Black Swan Country Club
It is with great pleasure that we welcome you to Black Swan Country Club.
    65 Reviews
258 Andover Street
Georgetown, MA 01833  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 350
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (65)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can not say enough about this place. As soon as my fiance and I walked in, we knew this was the place to have our wedding. We worked with Caryl and she was simply amazing. She was quick to respond to all my emails and made sure that every detail that I wanted was perfect! Every guest we have talked to has complimented on how great the food was and how beautiful the venue looked. I am so glad we got married here! My wedding was a dream come true thanks to the beautiful room and Caryl and her amazing staff!
Wedding: 06/27/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Where do I even start! My now husband and I got married at the Black Swan on 6/21/14 and worked with Caryl. We also had our rehersal dinner here!

Everything from the day we toured the venue to our wedding date was stressfree and easy. Caryl is amazing and so easy to work with. She replied to emails in a timely manner, helped me make my vision come to life, and truly made our wedding day perfect!

The food was simply amazing. Our guests are still talking about how good the food was!

The new renovations are simply amazing. We got married in the Andover room, it is simply stunning. The new windows allow you to see literally the whole golf course. If your lucky enough like I was to get great weather you will be so happy to have the out door balcony space. Its perfect for guests to step outside and get some air!

I won't hesitate to recommend Caryl and The Black Swan Staff!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I knew right from the start of our engagement that we would hold our wedding at the Black Swan Country Club. We started the process working with Tiffini, who is absolutely wonderful and was happy to answer any questions we had in a timely manner. After our tasting event (which was wonderful - especially seeing the new renovations they did over the winter) we worked with Donna for the duration of our contract. Much like Tiffini, Donna was quick to answer any questions and was able to be flexible to our needs. The team at the Swan is friendly and professional. They set up our reception space and made it look just as I'd envisioned it.

Our guests complimented the space, the food, drinks, and entire day every time we talked to someone, and I know a large part of that was Donna and the staff making sure everything was taken care of. I didn't stress about anything throughout the day of and was able to just enjoy myself and my husband - I wouldn't hesitate to recommend working with the Black Swan.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We had the best time EVER at our wedding. My dad is still getting phone calls from guests. They are all raving about the food. The Prime Rib was a big hit! Better than any high end restaurant in Boston is what everyone is saying. ;) They said the service was impeccable and everything just went so smoothly. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We owe that ALL to Caryl!! We can't thank her enough for all her hard work. Without her our dream wedding would have never existed. From the moment my dad and I arrived out of the Rolls Royce it was like a dream come true. Caryl was there to make sure everything went smoothly. There were no hiccups or issues at all throughout the entire night. The grounds were beautiful and the rooms were set up exactly how we requested. The entire day was perfect. I would recommend The Black Swan to anyone looking for a wedding venue. All of the recent updates made the rooms even more elegant. New rugs, windows, chairs, bathrooms and many more! You will not be disappointed.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough about the Black Swan! We had our wedding here on March 16, 2014 in the Andover Ballroom. Our wedding planner Tiffini White & the staff were simply incredible, they did everything possible to make sure every detail of our wedding was perfect! The venue itself is amazing and our guests couldn't stop talking about how beautiful the place was. If you are looking for a venue with an incredible staff, unbelievable atmosphere, extremely affordable, and great food...we highly recommend the Black Swan.
Wedding: 03/16/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was amazing! We worked with Caryl Nansel and she was the best! She was very prompt on her email responses and very organized. The venue was gorgeous and the food is fantastic! All of the staff were very polite and took care of us. I have also had my bridal shower here and attended my cousins bridal shower here and every experience has been wonderful. All of my guests cannot stop raving about our wedding, stating that it was one of their favorite weddings ever! I plan on coming back for other events!! :)
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are so many wonderful things about Black Swan Country Club; From the moment we stepped into the club to get our first tour the friendliness outshined all other venues we had looked at(there were many). By the time we were done with our tour we knew this was the place for us, it was as special as the moment you find your wedding dress, you just know. Let me start with the amazing food.. in no way can you tell that they're cooking for such a high volume. From my food tasting, rehearsal dinner & wedding the food was all phenomenal. Not to mention how they went above and beyond with accommodating several guests food allergies, and I mean several! Next, have you seen this place?! Can we talk about the windows .. the rooms are so open and stunning, the dance floors are huge, the carpet is pretty and blends perfectly with the room instead of being an eye sore like at most other places, the bar has been done over, oh and get the up lighting for your event it will take the room to another level of wonderful. Besides this places beauty the staff is what really brings it to life. This is not a stuffy venue, this has the warmest hospitality I have ever come in contact with. From the amazing function staff (Donna & Tiffini for me ) all the way to the friendliest of wait staff. I'm know I'm missing several other things I'd like to list but I think you get the point. I'm so happy I had my wedding here and will continue to visit here for lots of special moments in my future.

