April and Steven Photography
New Jersey / New York Wedding Photographer
Edison, NJ 08820  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (12)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was the most stressed about my pictures. They walked in started clicking and all I can say is I saw some pics they took and was very satisfied. Very proffessional and easy going it felt like I knew them for years. Thank you for making my day special and stress free .
Wedding: 08/04/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
I can't say enough good things about this couple, if only I had the words to describe them! They are always quick to respond, give all the details you need, and make sure things get done the right way. Their work is beautiful, simple, classic with a modern touch. They are also very fun to work with! They came early the day of and stayed until the end. I definitely recommend them to future brides and grooms!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was a complete pleasure to have April and Steven be our photographers for our engagement pictures. After setting up a date, they suggested a great place and it was a couple of weeks before the actual date so the made sure to touch bases w/ us every so often to review all the details and even checked in on a possible date change due to the whether. For us communication was an important factor and they def delivered. We so much fun and our pictures came out so natural, spectacular and magazine worthy!!! We highly recommend April and Steven for any photo needs!!!
Wedding: 10/07/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Karen 1 Reviews
So accommodating! Wonderful engagement session! The wedding photos came out great, they captured all the perfect moments. Would definitely recommend them to anyone!
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nichole 1 Reviews
April and Steven were both amazing and their prices were great! We loved them and their pictures they took for our wedding turned out perfect!
Wedding: 07/20/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
April and Steven were great to work with! The value of their photography package was very affordable and they did a wonderful job with our photos! They are kind and easy-going and my husband and I felt like we were in good hands throughout our wedding. I would definitely recommend them to other couples.
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rebecca 1 Reviews
I am so THRILLED I found April and Steven. Our engagement and wedding pictures are so beautiful and we adore them. They were both so easy and fun to work with and were able to make us feel comfortable and have fun and the pictures really show that. They both have such a great eye for the perfect shot and they knew just how to get us moving and interacting so the pictures werent so posed or stiff. They were a pleasure to work with and what they delivered is such a special gift that we will treasure for the rest of our lives.
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jeff 1 Reviews
April & Steven were the photographers for my wedding on May 19, 2012. They are a great team and a great value, providing a full day of coverage from getting ready until the end of the reception. They were very responsive from start to finish, and were flexible enough to respond to all the things that popped up, such as us changing where our "in between ceremony and reception" pictures took place on the day of, and the general chaos of the 'portrait' session as we grabbed people for pictures as they arrived at the hall. The pictures came out great and they delivered exactly on time. We didn't have to constantly check in on them or keep on top of them, they just delivered, period.
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
April & Steven provided photography services for our engagement and our Wedding. My husband and I are extremely pleased with all of our pictures. April & Steven were very nice to work with and they were professional. They're photography sytle is creative and I would most definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a great photographer for any occasion!
Wedding: 05/11/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dear April and Steven,
We wanted to extend our greatest appreciation to you both. From the beginning we knew we had made the right choice in choosing a wedding photographer based on how beautiful our engagement photos turned out. The moment I saw that link in my email for the wedding photos I was so excited, I texted Doraid at work and told him. He made me promise not to look at them until we both got home. When we finally sat down to look at them we just couldn’t believe how beautiful the images from our day turned out. You captured all the special (and silly!) moments! You definitely made us feel as though we relived the day. Not only were the images breathtaking, but they were unique in the sense that they captured traditional and candid shots. We are so VERY happy with the way they came out. We already have friends that say they want to use you in the future. Thank you, April and Steven for working with us and documenting our love in the most beautiful way! Bravo to the both of you!
With love,
Donna and Doraid

P.s. for anyone looking for great wedding photographers, look no further! I wholeheartedly recommend April and Steven. They were such a joy to work with!
Wedding: 04/08/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alice 1 Reviews
We loved having April and Steven as our wedding photographers! Not only are they a super nice couple (they felt old friends by the end of the day), but they are such talented photographers as well. They captured all the joy of our wedding day, and went above and beyond in their enthusiasm, dedication and passion. We are so happy to have such gorgeous images to look back upon. Thank you so much, April and Steven!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was such a pleasure and reward to work with 2 individuals as passionate about their work as we are about our love & marriage. The memories that they captured effortlessly were phenomenal displaying the essence of our true love that words can not express!! Also priceless memoirs that we did not get to share with our loved when we actually got married, April & Steven helped us share in this post wedding photo shoot. We would love to work with April & Steven in the future as we would highly recommend them to family, friends & co workers!!! APRIL & STEVEN CHANG PHOTOGRAPHY truly ROCKS!!! "Julius & Sherri Barnes"
Wedding: 05/26/2009
Services Used: Photography
 908-913-0814
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0