Bridal Reflections
    192 Reviews
260 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10001  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the...
Accessories: Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Veils
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (192)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.4/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.4/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.3/5.0)
Value:
 (4.2/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.3/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

AristaKat23 2 Reviews
Warm. Welcoming. Attentive. Supportive. They were very patient with me as I looked for the "dress." After several failed attempts with other bridal boutiques I felt at home the moment I walked in.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I got my dress and veil at the bridal reflections in massapequa and LOVED both. First off, they are no pressure, and so friendly. I had been to countless other stores but couldn't find anything to my liking until I found so much of a selection at good prices at BR. They are affordable, and have a great selection! I was so pleased with my dress and veil and the service I received at Bridal Reflections. Look no further!
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I went to the Bridal Refelctions in Massapequa being on live on Long Island so it is more convenient. Everything was great! My dress fit like a gem the day of my wedding.. The seamstress ZiZi was great to work with! She came the morning of my wedding to dress me and my bridesmaids and she was so amazing. We wouldn't have been dressed and ready to go if it wasn't for her. My whole experience at bridal reflections was amazing. Staff is very friendly and I would recommend them to anyone! Thank You again!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Such an amazing/easy experience I had with the entire staff. My consultant was super helpful and made me feel so comfortable during the entire appointment. They even gave me a better price than another store that I originally found my dress at.

Jen was my seamstress and she was amazing and very talented! I bought a strapless sweetheart dress, which was not originally what I wanted but after seeing that 90% of the dresses were strapless, I realized that I did not have a choice. However after my 3rd fitting, I started realizing that the dress sat very low and I really wanted something with straps. I saw a picture of another dress that I liked with straps and Jen was able to recreate it on my dress. After a couple more fittings, it was exactly what I wanted! She added lace and straps to the top of my dress. Not only did it look beautiful, but it was truly my own dress. I would highly recommend bridal reflections and most of all Jen is the best seamstress you will find.
Wedding: 11/01/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 5 Reviews
Bridal Reflections in Massapequa was the first and only place I looked for my dress! I did my research and knew they carried the designers that I wanted to try, and ended up buying the third dress I ever put on! The sales associate was not pushy and really listened to what I wanted in the way of style and look of the dress. I ended up buying the Maggie Sottero Phillipa with the corset back in ivory. I LOVED my dress and working with the ladies at Bridal Reflections. We were all so pleased with my experience, that my mother, her twin sister, my bridesmaids and flower girls all got their dresses from them too! We all felt very comfortable with the seamstresses and they tailored each dress to each individual. I had no problems with alterations and my dress came in in a timely manner. I would highly recommend Bridal Reflections to any bride or bridal party!
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Santiago 3 Reviews
Absolutely loved my dress!!!!! Great service and quality
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
For every milestone in both our daughters lives, Bridal Reflections has been who we have turned to for helping the day become extraordinary. They been with us at bat mitzvah's, sweet sixteens, proms and now for our daughter wedding. We consider the Bridal Reflections family our family. Their attention, kindness and they make each of us feel special, by helping to find just the right dress to fit each of our individual style, makes them masters of their industry.
We knew as soon as our daughter became engaged, that there was no other bridal Salon that could help her to find the perfect gown. When our daughter came out in a Stephen Yearick design, her face said it all. She was radiant! As Cristina said so eloquently, "She is made for the gown and the gown is made for her. She becomes transformed from little girl to young woman." It amazed me as I sawher standing in her wedding gown on her wedding day. Every guest was in awe of how beautiful she looked. Her gown was like no other, absolute perfection! When we walked out to walk her down the aisle, I actually heard our guests breath being taken. We then turned our attention to her sister and maid of honor. It was so important for her to feel special and beautiful too. Who would ever imagine that the very first dress she slipped on, would be the one. She looked incredible!
Next was my desire to find a gown that didn't make one think "mother of the bride." I wanted something special, a dress that could still turn heads. Another Stephen Yearick design. Bridal Reflections worked with me, listening to what I liked and didn't like about the dress, and we customized the dress to be a unique design for me. I am still receiving compliments on how stunning the dress was.
