Andre's Banquet Facilities
4254 Telegraph Rd
Saint Louis, MO 63129  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 800
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (40)   FAQ   Map    
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.2/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.1/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.1/5.0)
Value:
 (4.3/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.1/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andres is so helpful and easy to work with. They will do venue catering or at their own banquet centers. We had them cater onsite at our wedding venue. The food was unbelievably delicious with large variety of menu choices. We also had passed appetizers and a bartender. Everyone was very accommodating and helpful. Staff was professional and courteous. Bartender was great. We could not ask for anything better. I would highly recommend.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Andre's was beautiful and the food was amazing! It was a bit annoying getting phone calls and emails from their preferred vendors all the time, but I supposed that comes with any venue.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andre’s South did an amazing job on our Reception. Juliette was amazing in helping us throughout the entire process, from doing our invitations to suggesting a florist and DJ. The only thing that I would have wanted different would have been having Juliette there the night of our reception. The lady that was there assisting us did a great job; I was just already comfortable with Juliette. We did have one mishap that night with our toasting flutes being broken by one of the waiters. Everyone involved was very apologetic and was quick to get us a substitute glass. The manager was very quick in his response to replace our items, which was greatly appreciated. We also received a lot of compliments on how well the food tasted that night. I’ve have been to a lot of wedding myself over the past year and Andre’s, by far, has the best food. Thank you to Juliette and everyone else at Andre’s for helping make our big day a night to remember!
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0

Private User 1 Reviews
BE SURE OF YOUR RECEPTION DECISION BEFORE SIGNING ANY CONTRACT WITH ANDRE'S!!
We had our daughter's wedding reception planned several years prior & signed a standard
agreement with Andre's - unfortunately several months later she broke up with her fiance and the wedding was off, something we never expected to happen. We had paid a portion when we signed & had already sent in another large payment, so we immediately contacted the Andre's rep to request a refund, and bear in mind at this point it was still a FULL 6 mos.
before the reception date. The "rep" gave us a mickey-mouse story about having to write a letter of explanation to the "Executive Committee" (whoever that is) to ask for a refund, and
said it would be "their" decision whether it was approved. The "rep" had given us the impression that there was a decent chance to recieve at least a good portion back. Well, we recieved a return letter from the "Committee"(no individual names shown) that simply said unless they could re-book the same room with the same min # of guests on that date, there would be no refund. When the date came I went to the hall myself & found both rooms in the building being used by 2 different receptions & quite full - but no way to tell for sure how many people were there, but it sure looked like there were more than what we planned! So naturally we expected the refund - WRONG! - we recieved another letter stating
they did not have enough "guests" on that date, so therefore NO REFUND.

As far as I'm concerned John Armengol is a thief - there was absolutely no reason to keep our money, they had obviously been able to easily re-book their space and had plenty of guests there on that date, they lost NO money nor had any costs associated with our cancellation.

For John Armengol to hide behind an "Executive Committee" and mail out form-letter denials is a total scam, I'm certain they have done this many times over the years to
many other families - WHAT A LOW-LIFE.




Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0

Cvnnnn 1 Reviews
Andre's SUCKS! They STEAL!
We signed with them & made 2 large payments, then unfortunately our daughter called off her wedding - so we contacted Andre's immediately(still 6 mos before date) and were told we had to write an explanation letter to the "Executive Committee" to request the refund.
We did this & the "Committee" replied no refund unless they could re-book with same size group - I went to the bldg that nite personally & found both rooms completely full with receptions, so we assumed we would recieve a refund.
Wrong! Recieved a 2nd letter denying, they said there were not enough "guests"(of course they didn't worry about confirming the #, they already had our money!).

As far as I'm concerned, John Armengol is nothing but a THIEF - he took advantage of our unfortunate circumstances to keep all of our money, simply because we signed his agreement so he had the excuse to do it.

To hide behind an "Executive Committee" and mail out form-letter denials is the mark of a SCAM ARTIST, and a very good one - I can only imagine how many times Andre's has stolen from other hard-working families under similiar unfortunate circumstances.

Don't do business with Andre's or John Armengol or his people - THEY STEAL!!!!

Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had an excellent time at our reception held at Andre's South. Everything was taken care of by them and there were no worries on our end. We had our reception in the Stage Room on a Saturday afternoon. You cannot beat the value that you receive in their afternoon package. Great price for everything that was included If you are looking to save money and still have a nice reception, this is the way to go! You would not have known it was held during the day as they close the doors and it was just like having an evening reception. The food was awesome - hot, fresh and delicious. Their one-stop shopping is great as we booked our photographer, DJ, limo, tuxes and cake all through Andre's and none of them disappointed. I would recommend Andre's to anyone looking for a wedding reception venue.
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andre's did a great job catering my wedding reception. Sometimes buffet food at a wedding can be questionable. Not with Andre's! The food was delicious! I had more guests comment on how wonderful the meal was.
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
We had our daughters wedding reception at Andres last month and all our guests raved about the atmosphere and food. The staff from dealing with John all the way down to the bartender and bussers were excellent.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
1.1 out of 5.0
1.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  1.5
  • Flexibility:  1.0
The set up at Andre's South is wonderful, but BEWARE. They do not tell you everything up front. My daughter's wedding reception was at this location August 2012 and we had multiple problems. The largest problem was during the reception. Several guests were standing in line waiting for appetizers and the staff took the food away. There was still plenty of food in the tray (that we paid for), which disappeared into the back, in front of the line of waiting guests. Second, if you turned your back on your plate or drink, the staff would take it. My food and drink disappeared MULTIPLE times. Third, they cleared ALL food away after just 1 hour. As the host, I hadn't eaten very much at first so that I could greet all of our guests and by the time I went to get food, it was gone. The cake was also plastic wrapped (not sure when), so several of us in the wedding party did not get a piece of it either. We had not been told the food only stayed out an hour. Fourth, they do not tell you that the food which you paid for is not yours unless you make arrangements when you sign the contract. ALL of that food disappeared into the back and they would not give it to us at the end of the night until we made a significant fuss. Fifth, the staff was unhelpful and belligerent when we were trying to ensure vegetarian choices for our guests. The did not even tell us that the green beans had bacon in them. We found out when in line to eat. Despite the poor service, we had a wonderful time; but if you are considering Andres on Telegraph, read VERY carefully and ask questions about EVERY detail. We felt like caring for the clients was definitely second to a pre-defined set of rules that had not been shared with us. There is a difference in being efficient and making your guests feel like you are rushing them out the door.
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
wonderful food, wonderful service, loved the chocolate fountain and the cake table.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Loved Andres West! They worked well for our budget and we had a blast!
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heather 1 Reviews
Awesome! Unique space, great food, people are really easy to work with! I would definitely recommend this venue.
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Miriam 1 Reviews
Andre's South Reception

It's wonderful that though they do this as a job they are not burnt out and give each person upbeat and personal service!! Our reception was set up timely and they did great setting up our table cloths. We were able to get into the facility in enough time to set up the decor, cake etc. The food table was wonderful and we are still hearing from guests how great the food was! A cousin in law went to your Festus facility and sent me a text saying we're having Andre's food!! She was soo excited!

Here is a breakdown of what we loved and what we hope will help future brides...

What we loved:
*Personable service- Sarah Buford was amazingly helpful!! Patient through out our date changes(our church was booked for our original date and we moved our wedding back a couple of weeks due to the holiday weekend).
*The Facility
-LED Lighting- definitely a plus and made our pictures look great! We liked the changing colors! In my opinion it's not worth the extra charge to have single color lighting
-The Andre's standard décor was a great touch for our food table -Chandeliers and mirrors another plus
*The Food- memorable because it was delicious!!

Suggestions:
*The individual who was our MC from Andre's for the reception showed up in khaki pants and a button down blue striped untucked shirt. The contrast between his less then business casual attire and our formal attire was noted by our in-laws and some guests. They initially thought he was a wedding crasher until he begin introducing himself and we remembered that he works at Andre's. I might suggest that he speak with the bride and groom to get an idea of what the dress code is prior to the reception. Unfortunately he is in some of our pictures and our wedding video in this attire. It just reflects badly on Andre's in my opinion. I would have liked to have seen him in a tux or a the very least a black suit and tie.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
We had our daughter's wedding reception at Andre's on Telegraph on 6/2 and I have to say their food was a hit. So many compliments from our guests. They offer a good number of vendor that you can work with to help coordinate you wedding planning Greg was wonderful to work with and was alway very professional.
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
The food was delicious and the drinks were flowing! We had an amazing time and couldnt have asked for anything more. The staff was friendly and we had no problems!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andres made the whole entire planning process so easy. There food is amazing and there so reasonably priced. There banquet rooms are very up to date and dress up very nice. I couldn't have thanked them enough for making our day so special
Wedding: 03/03/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 314-894-2622
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2
out of 5.0