Bamboo Beats
DJ Music For Your Lifestyle
    52 Reviews
Seattle, WA 98178  | map
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (52)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After reading previous reviews for Bamboo Beats and meeting with DJ Cues, it's no surprise that people are still talking about the dance floor of our wedding night. It was the perfect choice for us!!

We were very particular about the music we wanted played during the ceremony and cocktail hour. Not only did DJ Cues mix our music perfectly, but he found the perfect compliments to our chosen music to set just the right mood.

My mother wanted to do a goofy, choreographed mother/son dance ('cupid shuffle' and 'crank that' - hah!) so Cues mixed a special medley for us and sent me an mp3 ahead of time to let us practice -- allowing us to look _slightly_ less foolish. I thought that was a really nice thing to do for us.

Once the dancing started, we asked for his expertise to guide the night, and it was packed and raging the entire time. It was perfect!! Highly recommend Bamboo Beats and DJ Cues for your wedding.
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow! What a fabulous evening you created for Truc and John. We could not have been more pleased. I think you are an asset that no wedding should be without. Our caterer told us not to let anyone talk us into any other DJ. It had to be Bamboo Beats and ignore other recommendations. She was right on.



It is obvious that you have done many events. The suggestions you had for getting guests on the dance floor were brilliant. We had an older couple say that they were sore the following day saying they hadn't danced like that since they were 18.



We had nothing but positive comments from all of our guests. You were perfect and did a great job reading the crowd. The dancing was the perfect length of time (thanks to your recommendation), the music was perfect and the overall party feel was perfect.

I loved Jojo. She was so helpful keeping us on schedule and making sure everything flowed perfectly. She was almost like the evening event coordinator. Nothing but positive comments for you. Thanks for making this quickly planned event magical,
Wedding: 12/15/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Securing Bamboo Beats for my wedding was probably the 2nd best decision I made to guarantee a successful wedding day (1st being saying ‘yes’ to my future husband). I selected Bamboo Beats for my wedding because they have a great reputation for getting the party started and also reading the crowd. I also like that they are not a “push a button on a laptop” DJ – they use turntables to mix songs together seamlessly - basically the real deal. From the start they were easy to work. I appreciate that they take the time to thoroughly understand your vision for your wedding day and your audience. I had some particular music cues I needed them to hit, and they executed them better than I had pictured in my head. Honestly, I don’t think of myself of a huge dancer without some liquid courage…but two seconds into the reception I couldn’t hold back. And neither could my guests – young and old. I had a couple song requests, and they took over the rest with absolute perfection. Huge success. Everyone is still talking about awesome my DJ was!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
WOW...what can I say about Bamboo Beats!?! They were simply amazing to work with and truly professional. Our wedding was simply EPIC and we could not have done it with out them.

Music was one of the most important things that we knew we had to be just right for our wedding. I've known DJ Tecemseh and his wife Jojo for 10+ years and have been a guest at other weddings they've DJ'd and known several others who have hired them. Besides that I've had the pleasure of working with them and enjoying their music at other events around Seattle. It's always a great experience knowing you're working with top talent and awesome people who know how to deliver!

They traveled from Seattle to Half Moon Bay, CA to dj our event. You must be thinking that there are a ton of dope dj's here in The Bay Area that I could reach out to, but I knew I could trust none other than Bamboo Beats for our once in a lifetime event.

DJ Tecumseh, Gumbeux and Cues were on point with everything from the music, lighting and MC'ing. How cool is video djing?!? They catered to the old and the young and made sure everyone had a great time while sticking to the timeline and improvising when things were off track.

