Baker's Man Inc.
Award Winning Wedding Cakes and Custom Cakes. Rated top honors by Wedding Wire, The Knot and more.
1025 Nine North Drive,
Suite P
Alpharetta, GA 30004  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Groom's Cake, Pastries
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (61)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mark and his team are incredible. They bend over backwards to create the perfect cake. I planned my wedding from Kentucky in Atlanta and they were a dream to work with. All I did was pick out my flavors and appearance. Mark directed me on the size and gave me pointers on how to create the most delicious cake I have had. It not not only looked spectacular but tasted incredible as well. Thank you to Mark and his team.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mark at The Baker's Man made us the most gorgeous wedding cake and grooms cake for our June 14th wedding. We could not have been happier with his work. We went to 3 other cake tastings before finding Mark and we were not happy with the taste of any of the other vendor’s cakes. We were looking for something moist and delicious, not just 'pretty'. When we did our tasting with Mark we both knew right away his cakes were better than the others. He doesn't used boxed cake mixes and just food dye coloring for his flavors. He actually needed a few weeks to let the bananas get ripe enough for the banana cake that we both wanted as our main tier. We had RAVE reviews at the wedding, not only did the cakes LOOK amazing, but they also tasted better than any other wedding cake we had ever had. Don't go anywhere else for your wedding cake! Trust us, we did the legwork; Call Mark first!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
You're missing out if you don't get your cakes from Baker's Man! Best wedding cake my husband and I have ever tastes!
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Every single one of the cakes that Mark has provided throughout the duration of wedding events has been devoured and raved about.

Bridal shower cake: Mark created a beautiful Tiffany present box cake to go with my Breakfast at Tiffany's theme. It looked incredible and tasted even better. It was flour less chocolate cake with alternating layers of salted caramel buttercream and white chocolate buttercream - absolutely to die for. AND gluten free! I have a serious gluten intolerance and this cake did not make me even a little sick. I felt fantastic after eating it. We had enough leftovers to last for a week worth of breakfasts (this cake was worth starting the day with sweets).

Grooms cake: This cake is where Mark's design skills truly shined. He created an acoustic guitar for the rehearsal dinner so my husband's cake could truly stand out. Over 75% of the 40 guests thought that it was a real guitar and someone actually tried to strum it before we arrived. This one was not gluten free so I was unable to sample it myself, though I know it was a vanilla cream cheese pound cake with whipped cheese cake layers. Though I did not taste it myself, all 40 guests loved it.

Wedding cake: Absolutely beautiful and was exactly the design I had been envisioning. To create the cake I looked online at his different albums and found parts of different cakes I liked - I explained what I wanted from each one and I was so pleased with the outcome. A beautiful and delicious cake. It was similar to the bridal shower cake in flavor - flour less chocolate cake with salted caramel buttercream. Again, gluten free. The cake was so delicious that the following morning at the post-wedding brunch I wound my cousins scarfing down the leftovers straight out of the box.

Fantastic. You couldn't ask for a more responsive or skilled baker. His attention to detail and delicious flavors are matched by his incredible customer service.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Baker's Man owner Mark was so much fun! My fiance and I were very pleased at how helpful and knowledgeable he was when we first met. We didn't know the first thing about choosing our wedding & grooms cakes and Mark helped us every step of the way! My parents also really enjoyed our meetings with him. Not only is he super talented, but he is fun to work with! We traded stories and got to know Mark along the way and that was great! After tasting many combos of cake flavors, we finally decided on our cakes and couldn't have been more pleased with the outcome! He created the most beautiful 6 tier lace cake that I've ever seen. He replicated the pearls from my gown and even included one of my very own vintage cameo to truly make our wedding cake suit us perfectly! My fiance knew he wanted a GA Tech cake and Mark helped him design a wonderful carrot cake! Many of our guests said these were the tastiest cakes that they've ever had! He also was sweet enough to box up our anniversary topper and send home with my parents for safe keeping. We can't wait until next year when we can enjoy it all over again! Thanks Mark for everything!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Baker's Man did the cupcakes for our wedding a week ago, and we could not be happier with how they turned out. We met with Mark several months prior to the wedding, selected a few custom cupcake combinations (peach flavored icing!), and designed a large cupcake cake for us to cut. Mark let us taste a ton of different options until we decided on the flavors that we liked. He even created the custom peach frosting flavor while we were there. It was such a fun experience.