<3 From one very happy Bride,
-Erin
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I can not thank everyone at The Black Swan Country Club enough. They made our wedding night a night to remember. Tiffini was so awesome to work with, she had great ideas we didnt think of and she was very accomodating with different things we wanted. We would absolutely recommend Tiffini and the Black Swan to anyone trying to find a wedding venue!
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I got married at the Black Swan Country Club in October, 2013 and I was just blown away by my experience there. I just can't explain how happy my husband and I were with everything from the food to friendliness and professionalism of the staff and our function manager, Caryl. Being a bit of a DIY bride, I was totally nervous how the room was going to look, but the staff at Black Swan took my vision and certainly upgraded it to look even more beautiful and classic than I had imagined. Caryl eased my wedding nerves and was on top of everything all night. Our head captain at our table was wonderful as well. She always made sure our champagne glasses were full and got us whatever we needed, extra servings of food, you name it!! We got rave reviews from all my guests about how wonderful the food was and how attentive the staff were. The filet mignon is delicious and rivals any upscale steakhouse!! The whole venue is beautiful and what I liked about Black Swan over other places I looked was that they were so accommodating and reasonably priced for a wedding venue. The whole process with them was painless and most places restrict where you can take your photos, etc. but Black Swan let us do whatever we wanted. They went out of their way to make our wedding a memorable experience. Black Swan Country Club is truly top notch. I would highly recommend if you are looking for a beautiful setting, delicious food and great service. We can't thank the team at BSC enough!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
My husband and I loved Black Swan and would highly recommend it. The staff was really easy to work with, the food was delicious and the room looked beautiful. Tiffini is the best!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Black Swan is a great place to have an event. Tiffini and her staff were great to work with!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My new husband and I couldn’t have imagined a better venue for our wedding than the Black Swan Country Club. We first thought it would be out of our price range, but ended up being in awe at the great value. The prices are incredibly reasonable, so much so that we were able to provide our guests with such a high caliber of food that we wouldn’t have been able to afford at another venue. What’s more, our guests have been contacting us nonstop since the wedding to tell us that the passed hors d’ouerves and dinner provided by the Black Swan was the best that they had ever had at a wedding (including their OWN weddings, some of our guests even admitted)!

From the start, our event coordinator, Tiffini White, was wonderful to work with. We had a lot of unconventional ideas for our wedding, and she was extremely accommodating and matched our enthusiasm each step of the way. (I mean, really, what other wedding venue would have let us bring in fencing swords for our first dance??) Every e-mail we sent received an immediate response with detailed and informative answers to our questions, and she consistently offered her opinion and expertise when we needed it. Tiffini went above and beyond to make sure we were happy, even going so far as to making sure that the groom had extra dessert when he mentioned casually how much he enjoyed it!

We and our guests had a perfect time, and couldn't have asked for anything more!!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tom 2 Reviews
My wife and I got married at the Black Swan Country Club on 9/7/13 and we could not be happier with how our day turned out. The Black Swan was the first wedding venue that we looked at and after looking at about a dozen others, we both agreed that the Black Swan was the venue for us. We loved everything about the well maintained property and the Andover ball room. From day one we dealt with Caryl Nansel and she was truly amazing! Caryl was so personable and professional throughout the process. She was always very accessible and responsive any time that we had a question and she worked hard to make our day a memorable one. We received numerous compliments from our guests about how beautiful the room looked and how great the food was. I would recommend the Black Swan to any couple that is looking for an amazing wedding venue at a great value!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were so fortunate to have our wedding at black swan and work with Tiffini. We could not have asked for a better night, and I truly believe it is because Tiffini worked her hardest to make sure it was perfect. We forgot our signature cocktail sign, she went right to her office and printed a sign for the bar. we had Megan as our personal waitress, and she always made sure we were taken care of and happy. The venue is simply beautiful; we only had candle centerpieces because we were doing a donation, and really the room is so beautiful we didn't need big extravagant centerpieces. We took pictures outside, they came out simply perfect. Really, all I can say about this venue is perfect, and they will make sure your day is special and perfect!
Wedding: 08/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our reception at the Black Swan and it was beyond any of our expectations. Tiffini White was our coordinator, she was phenomenal. You could always get a hold of her and when you met with her you knew your wedding was in good hands. The whole day ran so smoothly and if you needed anything there was always someone there to help you. Our guests couldn't stop commenting on how fantastic the food was and what a great time they were having. Everything was what I envisioned, even the color of the up lighting to match the bridesmaids dresses.

Also, the location itself if beautiful. We had so many places to take pictures and they were all breathtaking.
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We cannot thank the entire staff at the Black Swan Country Club enough for an amazing wedding night!!!! Caryl was our wedding coordinator and from our very first meeting until the end of our wedding evening, she was attentive and ensured that everything was taken care of. Our ceremony was held outside; the grounds were perfectly manicured and tastefully decorated with flowers. Cocktail hour and the reception were held in the Andover room. The staff greeted all of our guested and were able to accomodate any special requests. The room was absolutely beautiful!!! I will never forget peeking in before the ceremony to see my fairy tale wedding setting!!! Every detail we discussed with Caryl was in place! The food was amazing and our guests are still raving about the filet and stuffed shrimp!
We couldn't be happier and recommend this venue to all couples looking for their fairy tale wedding!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 978-352-7926
ext. 2050
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0