Ben Sherman Classical Guitar
Traditional to contemporary music for your special event
    44 Reviews
P.O. Box 342
Westminster, MD 21158  | map
Arrangements: Instrumental - Solo
Instruments: Guitar
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (44)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Ben played music at my ceremony and cocktail hour. He was very responsive to all emails and questions. His music was absolutely beautiful and he helped make our night very special.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ben played guitar for our ceremony and during our cocktail hour, he is wonderful! He is extremely professional, he sent me a questionnaire to fill out about the logistics of my ceremony so he would know what all would go down. He was more prepared for the ceremony then I was! I chose two songs for him to play, a processional and a recessional song, and then told him to select whatever else would compliment those songs for ceremony prelude music. For the cocktail hour, he mixed it up with some more contemporary music. He will apparently learn a song just for your day if you have a special song in mind, but I didn't ask for that. I, sadly, didn't get to enjoy his music during the cocktail hour as we were busy with photos but all of my guests said that he was wonderful. I especially need to applaud him, as I had a 1:00 pm ceremony and an outdoor cocktail hour on a VERY hot and humid July afternoon, but that didn't seem to bother him at all. I would recommend Ben to anyone!
Wedding: 07/03/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My only regret is that I didn't get to hear more of Ben Sherman's music myself! He is great to work with - very responsive, friendly and helpful. When I heard my processional song start, I started to cry! He learned the song we wanted to recess to and it was amazing. I was so excited when we got to walk back up the aisle to "Home" on acoustic guitar. Sounded amazing! He played for cocktail hour as well and everyone thought it was great. Thank you, Ben!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Benjamin played the music for my wedding ceremony. I can't even begin to explain how wonderful of a musician he is.

First of all, my wedding ceremony was outside and the guitar sounded perfect for the event. My family and friends (all guests at the wedding) absolutely loved the music. Benjamin not only performed 100% but even allowed me to make a special request for my bridal procession. A favorite childhood song from a favorite childhood fairy-tail was the song I wanted most to be played as I walked down the aisle, but there wasn't any guitar music for it. So he graciously came up with the music for me and played it during my processional. That really made my wedding day special.

Benjamin is professional and can be easily contacted by phone, e-mail and in person if needed. He performs 100% and with such grace. I am glad I chose him to play the music at my wedding ceremony and I would recommend you do the same.
Wedding: 06/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The music he provided for our wedding was great. It was beautiful and our friends had fun trying to guess the songs they were hearing. He even provided us an extra mic and ran it through his amp for the readers to use
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Benjamin was THE best! During the whole planning stage, he was helpful and responsive. He was accommodating with my requests and even helped me plan some things out. On the actual day, I saw him coming in during my first look pictures, so it was a relief since I knew he was there! I only really heard the song he played as I was walking in, but it contributed to the right tone for the ceremony that I wanted. I got tons of feedback on how great he was from the groom, bridal party and several guests and I cannot wait to see/hear him more on the video. Do not hesitate with Mr. Sherman. He can time the transitions and do exactly what you want. I had a great experience with him.
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We really only got to experience Ben for our ceremony even though we had him for both our ceremony and cocktail hour. That was largely due to us taking pictures during the cocktail hour. The music for our ceremony was BEAUTIFUL. Ben was so helpful and willing to work with us for our "unique" music choices. He provided plenty of samples of the music as well. So many friends and family members said when they hear him start playing "In My life" they started to cry. He was just that good. Even though we missed him for the cocktail hour, everyone raved about him. In fact, it's one of our few regrets that we didn't get to hear him play during then, but at least we heard him for our ceremony.

