Atmosphere Productions Professional Mobile Disc Jockeys

Atmosphere Productions Professional Mobile Disc Jockeys

As featured on TLC Television's "FOUR WEDDINGS"

PO Box 330303
West Hartford, CT 06133 | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Value:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(4.9 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We used Dj Sam and his assistant for our wedding and they were both amazing! We were not able to meet with him for the first interview due to living to far from his office. Sam was so accommodating and Skyped us all the beginning Information. As soon as we talked to him for the first time we were hooked and knew we HAD to have him for our special day! It was great to hear how much effort he puts into how he chose the music for each event specifically. He also gave us so many fun activities to keep our reception interesting and family friendly! His main goal was to keep everyone up and dancing, and he susucceed 100%!!

I had so many changes, even the night before the wedding, he reassured me it would all be fine.. and even told me the day of, he would check his email through out the day, incase I had forgotten anything else...which was unbelievable!

When we met him for the first time, the day of the wedding, he made us feel like he had known us forever and made our reception unforgettable! Everyone commented how much fun they had! The dance floor was NEVER empty! He even let me be a dj for a bit which was so much fun!!

Fantastic service, friendly staff, and beyond accommodating! We would recommend them for any event!!!

Atmosphere Productions Professional Mobile Disc Jockeys responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much for this wonderful testimonial. This is the reason, we do what we do....We promise what we do and do what we promise. Great customer service, quality service, stress-free wedding planning, unique and FUN!!!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Private User
4 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

DJ Michael was so awesome!! He was super helpful and supportive in the beginning planning stages and straight thru the end of our wedding night! He kept our guests on the dance floor all night! Best Night Ever! We highly recommend Atmosphere Productions!!
Ps the photo booth is another must!! Huge hit all night and the take home album is such a great memory!!

Atmosphere Productions Professional Mobile Disc Jockeys responded with the following comments:

Thanks Sandy & David, for such a wonderful testimonial.... It was a pleasure planning your event with you. DJ Michael mentioned how much fun you guys had dancing all night...We know it's a great party when even the photographer is out on the dance floor dancing with you. Thanks for letting us be a part of your special day.

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
Profile Picture
Private User
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We have nothing but amazing things to say about DJ Sam and his team. Little did we know when we booked with DJ Sam that he had did two of our relatives weddings 20 years ago. We found out shortly after talking to family that he was their DJ for their weddings. Which was so great to know!

From day one we knew we were in good hands. DJ Sam was one of the most amazing people to work with, his work etiquette is phenomenal, his flexibility and understanding is amazing, he is hard working and on top of every detail so that way you are worry free. Even with some changes especially right before the wedding we were not worried about a thing. Everyone not just us loved him and his team. There is no doubt that we would recommend him to our friends he is the best at what he does and him and his team are out of this world.

If you want to make sure your wedding is in the right hands and your guests are having a blast out on the dance floor, DJ Sam and his team are what your looking for.

Atmosphere Productions Professional Mobile Disc Jockeys responded with the following comments:

Thanks Gina & David, it really was my pleasure. What a surprise to see so many of my past clients at one wedding... it's a small world! Careful planning is the key to a successful wedding reception and we accomplished this for your wedding reception. The many hours we spent coordinating made the difference for a well orchestrated, FUN and unforgettable wedding day!!!

  • Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

DJ Sam is the best of the best his professionalism top notch and the flexibility he had when we changed things up was outstanding.

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

DJ Sam was amazing and made sure everything went perfectly throughout our wedding day!

Atmosphere Productions Professional Mobile Disc Jockeys responded with the following comments:

Thanks Alicia & Sam. I appreciate your testimonial. Your outdoor Ceremony at Lake Of Isles with our violinist was beautiful and I know your guests loved the strolling violinist during the cocktail hour. The reception looked awesome with the custom uplighting... a must for this room! Seeing the two of you and your guests dancing all night, just makes it all worthwhile. Thanks for letting us be a part of your special day.

  • Wedding: 09/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Profile Picture
Alicia
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

DJ Sam and Chloe from Atmosphere Productions provided everything we needed for a perfect wedding. This included ceremony introductions, ceremony music, cocktail hour music, reception introductions, reception music and more. We are so happy we picked a true professional to make sure our event went the way we wanted. His additional background lighting set the mood for the night and made sure everyone knew they were there to party with the new Bride and Groom, We have no complaints and would not hesitate to recommend him as the one and only call newly engaged couples should make for entertainment and disk jockey services. After the reception numerous people complimented on the evening's festivities and how well the event went, especially with transitions between small parts such as cake cutting, father/daughter dance, mother/son dance and open dancing, as well as keeping us on track so we wouldn't run out of time for anything we had planned. Trusting our night to be taken care of by a true professional was the best decision we made to ensure a wedding night we had always dreamed of. Thank you Sam and Chloe!!!

Atmosphere Productions Professional Mobile Disc Jockeys responded with the following comments:

Thanks Michael and Meredith for this thoughtful and concise testimonial of our services. It was truly one our best wedding receptions of the year! You are an amazing couple and we wish you the very best for the future.

