Andre's Banquet Facilities
4254 Telegraph Rd
Saint Louis, MO 63129  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 800
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (46)   FAQ   Map    
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.3/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.2/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.2/5.0)
Value:
 (4.4/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.2/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 2 Reviews
Andre's South had everything I was looking for at a great price. The banquet hall provided the center pieces, cake, food, and beverages. I wanted to make the reception easy on myself and the guests.
Wedding: 03/28/2015
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I chose to have my wedding reception at the Fox Run location of Andre's. The carriage house of Fox Run is beautiful, private and has a great set up! Not only was the venue perfect, but T.J. with Andre's was a tremendous help! He made the crazy planning process less stressful, which I didn't think was possible! I would strongly suggest the Carriage House at Fox Run! Ask for T.J! You will be in good hands! :)
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andre's made my entire planning process sooooo easy! I was a DYI bride, so this allowed me to spend my time on other things. Jennifer was AMAZING!!! She was there for the entire evening making sure everything ran on time and smoothly. At the same time, she was very flexible and allowed me to change anything. She make the day stress free for me and my husband. Not only were we impressed, but other family members commented on the quality of her service in addition to how FANTASTIC the food was. The food was as close to a home-cooked meal, that grandma used to make, as you can get! I would highly recommend there company and the venue we had was stunning as well.
Wedding: 06/27/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our June 2014 wedding at Fox Run Golf Club, one of the Andre’s properties.

The primary reason we initially booked with Andres was financial. Andre’s packages are more economical than anything else out there, but you would not know that based on the quality of service, food, and venue space. Andres was very easy to work with, from start to finish. My husband and I were planning from out of town, and the staff at Andres were very accommodating and easy going, which made the planning process very painless.

The planning services they provide are wonderful. The comprehensive nature of their packages made planning a cinch for us, even though we lived in New York. I worked with TJ to pick a menu, lay out a timeline, and plan the small details of the reception. He listened to everything we wanted, and then took it off our hands. TJ’s calm, friendly, and adaptive demeanor allowed my husband and I as well as my mom and sisters to relax completely so we could truly enjoy the reception. We did not worry about anything. He did a fantastic job helping us to adapt the timeline as things came up during the reception, ensuring everything we wanted happened but not interrupting us.

The food they served was also amazing. My family has a lot of allergy issues, and Andres did a phenomenal job helping us to make sure we had allergy free food as well as marking all of the dishes clearly to make sure no one got sick at the reception.

We highly recommend Andre’s to any couple looking for a beautiful but budget friendly reception space. I cannot say enough good things about them. Thank you, Andre’s.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We just had our daughter's wedding at Andre's Fox Run facility. If they offered a 10 star rating option, it still would not be high enough. The Andre's staff did a fantastic job! Everything was well organized and orchestrated. We received numerous compliments from our guests on the food. The entrees were delicious and even the side dishes were amazing (be sure to order the pasta carbonara). Another great thing about Andre's is the one stop shop convenience. The vendors he has assembled all do an excellent job and when booked through Andre's, they offer a significant discount which enhances the value of the one stop experience. Andre's makes the whole experience easy, memorable, high class and affordable.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Dress & Attire, Flowers, Invitations, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andre's did a great job handling our wedding reception. Everything went perfectly, and they were very helpful in the planning process.
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andres is so helpful and easy to work with. They will do venue catering or at their own banquet centers. We had them cater onsite at our wedding venue. The food was unbelievably delicious with large variety of menu choices. We also had passed appetizers and a bartender. Everyone was very accommodating and helpful. Staff was professional and courteous. Bartender was great. We could not ask for anything better. I would highly recommend.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Andre's was beautiful and the food was amazing! It was a bit annoying getting phone calls and emails from their preferred vendors all the time, but I supposed that comes with any venue.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andre’s South did an amazing job on our Reception. Juliette was amazing in helping us throughout the entire process, from doing our invitations to suggesting a florist and DJ. The only thing that I would have wanted different would have been having Juliette there the night of our reception. The lady that was there assisting us did a great job; I was just already comfortable with Juliette. We did have one mishap that night with our toasting flutes being broken by one of the waiters. Everyone involved was very apologetic and was quick to get us a substitute glass. The manager was very quick in his response to replace our items, which was greatly appreciated. We also received a lot of compliments on how well the food tasted that night. I’ve have been to a lot of wedding myself over the past year and Andre’s, by far, has the best food. Thank you to Juliette and everyone else at Andre’s for helping make our big day a night to remember!
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0

