Ben Sherman Classical Guitar
Traditional to contemporary music for your special event
    37 Reviews
P.O. Box 342
Westminster, MD 21158  | map
Arrangements: Instrumental - Solo
Instruments: Guitar
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (37)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Benjamin was THE best! During the whole planning stage, he was helpful and responsive. He was accommodating with my requests and even helped me plan some things out. On the actual day, I saw him coming in during my first look pictures, so it was a relief since I knew he was there! I only really heard the song he played as I was walking in, but it contributed to the right tone for the ceremony that I wanted. I got tons of feedback on how great he was from the groom, bridal party and several guests and I cannot wait to see/hear him more on the video. Do not hesitate with Mr. Sherman. He can time the transitions and do exactly what you want. I had a great experience with him.
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife and I hired Ben to play for our tenth anniversary on Nov. 30th. He played classical for our ceremony and solo acoustic for our reception. Although we had minimal contact and no rehearsal or walk through he totally knocked it out of the park. The compliments from everyone were effusive and too numerous to count. We can't recommend him highly enough and we couldn't be happier with his performance.

Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Entertainer
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ben Sherman did an excellent job as a classical acoustic guitarist for our wedding. He played prior to our ceremony, for our processional and recessional, and then during cocktail hour. His communication leading up to the big day was amazing - exactly what I hoped all my wedding vendors would be like, and he was very thorough with his questions and the details. This helped assure me that everything would be exactly as we would like it to be. I received many compliments that his music was a perfect fit for our venue and we were very impressed overall. Thank you Ben!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chelsea 5 Reviews
I contacted Ben a few months before my wedding after my friend and her husband were unable to perform and I am so glad I did! He was so helpful and responsive. He helped me choose music that would work well with my wedding and even played extra music during our tea ceremony during our wedding. His amazing talent helped set an elegant and romantic mood for the wedding. It set the tone for the rest of the night. I am so happy I was able to work with Ben and he helped make my ceremony magical. Walking down the aisle to his gorgeous songs made me feel like a true bride. He helped make my wedding a day I will never forget. I highly recommend having him play at your wedding ceremony!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ben Sherman was the guitarist for my wedding at the Textile Museum in Washington, D.C. on September 28th.

We used Ben for both the ceremony music and also cocktail hour music and had a fantastic experience. When we reached out to him about rates/availability he was very reponsive and helpful. His rates are extremely reasonable and provides great service. I would highly recommend this in place of an expensive string trio for a ceremony. Ben worked with me throughout the planning with sending suggestions for music and providing examples.

The day of the wedding he worked with my DJ to be hooked up to the sound system and he sounded wonderful. The timing on the ceremony was great and everyone commented how lovely the music was.

We were super happy with our choice of using Ben and would recommend him to anyone who wants either classical choices or a more modern approach. I mixed up my ceremony with Bob Dylan and also the classic bridal march and Ben made it all flow together perfectly.

