridal Reflections did all their alterations within hours, no problem at all. Would definitely recommend!
Wedding: 08/15/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wonderful service and selection. I found the same dress I wanted from a store in the city for much less. I was very happy with the entire process.
Wedding: 08/03/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Catherine 3 Reviews
Bridal Reflection did an amazing job helping me find my dream dress! They were so helpful. I never felt rushed to make a decision which is very rare in this industry. My dress alterations came out great and I loved the way I looked on my wedding day!
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
My daughter had an appointment Saturday 07-19-14. Her bridal attendant was Jackie. She was very patient, understanding, and friendly. It was a great experience. There was no pressures about buying any of the bridal gowns. All they were interested in is was pleasing my daughter with the gown of her style. During the middle of her appointment we were introduced to the manager of the Carle salon, whose name is Jackie. She was just as accommodating and as pleasant. Incredible service and staff here..We felt very welcomed and enjoyed the whole experience. Thank you ladies for a great time at your salon!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jeannine 7 Reviews
From my first shopping experience to the day I picked up my dress my experience with Bridal Reflections in Massapequa was a breeze. When I first went dress shopping I knew I wanted the boutique experience where I wasn't rushed and I was able to try on dresses with no pressure. My consultant Jody was so nice and pulled amazing dresses. She knew from my pictures which dresses I would like and pulled dresses that she felt would look good on me. I never felt rushed and actually closed out the store! My dress was the first dress that Jody pulled from her own picks and it was stunning! In addition, Bridal reflections was so accommodating with my schedule and even let me exchange a pair of earrings 11 days before my wedding because they did not go with my hairstyle. To top it off their seamstresses are top notch and made my dress fit like a glove! If you want a personalized experience with beautiful dresses and great prices look no further and shop at Bridal Reflections Massapequa.

Jeannine
Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 10 Reviews
I fell in love with a dress at another bridal store, unfortunately the material of the lace on the dress was extremely itchy. Luckily, I learned that the designer made the same dress in a different lace. Unfortunately, the original bridal store didn't carry that version of the dress. I searched all over the internet to find a store that carried the dress I wanted and Bridal Reflections was one of the first I called. We immediately set up an appointment. As soon as I arrived, I fell in love with the store, beautiful and spacious. The staff at Bridal Reflections were so sweet, professional and accommodating. They brought the dress, Legends by Romona Keveza L854, out and immediately fell in love with it. I ordered it on the spot and never looked back. All my subsequent appointments at Bridal Reflections were great. I went back for 3 fittings (kept losing weight!) and they did a great job each time. The seamstress I worked with was excellent. I'm pretty petite (5'2" and wear a size 2/4) and most dresses are made for much taller people. The seamstress fit the dress exactly to my body, and did the perfect alterations to make the dress look like it was made for me. I was so happy with my dress, and never wanted to take it off. I'd recommend Bridal Reflections to any bride for their professionalism, quality, value and service.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 12 Reviews
Bridal Reflections made it simple to shop, get alterations, and pick up the dress. The seamstress is extremely knowledgeable and was a savior when I lost weight right before the wedding! They are extremely professional.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

aristakat23 4 Reviews
Warm. Welcoming. Attentive. Supportive. They were very patient with me as I looked for the "dress." After several failed attempts with other bridal boutiques I felt at home the moment I walked in.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I bought a Stephen Yearick dress for my wedding at Bridal Reflections on Fifth Ave in NY. The service was OUTSTANDING. Not only is the place stunning, but the variety of dresses was incredible. I felt so special there. They really listen and help you figure out which is the best type of dress for you. They are patient and super friendly. I highly recommend taking the trip to NY to check out the selection. You will not be disappointed. I live in South Jersey and they even shipped my dress from NY to South Jersey overnight and it was in perfect condition. They are so efficient there. It was actually my favorite part of wedding planning. They made me love my body and trying on these dresses. I love my dress. It was flawless. It was perfect. It was me. I can't thank them enough for picking this dress for me!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
I used Bridal Reflections for my Bridesmaid dresses. They were very easy to work with and accommodated several group appointments. The dresses were stunning and the place itself is very nice. I cannot comment on their alterations because we used our own personal seamstress. We went through the Massapequa location.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Purchased my dress at the Bridal Reflections in Carle Place, NY.
I was there with one of my bridesmaids, looking for bridesmaids dresses when a Lazaro caught my eye. They allowed me to try it on since they weren't busy at that moment.

I fell in love with it (a couple of weeks before we even picked the wedding date) and they advised me the Lazaro trunk show ended the day before but would honor the discount for me.

The ladies here are very accommodating, some more professional than others, luckily, I only dealt with the better half.

Very clean salon and easy to get to from Queens.
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very stylish and gorgeous wedding gowns at Bridal Reflections! Love their quality and customer service.
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 212-764-3040
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0