Big Show Mobile Entertainment
more than just music
    62 Reviews
827 W 1st Avenue
Suite 309
Spokane, WA 99201  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (62)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
He was amazing. Very organized, very professional, and he was the best Dj I could have ever asked for on our special day. I would recommend him to everyone :-)
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lance from Big Show Mobile Entertainment hands down, the best wedding DJ in Spokane. From our first meeting to the actual day of our wedding, my now husband and I knew that he would help to make our wedding day perfect! I cannot recommend his services enough, he was so fun, helpful, professional, and really invested in making our wedding the best day ever! We will always happily remember how fantastic Lance made the reception planning process and the actual reception itself, so wonderful! Thank you again Lance-you really are THE BEST!
Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lance was not only easy to work with, he was fun to work with!! He truly cared about the wedding being exactly what we wanted and was always open to our ideas. He was so professional as the emcee, the sound system was amazing, and the uplighting really made the venue look top notch! Lance made his job look effortless while I know he put in hours to set up and get everything just perfect. Our dance floor was packed all night long. Thank you Lance!!!!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The music was flawlessly handled, and Lance announced all the transitions in the itinerary - the dinner, the different dances, the toast, the open mike - at just the right time, in a low-key, dignified manner.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding planners, Design by Occasion, recommended Lance as an excellent DJ and they were absolutely right. His professionalism and attention to detail contributed to a beautiful ceremony and a memorable reception/party afterwards. Because the wedding was on an outdoor patio near a waterfall (BluWoods venue is AMAZING!), we were concerned about how to provide music and make sure that guests could hear the vows. Other DJs we spoke to said that they would use standing microphones and try to "stretch" their speakers so they could be heard on the patio. If that didn't work, they'd need at least half an hour to transition from the patio to the dance floor. We didn't feel confident that they could actually make it work. However, this challenge was no problem for Lance. He has two separate sound systems - one for the ceremony and one for the reception. He streamlined everything: on the patio with music and lapel mics so the ceremony could be heard, indoors for music and drinks/appetizers, back to the patio for the reception, and then on to the dance floor where everyone was dancing right up to the final song. (That in itself was amazing because we had guests with ages ranging from 2 to 92 and he always seemed to know what music would keep the dance floor full.) Along with providing excellent sound, Lance has a style that is perfect for weddings. As parents of the bride, we were impressed with so many things. He met with the bride and groom several times before the wedding to be sure everything was the way they wanted it. He joined us for a walk through to determine where the sound system would be set up and attended the rehearsal so he could provide support for the wedding, the “schedule” of introductions/speeches/announcements, and so much more. He was confident, professional, and truly seemed to care about the two people who mattered most – the bride and the groom. We highly recommend Lance and Big Show Mobile Entertainment to anyone looking for a quality experience.
Wedding: 07/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lance quite simply made our day. He set the mood and check in on us and always let us know what was going on and what was next. He was also flexible with timelines and was cool, calm, and collected even though he had a leg injury! I really loved that he made sure to keep in contact periodically before the wedding and really took the time to dial in our tastes and preferences with the playlists. He is professional and I am convinced that our day wouldn't have been as amazing without him. We feel blessed that he agreed to do our wedding!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I couldn't have asked for a better DJ. Lance was amazing I couldn't of had a more perfect wedding without his help. His wife Leslie was also incredible. They had the perfect music selection and the most incredible lights to really set the mood for each event. They kept everything organized to make sure the day was perfect. I didn't have to worry about anything on the most important day of my life. You'd be crazy not to have big show mobile entertainment DJ your wedding. Love them.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lance was fantastic! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ. He kept people on our dance floor all night long! Extremely organized, professional, and personable. He even took the time to attend the rehearsal, and set up sound for our ceremony, and cellist. He also did our uplighting for our reception tent at our private residential wedding. It was all perfect!!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Lance was easy to work with and provided excellent service! The lighting was AMAZING and he played the best music all night! Couldn't have asked for anything more. Definitely the best DJ in Spokane.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It's hard to put into words just how professional and helpful Lance was... Not only during our wedding day, but the entire planning process. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect; Lance played a large role in making sure the day ran smoothly, that our guests were having fun, and that my husband and I felt special.
Lance listened to our ideas, gave us wonderful insight, and tailored music to fit our requests. We received several compliments from friends and family regarding Lance's fun nature and laid-back, yet professional presence.
Lance deserves every award out there... Best DJ EVER :)
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Lance was a wonderful DJ. He worked with us throughout the entire wedding process. By the time the wedding day came around he made us feel very comfortable and prepared for everything. I would highly recommend him! The lighting, the music, and his guidance really made the wedding special! I'm so happy we chose Big Show Mobile Entertainment!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lance was the right fit for our wedding. The one thing my husband and I wanted was someone who had the same taste in music as us as well as someone who would have a little common sense about the music being played. He was also great in the fact that he would check with us before moving on to the next event.
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lance and his wife did an amazing job with both the lighting and music at our winery wedding. They were so professional and knew exactly what we wanted, everything turned out perfect!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lance is an exceptional DJ with flawless taste in music, but more importantly he met all of our specific requests and made our wedding a seamless event. We could not have been happier with everything about him. He is a tremendously nice guy, very easy to communicate with and a consummate professional. You can not do better than Lance!!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lance went above and beyond his DJ services. He continuously made sure my husband and I had our drinks full and was so helpful. He knew exactly what to play to keep everyone dancing. We had a blast.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
IWe hired Lance because of his professionalism and warm personality. He gave us confidence from our first meeting. In fact, that confidence became something of a touchstone when wedding planning got harried: “OK, right now things are a disaster but Lance is a professional; at least we can count on Lance.” And we did. And he came through.

I like people who know what they’re doing and have confidence in their skillset. Looking back, I’m in awe of the way that Lance really listened to us but also used his experience and expertise to shape our ideas into a positive experience for our guests—without making us feel “handled” in the process. That’s not easy. But that's not all.

I had no idea how much getting married feels like getting shot through a confetti cannon--it's all very festive and cheery but you feel shredded into a thousand pieces fluttering around the room. By the end of the night, I was wrung out, happy to be back in jeans and I'd forgotten all about a last song. But Lance remembered. With the lights on, the guests gone and the clean-up crew folding tables in back, he gave us an end to the evening that stripped away everything else and brought it all back to the two of us.

BEST. LAST. DANCE. EVER.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
 509-990-0445
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0