DJ Rodney Charles, of Astro Entertainment
"It's all about you!"
885 Rockwell Lane
Virginia Beach, VA 23455  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (76)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the moment we got engaged, we knew we would be using Astro for our DJ - their whole team is amazing!!! Even knowing that though, could not have prepared me for the INCREDIBLE job that Rodney did. My new husband and I were truly blown away - the dance floor was packed from BEFORE the main food went out, and never stopped all night. My 86 year old great aunt was breaking it down, and our friends that aren't typically big dancers, were on the dance floor THE WHOLE NIGHT - it was a true testament to Rodney's skills. He is most definitely in the right profession. Not only that, but Rodney is fun and easy to work with. He made the whole process stress-free, and while we had a few requests that he played, we left the rest up to him...AND. HE. NAILED. IT. He was totally flexible with a last-minute change in the order of events, and was also a great emcee - got everyone pumped up and he made clear, professional announcements, without sounding the least bit cheesy (as some wedding DJs can). Rodney was such a huge part of making our reception the best night of our lives, and we could not have been happier with our decision to hire him. Thanks again, Rodney!!!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
COULD NOT have had a better DJ! He was amazing, Rodney came highly recommended per many co-workers! He M'd the entire wedding, played a great mixture and even played spanish music so my culture would be represented. By far the best experience ever!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rodney created the PERFECT night! Before we get to that, it should be known that Rodney was there every step of the way! We knew from working/attending other functions that Rodney DJed for that when we got engaged that we HAD to have him at our wedding. He was one of the very first vendors that we booked to make sure we secured him! Rodney helped us figure out how the flow of the night would go, gave us ideas for songs, and shortened/edited songs so that they would fit perfect with our day. He was super responsive to every question we had.

So the day of the wedding...Rodney went above and beyond for hooking up extra equipment for us. One of my favorites...he showed up in a bow tie in the colors of our wedding! It's the little things :) He kept the dance floor rocking the whole night! He played all of the must haves that my bridal party suggested. He was professional, fun, and a crowd pleaser!

Thanks for giving us the private dance moment at the end :) It is a memory we will cherish forever!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rodney really knows how to entertain a crowd. We gave him our musical tastes, and let him pick all the songs. He even took requests and everything turned out perfect!
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We booked Rodney Charles for my daughter's October 2012 wedding almost a year out. In working with him over the past year, he was most helpful in helping the couple plan their music. The bride did a choreographed father-daughter dance so he designed a CD for them to practice and gave them helpful tips. Rodney was great in keeping the crowd dancing throughout the evening. The one desire the bride had was for everyone to have a great time. When we saw that the dance floor was full most of the evening I knew they were. So many of the guests commented on what a great job he did and how much fun they had. Rodney was most professional and provided quality service. I would highly recommend his service to anyone planning a special event.
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rodney was amazing from the first meeting we had in December to our big day on October 20, 2012. He met with me 3-4 times to thoroughly help me plan our music and timing to make our event flow smoothly throughout the night, and it did! The dance floor was packed all night, and the music fit my guests’ style to a “T.” Rodney really kept the vibe going all evening, and I received numerous positive feedback from my guests on how much they enjoyed the DJ and his music selection. He gave the event a heartbeat and really brought it to life. I loved that he also worked with me to create a special remix so that my Dad and I had a unique first dance song that we’d choreographed. It was that special extra touch that Rodney helped us create. His services are definitely worth the investment, and I would recommend him to anyone looking for the perfect DJ.
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used DJ Rodney Charles for our wedding ceremony and reception on October 19,2012. I can not say enough wonderful things about this man! He was by far one of the easiest vendors to work with. He made every step of the way so easy, comfortable, and fun! He kept the party going all night,played awesome music, and took ques from us about changing things on the fly with no problem. He worked with us to create an original intro to Phil Collins, In the Air Tonight, that my guests are still talking about! That was one of my favorite moments at my wedding, and he made it possible. He pronounced all names correctly, and played all our requested music selections. He is the best DJ I have ever worked with, and I will recommend him to every Bride I know.
Thanks Rodney for just being you! You have perfected your craft, and it was an honor to have you perform at our wedding!
Wedding: 10/19/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Seamus was awesome! He knew exactly what to play to keep everyone dancing. I would definately hire him again!
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I recently got married in Williamsburg, VA on June 16th and had Luke Barton from Astro Entertainment Company in Va Beach as my DJ. He was AWESOME. We talked several times over the phone and he met my expectations/requests completely. He was very responsive to my calls and emails. I could not be more happy with the way the ceremony and reception music went. I would recommend him to any bride. Also, since the wedding I have talked to several of my guests who have all raved over the wonderful job he did. Thanks again, Luke!!!
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: DJ
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Luke Barton was our DJ from Arch Entertainment and he was AWESOME! We couldnt have had a better experience. We had high expectations and he met and surpassed them all.
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Rodney Charles rocked the house! Our guests never left the dance floor! We met just twice and he really knew our style. The music selections were perfect for our guests. They're still talking about what a great party it was. I can't say enough about how great a job he did. He did a fantastic job with the music for the wedding and the reception. He kept everything flowing all evening long and right on time
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heather 6 Reviews
Arch Entertainment was great to work with. When the DJ I wanted was already booked they worked with me find another DJ that was a great match for our personalities and wedding style. DJ Ivan did a great job for our ceremony music and reception. While a few of our must plays were missed, everyone raved about the music selections and stayed glued to the dance floor all night!
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Rodney Charles rocked the house! Our guests never left the dance floor! We met just twice and he really knew our style and the vibe of the crowd. The music selections were perfect for our guests. They're still talking about what a great party it was. Oh and the new lit facade and lighted trusses made an awesome set-up! Couldn't be happier!
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Seamus was amazing! His music selection was PERFECT for our Wedding reception. We had everyone on the dance floor, we didn't want the reception to end!
Wedding: 05/20/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Delvin Peeks was awesome!! Not only great to work with planning our night, but so punctual, and professional. He is cool under pressure, and came dressed to the 9's!! A very good choice for our entertainment for the wedding. Would highly recommend him to anyone wanting a guaranteed classy good time! Thanks Delvin!
Wedding: 05/18/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our DJ Rodney Charles was part of a package deal through The Yacht Club at Marina Shores for my daughter's wedding on May 13, 2012. I can't say enough about how great a job he did. He did a fantastic job with the music for the wedding and the reception. He kept everything flowing all evening long and right on time. He was very responsive to anything we wanted played or didn't want played. His forms online to fill out don't leave anything to chance. The only suggestion I would make is that he bring a large stack of his business cards to all his events because I know of several different people asking for them.
Wedding: 05/13/2012
Services Used: DJ
 757-438-1712
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0