Bradford House and Gardens
    24 Reviews
6648 McEver Rd
Flowery Branch, GA 30542  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 150
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (24)   FAQ   Map    
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.5/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I highly recommend Bradford House and their catering services. Just married last Saturday in a neighbor's backyard which is beautifully landscaped and has a pool. I met with the owners and we discussed my vision and they could picture how their services would blend with my end result. They arrived on time...set up and were ready to serve. My guests raved about the food and the service. Beyond all of that, it was the extras like helping my bridesmaids with gown bustling duties. Making sure the wedding party's plates were replenished without asking. I also appreciated the guidance the staff provided while we were cutting our cake. We didn't know how we should hold the cake cutting knife and the staff just stepped right in to make sure we did that correctly. They also helped us with our cake topper that didn't want to stay upright on our cake because of the heat of the day. With some hydrangeas from the front garden, the cake topper was able to sit upright. This was all done without my knowledge and I so appreciative because my brain was not in decision-making mode!
The staff also cleaned up and packed up the left-overs and coordinated storage with the homeowner.
I highly recommend Bradford House and Gardens. Choose this group and you won't be disappointed!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Adam 2 Reviews
If you are a bride or groom who is looking for a perfect outdoor/indoor venue for your wedding, look no further! Why you ask? Well here are a few reasons!

1. The overall appearance of the facility - During our wedding on May 10th, 2014, I cant tell you how many
of the attendees commented on the beauty of the facility and asked "how we found this place".

2. Close to home, but far enough away - This facility sits back off the road. It has close access to the
interstate, but has the feels of a charming antebellum style home nestled in the mountains.

3. The staff - I can't say enough how tremendous the staff was to work with. Debbie and Susan lead
charge. From the obvious to the unexpected, these two will answer any and all questions you may
have. There is nothing too small or large they cant handle.

4. The food - First rate, second to none! Looking around during the short time I had to sit down and eat, I
saw smiles, and heard lots of yums! The plates were emptied everywhere I looked. Terrell brings a
bang to the kitchen. When I first sat down to sign my contract at the Bradford house they couldn't stop
talking about the food.... well they were right!

5. Last but not least... Affordability.... The Bradford House and Gardens brings you a little slice of heaven
at a very reasonable price. They will work with you on any package you pick, or any custom wedding
you would like. The sky is the limit with your imagination!

Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
This is one amazing venue! I couldn't have asked for better owners and staff to help make my wedding as perfect as I had imagined!! Everyone is so friendly and doesn't mind helping with anything you ask of them! Our wedding went off without a hitch and I wouldn't change a thing!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Barbara 1 Reviews
My daughter got married at Bradford House & Gardens on December 28, and the entire family could not have been happier with how it all turned out. The rehearsal dinner was even held there the night before.
Debbie and Susan, the owners, were a joy to work with. They walked us through the whole process with grace and respect. All our questions were answered and all our ideas were listened to and implemented.. The food was to die for at both the rehearsal dinner and the wedding, and the service could not have been better. The venue is beautiful. Unfortunately we had some rain, but if needed our guests were escorted from their cars to the warm pavilion and the house under large umbrellas. The cake turned out perfect, the DJ kept the party hopping, and the photographer and videographer worked tirelessly to record the day. I really can't say enough about Bradford House and Gardens and hope some day we can hold another event there.
Bradford House and Gardens responded with the following comments:
Thank you! This is always what we strive for. We really do understand how important this day is to not only the bride and groom, but also their family and friends. We appreciate your review and look forward to the opportunity to serve you and your again.
Debbie
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mary 1 Reviews
At the first meeting we were promised a full service venue that would take care of all of our wedding needs, and that is exactly what was delivered! The venue had recommended vendors, and we went with all of them except the photographer because we had a friend that we wanted to use. They arranged a meet and greet with all of the vendors on one afternoon, to save us some time and travel. There we arranged all of the necessary details in one swoop. Then came the wedding day, which was the best part! They did all of the set up perfectly, even the extra personal touches that we'd brought from home. We were taken care of from start to finish; from coffee for my girls to crackers for the babies. The DJ kept everything moving effortlessly. The flowers were fresh and beautiful. We even received more compliments than I can count on our cake! It was delicious! I honestly don't have one complaint about my entire experience. The venue was beautiful, the food delicious, the service friendly and helpful...and it all added up to one big happy day, for us and our guests!
Wedding: 12/21/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brittany 1 Reviews
Debbie and Susan were EXACTLY what I needed . They made everything so easy for me to decide on being that I'm so very indecisive. They made my big more than I could every ask for .! The services were 10's across the board and they went above and beyond my expectations. The food was NOT ordinary wedding food and I received many compliments that night on how delicious everything was((hats off to their chef)) I would highly recommend having your next even at the bradford house and gardens .
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 1 Reviews
Our wedding experience with the Bradford House and Gardens was absolutely perfect. The staff was wonderful to work with throughout our planning. We had a situation come up where we had to change the date and package of our wedding. They understood the situation and worked with us to suit our needs. They are very professional and the communication was great. The venue it's self was gorgeous and perfect for our big day. They gave us a recommendation for an officiant, who we ended up using. Her name is Rev. Deanna. She was also a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend her if you are looking for an officiant. The only negative experience we had was the florist. She was incredibly rude on the day of our wedding. I do not believe the flowers we received were worth the money we paid. We did not get any of the corsages we ordered for the women, they were all boutonnieres. The grooms boutonniere was the smallest one and had to be replaced with another. She made a very rude comment to me and left the venue as we were about to start taking pictures. I am not going to let this experience reflect negatively on the venue though. We were very pleased with everything else. Again, the staff was incredible and would recommend them and this venue to anyone. Thank you for making this special day amazing!

