Big Show Mobile Entertainment

Big Show Mobile Entertainment

more than just music

827 W 1st Avenue
Suite 309
Spokane, WA 99201 | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Value:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Lance was absolutely AMAZING!!!!!!!! I couldn't have asked for a better DJ and light person!! He made me feel confident in his abilities and definitely proved he was the BEST for the job!!!! I have NO words to express how much my groom and I both appreciated his professionalism yet friendship throughout the whole wedding process. He is very quick to respond to every email and is very flexible and open in letting the bride choose exactly what she wants, but also helps in areas that you don't know quite what to do. Such a professional in every way!

  • Wedding: 11/22/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Lance was incredible with us! Throughout planning he was so helpful because me and my fiancé (now husband!) were really laid back and lance helped us with music choices, lighting choices, how things should go. We didn't have to overthink anything because we knew on the day of the event he'd have it all handled. When it finally came to the big day, he practically held our hands through everything because we didn't know what the heck we were doing and were enjoying the day too much. He was attentive and so nice! Our wedding day could not have gone better! I tell everyone how perfect lance was and how happy he made us!

  • Wedding: 11/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Lance with Big Show Mobile Entertainment is the whole package. He was such a valuable asset to our wedding, doing so much more than our music. He took a genuine interest in getting to know us to make our day perfect. At our first meeting he gave us a fill-able checklist of every event(in the wedding) that accompanies music so we could pick out/organize our songs. He is extremely flexibly, I can't count the number of times I changed songs, and Lance always put me at ease, letting me know he wanted us to have whatever we wanted. If you are unsure about song selection, he is a great reference with a huge database of music. Not only is he professional, but he is genuine and personable, very easy to talk to and work with. Along with music, Lance does lighting, our whole ballroom was filled with beautiful hues of gold, purple, blue, green etc(you can pick the colors), and he made an awesome lighted monogram of our names that shined on the dance floor. Lance is dedicated, he came to the rehearsal and coordinated with the photographer and wedding coordinators. On the day of the wedding he made it his mission to make our day perfect. After the ceremony, he waited for us outside of the reception ballroom so he could announce our "grand entrance". He went around to each table and released them for the buffet line(so it would not be so long and congested up there). Our wedding coordinators were pretty absent during the reception and weren't taking charge or even really knew what to do, Lance stepped in and took charge, keeping us all on track, letting us know when it would be a good time for the next event(toasts, cake cutting, 1st dances etc.) and he announced it all so our guests would know what to expect. He took such a weight off of our shoulders! Lance loves his job and it shows, we can't thank him enough for everything he's done. You will not regret working with him!

  • Wedding: 10/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I would have zero hesitation recommending Lance to anyone for their wedding. Great job, and made everything flow smoothly.

  • Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Lance was an amazing DJ! He was professional, very fun, and extremely knowledgeable. He worked well with the photographer and kept our ceremony moving smoothly. He even came out to the rehearsal dinner and helped everyone prepare for the big day. He went above and beyond what we expected.

  • Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Lance provided great service at our wedding - the dance floor was packed the entire time and everyone had a great time. Lance helped facilitate the reception when things started running behind - he really stepped up when our wedding planners, Design by Occasion, did not. I really appreciated him coordinating with the photographer when events (starting with dinner) were running behind schedule causing us to almost lose opportunity for important wedding photos (we were outside and it was almost too dark to get good photos of cutting the cake, first dance, etc.). Thank you Lance!

  • Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We hired Lance to dj our wedding in August and were extremely happy with the results. He does a fanatic job, and is so much more than just a music guy. He was really interested in who we were as a couple and made us feel like he was genuinely invested in our wedding. From the beginning he was very helpful with anything we needed whether it be answering silly questions that could have been answered if I had read my paperwork, or helping us choose music and set the flow/pace for our wedding day. He was always very quick to respond, and always had great feedback and suggestions. Lance is a super cool, professional guy and wants to make sure you have just what you want, but will also give you advice on what he knows from being a wedding dj for so many years. We were so happy to have him at our wedding, the music was perfect, and the flow/pace was perfect as he always checked with us to see if we were ready for the next moment. Lance was amazing and I could not recommend anyone better!

