Berwick Manor Banquet Center & Catering
serving homemade Italian goodness since 1955
    87 Reviews
3250 Refugee Road
Columbus, OH 43232  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors...
Bar services: Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium...
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (87)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dan and... 1 Reviews
The Berwick was fantastic. They provided a lovely tasting before our rehearsal dinner and it was great. Their service was tremendous and the food was delicious. Everyone there commented about their professionalism and the service and the food!!!!! I would use them again. The bride's family had used them in the past and were also very satisfied.
Wedding: 01/17/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ron 1 Reviews
The Berwick Group really bent over backwards to make the bride, groom, and families very happy. The menu was fantastic…the food well prepared and served hot. Our guests loved it. Look forward to working with this caterer again. We have four more weddings to go!
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Berwick was absolutely amazing. Not only is their staff great but the food was out of this world. Multiple guests stated that it was the best food they have ever had! TJ was a life saver and really is a blessing! Thank you berwick!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 1 Reviews
The Berwick family and staff were key to the planning and success of our wedding. At every turn, they demonstrated professionalism with familiarity making them very easy to work with. They were knowledgeable of the venue policies and offered numerous suggestions, making so we did not forget a thing. The price and selection were excellent. Stephanie was very responsive over email and always available by phone for questions. TJ was quick with tips and advice and was incredibly flexible and approachable during the planning process.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jason 1 Reviews
Orlando, Stephanie, and their staff did an excellent job in helping us plan our wedding reception and taking care of details the day of the event. We had a tasting with a variety of items in determining the menu. Orlando explained each item that we selected. There were no additional charges for extra china or linen items that we wanted to add to make the event personal. We did an early afternoon meal for 200 guests. The two entree package included a wide selection of side dishes and an appetizer. We made our own cakes (one per table) and wine. Our family also made a number of sweets for a dessert table. Berwick had no problem with us bringing these items on our own and serving them. We made some last minute adjustments a week before the event to have the meal served family-style instead of buffet-style. Once again, Orlando was easy to work with on this. Their was sufficient, friendly, and attentive staff during the reception. Berwick's prices are excellent, their food is great, but the quality of the service is what makes them excel.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I would highly recommend Berwick Catering. The food for my wedding was delicious! Everyone told us how much they loved it and it was the best wedding food they EVER had. Berwick was very accommodating and helpful, they do whatever they can to make your day perfect. The entire process with them was simple and easy. My husband and I decided anytime we need an event catered we are going to use Berwick!

Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Every member of the Berwick team is committed to excellence. They were a joy to work with....
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Berwick was by far the best choice we made for our wedding! The food was delicious, service was excellent and they work with you to make your event special. They took time to talk with me about options, gave several tastings and was so amazing! Also, we needed somewhere to hold our tables and chairs until the event and they did it no questions asked. Seriously the BEST catering company in Columbus! They make it so easy and stress free.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Catering, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Hong 3 Reviews
Berwick catered our wedding and after working with them, we feel like they are a part of our family. They were genuinely nice, very accommodating and was willing to bend over backwards for anything we needed to make our day perfect. Food was the biggest splurge for us and we knew we wanted a lot of it. We had a big wedding too (350!) and Berwick seamlessly executed our 5 course meals in addition to our appetizer, seafood, dessert and shot bars! The food was phenomenal and the service was even more exceptional!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jeff 1 Reviews
Food was delicious. Service was excellent. Berwick was very helpful in preparing for the wedding reception. Once the reception day arrived, we were able to enjoy the evening with no concerns that the food, service and bar would be properly handled. We had heard from others that we would not have any worries with Berwick and they have met that praise at our event.
Wedding: 07/28/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Leanne 1 Reviews
We had planned on a totally outside wedding. Rainy weather changed our plans at the last minute. Berwick Manor really came to the rescue. They assured me that tables and such could and would be moved around. They did what they said they would do and made it a very enjoyable day. Would highly recommend them for catering a wedding. Stephanie was wonderful.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Whitney 1 Reviews
Berwick Manor was one of the best decisions that we made throughout our wedding planning process. From the very beginning, they were attentive, enthusiastic, helpful, accommodating, and willing to answer the million questions that I managed to come up with. Living out of town (more than 600 miles away) made the wedding planning process extremely difficult at times, but I always, ALWAYS felt better after I spoke with Stephanie, Orlando, or TJ at Berwick. Down to the slightest detail, they were more than willing to above and beyond to make sure that our day was perfect. While they did our catering and took care of our food and alcohol, Berwick was so much more in the long run. Not once did they say no to us, and if we asked them if they could do something, they always either said yes, or we'll make it happen somehow. The food was beyond words delicious and we have had RAVE reviews from our guests in that aspect. Not only did Berwick do our food, though, but they allowed us to bring all of our DIY-centerpieces and they set them up for us... To say that our wedding reception wouldn't have been the same without Berwick is understating their importance in our day. I think that our wedding reception wouldn't have even happened without them. They were truly an irreplaceable part of our wedding day and I am so incredibly thankful that we chose Berwick.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tom 1 Reviews
The food was great. We had a lot of compliments from our out of town guests. (most of in in town guests have come to expect great food from the Berwick.) Gloria did a nice job interacting with the crowd while butlering the meatballs.

And all of the administrative and communication stuff went smoothy and without a hitch.

I would highly recommend to anyone.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carrie 1 Reviews
The food was amazing, we had the lasagna and whole wheat pasta with sundried tomatoes. They set up and cleaned up everything at the venue and We had no worries or concerns on our wedding day. They took care of everything , even made 5 gluten free dishes for our guests with allergies and worked with our budget. We made the right choice when choosing our caterer, no regrets!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Amazing! Couldn't have been happier with the results!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sharon 1 Reviews
The food was just delicious! We did not hear any complaints from our guests. The staff was very kind to allow me the time to put our random china on the tables, which I know held them up. They were johnny-on-the-spot if we asked for anything to be done. TJ remembered all the little details I asked for from our initial meeting. Wonderful folks to work with!

I would recommend Berwick to ANYONE for any occasion!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 614-235-7100
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0