Beckers Bridal
over 100,000 brides served
    227 Reviews
155 South Main Street
Fowler, MI 48835  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the...
Accessories: Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (227)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Lots of styles and good deals. Very nice people and professional service. Very flexible for scheduling. Only slight disadvantage is that there wasn't enough room for having guests; mom, sister etc.
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sidney 2 Reviews
I heard about Becker's through my father of all people, who was under the impression that every bride in the Midwest wants to be a Becker's bride. He was right! From the minute we walked in, I had more fun at Becker's than at the other dress stores we visited combined! There were thousands of dresses lining the walls of the multi-floored store, several rooms with mirrors on 3 or 4 of the walls for multi-angled viewing, and no two were exactly alike.

We went on a busy Saturday, and arrived quite late to our appointment, so all of the dress assistants were busy with other customers when we arrived. The owner, Shelly, stepped in herself to help as my dress assistant and allowed my family and I to pull dresses ourselves. Shelly pulled some for me, and she definitely understood what I was looking for. Inevitably, I found MY dress, a gorgeous ivory Casablanca ball gown, at Becker's. They even had the same dress in two color options so I could determine which was right for me. I spent almost half an hour just swishing around in my dress and standing in front of the mirror playing with veils that I'm sure the staff knew I had no intention of buying that day, but not one person made me get out of my dress or asked me to hurry along to make room for the next bride-to-be. They even had a special going where they would pay the sales tax on my dress if I put down my deposit same day, which made up for the cost of the long drive to get there!

I really appreciated how easy going the staff there was, how many mirrors were everywhere, and how amazing their selection was. It made it easy for me to say "yes" to the dress!
Wedding: 08/08/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I went here on the 12th of February and absolutely loved it. I had Mona as a consultant and she was one of the most wonderful people that I have ever met in my life. She was kind, listened to my input, made useful suggestions, and, of course, helped me find my perfect gown. She was very honest about each dress and let me run lose like a kid in a candy store to pick out what I thought I might like. One thing that really pleased me is that she never picked a dress over my budget without asking me first. They would only be 5-90 over my limit but she still was courteous enough to ask me to make sure. By the fourth dress that I tried on, I found the one. It was gorgeous, under my budget, and one that she had picked out for me. She definitely knows her stuff. Plus she let me prance around in my dress for about an hour until I was ready to take it off which was wonderful. I never felt rushed and she put up with myself and my my friends with such ease (we are a little crazy). Also, whenever I called to make a payment on my dress she was extremely courteous and kind and never failed to ask how I was doing. I got my dress in much faster than I thought and I cannot wait to go pick it up with my mother. Mona also recommended a tailor right out by me so that I don't have to drive 45 minutes out there to her to have it adjusted. Seriously, I cannot say enough great things about this place. I would hang out with these women on a daily basis if I could!
Wedding: 08/01/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Super service in a relaxed and elegant environment. Works really well to each individual need.
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
My consultant was so helpful and nice. Really willing to work within budget and to make sure you LOVE the dress you picked.
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My experience at Becker's was the best I had between MANY dress salons I visited (including Kleinfeld's in NYNY). Their selection was better than many other stores I had been to as well. I was looking for an all lace dress and found many other places didn't have more than a handful of my style. Beckers had almost a whole wall of them!

They let me come in multiple times with different friends and family members to help me select the dress. I started with 8 dresses on my short list and with three visits to show different friends/family members I was able to find the perfect dress. They kept the list of dresses I was interested in and had them ready for me every time I arrived. The women at the store asked me questions about each dress I tired on to find out what I liked and didn't like which helped them determine my style. They then brought back dresses that I had missed/overlooked and I ended up picking one of the ones they selected!

They are all very nice and patient, the salon space is beautiful, and best of all, their prices were right where I needed them. Reasonable and even better than some of the other salons I visited. The dress arrived exactly when they said it was and my pickup appointment went smoothly.

