AMP DJ Services, Event Lighting, Photo Booths, & Drapery
One-Stop-Shopping for you Wedding Entertainment Needs!
    97 Reviews
Arlington Heights, IL 60004  | map
Rentals: China, Decor, Flatware, Glassware, Lights, Linens...
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (97)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired AMP DJ for our wedding along with the photo booth. Ken was so helpful and quick to respond during the entire process. I asked a lot of questions, emails and calls and he was always patient in answering! It was very reassuring. During the wedding, Ken played all types of music to get the crowd going. As difficult as it was to get them to dance, Ken did an amazing job finding the right tunes =) I would highly recommend him to anyone!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Ken and he was awesome! Allow yourself plenty of time to book because he does fill up fast on dates. If you can't get on the phone to follow up or get more info for your event don't fret..Ken is always available by email. He is extremely flexible..and he is very willing to work around your wants and desires. Our wedding went very smoothly..from the ceremony to cocktail hour..to the reception..everything was done on time. Bottom line..they are the best.
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amp DJ services DJed our labor day wedding. Ken and his team were professional, flexible and quick to respond to our every need. Before the wedding Ken drove all the way to Zion to go over every detail and check the lighting of our venue with the uplights we ordered. He was able to do a mash up for my father/ daughter dance and gave me a copy prior so we could practice. He responded so quickly to my e-mails (even on his own wedding weekend)! During our big day, we had some mishaps with the venue and Ken was so flexible and actually helped us get through our reception without anyone noticing. I would recommend Ken to anyone looking for a great DJ for any event!
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I are very happy that we hired Ken to preform at our wedding. Ken was very professional, polite, and informative when we met with him. He described the different packages and prices that AMP Dj service provided. He also worked with us to pick out good music to play during cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing. If we had any questions or concerns we would call or e-mail him, and he always replied in a timely manner. We highly recommend working with Amp DJ service for your next event. Ken had everyone, even my grandparents, on the dance floor from the beginning to the end! Best DJ ever!!!!
Wedding: 08/15/2014
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ken is an absolutely incredible person who made our wedding completely flawless. He is extremely dependable and answered all of questions at a moments notice. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone that I know because he is such an outstanding DJ and his work ethic went beyond my expectations!

Thank you Ken!!
Wedding: 07/24/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ken was fantastic to work with. We were nervous because we had a very small wedding (under 40 guests) in a unique space and the energy was terrific all night long. Ken kept things moving and was terrific to work with. We were very, very happy with everything.
Wedding: 07/03/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Ken as our DJ at our wedding and he was the best! He was very professional, read the crowd and knew exactly what to play when. The dance floor was packed all night! Ken was flexible and very understanding with music requests. He did an excellent job and he made the night very special. I knew there was nothing to worry about as long as Ken was in control- he always kept me aware of what was about to happen, so I was prepared. We also ordered the dance floor photo booth from them and the guests LOVED it! Even weeks after the wedding I had guests telling me how professional and fun Ken was. I really cannot say enough good things about Ken and his services... So extremely pleased and I would definitely recommend Ken and AMP DJs to anyone looking for a great DJ! Thanks Ken!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ken is absolutely amazing!!! I could not have been happier with the services. Everything was extremely professional and great from the day we met. I had a lot of questions, and he emailed me back quickly every single time I emailed him. My sister had a special request where she sang for her matron of honor speech. He helped her out and helped plan it ahead of time. The Photo Booth was an excellent addition as well. My guests had a blast, we used the photos as our guest book, and we love looking at all the pictures. Ken kept the people on their feet dancing. We heard so many positive things about the music from our family and friends. My husband's family is Polish so it was important to have Polish music. Ken was great at balancing that music, with other genres of music. I think every single person who attended my wedding heard a song that they liked, which is rare when you go to weddings. Ken was dressed to match my wedding colors and his lighting was pink to match. I had so much fun, and I am so happy with my decision to choose AMP DJ --- I would highly recommend for any wedding!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ken was amazing! My husband and I live in Texas and the wedding was in Illinois, We were always able to Skype and contact Ken whenever we needed! also my husband is Brazilian and Ken was able to get all of the Brazilian songs for the wedding that we requested! The dance floor was packed the whole night they really went above and beyond for us!
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Extremely professional and extremely fun! HIGHLY recommend Ken and his team. From the first phone call to packing away the gear when the reception ended Ken was professional, positive and an absolutly pleasure to work with on my daughter's wedding. He worked with my daughter to make a special mix for her first dance with her new husband as well as her dance with her Dad. Ken easily handled our requests from our out of town and out of country guests. The uplighting was so beautiful and completley created the beautiful atmosphere we desired at our already beautiful venue. Worth every penny, would not hesitate at all to recommend Ken or engage him for another event.
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ken was awesome. He was extremely professional from the first meeting to the wedding. He helped to make everything go extremely smooth for us and the guests. I would highly recommend him to anyone!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ken did not disappoint and kept the dance floor busy. Guests were very happy all around.
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ken was the best! Wedding planning is very stressful, but I never worried about DJ services after meeting Ken in person. I compared his services and prices to others and he was both the most affordable and the most professional. When meeting with him before the wedding I found I was actually looking forward to the wedding and not worrying. The day of the wedding we had some problems with bridal party members showing up late but Ken was very flexible and we just announced those that were there. He came up to me a few times in the evening to check details with me and everything flowed smoothly. There was a lot of dancing and I think that was due to his impeccable choices. Further, we chose to do the newly wed game and it was a lot of fun for us and our guests. Also, I was able to get a hold of Ken numerous times between our meeting and the wedding, via email and phone.

He was great and professional! I would highly recommend him to everyone.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Grace 2 Reviews
Ken is the best! He was our DJ for the ceremony and reception and he did a fantastic job! He found all of the very specific songs we wanted for the ceremony and was very helpful in making sure the wedding party knew what to do and where to go!

All night we received compliments on the DJ and Photo booth and the dance floor was always packed! We are very satisfied with AMP's services and would definitely recommend them!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMP DJ Services was one of our favorite vendors to work with during our wedding planning process. Ryan, our DJ was incredibly professional, helpful, and a lot of fun. He went way beyond our expectations. AMP is first class in the business!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about DJ Ken Murphy. Our wedding was on 9/28/13. We received multiple compliments on our DJ. DJ Ken was prompt, professional, and organized. He helped to coordinate our ceremony and reception. All went off without a hitch. DJ Ken made sure that he took all pressure and stress off of the bride and groom on the day of the wedding. We knew that everything was in good hands with him. DJ Ken's music choices were fantastic--if at any time he noticed that our guests weren't into a song, he would switch it up quickly and flawlessly. He wouldn't just stop the song abruptly and go to the next--he did a quick and easy transition that flowed together. Never was there a dull moment on the dance floor. At every point during the night, majority of our guests were dancing. We had one request for DJ Ken--just play music that will interest all of our guests from young to old and that will get everyone out there dancing. He fulfilled that request without a problem. He knows how to throw a party. DJ Ken also did a fantastic job placing our uplighting strategically around the venue. The photo booth was a blast for everybody. I would recommend AMP DJ Services to anybody getting married.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
 847-440-3766
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0