Ana Paz Cakes
Baker to the Stars
    301 Reviews
1460 NW 107 Ave Unit D
Miami, FL 33172  | map
Dietary options: Vegan
Health license: Yes
Additional services: On-site Delivery, Tastings
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (301)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
We received so many compliments on our wedding cake! Ana Paz was able to schedule a tasting exactly when we needed it, and was so kind to allow us to bring a few extra people since my brother and sister-in-law were hanging around with us for the day. The flavor and texture of the cake was amazing. They allowed us to customize the look of the cake to our exact liking. There were no problems with the delivery or set up. And the fact that using Ana Paz was included in our contract at the Miami Beach Resort and Spa meant no extra $$ spent on cake...it was almost too good to be true!
Ana Paz Cakes responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your kind review.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sally 2 Reviews
The cake that Ana Paz did for us was amazing and exactly how we wanted it! Not only did it look amazing, it tasted delish! Thank you so much for everything!!

Mr. & Mrs Martinez
Wedding: 03/30/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Such a delicious and beautiful cake. It exceeded our expectations!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ana Paz cakes! What can I say!! Their cakes are gorgeous, beautiful, classy, not to mention TASTY! The moment I walked in the bakery with that ooohhh soooo incredibly amazing cake smell, I knew I was in for a treat at the tasting. We werent given many flavors for the basic initial tasting, but BOY OH BOY, every single flavor given was spectacular!! The flavors literally ping-ponged in my mouth!! And the cakes here are very moist!! I also highly valued the professionalism and attentiveness my Husband and I received during our initial visit, in comparison with the other cake vendors we visited where we felt very unattended and unwelcomed. People at my wedding couldn't stop commenting on how beautiful our cake looked, and I am SOOOO HAPPY we chose them to do our wedding cake!! Im already looking forward to using them for an anniversary cake!! Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!
Mr. & Mrs. Sakell
Wedding: 03/16/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake was both delicious and gorgeous. My vision was executed to perfection! Great, great company!
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Everyone commented how AWESOME my cake was even now a month later people are saying how good it was!!! Ana and her team are wonderful to work with!!! I let her decide how to decorate and it came out better than I ever could have imagined!!! Thank you!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Maria 2 Reviews
Complete perfection!!! Ana and her team are soo sweet and talented. It's been a month after our wedding and I still have friends and family telling me how gorgeous and delicious the cake was!! I will sure request Ana's services for every special occasion from now on! :)
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing Cakes! Great customer service!
Wedding: 02/02/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our cake looked beautiful and tasted delicious.
Wedding: 02/01/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We requested a very unique cake and it came out perfect! Very professional. And it was DELICIOUS!!! Recommend 100%
Wedding: 02/01/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Amazing cake and it tastes great! Highly recommended!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Ana Paz and her staff are a joy to work with. They made the cake tasting and cake design process so fun! My daughter's wedding cake turned out both beautiful and delicious! We got many compliments from our wedding guests. I recommend Ana Paz Cakes for any special occasion!!
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The tasting was delicious- despite the small space and crowd of other people waiting for their appointments. I picked out what I wanted and made one addition to add a detail I saw in another cake and the night of my wedding, the cake I received was EXACTLY what we wanted! It was so gorgeous! We didn't actually end up eating any that night; however, the next morning we remembered that the top tier was packed up for us to save for our 1 year anniversary. I hope it's not bad luck, but we each took a few bites from that piece and could not believe how absolutely outstanding the cake was (even when left out overnight!). It was sooo moist and delicious! I highly recommend the almond flavor with buttercream frosting- I can't wait for the 1 year anniversary to eat the rest!!
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

PierreHail... 6 Reviews
My cake was PERFECT! Working with Ana Paz was fun and easy, and they were always helpful and professional. What a great experience and a tasty cake! Best in Miami!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 13 Reviews
I scouted out three different bakeries and Ana Paz cakes is hands down the most courteous, professional, and classy wedding cake vendor in Miami. Their prices are also far more reasonable than Edda's, particularly for their sugar flowers (we got cascading sugar roses on our cake for $75--Edda's wanted to charge us $375 for six sugar roses on the top of the cake).

Nicole greeted us for our cake tasting and was very patient in answering all our questions. At our cake tasking everyone got their own piece for every flavor of cake, instead of everyone having to share one little bite of cake like we had to do at Edda's. Out of the three bakeries I visited, Ana Paz was the only one where I felt like a bride, and where I felt that the vendor recognized that I was a valuable client. I bride should feel that way. What a contrast to my disastrous experience at Edda's, where after two questions the Edda's lady was rolling her eyes at me and tapping her nails on the counter. And miles better than Divine Delicacies, where the girl refused to believe I had ever even made a cake tasting appointment and then unapologetically brought out all the wrong flavors. Twice.

If you're still unconvinced about the unparalleled quality of Ana Paz cakes, I showed a picture of the Ana Paz buttercream cake we had in mind to Edda's and asked them how much they would charge for that design in buttercream, they said it was not possible to do a buttercream cake like that--only fondant could look that nice. I knew right then and there who the real professionals were.

Later, when our headcount at the hotel fell below our expected number, the hotel wanted to order us a smaller cake. Ana Paz cakes took the time to consult me if that was OK or if I preferred to go with our original, taller cake. This is more than I can say for the hotel, which never even consulted me on the matter. Thanks to their attention I was still able to have the cake we wanted. It was the sweetest bite of rum cake ever.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Great customer service, the cake was delicious!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 305-471-5850
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0