Black Tie Entertainment - DJ, Photo Booth, Uplighting, Video
Syracuse DJs - No one has our people, our ideas, our style!
    63 Reviews
4683 Setting Sun Terrace
Syracuse, NY 13215  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (63)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
BTE was perfect from the beginning! I saw them at a bridal show and set up a meeting..bill was very professional and easy to work with my husband and myself had no clue where to begin and he walked us through it offering recommendations along the way which was extremely helpful and appreciated..his set up at the reception looked great..we also had up lighting and spotlights on the cake and dance floor making the room look stunning! We changed things a lot throughout the night and added some things and the DJ went with the flow the dance floor was never empty which I was terrified about! I couldn't have been happier...
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Black Tie entertainment DJ'd my wedding in Skaneateles, NY last month. These guys are great. They were very thorough prior to the event, making sure they knew exactly how we wanted the night to unfold and making helpful suggestions. Phil was our DJ on the night of the wedding and he did a fantastic job. Prior to the wedding I was very specific in terms of do and do not play songs and he stuck exactly to plan. I highly recommend them.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
AMAZING! We were so happy with how all of our wedding turned out but I have to say it all stemmed from how great Black Tie Entertainment was! Their work did not go unnoticed! Everyone enjoyed the DJ which was also the guy I had met and been working with. Bill was a really great listener so when my fiance and I met with him he understood what we were looking for instantly and he delivered right on target. I thought that finding a DJ would be hard and that you would have to put all this extra time and effort into making 'play' and 'do not play' lists for the cocktail hour, dinner music and for the reception but I was completely wrong. Because he listened he knew exactly what kind of music we liked and didn't like and that's what he played. The dance floor was packed all night and we got so many compliments about both the photobooth and the DJ! They did an amazing job and we would recommend them to ANYONE that was looking for a DJ or photobooth. Truly a great value and they can deliver exactly what you envision.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
These guys were great, but make sure to verify who your actual DJ will be. We originally met with Bill and really liked him so we booked them, but then ended up having Mike. He was great too! Only thing was that we wanted our first dance to be split at a certain time which we provides, he forgot to do this. But he did keep a written list of songs in chronological order like I requested!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alicia 3 Reviews
Black Tie Entertainment has exceptional services, and I would highly recommend them to anyone! For our wedding, we particularly worked with Bill and Jim. Both gentlemen are very personable, professional, and it is obvious that they take pride in what they do! Bill is very accommodating, and will do anything to meet your individual style/needs! Jim was our actual DJ at the wedding, and we couldn't have been happier! He took the time to meet with us in advance to make sure he knew what types of music we liked, what we didn't like, how to pronounce our bridal party names, and got details on how we would like our night to go. Throughout the night, he ensured that all of our needs were met, knew exactly how to keep the crowd going, and most importantly had fun with it! We also used their uplighting services which we absolutely loved! It helped create even more of an elegant look! Guests are still raving about Black Tie Entertainment! Thank you Bill and Jim for being a part of our special day! Ryan and Alicia O'Rourke
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bill was so helpful with the planning. The reception music was great ,everyone was on the dance floor. We had up lighting tht changed colors and it was beautiful.
Black Tie Entertainment - DJ, Photo Booth, Uplighting, Video responded with the following comments:
It was a pleasure to work your event. Thank you so very much for the kind words. -DJ Jason
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My sister and I both hired Black Tie Entertainment as our wedding DJ and we loved the service and music on both occasions. We both requested Bill as our DJ and he is truly the best DJ in the area. Not only is he the nicest guy, he has a unique ability to read a crowd to know what music he should play to keep a party going.

Bill was in constant communication with us before the wedding and during the wedding to make sure we were happy and enjoying the music.

Even though we had very different needs and wedding styles, Bill seamlessly catered to our individual musical tastes and the tastes of our guests. We both had many guests comment on how great our DJ was and how great the music was to keep people on the dance floor.