Thanks again!!!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Having Ben play at our ceremony and cocktail hour added the extra special element to our wedding we could not have gotten anywhere else. His skill is obvious and made our special day even more special. Ben was flexible in what we asked him to play and very responsive to our emails. I highly recommend him to the discerning bride who has high standards for ceremony or cocktail music!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ben was absolutely great to work with. His email correspondences were professional and helpful, and had an equally great phone chat the week of our wedding to iron out the final details. He offered his insight on certain things, and was great to work with leading up to our wedding day. On the day of, he and his wife were there together and they were absolutely delightful. His music was so beautifully perfect- exactly what I had hoped for. We chose a blend of some classical and some more modern pieces (train, the beatles), and all of it was flawless. He was absolutely wonderful!
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I highly recommend hiring Ben Sherman for your ceremony music. We originally had a violinist to play at our wedding and she ended up backing out about 2 months before the wedding. I found Ben's information and was SO glad we switched to him and the classical guitar. It sounded so great for our ceremony and was perfect for our outdoor wedding. He played some of your traditional wedding songs we requested and even played Yellow Ledbetter by Pearl jam per our request. He was very easy to communicate with and I couldn't have asked for anything better! Thank you, Ben!
Wedding: 07/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ben was fantastic to work with! He was extremely responsive from the start and followed up throughout the planning process which was great. We received a lot of feedback from our guests that they loved the classical guitar and song selections. Highly recommend!
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter was having a very small wedding, and music was not high on the priority list. I searched online, and found Ben at very short notice. Once he made contact with me, everything went very smoothly. His contract was uncomplicated, and he was very prompt in returning calls and messages.
Everyone was very appreciative of the very warm background music that he provided for the event. Moreso, I would like to commend him for being flexible enough to accommodate our (very) late schedule. We were fortunate that he was able to do so.
There were other musicians that I found on line, but by comparison, Ben was the only artiste who followed through with me, in a timely manner, to provide the service that I requested. I live in NJ; the ceremony was held in MD, and all of the arrangements were accomplished very easily, and with no fuss!!
Wedding: 06/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ben was a fantastic choice for our wedding music. He was extremely quick at responding to all of our requests. Not only did he already have a wide variety of music choices for the ceremony and our cocktail hour, he was able to accommodate two special requests on fairly short notice to make our day extra special. Fantastic guitarist, fantastic value, and fantastic to work with!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
When deciding what type/style of music to have for our daughter's wedding and cocktail hour, we knew we wanted something different, personal, and memorable. A co-worker suggested the guitarist who performed for her own wedding - Ben Sherman.

We were so pleased from the start. A true professional, Ben was responsive in returning emails and phone calls promptly. He asked all the right questions up-front to ensure all details went smoothly on the wedding day. Deciding what songs to perform was a bit overwhelming for us but Ben listened to what we envisioned and his recommendations were perfect! We continue to receive compliments about the wedding ceremony/cocktail hour music.

Thank you, Ben, for sharing your talent and for your part in making this wedding a little different, personal and very memorable!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
My daughter's wedding was held at The Cloisters in Lutherville a few weeks ago, and guitarist Ben Sherman was fantastic. He provided pre-ceremony music, and of course the music for the wedding itself. Plus an extra hour for the cocktail hour. All the guests loved the lyrical background music which was unobtrusive but hauntingly beautiful. He even learned a special song--a theme from one of the Harry Potter movies--for use during the service. Definitely recommend Ben for your special day!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathryn 9 Reviews
Ben Sherman did a perfect job at our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. We didn't actually get to meet Ben until the wedding (and then only very briefly, what a busy day!) but that was not an issue at all. Ben is extremely responsive via email which is always a good sign. I gave him the specific songs we wanted for our ceremony and he even learned a new one for us! He played music of his own choosing during the cocktail hour, and from what we could hear while we were taking photos it was all beautiful. Ben knows his stuff - he was able to bring an amp and microphone for our outdoor ceremony so that everyone could hear both the guitar music and us - really important because we wrote our own vows and the guests would have been a little lost without being able to hear. Ben is very talented and I highly recommend him if you are thinking of having live ceremony music.
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I thoroughly enjoyed working with Ben. He was very responsive and made sure I knew what to expect throughout the whole ceremony. He played beautifully and I received many compliments from my guests. I would highly recommend Ben to anyone. Overall, I had a wonderful experience with him.
Wedding: 09/02/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ben's music was probably one of my favorite little touches that we added for the ceremony and cocktail hour. I asked him to learn a special song for my dad and I to walk down the aisle to. He nailed it and was very happy to accommodate me. He responded to requests quickly, was very affordable and changed up his plan quickly when we had to move the wedding indoors at the last minute. Ben is very talented and added something special and unique to our wedding day. I would absolutely recommend him!
Wedding: 09/02/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music
 410-259-4982
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0