Amanda Hopcraft- Makeup Artist
Offering beautiful, high quality, on location Makeup Artistry and Hair Services!
    188 Reviews
1829 Old Beach Road
Saint Augustine, FL 32080  | map
Services: Facial, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (188)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jaycee did an amazing job on my hair and make up for my wedding day. She was on time, quick, and personable. When she arrived on site, she set up her make up, and we talked about what I envisioned for my hair and make up, I showed her a few pictures, and talked to her about what I specifically did not want. My make up looked very natural, and lasted from 10:30 am until I took it off at 3 am the following morning ( we partied well into the next day)! She also used my own lipstick (and eye shadow primer), so I could touch up throughout the day.I received so many compliments on my hair, and it too lasted until 3am, through multiple rounds of dancing! Communication the week of my wedding was a little hit and miss, but that may have been my email. I reached out to Amanda on Facebook, and within a few minutes, had a response!
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amanda did an amazing job on my wedding makeup. She was there 20 minutes before we had said we would start. I got a million comments on how good my makeup looked.
Julia was amazing with my hair; I trusted her completely and it worked out great!!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amanda and her crew were so great! I had used Amanda for my makeup and hair for my engagement pictures and those turned out gorgeous so I trusted her completely to do whatever she wanted for the wedding. Her hair stylist, Julia, was amazing too, any picture my bridal party handed her she recreated perfectly and quickly. My hair was gorgeous, stayed in place and didn't feel like plastic! On top of their professional work, Amanda and her team were really fun to spend a large chunk of the wedding day with. I hope I find another excuse to get to use Amanda again! These ladies rock!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elizabeth 1 Reviews
I loved my make up for my wedding day and so did my girls who had make up done. Amanda and her team were early and fun to be with on my big day!! I highly recommend her for makeup!!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Doing the practice-run with Amanda was the best idea ever. She is a true professional with a whole big box of tools to conduct her craft. She used all of her knowledge and experience to answer my questions, to show me options that would work for my face, and to create the look that was a "glammed up version of myself." She laughed when I told her that my fiance requested that I still look like me. And she absolutely accomplished it.

On the day of our wedding she and her assistant met us at the PVB Lodge & Club, and with efficiency, expertise, and a perfectionist eye, they completed the looks for my two bridal attendances, my grandmother, mother and myself. Throughout the experience they were conversational yet on task, and we all came away looking very much like glamorous versions of ourselves.
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amanda and her team were fantastic! I frantically called Amanda about a month before our wedding because I had two other trails done with other make up artists and hated both of them! I explained all this to Amanda over the phone and told her that I just wanted a natural look on my wedding day. She took the time to talk to me for about 20 minutes about what I wanted, what I liked and didn't like, and assured me that she could help. When I hung up the phone, I felt like I was in the right hands - finally!

We scheduled a trial for later that week and I loved the results. It was a natural look, but you could tell I had a little something extra done for the wedding day. It was perfect!

On the day of the wedding she came with her team and completed our hair and makeup quickly and made everyone look fantastic. She even squeezed my mom in, who did not plan on having her makeup done!

Amanda was a life saver for me, and I would recommend her to anyone! She is amazing!
Wedding: 05/18/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shanae 2 Reviews
Amanda and her sister-in-law were a dynamic duo for my wedding day make-up needs! I had 7 bridesmaids, MIL, and mother, who all needing makeup, plus me! Not only did ALL of our make-up look phenomenal, but they truly were such a pleasure to have in our suite. Kind, funny, yet professional. I couldn't have been happier using Amanda and her team! You guys are awesome!
Wedding: 05/11/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amanda was fantastic! Every bride wants to look her best on her wedding day and Amanda can make it happen. I showed her pictures of make up I liked and it was uncanny how she was able to replicate it. I've never felt as beautiful as I did that day. I DEFINITELY recommend her!
Wedding: 04/27/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Amanda and her team were awesome! They were on time, professional and very friendly. My bridesmaids and I were extremely happy with the end result and really enjoyed working with Amanda and the team. The hair and make-up lasted all night and looked great for pictures! I would highly recommend using Amanda for your wedding. You will not be disappointed!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amanda was wonderful both during the trial and day of event. I asked her to do just a "natural glam" look on myself, bridesmaids, and mother of the bride, and she made us look beautiful, just enough to highlight features for pictures without looking overly made up. Everyone got airbrushed make up and most got false eyelashes and they all lasted for >12 hours. She was a fun person to hang out with morning of the wedding, and I would recommend her to any bride!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I've known Amanda for a few years and when I got engaged there was no question as to who would be doing my make up for our wedding day! I changed my mind about the look/style I was going for once or twice and she was so sweet about making me feel confident and comfortable on my wedding day. BOOK THIS GAL AND HER TEAM. THEY ARE AMAZING, PROFESSIONAL, AND A TOTAL JOY TO WORK WITH! She will bend over backwards to give you what you want and make you feel gorgeous, NO MATTER the event :)
Wedding: 04/25/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amanda was amazing! She helped me figure out the look I was going for at our makeup trials. She made it very confortable at the trials to talk about what I did like and what I did not like. She emailed me back quickly with any question that I had. On my wedding day she was amazing. She helped me keep the hairstylists on time as well as all the girls that needed their makeup done. My makeup was beyond amazing and I am still receiving compliments on my wedding day makeup. All of my bridesmaids, mother, and mother-in-law looked stunning because of Amanda. I would highly recommend Amanda to anyone that needs maekup done for any event. She is a great artist and is so easy to be around! Thank you so much Amanda!!!
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amanda did an amazing job with my makeup (and we also hired her for hair, which was equally fantastic). I felt absolutely beautiful on my wedding day and would recommend her to anyone looking for makeup for ANY special event! I am very happy!!
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sara 1 Reviews
Amanda and her team are absolutely amazing! My experience was stress free from the beginning. They did an amazing job on my hair and makeup along with my bridesmaids. My wedding would not have been what it was without them.
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amanda and Angie did a FANTASTIC job on my makeup and hair for my wedding. Not only were they so fun to be around, they made me look and feel like a true princess on my wedding day. I got so many compliments that I looked the best I ever have, and that couldn't have been done without their professionalism and expertise! It rained all day the day of my wedding, and Amanda actually went above and beyond by arranging for a car service to come pick up my bridal party and myself so that we wouldn't have to walk to the venue in the rain. I would also like to add that I took pictures for a total of three hours in the rain, danced my face off, and shed a few tears that night and my makeup & hair looked just as perfect at the end of the night as it did at 10am. They ensured I stayed on schedule, even with a bridal party of 10 girls. I would STRONGLY recommend these girls to any bride looking to feel like an absolute Barbie on their wedding day.
Wedding: 04/18/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amberlyn 4 Reviews
Amanda and Angie did a FANTASTIC job on my makeup and hair for my wedding. Not only were they so fun to be around, they made me look and feel like a true princess on my wedding day. I got so many compliments that I looked the best I ever have, and that couldn't have been done without their professionalism and expertise! It rained all day the day of my wedding, and Amanda actually went above and beyond by arranging for a car service to come pick up my bridal party and myself so that we wouldn't have to walk to the venue in the rain. I would also like to add that I took pictures for a total of three hours in the rain, danced my face off, and shed a few tears that night and my makeup & hair looked just as perfect at the end of the night as it did at 10am. They ensured I stayed on schedule, even with a bridal party of 10 girls. I would STRONGLY recommend these girls to any bride looking to feel like an absolute Barbie on their wedding day.
Wedding: 04/18/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 904-549-6058
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0