Also, getting him for ceremony and cocktail is an awesome idea price wise so if there are any brides out there looking to save on their budget, I would suggest going for both as the extra hour with a DJ might not provide the intimate feeling you're looking for and may also be a bit more costly.
Wedding: 04/11/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Ben was fantastic to work with. He's very professional and flexible. He responds quickly to emails and offers suggestions and ideas about music selections. We were so happy to have him play special songs at our ceremony. He arrived on time and was very pleasant and clearly loves playing music. He's detail oriented in regards to the timeline of the ceremony, having cues, etc. I highly recommend him!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife and I hired Ben to play for our tenth anniversary on Nov. 30th. He played classical for our ceremony and solo acoustic for our reception. Although we had minimal contact and no rehearsal or walk through he totally knocked it out of the park. The compliments from everyone were effusive and too numerous to count. We can't recommend him highly enough and we couldn't be happier with his performance.

Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Entertainer
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ben Sherman did an excellent job as a classical acoustic guitarist for our wedding. He played prior to our ceremony, for our processional and recessional, and then during cocktail hour. His communication leading up to the big day was amazing - exactly what I hoped all my wedding vendors would be like, and he was very thorough with his questions and the details. This helped assure me that everything would be exactly as we would like it to be. I received many compliments that his music was a perfect fit for our venue and we were very impressed overall. Thank you Ben!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chelsea 5 Reviews
I contacted Ben a few months before my wedding after my friend and her husband were unable to perform and I am so glad I did! He was so helpful and responsive. He helped me choose music that would work well with my wedding and even played extra music during our tea ceremony during our wedding. His amazing talent helped set an elegant and romantic mood for the wedding. It set the tone for the rest of the night. I am so happy I was able to work with Ben and he helped make my ceremony magical. Walking down the aisle to his gorgeous songs made me feel like a true bride. He helped make my wedding a day I will never forget. I highly recommend having him play at your wedding ceremony!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ben Sherman was the guitarist for my wedding at the Textile Museum in Washington, D.C. on September 28th.

We used Ben for both the ceremony music and also cocktail hour music and had a fantastic experience. When we reached out to him about rates/availability he was very reponsive and helpful. His rates are extremely reasonable and provides great service. I would highly recommend this in place of an expensive string trio for a ceremony. Ben worked with me throughout the planning with sending suggestions for music and providing examples.

The day of the wedding he worked with my DJ to be hooked up to the sound system and he sounded wonderful. The timing on the ceremony was great and everyone commented how lovely the music was.

We were super happy with our choice of using Ben and would recommend him to anyone who wants either classical choices or a more modern approach. I mixed up my ceremony with Bob Dylan and also the classic bridal march and Ben made it all flow together perfectly.

Thanks again!!!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Having Ben play at our ceremony and cocktail hour added the extra special element to our wedding we could not have gotten anywhere else. His skill is obvious and made our special day even more special. Ben was flexible in what we asked him to play and very responsive to our emails. I highly recommend him to the discerning bride who has high standards for ceremony or cocktail music!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ben was absolutely great to work with. His email correspondences were professional and helpful, and had an equally great phone chat the week of our wedding to iron out the final details. He offered his insight on certain things, and was great to work with leading up to our wedding day. On the day of, he and his wife were there together and they were absolutely delightful. His music was so beautifully perfect- exactly what I had hoped for. We chose a blend of some classical and some more modern pieces (train, the beatles), and all of it was flawless. He was absolutely wonderful!
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I highly recommend hiring Ben Sherman for your ceremony music. We originally had a violinist to play at our wedding and she ended up backing out about 2 months before the wedding. I found Ben's information and was SO glad we switched to him and the classical guitar. It sounded so great for our ceremony and was perfect for our outdoor wedding. He played some of your traditional wedding songs we requested and even played Yellow Ledbetter by Pearl jam per our request. He was very easy to communicate with and I couldn't have asked for anything better! Thank you, Ben!
Wedding: 07/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ben was fantastic to work with! He was extremely responsive from the start and followed up throughout the planning process which was great. We received a lot of feedback from our guests that they loved the classical guitar and song selections. Highly recommend!
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
 410-259-4982
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0