amy callahan photography
253 east 7th street
Cookeville, TN 38501  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (14)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amy is awesome. She is such an amazing photographer it's sometimes hard to line up dates. I had a date in mind when I called her and if she was booked that day we were going to move our wedding date! So if you want her, book her NOW. Her work is incredible. She did our engagement photos, my bridal portraits, and of course, our wedding day pictures. For our engagement photos we told her what we were kind of thinking and she ran with it. She gave her professional opinion and made our pictures awesome. If you don't have any idea what you want, she has tons of good ideas on her own. My bridal portraits are amazing. Not to toot my own horn AT ALL, but when I saw my bridal portraits I was speechless. I loved ALL of them. We had such a hard time deciding which one to blow up for the wedding. On our wedding day it was overcast and rainy :( Amy didn't panic or even act stressed out, and our pictures were scheduled to be outside. We did what we had to do and got plenty of pictures. She's just awesome and such a good person. I love the few wedding pictures I have seen and I am beyond excited to see the rest! :)
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amy's pictures are amazing. We are so fortunate to have been able to book her for our wedding. She is so nice and fun to be around, esp. on your biggest day.
Wedding: 12/12/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amy Callahan makes wonderful pictures. My family & I have used her services on several occasions and we have always been very pleased.
Wedding: 10/24/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amy did an excellent job! I would recommend her to any of my friends.
Wedding: 10/10/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Do your pictures before the wedding! Don't hesitate about seeing the groom before the wedding. Seeing each other privately before the wedding allows you both to share a more intimate and memorable moment with each other. You won't regret it, I promise. Then, you will have more photo opportunites before the wedding and you can spend more time with your guests.

And, don't leave for your honeymoon the day after the wedding. Allow yourselves a day to rest and/or pack before you head to the airport. This was the best decision we made.
Wedding: 10/03/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amy is great...she is professional, caters to your needs (however specific), tries to make everything very personal to your taste, and I couldn't have been happier with her work.
Wedding: 09/19/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a great experience with Amy. Our pictures are beautiful! We will use her again.
Wedding: 08/29/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I'd known for several years that I wanted Amy to be my wedding photographer. She has a particular talent for catching those perfect candid moments, and I knew she would capture them beautifully on our very important day. My husband and I were literally speechless when we saw our pictures for the first time. She truly captured our personalities and the overall feeling of our wedding day. Not only is Amy extremely talented, but she is wonderful to work with as well. She instantly puts you at ease and takes you effortlessly through the whole process. She caught some hilarious moments but also some very touching ones as well. We are so pleased with the photos and will treasure them for years to come.
Wedding: 08/22/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amy is absolutely AMAZING, my husband and I can't imagine anyone who we would rather have worked with through our engagement and wedding!!! She is incredibly professional and works in an extremely timely manner. Our engagement session lasted only approximately an hour and a half and our pictures turned out wonderfully!
Wedding: 08/08/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amy was wonderful!!! She worked with our busy schedules all through the wedding process, and was so flexible when it came to scheduling both our engagement and bridal portraits. She was so friendly and easy to talk to and did an excellent job! I would recommend her in a second.
Wedding: 05/23/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so glad that I used Amy Callahan as my wedding photographer. My wedding pictures were a huge deal for me. I wanted them to be perfect and they were. I could not be more pleased. She worked around my schedule for all times and places of pictures. Everyone that has seen my pictures have loved them. I would highly recommend choosing Amy Callahan as your wedding photographer. She will not let you down. Money well spent! :)
Wedding: 05/16/2009
Services Used: Photography
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Absolutely loved our wedding pictures. She is expensive, but definitely worth it! We got our wedding pictures back within a couple of weeks. Had to pay around $500 extra for the cd copies of the digital pictures, but I believe it is now included in her package. Would highly recommend!
Wedding: 08/11/2007
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excellent quality services for what you are paying!!!
Wedding: 07/31/2006
Services Used: Photography, Videography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amy was amazing to work with, had great prices, and produced great work!
Wedding: 07/08/2005
Services Used: Photography
 931-520-7677
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0