Ars Elegante
Serving northeast Ohio weddings with the elegance of classical music.
    17 Reviews
Ravenna, OH 44266  | map
Arrangements: Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo...
Instruments: Cello, Flute, Guitar, Harp, Violin
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (17)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Renee 6 Reviews
Carla and her team at Ars Elegante were fantastic. I had a three-piece set (flute, violin, and cello) perform at my ceremony. Not only did they work with me to create a custom playlist, they even took the time to learn a new song for when I walked down the aisle! I highly recommend Ars Elegante!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicky & Josh 1 Reviews
We couldn't have been happier with their performance and professionalism. They were so easy to work with.
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Carla (Ars Elegante; harp and flute) for our wedding celemony and cocktail hour for our wedding (~40 people). They were very responsible and professional and thought through the process for us. I got to pick some songs, but mostly they picked songs, which was fine with me. They played very well and we loved their music!!!! We recommend Carla for everyone!
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Falisha 1 Reviews
Carla played the wooden flute exactly as I had envisioned. My wedding ceremony was extra special to have such a beautiful sound. The music really set the tone and put my theme together. Excellent! Very Happy!
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen 2 Reviews
We were looking for light, romantic music for our outdoor wedding ceremony and after reading review on WeddingWire.com, we booked flute and violin duet with Carla from Ars Elegante. We were beyond pleased with the music on our special day!!! Carla is very nice and great to work with...she'll provide musical recommendations if you're not sure what you want, or she's open to learning new songs if you have something specific in mind. Of everything you have to worry about on your big day, ceremony music shouldn't be one of them! Carla is THE BEST.
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carla was extremely easy to work with–she was very responsive and asked great questions that we hadn't even thought of. The ceremony music was absolutely breathtaking! We had a flute, cello and violin and they sounded fantastic, it really set the mood for our ceremony and cocktail hour. Her prices are extremely reasonable and well worth the value. I would highly recommend Ars Elegante for adding class to any occasion! Thank you, Carla!
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carla & Hope were awsome for my oct 2nd wedding at Gervasi Vineyard
When I met with carla to pick out music, she was so helpfull....id through some ideas of what I wanted and she would bring back just the music I was looking for!!

With the weather being crapy on that sunday Ars Elegante made my ceremony which was somewhat outside a HIT!!!!

Carla ROCKS!
Wedding: 10/02/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carla was very professional and we were very comfortable working with her.
She was quick to respond to phone calls during our planning stage. She offered suggestions when we needed them and was very efficient in all our dealings. When the outdoor ceremony had to be changed due to weather, she was flexible and helpful as we adjusted. We had the flute and violin music and it was excellent. I would highly recommend her services.
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carla was very helpful in selecting music for our ceremony, and she even offered to learn a new song for our recessional. I didn't get a chance to hear much of the music, but my guests said it was lovely. A perfect complement to our wedding.
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ars Elegante was amazing! They made our ceremony flow great and the music was beautiful! They helped make everything perfect at the ceremony! Highly recommend using them!
Wedding: 09/16/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I live in Maryland, but had my wedding on 09/10/11 in Ohio. Carla was wonderful to work with and very flexible considering I was in a different state planning my wedding. I received multiple compliments on the beautiful music played during my wedding ceremony. I will definately recommend her to all my friends!
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carla was very professional and made the process of picking ceremony music for my wedding a breeze. She was helpful and offered good suggestions for different portions of the ceremony--especially since I was not super-familiar with classical music. The day of she was on time and on cue. The music was perfect--the harp and the flute worked nicely together. I would recommend Ars Elegante to other brides.
Wedding: 05/29/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carla Holtz and her musicians were wonderful at the wedding ceremony. We met her and she played serveral pieces and we picked the songs we wanted. They were very professional at the wedding and the music sounded great.
Wedding: 09/12/2009
Services Used: Ceremony Music
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We booked Ars Elegante for a flute and violin duo, and it sounded absolutely lovely during our outdoor ceremony. Carla, the contact, was very kind and pleasant to work with, and she will also bring an amp in case it's tricky to hear the instruments at your venue (ours had a loud fountain). I would certainly book her again.
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were professional, organized, played fabulous music. They also played fir our guest at the cocktail hour!
Wedding: 05/21/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They did a great job! We couldn't have been happier!
Wedding: 08/14/2010
Services Used: Ceremony Music
 330-654-3762
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0