We both wanted our parties to be fun and classy, and we feel that we achieved this with Bill’s help. Thanks Bill!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bill and Phil were great to work with as we planned our wedding. Music was VERY important to my family. We had 2 separate meetings with Phil and Bill to discuss the style of music that we wanted. We had very specific music we wanted played. We had a group that we knew would want to spend the night on the dance floor and music we thought we make sure that this happened. Phil was great about playing all the music we wanted and adding in music that he felt would go with the style we wanted. I spent most of the evening on the dance floor and had an amazing time. Phil was great with requests, checking in with me about requests that went against the parameters we gave him (no Club music :) or anything cheese-y or "bad"). Overall it was everything we wanted! And we are picky, so that is saying a lot!!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Black Tie was awesome! Well before our wedding, Bill was responsive to email messages and through on the phone. They had an intuitive understanding of what people wanted to hear. All ages, 2yrs to 72yrs, were on the dance floor all night. They worked with us to understand what we wanted to hear, and what we didn't want to hear. Bill and Ben helped ensure the night was memorable. We highly recommend Black Tie and would absolutely hire them again.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
We hired Black Tie after hearing them at another wedding. We had Bill DJ our wedding (a different DJ than we'd heard) and he lived up to and beyond our expectations! He spent alot of time with us before the wedding going over the type of music we wanted played (and, just as importantly, what we didn't want!) and stuck to that on the wedding day while also watching the mood of the room. He struck a perfect balance and kept the dance floor full all night. Many of our guests remarked that it was one of the best DJs they'd heard. They also were incredibly responsive to any of our last-minute changes. Bill was wonderful to work with and did a fantastic job!
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Black Tie Entertainment is the BEST! Bill is a wonderful DJ! He successfully combined all of our musical selections, which included Afro Pop and Calypso. His timing was wonderful and he helped keep our Wedding running smoothly. We also hired Black Tie for our up-lighting and it was beautiful! The lights added warmth and color to our room! Bill was professional and courteous and we’d definitely hire him again in the future! So, if you’re looking for an awesome DJ please do not hesitate to call Black Tie Entertainment, because you only get one chance to get it right!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a great experience with Bill and Black Tie Entertainment. The music was awesome, and almost everyone danced all night. Bill also was a huge help in organizing our reception timeline and making sure everything ran smoothly. We sent Bill a special request at the last minute that he was able to accommodate seamlessly. We would recommend Bill to anyone having a wedding in the area!
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Black tie entertainment did a fabulous job at my wedding and leading up to my weddding! I was very pleased with everything overall. They are very professional and resonsive to any questions, concerns, and/or requests I had during my planning. Our wedding day was great! Music was fantastic. They played a mixture of music and had all ages dancing at our wedding. We also went with their uplighting at our reception and that also came out great, especially when it become dark outside(had an outside wedding). I would definitely work with Black tie entertainment in the future and will for sure recommend them to others.
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We just wanted to send our acclaim to you all, especially Tim our fabulous DJ. Everything was right on point the whole evening and you took our changes in stride, including the surprise toast, the PA for dad's song, the last minute song lineup for Grandma (NY NY) and the borrowing of the mic for the groom to sing (every time). It all went so smoothly and we both received a ton of compliments about you and the songs you played. Thank you so much for making our wedding reception worry free, it's exactly what we needed.
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
My husband has very particular tastes in music, so he was nervous about hiring a DJ that might just blast top 40 songs and not be receptive to the music that he and our friends prefer. But both of us were completely won over by Bill and Ryan at Black Tie. Bill (who manages the business side) was amazing to work with - he really put us at ease and was able to describe the art behind reading a room full of people and responding to the music that gets people up and dancing. Bill suggested that we go with Ryan to DJ our event, and it was an excellent idea. Ryan was really familiar with all of the music my husband loves (from 80s pop-synth to indie rock to 90s Eurotrash) and he expressed a real delight in getting to play this music. Even better, he had the expertise to weave our musical preferences in with more familiar tunes that everyone would enjoy. In particular, we appreciated how flexible and responsive he was to both our needs (as they changed minute-to-minute on the night of) and the bigger goal of facilitating a really lively cocktail hour, chill dinner and rocking reception. Lots of friends and family were raving about his musical selections, understated presence and sense of humor.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
I would like to say thank you to BTE for a wonderful reception. Mike was our DJ at the Beeches in Rome on 8/11/12. Everyone has absoutley raved about the reception and the DJ, Stephanie and I thought Mike was great. I'd like to relay a message I've heard from several of our guests: "he's the best DJ." We would recommend BTE to anyone and I'm sure you might receive some more business from some of our reception guests.  Again, thank you. Everyone had a great time. The dollar game and anniversary dance were a big hit too.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
 315-492-7985
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0