For the actual wedding, Mark came through with absolutely beautiful cupcakes and a delicious large cupcake cake. All of our guests raved about how delicious the cupcakes were, and we couldn't stop people from sneaking cupcakes even before we cut the cake! The cupcakes and large cupcake cake looked perfect in our florist's display. And, they were totally gone by the end of the party!

We thoroughly recommend Baker's Man!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are wondering where to get your wedding cake, look no further! I got my wedding cake and grooms cake from Bakers man, and they were amazing! He did our school mascot for our grooms cake and it was such a hit!!!!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katina 4 Reviews
Mark was absolutely wonderful! He took my idea and created the most beautiful cake! He was so easy to deal with and very professional. The cake was made from different ideas of a ton of different cakes and he put it together exactly how I pictured it! He was absolutely wonderful! The cake was delicious, everyone raved on it! The cake I had originally wanted would feed too many guest, so he came up with a great idea of making the cake fake and then having the real cake in sheet pans in the kitchen already ready to serve. No one even knew and it was so easy for the staff to serve. It was perfect! I would recommend him to anyone and I can't wait to use him again in the future!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mark was absolutely wonderful! He took my idea and created the most beautiful cake! He was so easy to deal with and very professional. The cake was made from different ideas of a ton of different cakes and he put it together exactly how I pictured it! He was absolutely wonderful! The cake was delicious, everyone raved on it! The cake I had originally wanted would feed too many guest, so he came up with a great idea of making the cake fake and then having the real cake in sheet pans in the kitchen already ready to serve. No one even knew and it was so easy for the staff to serve. It was perfect! I would recommend him to anyone and I can't wait to use him again in the future!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mark was fantastic! With one meeting to discuss design and taste his work, I knew we had to go with Baker's Man. He was very professional and the cake turned out amazing! His design was better than we imagined and everyone raved about how great it tasted. It was not your standard wedding cake - this was something I haven't minded eating a week later!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mark and his wife provided an absolutely STUNNING cake for my wedding! I met with him for my tasting and knew exactly what I wanted. I showed him a picture and he NAILED IT!!! And trust me, this cake could have easily been a disaster! The cake flavors that Mark puts together are so unique and just can't be replicated by anyone in the industry. We had three different cake flavors and two different filling flavors and that was considered standard in his pricing!

I would highly recommend Mark Brickman and Baker's Man - you won't be disappointed!!
Wedding: 08/02/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mark with Baker's Man did a wonderful job of creating both my wedding and groom's cake. We had an excellent tasting session and he did a great job of helping us pair the perfect flavors for our cakes. On the day of the wedding the cakes arrived on time, looked amazing, and tasted excellent. Mark was flexible with us when we had to change minor details a few times during the process and the cakes turned out just as we wanted them. I would recommend Baker's Man to anyone looking for a stunning, delicious cake!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I contacted Mark 10 days before our son's wedding! He responded immediately and created a beautiful & delicious cake for the small affair! A wonderful choice for any size wedding!
Wedding: 07/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Baker's Man was AWESOME. LOVED our cake, and it was absolutely beautiful and exactly what I wanted. It was a very reasonable price, too, and the tasting was a lot of fun and was very well laid-out.
He also made sure to give me exactly what I wanted in both design and taste. My husband and I are thinking about ordering a birthday cake from him because we loved it so much!!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the very beginning all through the planning and the wedding, Mark was wonderful. He quickly responded to all our emails and questions, and went out of his way to help us get flowers, not just for our cake but also for the entire wedding. The cake was delicious and beautiful--exactly how we talked about it at our meeting. I would highly recommend Baker's Man; and hope to work with Mark again soon!
Wedding: 06/02/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are so thankful for the Baker's Man! Not only did Mark provide us with the most beautiful wedding cake, but it was also SO delicious! Mark was very professional and prompt with his email communication (I was planning my wedding from out of town) and provided us with the best customer service! I highly recommend the Baker's Man to all brides!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 770-664-9669
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0