Black Swan Country Club
258 Andover Street
Georgetown, MA 01833  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 350
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (59)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was amazing! We worked with Caryl Nansel and she was the best! She was very prompt on her email responses and very organized. The venue was gorgeous and the food is fantastic! All of the staff were very polite and took care of us. I have also had my bridal shower here and attended my cousins bridal shower here and every experience has been wonderful. All of my guests cannot stop raving about our wedding, stating that it was one of their favorite weddings ever! I plan on coming back for other events!! :)
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are so many wonderful things about Black Swan Country Club; From the moment we stepped into the club to get our first tour the friendliness outshined all other venues we had looked at(there were many). By the time we were done with our tour we knew this was the place for us, it was as special as the moment you find your wedding dress, you just know. Let me start with the amazing food.. in no way can you tell that they're cooking for such a high volume. From my food tasting, rehearsal dinner & wedding the food was all phenomenal. Not to mention how they went above and beyond with accommodating several guests food allergies, and I mean several! Next, have you seen this place?! Can we talk about the windows .. the rooms are so open and stunning, the dance floors are huge, the carpet is pretty and blends perfectly with the room instead of being an eye sore like at most other places, the bar has been done over, oh and get the up lighting for your event it will take the room to another level of wonderful. Besides this places beauty the staff is what really brings it to life. This is not a stuffy venue, this has the warmest hospitality I have ever come in contact with. From the amazing function staff (Donna & Tiffini for me ) all the way to the friendliest of wait staff. I'm know I'm missing several other things I'd like to list but I think you get the point. I'm so happy I had my wedding here and will continue to visit here for lots of special moments in my future.

<3 From one very happy Bride,
-Erin
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I can not thank everyone at The Black Swan Country Club enough. They made our wedding night a night to remember. Tiffini was so awesome to work with, she had great ideas we didnt think of and she was very accomodating with different things we wanted. We would absolutely recommend Tiffini and the Black Swan to anyone trying to find a wedding venue!
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I got married at the Black Swan Country Club in October, 2013 and I was just blown away by my experience there. I just can't explain how happy my husband and I were with everything from the food to friendliness and professionalism of the staff and our function manager, Caryl. Being a bit of a DIY bride, I was totally nervous how the room was going to look, but the staff at Black Swan took my vision and certainly upgraded it to look even more beautiful and classic than I had imagined. Caryl eased my wedding nerves and was on top of everything all night. Our head captain at our table was wonderful as well. She always made sure our champagne glasses were full and got us whatever we needed, extra servings of food, you name it!! We got rave reviews from all my guests about how wonderful the food was and how attentive the staff were. The filet mignon is delicious and rivals any upscale steakhouse!! The whole venue is beautiful and what I liked about Black Swan over other places I looked was that they were so accommodating and reasonably priced for a wedding venue. The whole process with them was painless and most places restrict where you can take your photos, etc. but Black Swan let us do whatever we wanted. They went out of their way to make our wedding a memorable experience. Black Swan Country Club is truly top notch. I would highly recommend if you are looking for a beautiful setting, delicious food and great service. We can't thank the team at BSC enough!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
My husband and I loved Black Swan and would highly recommend it. The staff was really easy to work with, the food was delicious and the room looked beautiful. Tiffini is the best!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Black Swan is a great place to have an event. Tiffini and her staff were great to work with!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My new husband and I couldn’t have imagined a better venue for our wedding than the Black Swan Country Club. We first thought it would be out of our price range, but ended up being in awe at the great value. The prices are incredibly reasonable, so much so that we were able to provide our guests with such a high caliber of food that we wouldn’t have been able to afford at another venue. What’s more, our guests have been contacting us nonstop since the wedding to tell us that the passed hors d’ouerves and dinner provided by the Black Swan was the best that they had ever had at a wedding (including their OWN weddings, some of our guests even admitted)!

From the start, our event coordinator, Tiffini White, was wonderful to work with. We had a lot of unconventional ideas for our wedding, and she was extremely accommodating and matched our enthusiasm each step of the way. (I mean, really, what other wedding venue would have let us bring in fencing swords for our first dance??) Every e-mail we sent received an immediate response with detailed and informative answers to our questions, and she consistently offered her opinion and expertise when we needed it. Tiffini went above and beyond to make sure we were happy, even going so far as to making sure that the groom had extra dessert when he mentioned casually how much he enjoyed it!