I can't thank you all enough for giving us the wedding music of our dreams! :)
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ian 3 Reviews
We were absolutely floored by how AMAZING Bamboo Beats was at our ceremony and reception! Jojo and Isaac were a dream to work with and are really at the top of their game. The video mixing, up-lighting and screens made the whole experience truly over the top! They made sure every single wedding guest danced the night away and they couldn't have been a more perfect match for what we imagined! You will be absolutely blown away by Bamboo Beats!!!!!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bamboo beats is an amazing vendor, from the minute we met them and they asked all about what we wanted our wedding vibe to be/ to the meet up again before the solidify music/ to the day of the wedding everything was great. They are very professional and know how to throw an awesome party. They took my husbands and I's very different music tastes and merged them into everything we had in mind. Our guests gave us so many compliments and said they were the best they had heard. We also had uplighting done and it was definitely a plus, it added to the ambiance of the evening. So if you are looking for a wedding DJ, look no further!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I hired DJ Cues from Bamboo Beats to do the music for the reception for our recent wedding, which was probably one of the best decisions we could have made. We basically made a few suggestions of specific songs and artists we liked, and Cues took that and ran with it. The ambiance at dinner was spot-on, and the dance party afterwards was fantastic! He did a great job of reading the crowd, and we got a TON of compliments on the music from all our guests. The whole team at BB was a pleasure to work with- definitely recommend these guys!
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We cannot say enough good things about Isaac (DJ Tecumseh) and Jojo! Their ability to read the crowd and anticipate their mood/dancing needs is almost supernatural! The dancing never stopped and they even played 2 encore songs after the wedding was supposed to be over because our guests were having such a good time they just could't leave the dance floor yet. They were so thoughtful in taking guest requests but checking in with us if they thought we might have a problem with a song. They helped us orchestrate a confetti pop on the last song, which went off flawlessly. On top of it all, they did a quick edit just 2 weeks out of the music for the father-daughter dance. Of all our vendors, there were only 2 who gave us zero problems and made everything just so easy, and Bamboo Beats was one of them! Their timing and choice of music from the ceremony to the cocktail hour right through the reception was spot on. We got so many comments on how awesome the DJ was and we couldn't agree more!!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
First off - Jojo communicates so efficiently any bride would be put at ease. DJ Cues and Rubbie were awesome! We did a lot of things ourself for our wedding but didn't want to take a chance with music. We got the package for the ceremony and reception. We had a lot of last minute changes to manage but needless to say, the energy changed once the music started. They kept everyone calm with great music and very positive attitudes :0) DJ Cues and Rubbie brought all of their experience with them, paid attention to fine details, and offered help when needed. Rubbie actually decorated our impromptu metal arch with flowers! I felt like I'd known them for years, yet they were extremely professional. My side of the family is from South FL, Chicago, and Atlanta. My husband's side is from CA and WA. Everyone was impressed, happy, and groovin right along. The mood and music went hand in hand. I'm so glad we went with Bamboo Beats. I will always remember where I was, who I was with, and how I felt when the music started.
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 9 Reviews
Isaac kept our party rolling all night! It was one of the best dance parties I have ever attended and I heard similar sentiments from many of our guests. After all the traditional formalities, we wanted a true dance party, and he was able to provide just that. He was great at reading the crowd and adjusting and mixing the music accordingly. Everyone was blown away.
The lead up to the wedding was equally impressive. Isaac and JoJo are a great team who know how to ask the right questions and come prepared. They are incredibly professional while also making a personal connection. We felt really comfortable working with them and sharing our thoughts about music preferences.
The reception went so smoothly much thanks to Bamboo Beats and the excellent MC-ing that took place at our wedding. The communication before and during the wedding was perfect and the music was a huge hit. We would recommend Bamboo Beats to anyone looking to throw a great celebration.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bamboo Beats was so amazing as the DJ for our wedding. They spent so much time with us beforehand to make sure they understood what we were hoping for in our special night. They were attentive and professional and overall just wonderful. I would HIGHLY recommend Bamboo Beats!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bamboo Beats was awesome! They helped make our reception so much fun and people danced the night away. They also did a wonderful job during the ceremony and with keeping things on schedule during the reception.

Communication was easy and quick and we were so happy with our choice of DJ. We highly recommend!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
You don't have an amazing DJ unless you have Bamboo Beats! Honestly, they're so professional and organized and so easy to work with. They have a true understanding of music and I felt so comfortable knowing that they listened to and understood the vibe we were going for and executed it PERFECTLY. I had so many guests tell me that it was the best music they've ever heard at a wedding and that they couldn't even leave to grab a drink because ever song was killer! Thank you for making our day so special...
Wedding: 05/23/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hiring Bamboo Beats was one of the best things we did concerning our wedding. We knew from the start we wanted a party and they delivered, big time. Our friends are sending us emails a month after the wedding telling us that it was by far the most fun wedding they've been to. It sounds like I'm bragging, but really, all the credit goes to Isaac and Jojo.

From the start, they kept the fact that we wanted fun and different in mind. During the 8 months that passed from our initial meeting to our wedding, Jojo was amazing about touching base and checking in. She even remembered my silly request on day 1 of having a shiny disco ball and made it happen!

Because we wanted a party, we ended up doing the Video DJ option. So awesome! It's something we'd never seen done before and was so tailored to us. It looked professional and add a lot of spunk to the dance floor. By the end of the night - after 6 hrs of dancing, yes, 6 hours - we still had to kick people off the dance floor and tell them the party was over. They were having so much fun they didn't want it to end. I don't blame them, I didn't either.

I can't recommend this rockstar team enough. You will not be disappointed!!!
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Cues was great and the entire team at Bamboo Beats was a pleasure to work with. Thorough and professional service, and they really went the extra mile on our wedding day. Thank you!!
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bamboo Beats were absolutely wonderful. They played all the songs we love, which was impressive since we only gave them 30 or so to build on. We would recommend them to anyone looking for a DJ.
Wedding: 09/09/2012
Services Used: DJ
 206-406-2929
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0