Private User 1 Reviews
BE SURE OF YOUR RECEPTION DECISION BEFORE SIGNING ANY CONTRACT WITH ANDRE'S!!
We had our daughter's wedding reception planned several years prior & signed a standard
agreement with Andre's - unfortunately several months later she broke up with her fiance and the wedding was off, something we never expected to happen. We had paid a portion when we signed & had already sent in another large payment, so we immediately contacted the Andre's rep to request a refund, and bear in mind at this point it was still a FULL 6 mos.
before the reception date. The "rep" gave us a mickey-mouse story about having to write a letter of explanation to the "Executive Committee" (whoever that is) to ask for a refund, and
said it would be "their" decision whether it was approved. The "rep" had given us the impression that there was a decent chance to recieve at least a good portion back. Well, we recieved a return letter from the "Committee"(no individual names shown) that simply said unless they could re-book the same room with the same min # of guests on that date, there would be no refund. When the date came I went to the hall myself & found both rooms in the building being used by 2 different receptions & quite full - but no way to tell for sure how many people were there, but it sure looked like there were more than what we planned! So naturally we expected the refund - WRONG! - we recieved another letter stating
they did not have enough "guests" on that date, so therefore NO REFUND.

As far as I'm concerned John Armengol is a thief - there was absolutely no reason to keep our money, they had obviously been able to easily re-book their space and had plenty of guests there on that date, they lost NO money nor had any costs associated with our cancellation.

For John Armengol to hide behind an "Executive Committee" and mail out form-letter denials is a total scam, I'm certain they have done this many times over the years to
many other families - WHAT A LOW-LIFE.




Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0

Cvnnnn 1 Reviews
Andre's SUCKS! They STEAL!
We signed with them & made 2 large payments, then unfortunately our daughter called off her wedding - so we contacted Andre's immediately(still 6 mos before date) and were told we had to write an explanation letter to the "Executive Committee" to request the refund.
We did this & the "Committee" replied no refund unless they could re-book with same size group - I went to the bldg that nite personally & found both rooms completely full with receptions, so we assumed we would recieve a refund.
Wrong! Recieved a 2nd letter denying, they said there were not enough "guests"(of course they didn't worry about confirming the #, they already had our money!).

As far as I'm concerned, John Armengol is nothing but a THIEF - he took advantage of our unfortunate circumstances to keep all of our money, simply because we signed his agreement so he had the excuse to do it.

To hide behind an "Executive Committee" and mail out form-letter denials is the mark of a SCAM ARTIST, and a very good one - I can only imagine how many times Andre's has stolen from other hard-working families under similiar unfortunate circumstances.

Don't do business with Andre's or John Armengol or his people - THEY STEAL!!!!

Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had an excellent time at our reception held at Andre's South. Everything was taken care of by them and there were no worries on our end. We had our reception in the Stage Room on a Saturday afternoon. You cannot beat the value that you receive in their afternoon package. Great price for everything that was included If you are looking to save money and still have a nice reception, this is the way to go! You would not have known it was held during the day as they close the doors and it was just like having an evening reception. The food was awesome - hot, fresh and delicious. Their one-stop shopping is great as we booked our photographer, DJ, limo, tuxes and cake all through Andre's and none of them disappointed. I would recommend Andre's to anyone looking for a wedding reception venue.
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andre's did a great job catering my wedding reception. Sometimes buffet food at a wedding can be questionable. Not with Andre's! The food was delicious! I had more guests comment on how wonderful the meal was.
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
We had our daughters wedding reception at Andres last month and all our guests raved about the atmosphere and food. The staff from dealing with John all the way down to the bartender and bussers were excellent.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
1.1 out of 5.0
1.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  1.5
  • Flexibility:  1.0
The set up at Andre's South is wonderful, but BEWARE. They do not tell you everything up front. My daughter's wedding reception was at this location August 2012 and we had multiple problems. The largest problem was during the reception. Several guests were standing in line waiting for appetizers and the staff took the food away. There was still plenty of food in the tray (that we paid for), which disappeared into the back, in front of the line of waiting guests. Second, if you turned your back on your plate or drink, the staff would take it. My food and drink disappeared MULTIPLE times. Third, they cleared ALL food away after just 1 hour. As the host, I hadn't eaten very much at first so that I could greet all of our guests and by the time I went to get food, it was gone. The cake was also plastic wrapped (not sure when), so several of us in the wedding party did not get a piece of it either. We had not been told the food only stayed out an hour. Fourth, they do not tell you that the food which you paid for is not yours unless you make arrangements when you sign the contract. ALL of that food disappeared into the back and they would not give it to us at the end of the night until we made a significant fuss. Fifth, the staff was unhelpful and belligerent when we were trying to ensure vegetarian choices for our guests. The did not even tell us that the green beans had bacon in them. We found out when in line to eat. Despite the poor service, we had a wonderful time; but if you are considering Andres on Telegraph, read VERY carefully and ask questions about EVERY detail. We felt like caring for the clients was definitely second to a pre-defined set of rules that had not been shared with us. There is a difference in being efficient and making your guests feel like you are rushing them out the door.
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
wonderful food, wonderful service, loved the chocolate fountain and the cake table.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 314-894-2622
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3
out of 5.0