Asa Flowers
1063 Lower Main St C-202
Wailuku, HI 96793  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (33)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sabine 1 Reviews

Subject: Omg!

I can not begin to express how grateful I am for the incredibly heavenly
flowers you've arranged for my wedding. My expectations and what you
delivered - I couldn't have dreamt it up if I tried. Your talent and gifted
eyes need a world stage!
One million kisses from the bottom of my heart.

Many blessings and many generations of success!!!

Sabine & Carl Grant.
Thank you so very much
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
We were well pleased with the finished product. Asa and his team went above and beyond . My flowers were so beautiful. I am so glad I chose him it was well worth the money !!!! If you get married in Maui be sure to use Asa Flowers you will not be disappointed .
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ellise 1 Reviews
I wanted my wedding to have a beautiful, enchanting, romantic, dream-like feel, but how do you translate a feeling into flowers? You hire Asa!

In the months leading up to my wedding, I was completely consumed with my job and was only able to provide Asa with a color scheme, key words, price range, and some vague descriptions, which I’m sure were very helpful.

On our wedding day, the first thing I saw as I walked up the stairs leading to the gazebo where we were getting married was an incredibly lush arch of flowers. There were two large arrangements flanking the aisle, and bouquets of flowers tied to each chair.

At the wedding reception, the centerpieces were better than I had dared imagine – tall, cascading, and gorgeous, interspersed with low, lush arrangements. My mom said that when she first walked into the reception she turned around, because her first reaction was to cry. My reaction was less refined – “HOLY SH**!” My friends were busy Instagramming every floral detail, right down to the vibrant, fresh orchids used on the napkin rings.

If you’re seeking a florist who respects your budget but doesn’t sacrifice quality, I would strongly encourage you to call Asa. I gave him my budget, explained what I wanted, and he made it happen. The arrangements were solidly crafted and so much more than flowers in vases – they were truly couture designs.

Asa has a sterling reputation on Maui. Ironically, because I had heard so many good things about Asa I assumed he would be one of those “I don’t do flowers for less than $10,000” (the Linda Evangelista of florists!). My experience was just the opposite. Maui is the most expensive island in Hawaii, but in comparison to other florists, Asa is very reasonably priced.

If you want lush, chic, elegant flowers by a warm, wonderful vendor then go with Asa!
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Asa Flowers was wonderful to work with. They were very helpful and quick to respond, as all of our contact was through email. (We live in Canada.). Most importantly, the flowered were BEAUTIFUL!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mary 1 Reviews
Details were followed
Quality of flowers were fresh and well arranged
Details of other decorations (candles, vases, etc.) were excellent choices
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Flowers
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I would highly recommend Asa. Flowers were beautiful and she was extremely responsive and made the flowers the easy part of organising the wedding.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Terry 2 Reviews
I want to express my gratitude to Asa Flowers for putting together such a LOVELY, LOVELY weekend of venues for my stepdaughter's wedding in Lanai, Hawaii. The venues were exactly what I was hoping for, with each venue getting a little more formal throughout the weekend. Asa Flowers decorated a Welcome Reception for us on an outside lawn area with an ocean backdrop. The rehearsal dinner had the most beautiful centerpieces, the flowers were bursting with colors - just PERFECT! The wedding night dinner's linens, florals, tablesetting were put together with such a lovely touch and the perfect balance of the wedding colors. I would ablsolutely recommend Asa Flowers.




Asa, you have a special eye for your craft! Again, I can not thank you enough for creating such a memorable event for Melanie and Gabriel. I know they will cherish their wedding in Lanai for a long, long time and will always remember how beautiful their "special day was for the two of them.

Wedding: 09/08/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

sandra 1 Reviews
My bridal Bouquet was so beautiful and very well made. You could see that it was a professional that made it. All the flowers were fresh and none of them look wilted; very well picked. And they all arrived on time which is huge for a wedding. Also the picking process was great, they understood what I was looking for and I never felt pressured. It really did add beautiful details to my wedding.
Wedding: 08/16/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathleen 1 Reviews
I was very pleased with the service and quality of the flowers and Lei. Asa did a perfect service for us. My bouquet was above my expectations. It was so beautiful it took my breath away. Asa made this wedding very special for us.
Wedding: 08/08/2013
Services Used: Flowers
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christine 1 Reviews
Asa and his team were wonderful. I had planned everything over the phone and on-line. Asa was helpful with revisions / changes - and everything looked great! Am so glad I used him!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Flowers
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kel 1 Reviews
We were so happy with our bouquets, leis, centerpieces, and aisle decorations! It is what I envisioned and even more! :) We had a lot of positive comments from our guests as well. All the employees were so friendly and easy to work with. I would definitely recommend Asa Flowers for any type of floral needs.
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Flowers
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Asa and his staff were absolutely wonderful! They don't just provide flowers, they have many options on other decor as well. They provided linens that we wanted and Shepard hooks to line the aisle. Asa was professional and patient. Choosing Asa flowers as our vendor was the best decision we could have made. Our wedding was beautiful!
Wedding: 05/02/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

lindseylou15 5 Reviews
Asa and his team are incredible visionaries in color and creative designs. I cannot say enough about him and our flowers for the wedding. They were breathtaking and the perfect compliment to the color scheme and the surrounding environment. Asa is so easy to work with, he is patient, and he helps take all the ideas and thoughts you have and brings them to life, only better than you ever expected or imagined. As a bride, I could not be more pleased with my bouquet...vivid pops of color that stunned against the white of the dress. So pleased.
Asa Flowers responded with the following comments:
Aloha Lindsey,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It mean so much to us and knowing that you were pleased means more than you can imagine. Our entire team wishes you sincere congratulations and you were the perfect bride. Your mother is an amazing woman!

Asa
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cat 1 Reviews
Asa and his team did an amazing job creating elegant, classic, and breathtaking floral creations for my wedding. Planning a Hawaiian wedding from Canada was not easy but Asa answered all of my questions, respected my budget, shared my vision, provided excellent recommendations, and ultimately blew me away with the flower arrangements. Thank you to everyone at Asa Flowers!
Asa Flowers responded with the following comments:
Aloha Cat! Thank you so much and I loved working with you! Asa
Wedding: 12/28/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I really love them, they did very good work! Everything is perfect!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Paulene 5 Reviews
We loved working with Asa! Asa worked with us to create exactly what we wanted for our wedding and made it even better. Each and every flower was perfect and came together wonderfully, it was well worth spending a little more and going with Asa.
Wedding: 10/07/2012
Services Used: Flowers
 808-249-8845
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0