Berwick Manor Banquet Center & Catering
serving homemade Italian goodness since 1955
    100 Reviews
3250 Refugee Road
Columbus, OH 43232  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors...
Bar services: Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium...
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (100)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Berwick's efforts throughout were absolutely nailed! The Mrs. and I had an absolute blast at the reception (as did the guests in attendance!) and we were so pleased with the services that they were able to offer us. They went above & beyone to ensure that the venue and the food was spectacular!

Our family & friends all couldn’t stop gushing on how fantastic the food was – not easy in a crowded room full of Italians! Truly, the Berwick team (TJ, Stephanie, & Crew) has tons to be proud of – first class effort all the way! Thanks again!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mary Ginn 1 Reviews
The entire Berwick staff was excellent. They were very accommodating and professional. The food was delicious, plentiful and timely. T.J. and staff were awesome. We couldn't have asked for a better experience! Looking forward to our next wedding!!
Wedding: 07/04/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Berwick was absolutely wonderful to work with. From the taste testing (where we brought both sides of our families) to the wedding reception to them following up with us... they were absolutely amazing! I would definitely recommend Berwick!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Leslie 1 Reviews
Everyone at Berwick was absolutely phenomonal! We had so much fun at our tastings and the food was awesome! The day of the wedding Stephanie and Orlando went ABOVE AND BEYOND! They truly exceeded my expectations!! We are still receiving compliments on the meal our family and friends shared at our wedding. We cannot wait to go to back for our anniversaries!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Allison 1 Reviews
My husband and I loved doing business with TJ and Orlando. They were willing to do whatever it took to make everything work and make sure we got everything we needed. The food was amazing and all of our guests were pleasantly surprised! We all felt comfortable talking to the employees about any questions were had and responded fast to emails! Any catering events in our future we will be contacting them!

Thank you so much Berwick!

The Weisgarber's
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

bethany 1 Reviews
Berwick catered my daughters wedding at Bryn Du in Granville this past Memorial day weekend. I cannot say enough about this family..They are thoroughly wonderful in all aspects of their business. They all actually became like family to us throughout the months and weeks leading up to the wedding. They are everything you want in a caterer. Your experience starts out with a tasting at their facility in Columbus..where you are sent home with boxes of leftovers. And the food is heavenly..was hard to choose what we wanted. Then Stephanie worked with us to plan our event. She is so patient and informative. She was always pleasant throughout the many phone calls and questions I directed to her. I could not of pulled this off with out her expertise and suggestions. Love that girl! Then as the date came closer we met with TJ at Bryn Du to go over every detail..from where things would be to the timeline to what they actually do for you...which is EVERYTHING! You dont have to lift a finger..Tj also met with us another time just a couple weeks before the wedding to finalize things. He answered questions, made suggestions and completely put our minds at ease. He is a jewel! When the day did arrive, they and their staff were wonderful. Orlando is the Master Chef and he is excellent! He actually cooked the prime rib on the grill outside right at the wedding site. It smelled wonderful. He is so talented. I wish he had a restuarant we could go to because I will miss his food. And he is so personable.. I felt like I had known him all my life..very down to earth guy! The staff were all terrific..from the bartenders, to the kitchen staff to the servers, to the cake cutters...They were professional, but never complained and were always smiling and asking if they could do something for you. I cannot say a single negative comment about anything. And at the end of the night we didnt have to do anything. They clean up the venue..box everything up, organize it , so all you have to do is pick up and go. Not only that but all the leftover food is put in containers for you to take home..We are so glad we chose Berwick to be our caterers. They are definately the Top of their profession in the Columbus and surrounding area. You will be completely satisfied if you choose them, as well. Thank you so much Stephanie,TJ,Orlando and all your wonderful staff..You made my daughter's Fairy Tale Wedding a reality!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mark & Donna 1 Reviews
Just wanted to say thank you to you and your outstanding staff. The food you catered for our Rehearsal Dinner at the Robbins Hunter Museum on Saturday was absolutely amazing. Along with the amazing food was the service your staff provided. We could not of asked for a more perfect evening. There was not one individual there that did not come and comment to my husband and I how delicious the food was. The staff was very attentive to every aspect of the service. We had the pleasure of experiencing your outstanding food and service once again the following evening at our sons wedding.

If you are looking for a caterer that pays close attention to detail and provides you with the best food we have ever had at events of this kind The Berwick should be your choice. All it will take is for you to schedule a taste testing appointment and you will have the pleasure of experiencing for yourself their amazing food. There was not one item that we tasted that we did not love.

Once again thank you so much for making our celebration weekend in Granville Ohio a very memorable one.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We can't say enough about Berwick! It was a pleasure to work with Stephanie, TJ, and Orlando, and all the others. They made the planning process that much easier for us! We received nothing but great compliments from our wedding guests about the entire staff, the service and the food. We could not have asked for anything better !!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dan and... 1 Reviews
The Berwick was fantastic. They provided a lovely tasting before our rehearsal dinner and it was great. Their service was tremendous and the food was delicious. Everyone there commented about their professionalism and the service and the food!!!!! I would use them again. The bride's family had used them in the past and were also very satisfied.
Wedding: 01/17/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ron 1 Reviews
The Berwick Group really bent over backwards to make the bride, groom, and families very happy. The menu was fantastic…the food well prepared and served hot. Our guests loved it. Look forward to working with this caterer again. We have four more weddings to go!
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Berwick was absolutely amazing. Not only is their staff great but the food was out of this world. Multiple guests stated that it was the best food they have ever had! TJ was a life saver and really is a blessing! Thank you berwick!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 1 Reviews
The Berwick family and staff were key to the planning and success of our wedding. At every turn, they demonstrated professionalism with familiarity making them very easy to work with. They were knowledgeable of the venue policies and offered numerous suggestions, making so we did not forget a thing. The price and selection were excellent. Stephanie was very responsive over email and always available by phone for questions. TJ was quick with tips and advice and was incredibly flexible and approachable during the planning process.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jason 1 Reviews
Orlando, Stephanie, and their staff did an excellent job in helping us plan our wedding reception and taking care of details the day of the event. We had a tasting with a variety of items in determining the menu. Orlando explained each item that we selected. There were no additional charges for extra china or linen items that we wanted to add to make the event personal. We did an early afternoon meal for 200 guests. The two entree package included a wide selection of side dishes and an appetizer. We made our own cakes (one per table) and wine. Our family also made a number of sweets for a dessert table. Berwick had no problem with us bringing these items on our own and serving them. We made some last minute adjustments a week before the event to have the meal served family-style instead of buffet-style. Once again, Orlando was easy to work with on this. Their was sufficient, friendly, and attentive staff during the reception. Berwick's prices are excellent, their food is great, but the quality of the service is what makes them excel.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I would highly recommend Berwick Catering. The food for my wedding was delicious! Everyone told us how much they loved it and it was the best wedding food they EVER had. Berwick was very accommodating and helpful, they do whatever they can to make your day perfect. The entire process with them was simple and easy. My husband and I decided anytime we need an event catered we are going to use Berwick!

Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Every member of the Berwick team is committed to excellence. They were a joy to work with....
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Berwick was by far the best choice we made for our wedding! The food was delicious, service was excellent and they work with you to make your event special. They took time to talk with me about options, gave several tastings and was so amazing! Also, we needed somewhere to hold our tables and chairs until the event and they did it no questions asked. Seriously the BEST catering company in Columbus! They make it so easy and stress free.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Catering, Unique Services (Other)
 614-235-7100
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0