A Beautiful Ceremony Napa Valley
Serving couples in Wine Country, No & So California: WINNER 2014 COUPLE'S CHOICE AWARD
    188 Reviews
P.O. Box 6492
Napa, CA 94581  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Agnostic, Baha'i Faith, Buddhist, Christian (no...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (188)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chuck &... 2 Reviews
Kimberly was extremely helpful throughout the entire wedding process for us. She provided clear direction on what we need to do to obtain our marriage license, how to fill out the forms correctly and guided us through the process of tailoring our wedding to how we envisioned it. Not only did she provide excellent service, she gave us great referrals for vendors (which were amazing!), was very responsive to all of our questions, and she was terrific on the big day, as well. We would recommend her to anyone.
Wedding: 02/07/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 1 Reviews
KImberly was an absolute dream to work with from the very first phone call I had with her. My husband and I both found her to be immensely prepared, accommodating, professional, and fun. We made all of our plans last minute and had several unforeseen circumstances arise, all of which Kimberly not only took in stride, but helped us navigate our way through. She was extremely pleasant and flexible throughout the entire process. Kimberly made a point of sitting down with my husband and me prior to the ceremony, and we connected with her immediately. She put us at ease and we knew we were in the right hands. I can't say enough how much we enjoyed meeting and working with Kimberly; she is a pro and a joy.
Wedding: 02/02/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kimberly was absolutely wonderful to work with…she handled everything with efficiency and professionalism. We got married with one of her elopement packages and other than the dress, ring and flowers, she handled the rest. It was a stress free wedding, if there is such a thing, we just enjoyed our day. Thank you Kimberly for all you do!
Wedding: 12/30/2013
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 1 Reviews
I gave Kimberly 5 stars but she deserves more like 7 stars!! She went over and beyond for us on our wedding day! She replied to all my emails or calls immediately. She met us at the courthouse to help us get our marriage license. I have worked in the event/wedding planning business for many years and never before have seen an vendor or individual give so much attention to ones wedding. Top notch!!
Wedding: 12/26/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Kimberly was an absolute dream to work with! We weren't sure we wanted to hire an officiant, but looking back, it was one of the best decisions we made. Kimberly makes the whole process SO much easier - especially when planning a wedding from 3000 miles away! She emails you with ceremony templates, helps you figure out wording and timing of your ceremony, even helps you find other wedding vendors if you need them! She was SO available (phone, Skype, whatever) and always returned my calls/emails within a few hours. She also makes the process of applying for a marriage license easy... she reviews your application beforehand, and meets you at the clerk's office to file it so that the whole process takes less than 5 minutes!
Above all else, she is just about the sweetest person you could imagine. Having her standing up there with us on our wedding day felt so comfortable and special!
All in all... she was a FANTASTIC choice! Would not hesitate to recommend Kimberly to anyone!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Debbie and... 1 Reviews
Kimberly did a great job as officiant of our wedding. We planned it with her from Hong Kong, and yet it felt that we were only a few miles away. Kimberly is organized, efficient and has helpful suggestions throughout the process. We would give her our highest recommendation.
Wedding: 10/24/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chandar 1 Reviews
My husband and I planned our Napa wedding from across the country in NYC, so we needed an officant that was good at communicating and would give us the relaxed, non-religious ceremony we wanted. Kimberly was great; easy to talk to, fast at replying to questions, and helpful in explaining and arranging the marriage license process, especially at the Napa County Clerk's office. In planning our ceremony, Kimberly provided us with many examples and information. Once we put together an idea of the ceremony we wanted, she helped us perfect it. She scheduled regular check-ins throughout the year and was always available by phone, Skype, and email for any questions or concerns. She also made a point of getting to know me and my husband, which made us feel special and at ease. She is very professional, and made us all feel at ease before and during the ceremony.

