Ana Paz Cakes
Baker to the Stars
    329 Reviews
1460 NW 107 Ave Unit D
Miami, FL 33172  | map
Dietary options: Vegan
Health license: Yes
Additional services: On-site Delivery, Tastings
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (329)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake was so pretty and delicious! Everybody ended up asking for more and people are still talking about two weeks later!
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mahalia 5 Reviews
Our wedding cake was absolutely delicious!!! It was moist and tasty and everyone wanted more!!! I was thrilled with how professional they were and the cake not only tasted good, but it also looked good!! Yumm!!!
Wedding: 08/08/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you for our beautiful cake! Everyone LOVED the details!
Wedding: 07/27/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ana offers a selection of wedding cakes at the Riverside Hotel. She has a multitude of cake designs to choose from. She offers many different favors that are absolutely yummy. She takes pride in making sure the bride select the wedding cake of their dreams.
Wedding: 07/27/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shanna 5 Reviews
Ana Paz cakes are amazing!! My wedding cake was absolutely gorgeous and tasted wonderful. The cake was so moist and I received so many compliments on it from my guests. They were very accommodating from the first meeting and when I had to increase the cake size a month before the wedding they made the process super easy.
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ana Paz made our wedding cake and also the groom's cake. I contacted them several times while designing my groom cake and they responded promptly. The cake came out exactly as I wanted, it was amazing. The cakes are all delicious. We had the toasted almond wedding cake and chocolate for the groom's cake.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristina 5 Reviews
Everything was great. The cake was so tasty and exactly what we asked for design wise. The tasting was very simple and the person who helped us was great!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 2 Reviews
OMG Ana Paz and her team truly outdid themselves. I first met Ana at the Riverside Hotel in Fort Lauderdale, which she goes to every other Wednesday evening as part of a vendors event. She was so pleasant to speak with. I showed her a picture of what we had in mind and she said no problem. We tasted several flavors and fell in love with the lemon cake. It was soooo moist and soooo light and delicious. Of course, you taste one thing and show a picture of what you want and are promised that you will get it but there is always some hesitation that you will actually get what you want. No bride should have any fear when ordering their cake from Ana Paz Cakes! When I saw our cake on the day of our wedding I was blown away. Our cake came out 150% better than I ever could have imagined; it was pure perfection. I also ordered a groom's cake and that too came out to perfection. The only time my husband shed a tear throughout the wedding was when he saw his cake. That is a huge compliment considering he rarely gets that emotional. All of our guests thoroughly enjoyed both cakes and kept saying that the cake didn't taste like typical "wedding cake". They LOVED the cake and in fact we didn't have any leftover. Thank you so much Ana! We will definitely be ordering from you again.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I've used Ana for my college graduation cake and now for my wedding cake. It was so delish and beautiful and Ana is super sweet. She is very busy though so you may not always meet with her but an associate. Thanks!
-Mrs. Lewis
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

hurricanep... 6 Reviews
Ana Paz did a BEAUTIFUL job on our cake. We were able to get a tasting appointment very easily and because our venue had a deal with Ana Paz, we were able to select the type of cake we wanted right away. She was able to take the initial design we selected and adjust it to the rustic American style we were using for our wedding. She also gave great advice for how to mount our cake-topper as it was custom made. The cake was fabulous and we were so happy to have leftovers because we are still eating them to this day!
Ana Paz Cakes responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much for your kind review . Regards, Ana
Wedding: 06/01/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Aileen 2 Reviews
Ana-Paz did my daughter wedding cake 5 layers. They provided excellent service and the cake taste was excellent. Beautiful cake I will refer them to all my friends, Thank you for making this special day a great success for my daughter.
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMAZING cake. Moist, great flavor and the design was exquiste.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As I am sure we all know, ANA PAZ IS THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Not much more to say because we bought the biggest cake she has (the 6 footer) and this was the show stealer at our wedding. SHE IS TRULY sensational and very professional. She is so talented and her granddaughter is a precious angel as well. Treated us always with respect and I am very thankful to have used her for our wedding. It was a true treat!!! Oh and please get the FONDAIN because everyone at the wedding had like 3 slices lol...Absolutely blessed to have met and used this woman's talent at our wedding.
Wedding: 05/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Debra Garcia 5 Reviews
I ordered 4 different cake flavors for my 4 Tier cake
-- chocolate, vanilla rum, almond and guava.
1st-- cake was DELICIOUS!!!, all 4 layers.
2nd-- Carolina, who as assisted me and provided the taste testing, was WONDERFUL!!! very informative, a true asset to the business
3rd-- I gave a picture of the cake design I wanted and Ana Paz reproduced it for me. Work of art, she is so talented.
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
she made a very beautiful cake ad so delicious i love it very much
Wedding: 04/27/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We ordered a buttercream hazelnut cake and it tasted as well as looked amazing! All our guest were asking where it was from and the groom had to have a second piece.
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 305-471-5850
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0