  • Wedding: 09/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

If you are looking for a professional DJ - look no further! DJ Sam is amazing; he was incredibly responsive to all of our requests and last minute changes. He was an integral part of our wedding, running the show and entertaining our guests all night. I had several guests ask me who our dj was and how did we find him! This is one of the most important vendors for your wedding day - don't waste your time looking for anyone else as DJ Sam will be sure to fulfill your requests/needs.

Atmosphere Productions Professional Mobile Disc Jockeys responded with the following comments:

Thanks Megan and Chris.... We love Labor Day Weekend weddings... everyone's primed and pumped for a good party. Needless to say Megan and Chris, their friends and family, were ready to dance and have fun....Just the way we like it!

  • Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Megan
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We cannot thank DJ Sam of Atmosphere Productions enough for helping us throw the most amazing reception ever!! Atmosphere Productions provided the DJ services for our ceremony along with lighting and photobooth rental. Everything was perfect from top to bottom. The music was awesome, the lights were perfect, and the photobooth was a real hit! The dance floor was packed all night long and we received nothing but praise from everyone.

Atmosphere Productions made the rental of the photobooth extremely easy! After we reserved it, I never had to worry about it again. The attendants were great and helped create an awesome guest book with pictures from the photobooth. It's a great keepsake to have and we will always laugh when we look through it.

Most importantly, DJ Sam made sure he knew every detail about the reception to make sure it went off smoothly. He worked diligently with me leading up to the event to make sure everything happened in the order we wanted and how we wanted. And when the day came it was exactly as we had planned and we didn't have to worry about anything. He helped to make our bridal party introductions special and unique. He also went above and beyond to help my Dad with a personal introduction to our Father/Daughter Dance.

DJ Sam is true professional and you are sure to be in great hands with Atmosphere Productions!

Atmosphere Productions Professional Mobile Disc Jockeys responded with the following comments:

Thanks Kate and John...your testimonial is well appreciated. It's couples like yourselves that make this all worthwhile. You knew the quality and value that we offer and our attention to detail is second to none. Your reception was amazing because you communicated exactly what you wanted and we translated that into a stress-free, elegant, classy but FUN evening. Thank you for letting us be a part of your special day!

  • Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Dj Sam was fantastic! It was so much fun and the reception went perfectly. I am even going to recommend him for our holiday party!

  • Wedding: 08/03/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Profile Picture
Amy
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

DJ Sam rocked. Was very thorough and responsive in the months, weeks and days leading up to the wedding. Took all my notes over several emails and confirmed details with me. Did a good job taking the temperature of the room during the wedding and playing an appropriate amount of each type of song (modern hip-hop/pop vs. classic wedding dance vs. middle eastern music), and genuinely seemed to enjoy himself.

Especially if you are doing a wedding at St. Clements, or some other such venue that DJ Sam has experience doing, you won't be disappointed!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We absolutely loved DJ Sam and wouldn't change a single thing about the service he provided. Perfection from every angle. Highly highly recommended, and would definitely use again!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

DJ Sam was awesome! He was so professional but so much fun. He played the best music and had everyone on the dance floor all night. We loved the special gift that he gave us at the end of the night. Additionally, we used Ben Dean as the violinist for our ceremony and cocktail hour. He was fabulous. So talented an everyone was so impressed. You won't be disappointed by using Atmosphere Productions!!!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
Profile Picture
Private User
5 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Dj Sam was THE BEST. I was a nervous (slightly controlling :-)) bride and DJ Sam did such a great job coordinating with the venue and the caterer to make the whole event perfect and to really ease my nerves. We had a brunch, mid-day reception and I was worried that my guests wouldn't get up and dance....well I didn't have to worry about that! DJ Sam really has a feel for what to play and when; we had everyone from 8 year olds to guests in their 90s dancing the day away. He also acts as an entertainment director and helps the day to go in a very smooth planned out way. I have only heard rave reviews from guests since the wedding. Overall, I would hire him again in a heartbeat. He really made the day!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

It was a pleasure working with DJ Sam. I didn't want to spend a ton of time creating a playlist for the dancing part of the evening, and after a few questions DJ Sam was able to put together a party that had the dance floor packed (and kept my mom happy).

  • Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
Profile Picture
Christine
5 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

DJ Sam kept the dance floor packed all night long! He was incredibly helpful, kind, and easy to reach during the planning phase, and the day of he was just perfect. We were kind of particular about the music at the wedding, and he really respected our wishes and worked with us on a personal level. I feel like he really cared about our vision for our wedding. We couldn't have made a better decision with our DJ. Thank you, DJ Sam! Other couples, look no farther, we are sure this will be a great decision!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Private User
7 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We made a great decision for DJ Sam because he got everyone moving and dancing on the dancefloor. He was professional yet fun and I wouldn't choose anyone else for the reception. He made it carefree and I didn't have to worry about the order of the night because he kept it running smoothly. I would highly recommend him because he knows what he's doing and it shows in the quality of his work. Thank you so much Sam for making the night so special!!

  • Wedding: 12/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
Profile Picture
Lindsay and Brendan
2 Reviews
Prev
860-231-7141
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
4.9
out of 5.0
113 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2014 logo small
2014 Couples' Choice Award®
Bca 2013 logo small
2013 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2012 logo small
2012 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2011 logo small
2011 Bride's Choice Award®