Artistry by Briana - Makeup & Hair
Makeup Artist & Hair Stylist providing On-Location Wedding Services for the LA & OC areas
Los Angeles & Orange County, CA 90045  | map
Services: Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (32)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Briana did my makeup for both my engagement photos and my wedding and she was absolutely fantastic! I cannot say enough wonderful things about her! Not only is she unbelievably professional (courteous, prompt and extremely organized), but she is also unbelievably talented. She really listened to what I wanted and made it happen, and she did the same for each of my bridesmaids. I truly have never had so many people tell me how flawless my makeup looked. I cannot wait to have Briana do my makeup again for many more events in the future!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0

Anonymous 4 Reviews
Briana is extremely talented. I love her work and I felt like a million bucks the day of the wedding. I was amazed at how she worked and really listened to what I wanted. The only down side of working with her is that she is extremely overpriced in my opinion and nickel and dimed me for everything....even gas getting to the venue.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Briana was wonderful to work with for my wedding hair/ make-up. She did a trial run with me for my engagement photos and did a great job with my hair and make-up that day for 2 different looks (both a natural look and a stylized look). She also worked with me again for a second bridal hair trial look just to give me peace of mind. I had no doubt that she would make me look gorgeous on the big day after that. On the big day, she arrived bright and early to do hair for all my bridesmaids and hair/ make-up for my Mom and I. Briana was both professional and fun to chat with all day. Everyone looked so pretty. Thanks to Briana's talents, I also loved how I looked that day. I looked like myself, yet more elegant and beautiful. Everything was perfect.
Wedding: 07/22/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used Briana for my wedding day makeup. Briana did an AMAZING job, I couldn't have been happier! My skin looks flawless in all of my professional high definition wedding photographs. Briana is extremely talented, professional, organized and great to work with. Briana takes the time to really understand the look you are going for. I received many compliments on my wedding day makeup during the event as well as in my professional photos. Briana (and her assistant) also did makeup for my bridesmaids, mom, mother-in-law and stepmother-in-law. Everyone was very happy with their makeup :) I would highly recommend Briana to any brides out there!!
Wedding: 07/16/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Briana did an amazing job for my wedding! She was punctual, personable, and she made me look exactly how I pictured myself. I hadn't even met her prior to my wedding day. I live in Phoenix, and could not get out there for a trial run. For her to get exactly what I wanted with out a trial run or even meeting me, just some pictures over email, I was absolutely blown away! Everyone loved how I looked and the rest of my wedding party was very happy with their services too. She is amazing!!!
Wedding: 05/27/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Briana was kind enough to do my bridesmaids hair. She was amazing. She arrived on time, was really pleasant. My bridesmaids were super picky and I when I saw Briana's website I could tell she was good. She worked so quickly and both ladies looked so amazing. When she arrived at our hotel room the morning of the wedding, I was really confident that she was going to do a great job. She was very professional in all her emails. I always received timely responses from her. And that alleviated a lot of stress for me. My friends were so happy with her work. And I was happy with her warm personality and her professionalism. Even though she wasn't doing my hair (my long time hairdresser was doing my hair as a gift), she still managed to make me feel like part of the pampered experience. And it felt like we a bunch of pals getting our hair done at a slumber party because we all got along so well. The nervousness of the wedding day fell away while she was working with us. I highly recommend Briana. She's is a fantastic artist with a great degree of professionalism.
Wedding: 10/10/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Briana was absoluetly wonderful. My hair and makeup along with my bridesmaids was beautiful. Briana was on time to all appointments, listened to what I wanted and is very personable.
Wedding: 09/25/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Briana is terrific! She is a very talented makeup and hair artist. She did my hair and makeup for my wedding, as well as hair and makeup for all four of my bridesmaids. We all have different complexions and types of hair, and we were all happy with how we looked and how the hair and makeup lasted through the night. We all got compliments on our hair and makeup at the wedding. Briana was prompt, gentle, and friendly, and she truly cares about achieving the looks that the bride and bridesmaids want.
Wedding: 09/05/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Briana was great, I loved my hair and makeup for my wedding. She also did a super fantastic job with my bridesmaids, one in which had super curly hair that is hard to work with. Thanks Briana!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Briana's work exceeded my expectation. She was really patient with me and listen to all of the request that I had and worked the magic on me. My friends, family and my husband could not stop complementing my hair and make up. I have to say, I looked great on my special day.
I will recommend her to anyone!! You will thank me for my review if you go with her.
Thanks, Briana!!
Wedding: 08/22/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Briana was awesome! When I met Briana for my hair/make-up trial, she immediately put me at ease with her friendly personality. She listened to what I was envisioning for my Big Day, and executed it perfectly. Briana arrived the morning of the wedding on time, calm, and focused. Briana and her assistant completed the hair and make-up for me, 5 bridesmaids and two mothers. My aunt said that she had never seen me more beautiful. Thanks Briana!
Wedding: 08/01/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Briana was fantastic. She made my 4 bridesmaids and I look stunning on this very special day. She was on time and very professional. We were all very pleased with our wedding day make up & hair.
Wedding: 07/24/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
To Whom It May Concern:
For all you ladies that are looking for a makeup artist Briana is the artist to go to! She does and did an amazing job for my bridal shower and wedding!! She made me feel so comfortable and beautiful in my own skin. Not only did she do my makeup, but also my bridesmaids and mom. They couldn't stop talking about how Briana made them feel so beautiful with her talent in makeup! I hope you choose Briana because i know you feel like a million bucks on your wedding day like i did :) Thank you again Briana!!
Wedding: 07/17/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Briana provided hair and makeup services for myself and a few family members. She was so friendly, flexible, and helpful to all of us! She was willing to try different hairstyles during my hair trial until I found the perfect do. Based on my positive experience I can tell that Briana loves what she does. Thank you for Briana for being part of making my special day wonderful!
Wedding: 07/10/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Got married on June 12 and Briana did my makeup and hair for my wedding. She arrived on time and she did an awesome job! Everyone loved my makeup and hair most especially my fiance (husband now)! She was also flexible when it comes to my budget. Very pleased with her work and the outcome...thank you Briana!
Wedding: 06/12/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brianna was great to work with for my wedding day. She did my hair and makeup, and the makeup for two bridesmaids. I was so pleased with Brianna during the consultation, and on the wedding day. I wasnt quite sure on what hairstyle I wanted, and Brianna was more than patient, and tried several styles on me before I made up my mind. She is extremly professional, and easy to work with. Brianna arrived on time, and was quick to respond with any emails I had. I would highly recommend Brianna to any bride!!
Wedding: 06/12/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 702-677-6717
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0