AMP DJ Services, Event Lighting, Photo Booths, & Drapery
One-Stop-Shopping for you Wedding Entertainment Needs!
    88 Reviews
Arlington Heights, IL 60004  | map
Rentals: China, Decor, Flatware, Glassware, Lights, Linens...
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (88)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Extremely professional and extremely fun! HIGHLY recommend Ken and his team. From the first phone call to packing away the gear when the reception ended Ken was professional, positive and an absolutly pleasure to work with on my daughter's wedding. He worked with my daughter to make a special mix for her first dance with her new husband as well as her dance with her Dad. Ken easily handled our requests from our out of town and out of country guests. The uplighting was so beautiful and completley created the beautiful atmosphere we desired at our already beautiful venue. Worth every penny, would not hesitate at all to recommend Ken or engage him for another event.
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ken was amazing! My husband and I live in Texas and the wedding was in Illinois, We were always able to Skype and contact Ken whenever we needed! also my husband is Brazilian and Ken was able to get all of the Brazilian songs for the wedding that we requested! The dance floor was packed the whole night they really went above and beyond for us!
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ken was awesome. He was extremely professional from the first meeting to the wedding. He helped to make everything go extremely smooth for us and the guests. I would highly recommend him to anyone!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ken did not disappoint and kept the dance floor busy. Guests were very happy all around.
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ken was the best! Wedding planning is very stressful, but I never worried about DJ services after meeting Ken in person. I compared his services and prices to others and he was both the most affordable and the most professional. When meeting with him before the wedding I found I was actually looking forward to the wedding and not worrying. The day of the wedding we had some problems with bridal party members showing up late but Ken was very flexible and we just announced those that were there. He came up to me a few times in the evening to check details with me and everything flowed smoothly. There was a lot of dancing and I think that was due to his impeccable choices. Further, we chose to do the newly wed game and it was a lot of fun for us and our guests. Also, I was able to get a hold of Ken numerous times between our meeting and the wedding, via email and phone.

He was great and professional! I would highly recommend him to everyone.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Grace 2 Reviews
Ken is the best! He was our DJ for the ceremony and reception and he did a fantastic job! He found all of the very specific songs we wanted for the ceremony and was very helpful in making sure the wedding party knew what to do and where to go!

All night we received compliments on the DJ and Photo booth and the dance floor was always packed! We are very satisfied with AMP's services and would definitely recommend them!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMP DJ Services was one of our favorite vendors to work with during our wedding planning process. Ryan, our DJ was incredibly professional, helpful, and a lot of fun. He went way beyond our expectations. AMP is first class in the business!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about DJ Ken Murphy. Our wedding was on 9/28/13. We received multiple compliments on our DJ. DJ Ken was prompt, professional, and organized. He helped to coordinate our ceremony and reception. All went off without a hitch. DJ Ken made sure that he took all pressure and stress off of the bride and groom on the day of the wedding. We knew that everything was in good hands with him. DJ Ken's music choices were fantastic--if at any time he noticed that our guests weren't into a song, he would switch it up quickly and flawlessly. He wouldn't just stop the song abruptly and go to the next--he did a quick and easy transition that flowed together. Never was there a dull moment on the dance floor. At every point during the night, majority of our guests were dancing. We had one request for DJ Ken--just play music that will interest all of our guests from young to old and that will get everyone out there dancing. He fulfilled that request without a problem. He knows how to throw a party. DJ Ken also did a fantastic job placing our uplighting strategically around the venue. The photo booth was a blast for everybody. I would recommend AMP DJ Services to anybody getting married.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From when we first met Ken, we knew we were in good hands. His attention to detail and experience made sure we didn't forget anything. He took all of our 'wants' and made them happen, which added to our night and made it even better. Our friends and family had a blast and it was largely in thanks to him to keep everyone on the floor!
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ken Murphy is by far the Best DJ I have ever seen at any wedding. We were honored to have the opportunity for him to DJ at our wedding on September 7th. Everything from his service from our first meeting to the execution of the wedding itself far exceeded our expectations. He and his assistant were incredibly organized and professional. He really did a great job of making sure our guests had a great time throughout the evening, especially the dancing portion of the evening! We would Highly Recommend Amp DJ Services for your wedding ceremony and reception.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AWESOME JOB!!! I was very happy with our photobooth. It was larger than any other photo booth I have seen. The props that came along with were so cool and fun. Ken was great to work with and he took the time to answer all our questions and make sure that we were happy. Our photobooth attendant Alex was great and he did an excellent job the night of our wedding. ALL of our guest have been bragging about the photobooth and how much fun it was and how it was the highlight of the party. WE ARE SO HAPPY AND WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR A PHOTOBOOTH!!! Also the pictures turned out very good and proffesional, great quality.
Wedding: 09/06/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I have been to a lot of weddings and so for our own, we had an idea of what we wanted and didn't want from our DJ. First, we've found that most DJ's have their own agenda, or are creepy. Second, the music is always too loud, there are never enough slow songs, or it's risque and none of the relatives want to dance.

