Mishelle Lamarand Photography
One of Metro Detroit's Leading Wedding Photographers
Taylor, MI 48180  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (12)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Katie 3 Reviews
Mishelle's photos are truly incredible. We had a great time having her as our photographer. She made sure to capture everything we asked of her on our wedding day. We will forever treasure the photos she provided.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMAZING! I love my pictures. I would recommend her to anyone! I had so many complements on my pictures and I am so happy that I will have these pictures for the rest of my life. She does not work out of a studio which I LOVED. Every picture was "us" she is amazing to work with. Having your picture taken and posing in crazy angles is uncomfortable to some. Mishelle makes you feel so comfortable and she let's you do what YOU want. I would definitely choose Mishelle Lamarand Photography!!!
Wedding: 05/27/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Libby 1 Reviews
Mishelle is seriously the most talented and inspired photographer. Being an artist myself, I had a vision for the photography that I told her before hand and she made sure to capture those moments, such as, me walking down the stairs in my gown...things of that nature. I was getting married outside in April and of course, it rained on my wedding day, but it was on and off rain...but I couldn't get married outside because it was too wet. She made the photography amazing, even though the backdrop was less than perfect. We got to the first location and it began pouring SOO hard we had to run back to the car. It was a disappointment to say the least, but Mishelle had us go to the next location that was covered and she got the most AMAZING shots! As if I couldn't say anything nicer about her, that isn't even the best part. She knew how important the photography was to me and because the rain sort of spoiled all the ideas I had, she offered to have her niece (who is a make-up artist, hair stylist, photographer) and her second shooter come back after a day and re-create, yes I said that RE-CREATE my look from my wedding day, I got back in my dress, my hubby kept his suit for an extra day and we went back to all the locations and she did all the ideas I had, TWO DAYS LATER!!! Isn't that the sweetest thing ever!?!?! I was almost in tears knowing she would do that for me. We had so much fun too! No one could ever tell the difference between the actual day's photography and the one 2 days later. Now, being Michigan, it snowed the re-shoot day, but snow is better than rain and we went with it, even though it was freezing! Mishelle is very professional, super fun and nice, very easy going and has an amazing eye. I really cannot say enough amazing things about her! Book her! Book her right now! You won't be sorry!
Wedding: 04/16/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
I LOVE good wedding photos and can look at them online for HOURS – total time sucker! I already knew I liked Mishelle’s work before we met because I was on her blog site all the time. When we met for lunch I knew I wanted to work with her – she’s one of those people I’d be friends with outside of business. Not only did I love her work but I trusted her. I felt she was more professional than other photographers I had met with and I felt she could handle anything that came her way including herding our families and wedding party together for fast pictures – we didn’t have much time for posed photography. All of my friends and family say our pictures look like they came out of a magazine. I CANNOT wait to see the rest!
Wedding: 04/10/2010
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMAZING!!!

She was so easy to work with. I am camera shy and she made it enjoyable to get my pictures taken. They pictures came out great and she was very reasonably priced. Would use her again for any photography we need in the future.
Wedding: 02/06/2010
Services Used: Photography
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Mishelle was great, the photos we've seen so far are beautiful! Early on responsiveness was great, although a little slow now after our wedding. Other than that she's a brilliant photographer and I would definitely recommend her to anyone!
Wedding: 09/12/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bliss did my wedding in Aug 2009. I was so happy with the pictures I still have not ordered any pictures cause they are all my favorite. My engagement session was my first expirence with Mishelle and she made it fun and very easy. She took our ideas and we worked together and came up with an amazing location and they turned out great! On the day of the wedding she helped keep people on tract and got the most amazing shots ever! I can not say enough good things about Bliss. I feel that no other photographer could out do Bliss. When you look back at your wedding you dont have anything left but the pictures to share. I cant wait to have kids and pull out my album. Everyone who has seen my pictures has asked for her card. My bridesmaid booked her for her wedding, Bliss is amazing and you will love your pictures!
Wedding: 08/22/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
5 stars all across the board! Mishelle did an absolutely amazing job from the very beginning til the very end. She was quick to respond to all of my questions during the planning process, she traveled to us and worked around our schedules for our Love Shoot, she caught every moment and every detail at our wedding, the guests loved her, her work is super high quality and very artistic. I love love love her! I am so glad we chose her and so happy with our pictures.
Wedding: 08/08/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erica 1 Reviews
Mishelle exceeded our expectations for a photographer. From the first time we met her, we just clicked, and both my husband and I felt she would be able to capture the details and moments of our wedding perfectly...we were right! Not only is her work beautiful and impressive, but her interpersonal skills and professionalism are fabulous, too; these are things that are so important in a wedding photographer. We were first interested in booking her because we liked her work, but she was also in our price range. In retrospect, we wouldn't have hired anyone else even if we could've chosen a more expensive photographer. Everyone at our wedding agreed that she was great, and we received so many compliments about the shots Mishelle took of our wedding. She is fabulous! Book her!
Wedding: 07/25/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I both loved working with Mishelle on our wedding day. Her photography is just beautiful, but she was also awesome to work with. Through the whole planning process, she was so easy to get in touch with and she was very responsive. Neither my husband or I like being the center of attention, but she made us feel really comfortable when we did our engagement pictures and again on our wedding day. Everyone who has seen our pictures has raved about how amazing our photographer is. I would feel comfortable recommending her to anyone - from a stranger to my best friend.
Wedding: 05/16/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bliss did my daughters wedding. Working with Bliss was wonderful. She took amazing shots and when I seen the proofs some of the moments she captured made me cry. My daughter looked amazing on her Big Day and all of the photos that Bliss took captured that moment in time that was so special to her and I. I have received many compliments on the pictures and how original they look. Thank you bliss! I would recommend Bliss to anyone I know looking for a photographer!
Wedding: 10/03/2004
Services Used: Photography
 734-306-7057
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0