  • Wedding: 08/22/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Lance was the reason our wedding went as smoothly as it did. Everything proceeded in a timely manner and he checked in with us every once in a while to ensure he was doing everything possible to keep us happy and that our night was going as planned. He did an incredible job reading our crowd and keeping the night alive until we were ready for it to end. Money very well spent. After having been to quite a few weddings, it is clear that the DJ can make or break the quality of the event. Lance made our wedding one to remember.

  • Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Courtney
8 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Lance really did an incredible job here. I provided a playlist to him and he pulled it apart to make the music fit for the different parts of the day. He also did a great job as the MC at our reception. Would definitely recommend him!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Private User
6 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Lance was an absolute pleasure and so much fun! He was well-organized, took extra care to make sure he understood our vision for our wedding, and was well prepared -- even arriving a day early to make sure he had everything he needed as well as to review the outline with us. The quality of his sound production was excellent, the setup was well designed and he definitely added a special element to our wedding!! We are so happy to have worked with Lance!

  • Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

He was amazing. Very organized, very professional, and he was the best Dj I could have ever asked for on our special day. I would recommend him to everyone :-)

  • Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Lance from Big Show Mobile Entertainment hands down, the best wedding DJ in Spokane. From our first meeting to the actual day of our wedding, my now husband and I knew that he would help to make our wedding day perfect! I cannot recommend his services enough, he was so fun, helpful, professional, and really invested in making our wedding the best day ever! We will always happily remember how fantastic Lance made the reception planning process and the actual reception itself, so wonderful! Thank you again Lance-you really are THE BEST!

  • Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Lance was not only easy to work with, he was fun to work with!! He truly cared about the wedding being exactly what we wanted and was always open to our ideas. He was so professional as the emcee, the sound system was amazing, and the uplighting really made the venue look top notch! Lance made his job look effortless while I know he put in hours to set up and get everything just perfect. Our dance floor was packed all night long. Thank you Lance!!!!

  • Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

The music was flawlessly handled, and Lance announced all the transitions in the itinerary - the dinner, the different dances, the toast, the open mike - at just the right time, in a low-key, dignified manner.

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Our wedding planners, Design by Occasion, recommended Lance as an excellent DJ and they were absolutely right. His professionalism and attention to detail contributed to a beautiful ceremony and a memorable reception/party afterwards. Because the wedding was on an outdoor patio near a waterfall (BluWoods venue is AMAZING!), we were concerned about how to provide music and make sure that guests could hear the vows. Other DJs we spoke to said that they would use standing microphones and try to "stretch" their speakers so they could be heard on the patio. If that didn't work, they'd need at least half an hour to transition from the patio to the dance floor. We didn't feel confident that they could actually make it work. However, this challenge was no problem for Lance. He has two separate sound systems - one for the ceremony and one for the reception. He streamlined everything: on the patio with music and lapel mics so the ceremony could be heard, indoors for music and drinks/appetizers, back to the patio for the reception, and then on to the dance floor where everyone was dancing right up to the final song. (That in itself was amazing because we had guests with ages ranging from 2 to 92 and he always seemed to know what music would keep the dance floor full.) Along with providing excellent sound, Lance has a style that is perfect for weddings. As parents of the bride, we were impressed with so many things. He met with the bride and groom several times before the wedding to be sure everything was the way they wanted it. He joined us for a walk through to determine where the sound system would be set up and attended the rehearsal so he could provide support for the wedding, the “schedule” of introductions/speeches/announcements, and so much more. He was confident, professional, and truly seemed to care about the two people who mattered most – the bride and the groom. We highly recommend Lance and Big Show Mobile Entertainment to anyone looking for a quality experience.

  • Wedding: 07/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Lance quite simply made our day. He set the mood and check in on us and always let us know what was going on and what was next. He was also flexible with timelines and was cool, calm, and collected even though he had a leg injury! I really loved that he made sure to keep in contact periodically before the wedding and really took the time to dial in our tastes and preferences with the playlists. He is professional and I am convinced that our day wouldn't have been as amazing without him. We feel blessed that he agreed to do our wedding!

  • Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
Prev
509-990-0445
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
5.0
out of 5.0
72 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2014 logo small
2014 Couples' Choice Award®
Bca 2013 logo small
2013 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2012 logo small
2012 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2011 logo small
2011 Bride's Choice Award®