Atmosphere Productions Professional Mobile Disc Jockeys
As featured on TLC Television's "FOUR WEDDINGS"
    93 Reviews
PO Box 330303
West Hartford, CT 06133  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (93)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
DJ Sam kept the dance floor packed all night long! He was incredibly helpful, kind, and easy to reach during the planning phase, and the day of he was just perfect. We were kind of particular about the music at the wedding, and he really respected our wishes and worked with us on a personal level. I feel like he really cared about our vision for our wedding. We couldn't have made a better decision with our DJ. Thank you, DJ Sam! Other couples, look no farther, we are sure this will be a great decision!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lindsay... 2 Reviews
We made a great decision for DJ Sam because he got everyone moving and dancing on the dancefloor. He was professional yet fun and I wouldn't choose anyone else for the reception. He made it carefree and I didn't have to worry about the order of the night because he kept it running smoothly. I would highly recommend him because he knows what he's doing and it shows in the quality of his work. Thank you so much Sam for making the night so special!!
Wedding: 12/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Sam was very professional and always quick with his responses. He takes every detail into consideration for you and really takes a lot of stress out of the wedding planning process. He's open to questions and explains everything very thoroughly. He made our day very special and we would recommend him to anyone and everyone!
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used DJ Sam for our wedding on November 9, 2013 and are very thankful that we chose him as our DJ. He was very professional and always quick to respond to questions and emails before the wedding day. The music was awesome and he really knew how to get everyone up to the dance floor and stay there all night. Our guests keep telling us that he was an amazing DJ and how much fun they had. Our wedding wouldn't have been the same without DJ Sam!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow! We cannot say enough for DJ Sam and Atmosphere Productions! We received so many compliments that our wedding was the most fun that many of our guests had ever been too, which was exactly what we wanted. My best recommendation would be to use the photobooth that they offer! There was a line to use it the whole entire night- and we had an older crowd at our wedding. DJ Sam played music that had all of our guests entertained the entire night. A couple of the bridesmaids told me (and I was too) that they were sore the next day from all of the dancing :) DJ Sam was extremely professional and so nice to work with. He had great suggestions and genuinely wants your wedding to be as stressfree and enjoyable as possible. I wish we could get married every year because we had that much fun!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 1 Reviews
DJ Sam was AWESOME!!! He really made my wedding great. My wedding was the first I have gone to so I had no idea how the reception was to be run. The reception was seamless and stress free. I couldn't be happier with the entertainment and my guests loved it as well!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Atmosphere Productions was fantastic! Recommended by a photographer and friend of mine, DJ Sam did not disappoint! He was personable, professional, and enthusiastic. From our introduction to our final dance, DJ Sam did not miss a beat. So many of our guests said it was one of the best receptions they have been to in a long time. He won us over, and we can't wait to use him again.

Many Thanks,

-Vicki & Terri
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chanell 1 Reviews
Dj Sam did an amazing job entertaining our wedding on 9/21/13. The music was non stop everyone was out on the dance floor. Dj sam retained professionalism at all times. Everything was planned and flowed according to the events of the night.

My husband and I are still receiving plenty of positive feedback on our wedding and dj sam. Overall Just A Phenomenal Night And Amazing Job By Dj Sam. We would highly recommend him to any one who needs a great dj.


Sincerly,


Chanell & Aaron Casaol
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Sam recently served as our DJ and lighting provider on Sept 14th at the Society Room. Sam did an absolutely flawless job!! He is so professional and provides top notch service. If you are looking for a DJ to get your guests up on the floor and provide nonstop fun Sam is your guy! Thanks again Sam and Atmosphere Productions for the night of unforgettable memories.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Fantastic! Made the night!!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 1 Reviews
Everything was perfect, everyone had a great time dancing! Thank you thank you thank you!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
DJ Sam is AWESOME!! He is super thorough and professional. He will play any music you want (my husband really wanted this German dance song played at our wedding and he got his wish!) and he is SO. MUCH. FUN! He knows how to get the party going and keep it going all night. Sam was dancing at the DJ booth throughout the whole reception. Sam also did our ceremony music which was beautiful and perfect. I couldn't have asked for anything more! Thank you Sam!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
DJ Sam and his daughter did the music and lighting for our wedding last month and they were awesome! The lighting looked wonderful and really made a difference in the whole look of the room and DJ Sam had the dance floor packed the entire night. I would highly recommend DJ Sam and atmosphere productions!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Sam/Atmosphere Productions was absolutely perfect for our wedding. Sam took care of the music and audio for our ceremony, and did the uplighting and reception music as well. Everything went according to plan, and Sam is the man we can thank for that! We made quite a few changes and last minute decisions on some of the songs and ordering of the wedding events, and Sam was able to accomondate everything without an issue, truly professional. The uplighting in the reception room was gorgeous, and really set the mood for a fantastic evening. The "gobo" with our initials was the perfect touch to customize the lighting on the dance floor. We can't wait to get our wedding pictures back to look at it all again! The music was right in line with the sample playlist we had provided to Sam, and our floor was packed the entire night with guests dancing. Sam played to the tempo in the room perfectly, sensing that everyone wanted to keep the party going! We even extended Sam past the original contracted timeframe, and he complied---thank you Sam! You contributed to us having an amazing wedding and we were glad we made the right choice to have you as our DJ!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As the Father of the Bride, I am writing this response. Atmosphere Productions was absolutely terrific! The Wedding was made extra special knowing the Sam and his Daughter had control of "what to do and how to do it." The emails and "hints" of what should happen at a Wedding were both beneficial, and timely. The guests continually complimented Sam. I would highly recommend Atmosphere Productions to anyone who is looking for the Ultimate Professional.
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
Sam is so professional and organized, he keeps everything and everyone on track.
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
 860-231-7141
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0