Wedding: 05/30/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am extremely glad that we chose the Bradford House as our wedding venue! I really enjoyed the family-owned feel and kindness of the staff! They made everything so easy and were very flexible. Our guests were very complimentary of the venue as well as the food! I was not nervous that day, because they made me feel at ease. I highly recommend this venue to anyone!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Flowers, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kali 1 Reviews
When searching for my wedding venue my mom and I came across the Bradford House and Gardens online. The pictures and reviews were great so we called for an appointment. As soon as we sat down with Debbie, the owner, I knew it was the place where I wanted to get married. We booked that day! It was so easy and stress free! They helped provide all of the vendors and we just showed up. The day of the rehearsal and the day of the wedding were amazing! The Bradford House was so accommodating and thought of everything so that we did not have to. We were so calm and enjoyed every minute of our special day. My husband and I as well as our parents are still getting calls from family and friends saying how wonderful and beautiful the wedding was. It was more than I ever could have imagined and I recommend The Bradford House to anyone who is searching for their venue.
Wedding: 05/10/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bradford House and Gardens was fantastic. The staff was so sweet and met our every need. It was a beautiful facility and I would recommend it to everyone!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They were wonderful. Love Debbie and Susan!!!!!!!!!!!! It was my dream wedding!
Bradford House and Gardens responded with the following comments:
Olivia, it was out pleasure to work with you and Steven. We are so happy to know that it was everything you had hoped for. We wish you many, many happy years!!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not have chosen a more perfect venue for the most important day of my life! From the very beginning, Debbie and Sue were fantastic to work with. A part of their packages is a day where you meet with them and the vendors to plan; that took SO much stress out of the wedding planning process! We were able to meet with Debbie and Susan, the photographer, the florist, the DJ, and sample the cake all within a few hours. In thee weeks leading up to the wedding, Debbie and Susan were fantastic, always quick to answer my questions. The day of the wedding... WOW! Debbie and her staff were so amazing. My mother-in-law realized she forgot her glass for mimosas; one of the staff members heard her talking about it and brought one to her without being asked! They allowed us to come early and get ready at the house, which made the whole day so much fun. The ceremony ran so smoothly because of all of their prep and help. The food was DELICIOUS, and our guests are still talking about the beautiful venue! Really and truly, we couldn't have asked for a better day, and it's because of the amazing work of the Bradford House and Gardens. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone!! They take the stress out of planning your wedding!
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rachael 3 Reviews
Thank you Thank you Thank you!!!!! You made our wedding day better than I could have EVER imagined! 100% stress free and fun! I can't say enough good things about the Bradford House! The staff, facility, food, DJ, photographer...everything is AMAZING! What an awesome team to work with! Again, THANK YOU!
Wedding: 06/14/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were beyond thrilled at our wedding. I had a vision in mind, but the Bradford house and gardens went above and beyond. I still have people telling me that it was the best wedding that they have ever been to. I would not have changed a thing about our wedding day. From the moment I looked at venues, I knew after meeting with Debbie, that this was where I wanted to get married. I can never thank them enough for what they did for us. It was beautiful, special, and an event to remember. Thank you again from both of us!
Wedding: 05/25/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Photography, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had the most beautiful wedding at The Bradford House and Gardens! Thank you Debbie, Susan, and the rest of the staff at the Bradford House!
Wedding: 04/28/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were recently married at Bradford House and Gardens, and would completely recommend them to ANYONE who is looking for a beautiful venue with amazing service. Debbie and Susan made the planning process very simple and stress free, and really worked with us to make sure this was the wedding we wanted. We were married in the fall when the trees were turning orange and red, and the covered outdoor pavilion was a beautiful setting. The food was delicious and our guests still talk about how good it was! The cake was gorgeous and exactly how we wanted it; the baker they use does fantastic work (plus it was delicious)! We would absolutely recommend the preferred florist and DJ; the flowers were spectacular and the music kept everyone dancing for a LONG time. Our experience was amazing and exceeded all our expectations!
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bradford House and Gardens was the perfect wedding and reception venue! The house and grounds are flawless, they are absolutely spectacular and well-manicured. It makes for incredible outdoor pictures! The bride's room is lovely, with plenty of space for girls to hang out, and a nice big bathroom for getting ready. We had our ceremony in the pavilion, which was wonderful because I had always dreamed of an outdoor wedding, but my husband was afraid it would be hot in the sun. The pavilion was cool and beautiful! Our reception was up at the house, and it was terrific.

The food at Bradford House is incredible - some of the best food I have ever tasted! I recommend trying the onion tarts (Bradford House's specialty, and a must have!), as well as the strawberry soup shooters, and the lobster BLTs and salmon were a huge hit with all the guests.

Ms. Debbie and Ms. Susan ran our wedding and coordinated everything, and they were amazing. They were always there if I had a question or needed advice, and they made sure everything went flawlessly. I felt like I didn't have to worry about anything, because they took care of it. They are also the sweetest people and were happy to accommodate any changes or special requests I had. I am so thankful that we had them for our special day.

The price for the package I chose was very reasonable as well, it made it easy to choose Bradford house, and I am so happy with my decision!

I felt like I had the most stress-free, beautiful, smooth, relaxing wedding in the world, and I had many guests come up to me and say that this was the best wedding they had ever been to!
Wedding: 10/08/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 770-967-7821
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0