I recommend Kimberly for anyone wanting a relaxed and meaningful event.
Wedding: 10/16/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 5 Reviews
Kimberly and her team helped to make our ceremony special. She allowed us to build our non-denominational ceremony that fit us and who we are. It moved our guests to tears and we are still hearing about how beautiful it was. Truly A Beautiful Ceremony! Thank you, Kimberly!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Saoirse 1 Reviews
My husband and I decided to elope from Ireland all the way to Napa Valley. Initially, planning a wedding so far from home was proving to be daunting and confusing. Once I began working with Kimberly Thompson, everything fell into place. Kimberly is extremely personable and professional; she is knowledgeable about marriage licence requirements and she provided all necessary information in a clear, concise and easily understood way. I had plenty of email and telephone contact with Kimberly prior to the wedding. She responded to all my emails quickly and was very flexible around the significant time zone differences for phone calls.

My husband and I created our own wedding ceremony, selecting from a series of beautiful and touching pre-written templates, and we were able to include a section which allowed us to exchange our own, personal vows.

On the day, Kimberly was enthusiastic and welcoming, and delivered a beautiful ceremony. From the start we were in very safe hands and our marriage certificates were waiting for us when we returned from our honeymoon!
Wedding: 10/03/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What an amazing job Kimberly Thompson recently did officiating my wedding! From the first time we spoke with her, to the in-person meetings, the help in getting our wedding license and the day of the event--she was wonderful and we're so happy she was our officiant.
The cost was well worth it and an incredble value considering what we got. It included 2 in-person meetings, helping us with all ceremony logistics, assisting with all marriage legal paper work and meeting us at the courthouse to apply for our marriage license (she is so organized and knows all the courthouse emplyees so this process only took about 5 mins), and after your ceremony she mails all legal documents off so that when you return from your honeymoon, your marriage license is in the mail! All of this on top of the incredible job she did officiating the wedding--Her command over the crowd and speaking style had everyone asking us where we found Kimberly because she did such a great job! Highly reccomend!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
Kimberly was the perfect officiant, she provided us with all of the materials and help we needed to make our vows personal and to make our wedding the best day of our lives!
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kimberly was the officiant at our daughter's wedding and she was wonderful. She involves the bride and groom from day one - helping to create the ceremony, marriage license, paperwork, etc. Kimberly was kind, caring, and very professional. The ceremony was unique and beautiful. I highly recommend Kimberly - the name of her company says it all.
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 1 Reviews
Kimberly Thompson was so helpful during our wedding process. We eloped in Napa and were completely relying on our vendors in lieu of meeting them in advance of our wedding. Kimberly made us feel extremely comfortable from the beginning and when we finally met we were so happy with how everything turned out. Our ceremony was absolutely beautiful and it was a unique and customized ceremony just for us. We couldn't have asked for anything more!
Wedding: 08/29/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 5 Reviews
My husband and I were married by Kimberly in August and wanted to share the wonderful experience we had. We were so happy with the ceremony and had complements from our guests too.

Kimberly helped us with everything from preparing the ceremony through to obtaining our marriage license. Living in Australia, we weren't at all familiar with US processes for obtaining a license but Kimberly made it very easy, providing us with the documents, making and attending our appointment with us and filing for the certified copies after the wedding (which were posted directly to us in Australia).

My husband also really appreciated Kimberly's flexibility on the day, as he was a little nervous and needed his vows broken out into smaller sections!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Kimbery was so amazing to work with for our wedding! We were having a destination wedding and she made everything so easy and smooth for us!! She is the nicest most caring person I have met and makes you feel so special on your wedding day and all the weeks before! I could not recommend a better officiant for your wedding!! We feel so lucky we got to work with her!!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
We could not have asked for a more wonderful experience. Each step was so simple-between the marriage license, choice of ceremony, the ability to include our own personal vows and Kimberly having them there on our big day for us- making our day worry free! It exceeded all expectations and made our day perfect!
Wedding: 08/07/2013
Services Used: Officiant
 707-253-1492
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0