Amy Little Photography
    16 Reviews
Destin, FL  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (16)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amy is absolutely and truly ONE OF A KIND!
Her commitment to us and our pictures was more than we could have expected and the images she captured were incredible to say the least. Amy’s ability to make us feel comfortable was exactly what we needed on such an important day. Her creativity and charisma allowed us to relax and enjoy the typically overwhelming parts of a wedding . One of the greatest talents Amy demonstrated at our event was her ability to connect with us which allowed her to see the expression and emotion in our relationship and capture it in a comfortable and fun manner. Additionally, she was just as excited about our wedding as we were and even gave us the chance to take “selfies” together, which just added to the fun. At one point Amy even jogged down the street behind us while we were riding in a horse and carriage because she had an awesome photo idea--and she was right! I’m still awestruck at her ability to have fun but deliver an incredible result. Amy’s second shooter selection, Robert, perfectly complimented her during our wedding and allowed them to take pictures which probably would have never happened. Our guests approached us multiple times throughout the day and asked us who Amy was and could not stop complimenting the way she embraced our relatives and guests without being intrusive. I can say with no hesitation that our wedding would have been incomplete without Amy by our side and no other photographer could ever deliver what she did for us. Thank you so much for being part of our wedding- I’m so glad we found you, Amy!
Love, Eric and Stephanie
Wedding: 02/14/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bethany 2 Reviews
Amy was completely amazing! She made the stressful part of the day fun and relaxed. She allowed us to see the gorgeous shots when she captured them. Amy caught every single part of the wedding and all of the small details I wanted to make sure to remember. The pictures were beyond anything I could have even thought to have asked for. Amy's talent for photography comes through in the breathtaking shots she is able to capture. I have had so many people ask who my photographer was after seeing her dedication during the wedding and even more so when seeing the final product. The final product I got with Amy is what I would have expected with a large scale fashion photographer in New York for high dollar.
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 2 Reviews
Amy Little was everything we could have asked in a wedding photographer. She really made our day what it was and gave us the best pictures to remember it by. She always goes above and beyond for her clients.
Wedding: 12/15/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brittany 2 Reviews
Amy With Amy Little Photography Is Amazing! Her enthusiasm radiates through everyone involved. She is very careful to capture every special moment.Her photographs are amazing. Can't wait for my next opportunity to use her!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 2 Reviews
Amy was absolutely amazing. She really cares about her clients and she is like your instant best friend. Amy will make your event one to truly remember by capturing all of your special moments. She is full of life, fun and most of all very professional.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danielle 3 Reviews
Planning a wedding in Destin, Florida when I lived in Austin, Texas seemed a little daunting at first. I happened to come across Amy's website and immediately fell in love with her photos- they were exactly what I was looking for. Then, when we spoke on the phone about the wedding, I knew she was the one for us! Not only is Amy an extremely talented photographer, she is professional, hilarious and has a great positive energy. When I met her for the first time on my wedding day, she immediately made me feel comfortable. Amy worked her butt off on our wedding day, shooting so many creative photos while climbing up and down a 4 story house! Having her at our wedding was truly a joy...everyone was so impressed with her- she fit right in and felt like part of our family. We got our wedding pictures exactly a month after our wedding and we absolutely loved them- when I sent my mother the pictures, she cried because they were so beautiful. Don't hesitate to book this talented woman for your wedding...you will be so happy you chose her. Amy truly has a passion for photography and it shows in the work she does :)
Wedding: 09/19/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would highly recommend Amy Little photography to all brides looking for a professional, fun,easy going wedding photographer. From the moment I met Amy, it was if I had known her forever. I was planning my daughter's wedding as she is in grad school in CT. Amy was flexible with being able to meet with Sarah and Joe when they were home for a visit. They were so comfortable with Amy they knew the wedding pictures would be fabulous- and they were. Even the rain didn't faze her. I have recommended her to many people and will continue to do so. You will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If I could give Amy an overall rating of a 100, I would. From the first time that we spoke with her over the phone, she made our entire experience "about us" and very personal to what we wanted. She is a kind hearted person, she is compassionate, she is caring and she shoots every wedding with passion, as if she was shooting her own.
Amy does not have clients or customers. She makes life long friends and memories. Even as I write this review 129 days after we have been married, Amy still keeps in contact with us and gives us shout outs on facebook. She is a wonderful person and we are the luck ones who had the privilege of Amy shooting our wedding.
She came early to the venue on the ceremony day, she came with an extra photographer to capture each and every shot, who was amazing aswell! Thank you Robert! She has such creative ideas and such a great vision of unique shots to capture. She worked her way around the reception to get the perfect photos of each and every guest there, she captured so many amazing shots of us that we will frame and talk about for a life time.