The Bridal Reflections staff is made up of a team of amazing people. From sales staff to seamstresses, they truly care about the client. We will always consider them an extended part of our family.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you! Thank you! Most brides dream about their wedding dress from when they are little girls. I certainly did! Bridal Reflections made that dream come to reality. They custom made a dress for me! Top of one and the bottom of another brought together to make my dream wedding dress. Jen was my seamstress and was cool and calm even when I wasn't! She made the the most gorgeous bustle for my very long train! It was just how I imagined it. I recently got the photos of me walking down the aisle with father and then back up with my husband and the dress looked EXACTLY how I dreamed it would! Thank you Bridal Reflections for making my dream dress for me.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kim 9 Reviews
My wedding was in 5 ½ months and I had tried on countless gorgeous wedding gowns, but none of them felt right. I was at an appointment Wedding Atelier and was advised to go to Bridal Reflections. My mom and I took a walk over to Bridal Reflections & they were able to fit us in. Samantha Fortune was helping us pull the dresses and she brought in a handful of big dresses. I tried on my dress & I remember thinking it was so simple compared to the others I had tried on. (It was trumpet style, all lace, no beading). My sister hadn’t been able to come to the appointment, and I was dying to have her opinion. Samantha let us take a picture of me in the gown and send it to my sister. Sure enough, after calling my sister & my mom breaking down into tears, we decided I couldn’t leave without getting this dress. It was perfectly in our price range and I didn’t want to take it off – so I knew this was my dress. Samantha was amazing. She was the perfect blend of helpful, professional and sweet. She brought tissues for my mom and gave us plenty of time and space to take everything in. For my fittings, Jennifer was my seamstress. She was great! My dress was HUGE when it first came in, and Jennifer made it fit like a glove in just 2 fittings. After my wedding (& wearing my gown for 12 hours), I was sad to take off my dress because I knew I would never get to wear it again. The ladies at Bridal Reflections helped me to find a dress to fall in love with and make it fit perfectly without any frustrations. I would highly recommend them to anyone in search of their dream dress.
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Loved my dress! Was looking for something unique with a little bling. Found the perfect dress from Victor Harper and got to meet the designer during his trunk show. Was able to make a few changes to my dress and the tailoring was amazing!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Bridal Reflections was incredibly professional throughout the process. Their employees are caring, kind, patient, and helpful. It's everything you need out of a bridal gown store. I went everywhere in NYC and this was the absolute best. Service tops Mark Ingram, Vera Wang, and all the department stores by far.
THE BEST service and BEST selection of dresses.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
From the first time I called until the day I picked up my wedding dress the staff from bridal reflections was amazing! I would reccomend any bride to bridal reflections.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I went to the store in Carle Place and worked with excellent people. They helped me find the perfect wedding dress. I was extremely impressed by the professionalism and helpfulness of the staff.
Wedding: 08/15/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I bought my dress from the Bridal Reflections in Massapequa and couldn't have been happier with the whole process. From the first time I went in to try dresses on, to my final fitting, the women who work their were extremely kind and accommodating. The head seamstress for bridal gowns is AMAZING. When I went in for my first fitting, my dress was about 2 sizes too big on me (not the fault of Bridal Reflections, the dress designers measurements were very weird!) The head seamstress took the time to make sure my dress fit me perfectly, even coming in on her day off! I highly recommend Bridal Reflections!
Wedding: 07/26/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Bridal Reflections on 5th Ave in NYC was wonderful! I am from Ohio but the trip was completely worth it for the experience. The dress shopping experience and the alterations experience were both great, everything I would expect and more. I got my dress at an Eve of Milady trunk show. When it came time for my alterations they did back to back days and completed everything in one weekend from Thursday to Saturday. They fixed every little thing I requested and did a beautiful bustle. I would definitely recommend any bride to get their dress here. I could not have had a better experience getting a dress!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rada 5 Reviews
Bridal Reflections was able to customize my wedding dress to make it one of a kind! My mom (and I) were very particular - the staff was patient with us and were able to accommodate our requests. The seamstress worked with us through 3+ fittings and went over every inch of my dress to make sure we were satisfied. I got many compliments on my dress, bolero, and veil and I love that I didn’t feel like a cookie cutter bride :)
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 212-764-3040
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3
out of 5.0