Baker's Man Inc.
Award Winning Wedding Cakes and Custom Cakes. Rated top honors by Wedding Wire, The Knot and more.
1025 Nine North Drive,
Suite P
Alpharetta, GA 30004  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Groom's Cake, Pastries
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (57)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Baker's Man owner Mark was so much fun! My fiance and I were very pleased at how helpful and knowledgeable he was when we first met. We didn't know the first thing about choosing our wedding & grooms cakes and Mark helped us every step of the way! My parents also really enjoyed our meetings with him. Not only is he super talented, but he is fun to work with! We traded stories and got to know Mark along the way and that was great! After tasting many combos of cake flavors, we finally decided on our cakes and couldn't have been more pleased with the outcome! He created the most beautiful 6 tier lace cake that I've ever seen. He replicated the pearls from my gown and even included one of my very own vintage cameo to truly make our wedding cake suit us perfectly! My fiance knew he wanted a GA Tech cake and Mark helped him design a wonderful carrot cake! Many of our guests said these were the tastiest cakes that they've ever had! He also was sweet enough to box up our anniversary topper and send home with my parents for safe keeping. We can't wait until next year when we can enjoy it all over again! Thanks Mark for everything!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Baker's Man did the cupcakes for our wedding a week ago, and we could not be happier with how they turned out. We met with Mark several months prior to the wedding, selected a few custom cupcake combinations (peach flavored icing!), and designed a large cupcake cake for us to cut. Mark let us taste a ton of different options until we decided on the flavors that we liked. He even created the custom peach frosting flavor while we were there. It was such a fun experience.

For the actual wedding, Mark came through with absolutely beautiful cupcakes and a delicious large cupcake cake. All of our guests raved about how delicious the cupcakes were, and we couldn't stop people from sneaking cupcakes even before we cut the cake! The cupcakes and large cupcake cake looked perfect in our florist's display. And, they were totally gone by the end of the party!

We thoroughly recommend Baker's Man!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are wondering where to get your wedding cake, look no further! I got my wedding cake and grooms cake from Bakers man, and they were amazing! He did our school mascot for our grooms cake and it was such a hit!!!!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mark was absolutely wonderful! He took my idea and created the most beautiful cake! He was so easy to deal with and very professional. The cake was made from different ideas of a ton of different cakes and he put it together exactly how I pictured it! He was absolutely wonderful! The cake was delicious, everyone raved on it! The cake I had originally wanted would feed too many guest, so he came up with a great idea of making the cake fake and then having the real cake in sheet pans in the kitchen already ready to serve. No one even knew and it was so easy for the staff to serve. It was perfect! I would recommend him to anyone and I can't wait to use him again in the future!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katina 4 Reviews
Mark was absolutely wonderful! He took my idea and created the most beautiful cake! He was so easy to deal with and very professional. The cake was made from different ideas of a ton of different cakes and he put it together exactly how I pictured it! He was absolutely wonderful! The cake was delicious, everyone raved on it! The cake I had originally wanted would feed too many guest, so he came up with a great idea of making the cake fake and then having the real cake in sheet pans in the kitchen already ready to serve. No one even knew and it was so easy for the staff to serve. It was perfect! I would recommend him to anyone and I can't wait to use him again in the future!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mark was fantastic! With one meeting to discuss design and taste his work, I knew we had to go with Baker's Man. He was very professional and the cake turned out amazing! His design was better than we imagined and everyone raved about how great it tasted. It was not your standard wedding cake - this was something I haven't minded eating a week later!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mark and his wife provided an absolutely STUNNING cake for my wedding! I met with him for my tasting and knew exactly what I wanted. I showed him a picture and he NAILED IT!!! And trust me, this cake could have easily been a disaster! The cake flavors that Mark puts together are so unique and just can't be replicated by anyone in the industry. We had three different cake flavors and two different filling flavors and that was considered standard in his pricing!

I would highly recommend Mark Brickman and Baker's Man - you won't be disappointed!!
Wedding: 08/02/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mark with Baker's Man did a wonderful job of creating both my wedding and groom's cake. We had an excellent tasting session and he did a great job of helping us pair the perfect flavors for our cakes. On the day of the wedding the cakes arrived on time, looked amazing, and tasted excellent. Mark was flexible with us when we had to change minor details a few times during the process and the cakes turned out just as we wanted them. I would recommend Baker's Man to anyone looking for a stunning, delicious cake!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I contacted Mark 10 days before our son's wedding! He responded immediately and created a beautiful & delicious cake for the small affair! A wonderful choice for any size wedding!
Wedding: 07/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Baker's Man was AWESOME. LOVED our cake, and it was absolutely beautiful and exactly what I wanted. It was a very reasonable price, too, and the tasting was a lot of fun and was very well laid-out.
He also made sure to give me exactly what I wanted in both design and taste. My husband and I are thinking about ordering a birthday cake from him because we loved it so much!!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the very beginning all through the planning and the wedding, Mark was wonderful. He quickly responded to all our emails and questions, and went out of his way to help us get flowers, not just for our cake but also for the entire wedding. The cake was delicious and beautiful--exactly how we talked about it at our meeting. I would highly recommend Baker's Man; and hope to work with Mark again soon!
Wedding: 06/02/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are so thankful for the Baker's Man! Not only did Mark provide us with the most beautiful wedding cake, but it was also SO delicious! Mark was very professional and prompt with his email communication (I was planning my wedding from out of town) and provided us with the best customer service! I highly recommend the Baker's Man to all brides!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mark from the Baker's Man was such a joy to work with. He was extremely prompt in responding to me, which is a plus for any Type A bride who wants to get things done. Not only is he prompt, his cookies are phenomenal! I did a sampling of a few cookie places and his by far was the best tasting and looking. Even the fondant tasted good and I don't even like fondant. He was very happy to modify designs to make our wedding cookie party favor even more special. I highly recommend him and would definitely come back for a cake or cookies in the future. My vendor did not allow me to bring in an outside cake, but I would definitely have picked Baker's Man for than too because his cakes looked so beautiful and I am sure they taste great too.
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 5 Reviews
This was my second time using Baker's Man for a specialty cake. My wedding cake was exactly as I imagined it. I showed Mark a few different pictures of what I had in mind, and he made it happen -- flawlessly. The cake was beautiful and tasted AMAZING. As with the first cake Mark made for me (for my son's bar mitzvah), everyone keeps talking about how great the cake was. His butter cream is sweet -- but not cloyingly so as I've tasted with many other wedding cakes. Mark is a consummate professional from start to finish. Use Baker's Man for your wedding cake; it will look and taste out of this world.
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Baker's Man definitely knows how to design and bake an absolutely incredible cake! Our wedding cake turned out beautiful and tasted amazing. We had so many compliments on it. We would 100% recommend Baker's Man for your next special occasion cake!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mark and the entire Baker's Man crew were incredible from start to finish. The cake was even more beautiful than I could have imagined... and delicious to boot!!!

Thanks!!

-The Singletons
Wedding: 09/02/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 770-664-9669
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0