I would recommend them to anyone who wants good service and selection without paying an arm and a leg unnecessarily.
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Becker's Bridal as an incredible selection of dresses and the staff is so accomodating.
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I couldn't be happier with the service I received at beckers bridal not only did they know exactly the right dress for me but they also helped find that personal touch to help make it mine
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
The friendly and helpful staff made the entire experience fun, enjoyable, and easy.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My visit at Beckers was so amazing. My dress consultant was Mona and she let me try on as many dresses as I wanted. She was really good at picking up on my taste and picking out dresses for me to look at. The dress I bought was actually the one she picked out for me! The selection of dresses was HUGE and everything in the store was organized very nicely so you knew exactly what you were looking at. I would never recommend going anywhere else!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Beckers Bridal was amazing. The women who worked there were so friendly and made me and the group that came along feel really comfortable. They had such a big selection of gowns to choose from along with many gorgeous accessories. I found the dress for me after trying on only five dresses. I recommend going to Beckers Bridal for both your wedding dress and bridesmaids dresses.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Exceeded expectations! It is becoming a family tradition, with me, my sister and 2 of my cousins having traveled from Grand Rapids to get our wedding dresses. I called ahead of time and asked if they had 3 Maggie Sottero dresses in stock that I loved. They had 1 of the three but were told they had a many informal/destination gowns that would be similar. And they certainly did! A whole floor of them! It was crazy busy but I had a fantastic consultant all to myself. Mona knew the stock exactly and brought a few dresses that I would not have otherwise tried on that were lovely. She actually went and checked the recently arrived stock without me asking and discovered that one of the other dresses I loved came in and was not checked into inventory yet. It, unbelievably, was exactly my size and the shop allowed me to purchase the sample even though I was the first to have tried it on. Perfect!
Wedding: 06/29/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I got my wedding dress and bridesmaids dresses from Becker's Bridal and couldn't be happier with the service that we received. They were amazing. I had a hard time choosing a dress and went back multiple times. Every time the staff was friendly and so helpful. When I did finally choose a dress I ordered it a size smaller than the sample. When it came in it looked completely different on than the sample did. I was so upset, but the owner was wonderful and worked with me and gave me so many different options to make me happy. I ended up (by my choice) choosing to just take the sample dress instead of ordering a new one because I knew how it fit. Becker's had the dress steamed and cleaned for me with no charge. Becker's truly cares about their customers and are not pushy and worried about making a sale. They have an amazing selection of dresses all sorted by size, which I personally loved. A lot of other bridal salons had 3-5 dresses in my size that I could actually try on. I'm a very visual person and I can't pick up a size 4 dress and visualize how it would look on me. Becker's had probably 50-75 dresses in my size, in all different styles. It was so nice to try them all on and see what fit me best. Becker's is the BEST!!!! :)
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not be happier with my experience at Becker's Bridal! After trying on upwards of 100+ dresses (literally!) ranging from $800-$8000, I was frustrated and horrified by the wedding dress selection process. I called Beckers Bridal on a whim while I was visiting family, and they fit me in that afternoon. Their entire staff (especially Gwen!) was patient, understanding, and so incredibly helpful. I felt at ease while in their care, and found the gown of my dreams (an Allure Romance), well within my budget. I would hands down recommend Becker's to any bride with high expectations for quality, style, budget and customer service.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This was the perfect place for me to go get my wedding dress! I only went with my mom and the ladies there were so nice and helpful. I loved that I had one lady assigned to me to help find my dress. There were so many dresses! I thought I would be over whelmed with this being my first time trying on and with all the dresses that lined the walls, but I just went through and found a few styles I liked and she went off of what I had picked. I only went to Becker's and that's where I ordered my dress and I can't wait to go try it on when it comes in!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
My daughter selected her gown from Beckers Bridal. The staff was very friendly and professional. We were very happy with the service we received
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 989-593-2595
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0