Amy helped us with so many recommendations on so many other aspects of our wedding, and each one of those recommendations were amazing!
Thank you so much for every thing that you have done to help us capture our special day.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't know where to start!! Amy Little is absolutely AMAZING!! I felt so comfortable with her and couldn't imagine choosing anyone but Amy. My guests raved about her, not only what a WONDERFUL photographer she was, but what a WONDERFUL person she was. She was just so much fun but still professional. My photos turned out GORGEOUS and everything I had imagined since this was one of the aspects of my wedding that was really important to me. My suggestion: stop looking for a photographer and go with Amy Little. You won't be disappointed in the quality of service you will receive. Thanks again Amy, you are the BEST!!
Wedding: 10/26/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I haven't received my pictures as of yet, but I still wanted to write a review for her. Amy is fantastic, she took all the pictures I wanted her too and more. She stayed longer than I thought she was going to which was wonderful because over half of my guests did not show up but she still managed to take a bunch of great photos and even got pictures I didn't think I was going to be able to get. What she provides for you is great and she also has some great ideas for wedding decor. From the previews I have seen of my pictures they are everything I dreamed they would be and more. She was more like a friend than a vendor, makes it more comfortable to work with her.
Wedding: 08/28/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Amy for our engagement photos & destination wedding in Pensacola, FL. Amy is highly organized & professional (& a bit of contortionist when it comes to getting the perfect shot!). She flawlessly captured our corny personalities & silly theme of Pixar's "Up" movie with a creative touch that we will cherish as we look back on our photos in the coming years. We had several friends & family members unable to attend our ceremony & reception due to the distance. Upon seeing our photos, almost everyone commented how they “felt like there were really there.” Amy far exceeded our expectations, as no aspect of our day was left undocumented. We highly recommend Amy Little to anyone in the Gulf Coast area!
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
First, I would like to say thank you Amy. Amy took images that I can share for a lifetime. Not only did she perform this service in a historical environment and early rain she didn't miss a beat. Amy is truly someone who loves the concept of photography. From lighting, backgrounds, to every aspect of photography Amy knows her craft. She doesn't take for granted that its a recorded image. She knows that the history from that day is special to her clients and her process is classic. Last but not least if you need a photographer that enjoys the art of photography and is a polished professional I recommend Amy.


** Mr. & Mrs. Mario Acoff **
07/27/2012 - Montgomery, Alabama
Wedding: 07/27/2012
Services Used: Photography, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amy was absolutely without a doubt the most amazing woman to work with. I have never really been super comfortable in front of the camera but some how she brought it out in me. From our engagement shoot through the wedding day Amy was by my side (figuratively since we don't live in the same town) any time I needed her she was there. She always responded to phone calls or emails promptly which helped during the planning stages. She kept everyone on schedule the day of the wedding and was awesome when our plans had to be changed due to bad weather!
I would absolutely recommend Amy to anyone looking for a photographer she was fun, funny, and an all around ball to hang out with.
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are not enough words to describe how awesome Amy Little is and how much she means to me. From the minute we met we connected and on the day of my wedding we had so much fun together. I live in IN and was married in FL, all of my vendors I had to pick solely from viewing online and speaking with them over the phone. I highly recommend Amy and will make a trip to FL again just to see her and have her photograph my family again (hopefully with a few more added!) She is a complete professional while being relatable and easy to work with. Her prices are a bargain for what she gives you in return. We have only seen a sneak peek of the pictures and they are more than I could have ever hoped for or dream of having. There were specific pictures that I wanted and she made a point to have each of those taken and some. The day of my wedding Amy brought an assistant, Blanca and a friend, Ned (photographer) and they were unbelievable. All three of them catered to me and my husband, it really felt like I had 4 wedding planners. Oh and let me tell you there were 40-50 mph winds the day of my outdoor wedding and you would never know how bad it was because Amy used it to enhance my pictures. By the reception it was as if Amy, Ned and Blanca were family. Every one of my guests raved about how much they enjoyed Amy and the sneak peek pictures. I seriously could go on forever. If you are looking for a photographer you MUST contact Amy.
Wedding: 04/22/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amy did a wonderful job of delivering just what we had conceptualized. Her enthusiasm, personality and undeniable artistic skill and flare, left us with a priceless record of our happy day. Bill
Wedding: 04/01/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Amy is so much fun to work with. She has a fantastic eye and she was always cognizant of time and our schedule. We planned a beach wedding but mother nature did not cooperate. Amy, having watched the weather for the day, was prepared with colorful umbrellas and gollashes - just in case. We now have outstanding photos with the umbrellas. Call Amy! Call her!
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Photography
 850-625-8670
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0