AMP DJ Services, Event Lighting, Photo Booths, & Drapery
One-Stop-Shopping for you Wedding Entertainment Needs!
    94 Reviews
Arlington Heights, IL 60004  | map
Rentals: China, Decor, Flatware, Glassware, Lights, Linens...
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (94)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I are very happy that we hired Ken to preform at our wedding. Ken was very professional, polite, and informative when we met with him. He described the different packages and prices that AMP Dj service provided. He also worked with us to pick out good music to play during cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing. If we had any questions or concerns we would call or e-mail him, and he always replied in a timely manner. We highly recommend working with Amp DJ service for your next event. Ken had everyone, even my grandparents, on the dance floor from the beginning to the end! Best DJ ever!!!!
Wedding: 08/15/2014
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ken is an absolutely incredible person who made our wedding completely flawless. He is extremely dependable and answered all of questions at a moments notice. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone that I know because he is such an outstanding DJ and his work ethic went beyond my expectations!

Thank you Ken!!
Wedding: 07/24/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ken was fantastic to work with. We were nervous because we had a very small wedding (under 40 guests) in a unique space and the energy was terrific all night long. Ken kept things moving and was terrific to work with. We were very, very happy with everything.
Wedding: 07/03/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Ken as our DJ at our wedding and he was the best! He was very professional, read the crowd and knew exactly what to play when. The dance floor was packed all night! Ken was flexible and very understanding with music requests. He did an excellent job and he made the night very special. I knew there was nothing to worry about as long as Ken was in control- he always kept me aware of what was about to happen, so I was prepared. We also ordered the dance floor photo booth from them and the guests LOVED it! Even weeks after the wedding I had guests telling me how professional and fun Ken was. I really cannot say enough good things about Ken and his services... So extremely pleased and I would definitely recommend Ken and AMP DJs to anyone looking for a great DJ! Thanks Ken!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ken is absolutely amazing!!! I could not have been happier with the services. Everything was extremely professional and great from the day we met. I had a lot of questions, and he emailed me back quickly every single time I emailed him. My sister had a special request where she sang for her matron of honor speech. He helped her out and helped plan it ahead of time. The Photo Booth was an excellent addition as well. My guests had a blast, we used the photos as our guest book, and we love looking at all the pictures. Ken kept the people on their feet dancing. We heard so many positive things about the music from our family and friends. My husband's family is Polish so it was important to have Polish music. Ken was great at balancing that music, with other genres of music. I think every single person who attended my wedding heard a song that they liked, which is rare when you go to weddings. Ken was dressed to match my wedding colors and his lighting was pink to match. I had so much fun, and I am so happy with my decision to choose AMP DJ --- I would highly recommend for any wedding!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ken was amazing! My husband and I live in Texas and the wedding was in Illinois, We were always able to Skype and contact Ken whenever we needed! also my husband is Brazilian and Ken was able to get all of the Brazilian songs for the wedding that we requested! The dance floor was packed the whole night they really went above and beyond for us!
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Extremely professional and extremely fun! HIGHLY recommend Ken and his team. From the first phone call to packing away the gear when the reception ended Ken was professional, positive and an absolutly pleasure to work with on my daughter's wedding. He worked with my daughter to make a special mix for her first dance with her new husband as well as her dance with her Dad. Ken easily handled our requests from our out of town and out of country guests. The uplighting was so beautiful and completley created the beautiful atmosphere we desired at our already beautiful venue. Worth every penny, would not hesitate at all to recommend Ken or engage him for another event.
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ken was awesome. He was extremely professional from the first meeting to the wedding. He helped to make everything go extremely smooth for us and the guests. I would highly recommend him to anyone!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ken did not disappoint and kept the dance floor busy. Guests were very happy all around.
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ken was the best! Wedding planning is very stressful, but I never worried about DJ services after meeting Ken in person. I compared his services and prices to others and he was both the most affordable and the most professional. When meeting with him before the wedding I found I was actually looking forward to the wedding and not worrying. The day of the wedding we had some problems with bridal party members showing up late but Ken was very flexible and we just announced those that were there. He came up to me a few times in the evening to check details with me and everything flowed smoothly. There was a lot of dancing and I think that was due to his impeccable choices. Further, we chose to do the newly wed game and it was a lot of fun for us and our guests. Also, I was able to get a hold of Ken numerous times between our meeting and the wedding, via email and phone.

He was great and professional! I would highly recommend him to everyone.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Grace 2 Reviews
Ken is the best! He was our DJ for the ceremony and reception and he did a fantastic job! He found all of the very specific songs we wanted for the ceremony and was very helpful in making sure the wedding party knew what to do and where to go!

All night we received compliments on the DJ and Photo booth and the dance floor was always packed! We are very satisfied with AMP's services and would definitely recommend them!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMP DJ Services was one of our favorite vendors to work with during our wedding planning process. Ryan, our DJ was incredibly professional, helpful, and a lot of fun. He went way beyond our expectations. AMP is first class in the business!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about DJ Ken Murphy. Our wedding was on 9/28/13. We received multiple compliments on our DJ. DJ Ken was prompt, professional, and organized. He helped to coordinate our ceremony and reception. All went off without a hitch. DJ Ken made sure that he took all pressure and stress off of the bride and groom on the day of the wedding. We knew that everything was in good hands with him. DJ Ken's music choices were fantastic--if at any time he noticed that our guests weren't into a song, he would switch it up quickly and flawlessly. He wouldn't just stop the song abruptly and go to the next--he did a quick and easy transition that flowed together. Never was there a dull moment on the dance floor. At every point during the night, majority of our guests were dancing. We had one request for DJ Ken--just play music that will interest all of our guests from young to old and that will get everyone out there dancing. He fulfilled that request without a problem. He knows how to throw a party. DJ Ken also did a fantastic job placing our uplighting strategically around the venue. The photo booth was a blast for everybody. I would recommend AMP DJ Services to anybody getting married.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From when we first met Ken, we knew we were in good hands. His attention to detail and experience made sure we didn't forget anything. He took all of our 'wants' and made them happen, which added to our night and made it even better. Our friends and family had a blast and it was largely in thanks to him to keep everyone on the floor!
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ken Murphy is by far the Best DJ I have ever seen at any wedding. We were honored to have the opportunity for him to DJ at our wedding on September 7th. Everything from his service from our first meeting to the execution of the wedding itself far exceeded our expectations. He and his assistant were incredibly organized and professional. He really did a great job of making sure our guests had a great time throughout the evening, especially the dancing portion of the evening! We would Highly Recommend Amp DJ Services for your wedding ceremony and reception.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AWESOME JOB!!! I was very happy with our photobooth. It was larger than any other photo booth I have seen. The props that came along with were so cool and fun. Ken was great to work with and he took the time to answer all our questions and make sure that we were happy. Our photobooth attendant Alex was great and he did an excellent job the night of our wedding. ALL of our guest have been bragging about the photobooth and how much fun it was and how it was the highlight of the party. WE ARE SO HAPPY AND WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR A PHOTOBOOTH!!! Also the pictures turned out very good and proffesional, great quality.
Wedding: 09/06/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
 847-796-0048
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0