Big Show Mobile Entertainment
more than just music
    53 Reviews
827 W 1st Avenue
Suite 309
Spokane, WA 99201  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (53)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Lance was easy to work with and provided excellent service! The lighting was AMAZING and he played the best music all night! Couldn't have asked for anything more. Definitely the best DJ in Spokane.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It's hard to put into words just how professional and helpful Lance was... Not only during our wedding day, but the entire planning process. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect; Lance played a large role in making sure the day ran smoothly, that our guests were having fun, and that my husband and I felt special.
Lance listened to our ideas, gave us wonderful insight, and tailored music to fit our requests. We received several compliments from friends and family regarding Lance's fun nature and laid-back, yet professional presence.
Lance deserves every award out there... Best DJ EVER :)
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Lance was a wonderful DJ. He worked with us throughout the entire wedding process. By the time the wedding day came around he made us feel very comfortable and prepared for everything. I would highly recommend him! The lighting, the music, and his guidance really made the wedding special! I'm so happy we chose Big Show Mobile Entertainment!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lance was the right fit for our wedding. The one thing my husband and I wanted was someone who had the same taste in music as us as well as someone who would have a little common sense about the music being played. He was also great in the fact that he would check with us before moving on to the next event.
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lance and his wife did an amazing job with both the lighting and music at our winery wedding. They were so professional and knew exactly what we wanted, everything turned out perfect!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lance is an exceptional DJ with flawless taste in music, but more importantly he met all of our specific requests and made our wedding a seamless event. We could not have been happier with everything about him. He is a tremendously nice guy, very easy to communicate with and a consummate professional. You can not do better than Lance!!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
IWe hired Lance because of his professionalism and warm personality. He gave us confidence from our first meeting. In fact, that confidence became something of a touchstone when wedding planning got harried: “OK, right now things are a disaster but Lance is a professional; at least we can count on Lance.” And we did. And he came through.

I like people who know what they’re doing and have confidence in their skillset. Looking back, I’m in awe of the way that Lance really listened to us but also used his experience and expertise to shape our ideas into a positive experience for our guests—without making us feel “handled” in the process. That’s not easy. But that's not all.

I had no idea how much getting married feels like getting shot through a confetti cannon--it's all very festive and cheery but you feel shredded into a thousand pieces fluttering around the room. By the end of the night, I was wrung out, happy to be back in jeans and I'd forgotten all about a last song. But Lance remembered. With the lights on, the guests gone and the clean-up crew folding tables in back, he gave us an end to the evening that stripped away everything else and brought it all back to the two of us.

BEST. LAST. DANCE. EVER.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lance was nothing but helpful from day 1. He always responded quickly when I emailed him with questions on music and he always gave me great options when I was having a hard time finding the right song. Then on the day of, he was nice to everyone around, kept up with song requests, and didn't talk too much like some DJ's do. He has an unlimited time policy which was awesome, because we were able to keep the party going until midnight without extra charge. He played the right music at the right times and I would highly recommend him to any bride!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lance was my favorite vendor of any at our wedding. Always asking how we were doing/if we needed anything. He is absolutely incredible and professional at what he does. The music was fantastic. Everybody was up on the dance floor having so much fun! He is phenomenal at MC'ing and making sure everything runs smoothly and on time. Flat out, I wouldn't recommend any other DJ than Lance. He is the best of the best!!!!
Wedding: 08/30/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lance is awesome! Great music selection!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lance is awesome! Great music selection!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Lance did an absolutely wonderful job for us. Not only was he a great Dj, but he was also very knowledgeable and helpful with the coordination of numerous planning and day-of events. I would recommend his services to my friends and family in a heartbeat.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lance took the time to get to know us prior to our big day. We live two hours away from the site of our wedding/reception. During the planning phase, Lance was quick to answer questions by phone or email and we met with him twice when visiting our reception venue. On our big day, he kept the reception running smoothly and was flexible regarding things that were optional up to the last minute. He also helped communicate with staff that were running the reception. We had some live performers which he equipped with mics. One played acoustic guitar and sang and she sounded amazing with his sound system. The others sang to a clip provided prior. He also played a music clip for a dance performance (provided prior). He makes a great MC without taking the focus off the married couple. He will play the type of music that you want played with still a knack for playing what people want to dance to. Once the music started, we danced pretty much the whole time. You never have to tell him anything twice. And he does all this with a very unassuming, in-the-background type of way. The lighting he does is gorgeous and sets the mood for a great party! Very smooth Lance!

Cathlin & Avril Stewart
Wedding: 06/21/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lance was the DJ at our wedding this past week and there aren't enough words to describe how awesome he was. He was professional, friendly and helpful from the start to the finish and kept a swingin' party going all night. Nobody wanted to leave the dance floor even after the lights came back on! Even though we had to plan our destination wedding from afar, Lance was always easy to reach by phone and email and always promptly returned calls/emails. He even came a day early to set up, meet us and add extra microphones and speakers where needed. We're so glad we chose Lance and Big Show Mobile Entertainment for our wedding and would do so again for any occasion needing a DJ! :)
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Being a wedding photographer I get the chance to work with a lot of different wedding vendors every weekend and each and every time I have worked with Lance he has done an amazing job. That's why choosing him for my wedding was an easy choice. Thank you again!
Wedding: 03/21/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Catherine 1 Reviews
Lance was AMAZING!!! I got married at a venue that was over 2 hours away from him and he met me there multiple times just to chat about music for the wedding! He played everything we requested and had a good selection of music, as the dance floor was never empty! He was so sweet and communicated with me during the reception as to what was going to happen next (he even kept refilling my wine glass :) Overall, lance was one of my favorite vendors and did a fantastic job and was so thoughtful as to what we wanted!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: DJ
 509-990-0445
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0