Amanda Hopcraft- Makeup Artist
Offering beautiful, high quality, on location Makeup Artistry and Hair Services!
    164 Reviews
1829 Old Beach Road
Saint Augustine, FL 32080  | map
Services: Facial, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (164)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amanda and her team provided makeup and hair services for me on my big day as well as for my engagement shoot several months prior. Amanda arrived in a timely manner, listened to my ideas for makeup and nailed it. The final bridal look was amazing and I was very pleased. She also did makeup for the mother of the bride and groom and hair for bridesmaids. Everyone looked stunning and I definitely recommend Amanda for your hair and makeup needs!!
Wedding: 03/21/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Maryann 2 Reviews
Amanda is the most amazing make-up artist ever! She and her team did our make up and hair for our wedding, and made all of us look stunning! Amanda was incredibly warm and made me feel so relaxed when I should have been incredibly nervous. She made me feel confident about myself and made me feel very beautiful on my big day. My make up did not smudge a bit, even though a dolphin splashed my whole face with at least a gallon of salt water after my ceremony! I couldn't have had a better experience with a hair and make up team! Amanda, Julia and Aeriel were all fantastic and I would recommend them to anyone!
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 2 Reviews
Amanda has a great upbeat personality and very flexible!!! She is definitely great at what she does!
Wedding: 03/13/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved working with Amanda Hopcraft for my wedding day makeup! I had a large bridal group and most of them were also having full-makeup or just eyes done. Amanda showed up on time with assistants and began working right away. She did an amazing job and everyone loved their finished product. She encouraged me to go with a size lash we thought was at first two big, but I ended up LOVING all my photos- she really knows makeup and what looks good on each individual. I will definitely recommend her to friends and family. Thank you Amanda!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amanda and her team were professional, talented and fun. They were perfect!!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Amanda and her team were fun, efficient, and produced beautiful results! Our makeup was perfect.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kayla 1 Reviews
Amanda was so fun and helpful on my big day! It was relaxing and my hair and makeup looked wonderful!
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christina 2 Reviews
Amanda was simply Amazing everything I wanted for my big day and more. I told her my vision and she knocked it out the park without even a pre-trial. Her customer service was Amazing!!! I just simply loved her!!!
Wedding: 02/14/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stacey 2 Reviews
Amanda and her team are amazing! I have nothing but good things to say. From the trial to the day of and everything in between. Amanda was great at responding in a timely manner and being flexible with times. I appreciated that she listened to me and made everyone look beautiful and not overdone. She was also a great listener and stress reliever on the day of! I am so glad I hired her and would definitely recommend her!
Wedding: 01/31/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Amanda and Angie were amazing! I can't say enough good things about them. Angie did my hair and after showing her a few photos for inspiration she created a unique style that fit me perfectly! Amanda is also amazing and makes her job seem effortless. I almost cried when I looked in the mirror because I looked so beautiful. I had a hair and make up trial more for peace of mind and I recommend it so you can meet them and discuss any ideas you have. Ultimately though I would 110% trust Amanda and Angie to do whatever hairstyle/make up they thought would suit me. They were both professional, friendly, and amazing at what they do. I didn't want to wash my face or take my hair down because it was great. You will not regret going with Amanda Hopcraft's team as she hires only the best!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sara 1 Reviews
Amanda was great! My hair and makeup were flawless! Definitely recommend to everyone!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amanda and her team did a fantastic job on hair and makeup. I was very pleased, and all of my bridesmaids were also pleased. Amanda's pricing is pretty typical to the upper-end for the Jacksonville/St. Augustine area, but my mid-west family and bridesmaids were not used to paying that much for such services. I think that when it was all said and done, though, they were happy to pay more than expected for the quality of work.
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 10 Reviews
Perfect! I looked gorgeous, my girls were gorgeous. Absolute sweetheart! Supported me thru all the chaos! Could not of done it without her!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Deanna 2 Reviews
I just absolutely LOVE Amanda and her team! They are all so professional and go above and beyond to make you look and feel beautiful. I am so happy I choose Amanda and her team to make myself and my bridal party, look and feel beautiful on my wedding day. Our makeup and hair lasted all day and night! Definitely worth every penny spent!
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Julie 1 Reviews
Amanda and her team were absolutely amazing! I was nervous about looking "too" made up, but she knew exactly what to do! My made and honor and I were so happy at the way we turned out. Her calm, happy, and friendly presence made the whole experience wondeful.

Thank You for everything Amanda!!!
Julie
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amanda Hopcraft was above and beyond any expectation I could've ever had for hair and makeup design for my wedding day. Her skill at making a bride look her fabulous best is beyond compare, and her easy/comfortable personality made what can be a CRAZY day seem like I was hanging out with one my girlfriends. I highly, highly recommend Amanda and her staff to anyone in the north Florida area for their event!
Wedding: 11/24/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 904-217-4002
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0