THIS WAS NOT THE CASE WiTh Ken. My mother told me the next day that she thought he was so sweet and was someone I knew from college because he was genuinely there to celebrate our wedding. My husband really liked his online music planning system and thought he did a great job taking our requests and making it seamless.
Lots of compliments from the guests about the 'dating game.' Since we didn't do a bouquet or garter toss, this a great idea. His brother, Matt set up the uplighting in an amber and it was it really made the venue (an old railroad roundhouse) look like a million bucks. I would highly recommend Ken to anyone. I trusted him to keep the event running smoothly and he was flexible and organized even with our slight delays.
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Guests were in on the dance floor all night! Ken definitely knew what to play to get everyone up dancing!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kenny was absolutely awesome! The up lighting was beautiful and made the room look so perfect! The music was great! Kenny knew exactly how to read the crowd,and we received so many compliments on how awesome the music was. He also did the newly wed game which everyone thought was so unique and different! Can't express enough how awesome of a DJ he was. I would recommend him to anyone!!!
Wedding: 08/23/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
With all the planning and stress that goes with planning a wedding Mr. Ken Murphy did an amazing job of keeping the worries of the flow of the night away. From top to bottom he had everything extremely organized and professional. Very high quality equipment was being used during the night for sound and also lighting it was absolutely amazing. With our wedding we have mixed cultures one side was of European decent and the other side was of Hispanic decent. Even with the giant challenge of mixing two different genres of music together, such as songs that were in spanish, Ken did a flawless job. I would highly recommend him to all my friends and family and any stranger asking about a dj for any occasion. Thanks again Ken for making Jasmine and My wedding night a complete success!
Wedding: 08/23/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMP DJ Services gave us the wedding soundtrack that we always dreamed of. My wife and I were so pleased. Don't look any further - this is the DJ for you! Book him! I can’t emphasize that enough. Let me explain:

You search around and wonder if the DJ you pick will live up to the words they put on their site. We were stressing out because it seemed like such a gamble. Of course everyone has good things to say about themselves, but how do we pick the right one? (read this post, call Ken, and stress no more)

The wedding is about looking your love in the eye and marking that moment as the beginning of a fantastic journey together, duh, everyone knows that, but a wedding is also a friggin’ party! Why else invite all your closest friends and relatives? We had such high standards for our DJ. We wanted amazing sound –quiet when it should be, and blowing off the roof when you need it to be. I wish I could put a testimonial of one of our guests. They loved it!

Our DJ, Ken, was on the microphone when it was needed to keep the event flowing, he was very professional (suit and matching tie), and when the time came for dancing, he kept the floor packed with everyone from the eldest Aunt to the youngest baby! We had risers where the bridal party sat and at the end of the night they had become less risen, as the supports sunk into the grass from too much dancing! We’re not a crazy dancing family either, AMP DJ services is that good! It was such a memorable night…oiy.

Ken came with an amazing setup. He had a great DJ station that matched our whole décor, and uplighting that lit our backyard tent up like a Hollywood party!

Could not have been happier with our DJ choice. From the moment we met him, to signing him on, to the execution of the day, Ken and AMP DJ Services proved to be the BEST choice.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: DJ
 847-796-0048
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0