We and our guests had a perfect time, and couldn't have asked for anything more!!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tom 2 Reviews
My wife and I got married at the Black Swan Country Club on 9/7/13 and we could not be happier with how our day turned out. The Black Swan was the first wedding venue that we looked at and after looking at about a dozen others, we both agreed that the Black Swan was the venue for us. We loved everything about the well maintained property and the Andover ball room. From day one we dealt with Caryl Nansel and she was truly amazing! Caryl was so personable and professional throughout the process. She was always very accessible and responsive any time that we had a question and she worked hard to make our day a memorable one. We received numerous compliments from our guests about how beautiful the room looked and how great the food was. I would recommend the Black Swan to any couple that is looking for an amazing wedding venue at a great value!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were so fortunate to have our wedding at black swan and work with Tiffini. We could not have asked for a better night, and I truly believe it is because Tiffini worked her hardest to make sure it was perfect. We forgot our signature cocktail sign, she went right to her office and printed a sign for the bar. we had Megan as our personal waitress, and she always made sure we were taken care of and happy. The venue is simply beautiful; we only had candle centerpieces because we were doing a donation, and really the room is so beautiful we didn't need big extravagant centerpieces. We took pictures outside, they came out simply perfect. Really, all I can say about this venue is perfect, and they will make sure your day is special and perfect!
Wedding: 08/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our reception at the Black Swan and it was beyond any of our expectations. Tiffini White was our coordinator, she was phenomenal. You could always get a hold of her and when you met with her you knew your wedding was in good hands. The whole day ran so smoothly and if you needed anything there was always someone there to help you. Our guests couldn't stop commenting on how fantastic the food was and what a great time they were having. Everything was what I envisioned, even the color of the up lighting to match the bridesmaids dresses.

Also, the location itself if beautiful. We had so many places to take pictures and they were all breathtaking.
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We cannot thank the entire staff at the Black Swan Country Club enough for an amazing wedding night!!!! Caryl was our wedding coordinator and from our very first meeting until the end of our wedding evening, she was attentive and ensured that everything was taken care of. Our ceremony was held outside; the grounds were perfectly manicured and tastefully decorated with flowers. Cocktail hour and the reception were held in the Andover room. The staff greeted all of our guested and were able to accomodate any special requests. The room was absolutely beautiful!!! I will never forget peeking in before the ceremony to see my fairy tale wedding setting!!! Every detail we discussed with Caryl was in place! The food was amazing and our guests are still raving about the filet and stuffed shrimp!
We couldn't be happier and recommend this venue to all couples looking for their fairy tale wedding!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Tiffini is an amazing event coordinator. She was so on top of every detail at each step of the planning process. Everything ran very smoothly the day of the wedding. The venue looked absolutely beautiful and we were extremely pleased with how everything turned out.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 5 Reviews
Caryl was my coordinator and she was so amazing my original wedding date was October 5, 2012 but I was hospitalized the day before our wedding due to my son wanting to be born 15 weeks early she would check in on us see how we were doing she rescheduled everything for us helped us with whatever we needed and on our wedding day it was amazing I would recommend anyone to get married there the food was so amazing so again thank you caryl and black Swan our family thanks you for the most amazing night
Wedding: 07/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
WOW WOW WOW! That's what my experience with the Black Swan was. My coordinator Caryl was so amazing and wonderful! She made the experience fun which was super important for this stressed out bride. We had our reception in the Andover room which gave our guest plenty of room and with the uplighting and GOBO it really was breathtaking. The food was amazing and working with Caryl to come up with our signature drinks was fun and added a little something to our cocktail hour which were still available through the rest of the night after the hour had ended. The service was exceptional and at a great price for the area. It would take me a long time to finish listing all of the great things the Black Swan Country Club has to offer and what a great experience we had. Thank you Caryl a hundred times over!!!
Wedding: 06/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Caryl for the nearly two years that we were engaged. Booking our reception venue was the first thing we wanted to accomplish when wedding planning. We are so happy that we chose Black Swan. From the beginning, the staff treated us with respect, were incredibly professional, accommodating, and responsive. As we got closer to our wedding date, Caryl emailed us and made sure that the very fine details were covered and that we were happy. She made us a top priority and always managed to squeeze us in for last-minute appointments. We also had some tricky diet situations and the staff at Black Swan was so accommodating to our needs. On the wedding day, the rooms looked absolutely beautiful (we booked both the Essex and Andover rooms). The entire night went by so quickly, but everything went off without a hitch. Caryl and Tiffini have so much experience and made the nights' events seamless. Caryl checked in with us often throughout the night to ensure we were satisfied. During cocktail hour, the staff was kind enough to bring me and my husband hor d'oeuvres up to the bridal suite. They also had a small bar and food table set up for our wedding party while we were taking pictures on the golf course. All of our guests loved the food and were very pleased with the service. I can't say enough for their attention to detail. It is hard to find people who truly love what they do, and Caryl, Tiffini, and Donna definitely love what they do and it reflects in their passion, experience, and service. We had an amazing wedding and we attribute almost all of that to the extraordinary people at Black Swan Country Club!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just have to start by saying Tiffini is amazing!!! Being a first time bride I had sooo many questions. Tiffini was so sweet to answer all my questions and even make recommendations or assist in who to contact. She was just fantastic!! The day of the wedding she was there to make sure everything went smoothly, and it did!! It went perfect. I am so happy I went with the Black Swan! The room was beautiful and exactly what I wanted. The grounds were stunning for pictures. Everyone raved about the food and how nice everyone was that day. It was perfect! Thank you!!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 978-352-7926
ext. 2050
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0